Accra Airport signage sparks outrage as netizens slam 'shoddy' work

Read Comments Comments (69)

• It is still Kotoka International Airport KIA 11 hours ago

You can check all the booking websites and homepages of international airlines. Long Live Kotoka, Long Live the Saviour of Free Ghana. You delivered us from a despot.

• sotrue 10 hours ago

nkrumah was never a despot. Following stupid, ignorant idiotic adom otchere at your own peril. an empty head who failed law school exams multiple times and ended up being withdrawn ?

• Nana 9 hours ago

Everything that NDC does they do it out of anger and hatred, they always struggle to use wisdom. Do readers remember Ohene Gyan Stadium to Accra Sports Stadium? NDC full of sick minds without any vision.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are not ...

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 7 hours ago

This is indeed a clear example of the convoluted RESETTING agenda being touted by Mahama and his NDC.

Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys.

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

We are simply not an aesthetic people. Anything and everything is ok.

• Maggie 7 hours ago

That is the exact truth !!! We are simply not an aesthetic people! No maintenance culture, everything that goes wrong is fama nyame! All good… mediocrity at it finest. That’s the average Ghanaian for you

• Maggie 7 hours ago

That is the exact truth !!! We are simply not an aesthetic people! No maintenance culture, everything that goes wrong is fama nyame! All good… mediocrity at it finest. That’s the average Ghanaian for you

• Thomas 9 minutes ago

"Aesthetic" although appropriate, is too "big" a word when used to address most Ghanaians. Upon stumbling on such a word in any write-up, they will immediately dismiss your entire contribution as being too verbose and full of ...

• Sam 3 hours ago

@ Nana. Shame on you. You have merely exposed yourself as just another miserable NPP junkie with a corrupt and irreparable mindset. The substance of your contribution above was only meant to create political and ethnic mischi ...

• Yaa Yaa 3 hours ago

I don't understand that party

• Paa 4 hours ago

NDC ARE JOKERS..YOU GIVE CONTRACT TO FOOLS SO THEY CAN DESTROY YOUR PARTY.

• Sam 3 hours ago

Not only to the NDC Party, but to the whole govt as well. They have brought shame to the many millions of proud NDC members, sympathizers and admirers locally and worldwide and this is the true scale of the damage that the ba ...

• Nii 9 hours ago

Nobody cares about the change of name. The topic under discussion is the quality of the new branding, did Ghana Govt spend some money on the new signs and does it much the cost to the state?The main motives of those calling ...

• GET THIS FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 8 hours ago

FACT: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better dail ...

• tweaaa 5 hours ago

ndc and renaming di3 5 n 6 Flagstaff house to Jubilee house Gold for oil to gold board etc etc.

• SUCCESSIVE NPP & NDC POLITICIANS HAVE FUCKED UP 5 hours ago

FIXING A SIMPLE DECENT NEON AIRPORT SIGNAGE IS A "WAHALA" OR CHALLENGE FOR HOPELESS CHEAP GHANA. NAWAOO!

SUCCESSIVE NPP & NDC POLITICIANS HAVE FUCKED UP "BROKE" GHANA SO MUCH THAT SOMEONE HAD TO PLEDGE US$5 MILLION TO BAI ...

• Ogbanje 11 hours ago

People in the villages are suffering and you people in Accra are fighting over signage of an Airport? One problem about Ghanaians is that haste in doing things and the final result is always a fiasco. Kotoka is telling us tha ...

• Rexonna 9 hours ago

Stupid fool @Ogbanje! Even if the name Kotoka is restored, he will still remain unknown. Nkrumah needs no signage to propagate his legendary status

• John,Tema 9 hours ago

Diversionary tactics by President John Mahama's govt for all the dubious deals in their 14mths regime. Common signage some NDC ppl have inflated cost and done poor job, opon all the complaints of poor performance.

• Al 11 hours ago

This is disgraceful.A real shoddy work for a country of over thirty million people.

• Kakra 11 hours ago

28 million are idiots. By the way they can add the K so that I can go to collect rent.

• sotrue 10 hours ago

fire the director who supervised this work immediately

• Christine 6 hours ago

Indeed. Who signed off the job card as approved and accepted. Unbelievable. But, when you put someone in a job that doesn't really know quality... this is what you get. MEDIOCRITY

• sotrue 10 hours ago

when you still keep nppigs at same office this is what you get

• Osagyefo 10 hours ago

You can't firing people with every change of power, those aren't Ghanaians?

• Citizen8 9 hours ago

@sotrue, your comment is so untrue.

• Sam 9 hours ago

Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. As for this, somebody must be fired. Whaaaat!! Is there anybody in charge of the airport? And if so, is that person even aware of this shameful and extremely shoddy quality of work? But what at a ...

• Miss Mae 10 hours ago

Ghanaians have no shame

• GUGISBERG 10 hours ago

CRITICISMS AND SUGGESTIONS WILL MAKE THE IMPLEMENTATION PERFECT
    Please don’t withhold any comment!
    It is with great pleasure to see that the coup maker’s name has been removed. Mistakes are excepted!

• John Mahama Is A Nigerian. 10 hours ago

Changing The Name Of The Airport Is A Good Idea. Because We Cannot Keep A Traitor As A Hero. It Has Kept So Long To Replace The Name. Let Me Tell You This. If It Were The NPP Government Who Replaced This Name, Ghana Will Expl ...

• Kwame 10 hours ago

Akufo Monkey Addo is a fool. There is nothing you can do about it. Mr. Kwasea

• Kofi 9 hours ago

Aba!! You