Citizen rebuts Minority claims on alleged ‘state capture’ in mining sector

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Wow 7 hours ago

E and P has been doing contract mining with over 90% share at the Tarkwa goldfields mine meaning if they decide to cease operations with the mine company, the whole business will come to a stop.
    So what makes anybody think t ...

• Nana 7 hours ago

There were many indigenous Ghanaian investors mostly Akans, prior to June 4th 1979 unfortunately AFRC & PNDC which NDC came out from forcefully collapsed all of them.Why then shd Ibrahim Mahama & John Mahama expect Ghanaians ...

• Eeiiiiiiiiiiiiii 6 hours ago

Remind the Akan. We hate our own. Sycophancy is the hallmark of Akan. Look at how we have been marginalized now, and we are still delusional. Pathetic.

• NATO 5 hours ago

Is Bawumia your own? I thought it is Allan who is an Akan. Idiots. Your own hypocrisy has entangled you . When you are not bold to hit your chest that NPP is an Akan party and you are pretending it is not so, how do you expe ...

• Truth Stands 3 hours ago

Shameless NDC thieves. Mahama and his family looting and running Ghana down into ashes.

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 hour ago

E&P has been the backbone when it comes to the technical services of Goldfields Damang mines over a decade. Prior to the expiration of Goldfields' lease, E&P had shown interest to take over the mines which process began in th ...

• Kwame K 2 minutes ago

@NATO I clap for you; very apt response. NPP don confuse.

• The Earth 6 hours ago

@ Nana. They have slapped you free of charge. Cry bucket no one will come to your aid you fool. Grumbling everyday because of what? Did you and that your dirty father bring any land to the World when your foetus was passing ...

• Nana 5 hours ago

@ The Earth
    Fortunately for we Akans our forefathers taught us not to rely on the state to feed us, the British our former Colonisers can attest to that.Do you remember how Ewes cried when Kufour grabbed Tsatsu Tsikata & Vi ...

• OGyam 5 hours ago

@ Nana, cut the crap, will? or fa wo nkwaseasem no fri ho ko,wae?
    Which Akans are you talking about? Can you name one Akan person whether
    Asante, Akyem, Brong, Fante, Sefwi, Assin, Denkyira, Kwahu,Aowin, Wassa,,etc who was ...

• 16 Regions 5 hours ago

NPP is desperate. Now they want to openly turn Ghana politics into Akan matter because Akan is the language mostly spoken on the streets. This is how they have been tickling their anus through the years. Now that Ace is sli ...

• OGyam 3 hours ago

@ 16 Regions, massa, they can stick their desperation up their 4ucking arses. Point of correction, there is no single language anywhere in the world called Akan. We have a lot of Akan languages. Asante Twi is just one of tho ...

• WHY JOHN MAHAMA CAME BACK 6 hours ago

To finish the state for himself and his brother. I always say Ghanaians are the most gullible people to scam.

• Fulani In-Law 5 hours ago

I am number one. I will vote for John Dramani Mahama again and again and again. Who do you suggest I vote for? You see? You are hiding your face. You are not bold to say vote for osimasi because you know in your heart that th ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 hours ago

The Mahamas dont have conscience and are not ashamed at their thievery. What would they say if Kufour's family or Akuffo Addo's family had done the same?Kufour's son who was a senior partner at Ernst &;Young was unnecessary a ...

• Solo 5 hours ago

And you lost the elections adding to your pain and sorrow. Stupid NPP. After NDC we will vote for Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng a true and proper respected Ashanti. Not a turban wearing Tuareg Jihadist from Walewale.

• Moh 3 hours ago

What partner? Kuffor’s son declared bankruptcy in the US and all of a sudden became a millionaire??? Kuffuor himself, I knew him, was broke. I remember Jin’s old rickety car breaking down often around Tetteh Quarshie…Th ...

• Nii Ramzy 33 minutes ago

A known school drop out, that's what you just typed?
    Aah ok,if a school drop out can manage and organize himself to these heights business-wise and employ PHD holders and or sponsor same to higher political offices (MPs and ...

• King 7 hours ago

Eiii
    Contract mine4 is not a share holder, they mine the ore and they are paid
    Don't throw dust into the eyes of the people
    Mahama wanted to give the hinihini bauxite to his brother which Akuffo Addo stopped when he came ...

• Kay 6 hours ago

This success will vanish very soon the same way they came. If All Akans in Ghana are Thieves, then Gonjas and Ewes shd not expect Akans to see them as Saints.

• Chinese Ambassador 5 hours ago

When will you silly NPP bastards stop crying? Okay suck the feeding bottle filled with Awusa koko and stop disturbing the night. You fools. What at all do you want? Have you not finished eating the Nyenahin Bauxite? Or it h ...

• Citizen8 6 hours ago

This citizen has no name. Land of jokers, sycophants and hypocrites.

• Obi 6 hours ago

Your rejoinder is full of trash. You wrote it after inhaling coke. It is a paid piece of shit. You were paid to write it. You seems not to live in Ghana.

• Yes. 5 hours ago

Afenyo, Ibrahim Mahama has given you a big gap. So relax.

• Yaw 5 hours ago

Toilet self is better than Mumumadu Bawumia the dancing goat. Who will vote for such an idiot. That fellow must be mad

• Jr 5 hours ago

Jealousy will Ghanaians

• UK boy 4 hours ago

Mahama is criminal i resources

• UK boy 4 hours ago

Mahama is criminal i resources

• asonaba asiedu 4 hours ago

the opposition is desperate and acts without being rational and therefore making mistakes in their communication strategy. they`re all over the place.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 hours ago

Abu Jinapor is Ibrahim Mahama's small boy. They are all Gonjas as well. Gonjas are one and always scratch one another's back. Abu Jinapor linked Ibrahim to Nana Addo and they sealed the deal for a huge cash rewards to both Ab ...

• Goiu 3 hours ago

Future NDC funding secured

• George Pendrouse 3 hours ago

So far as most leaders have most leading journalist in their pockets this kind of propaganda and support for their nefarious plundering of states access and properties Will never die.MOST CORRUPTED LEADERS KNOW SUCH WRITERS A ...

• Dzool 3 hours ago

Same guy was not paying important duty on his equipment imports, yet Akufo administration failed to implement any legal action. Same people are back in power. Ghanaians must answer the question why John Mahama was so anxious ...

• John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama are milking the state! 2 hours ago

Ghanaweb, can u play back that video where John Mahama ( then in opposition) vehemently accused Nana Akuffo Addo of using his nephew and cousin ( Gabby Otchere Darko and Nana Asante Bediatuo) to milk this state for him . Now, ...

• Francis Mccarthy 2 hours ago

Nana Addo and SERWA BRONYI

• Atsu 2 hours ago

NDC opposition is near John Mahama don’t care about the party but to steal for himself and family

• Kofiko 2 hours ago

Bole mafias family and friends politics.

• Joeboy 2 hours ago

We need to wake up as Ghanaians else the greediness of few individuals will bring the entire Nation to its knees. The greediness is too much and if care is not taken the generation coming will suffer.

• Joeboy 1 hour ago

The writer is very naive and didn't know what has happened several years ago in this nation when mining collapsed totally in the hands Ghanaian leaders. My fear is for the generation coming. Mining in the hands of the whites ...

• Pr3k3s3 1 hour ago

Mahama is just a thief and needs to be interrogated ad he is using his brother as care off to steal everything from us and put into his name. I don't trust Mahama a bit. Mahama shouldn't have been voted in at all as the presi ...

• Charles 1 hour ago

Which stupid citizen are those? NDC state workers, Entitled Voltarians, okada boys, something small for the boys. How do much have they contributed to Ghana us we know it. Sometimes it good to access your contribution to Ghan ...

• Frank 1 hour ago

Nation wreckers would support Mahama and his brother to capture Ghana's natural resources because they are like minded people.When Mahama accuesd Nana Addo for putting his brother and relatives to steal Ghana's money he could ...

• Tintempa 1 hour ago

Per allegations I would choose one who takes over a mine from a foreigner to run over one who borrows money on behalf of the poor masses takes a percentage mismanages the remaining flees to another country with the intention ...

• Jones 50 minutes ago

Telling lies about someone to destroy him is like borrowing money it come back to you with interest. Hatred, envy ,jealousy and demonic activities against Akuffo Addo and his relatives will be curse on those people and th ...

• No Mercy 33 minutes ago

This Mahama and Ghana

• Mingle 8 minutes ago

WAIT UNTIL THE FROG IS DEAD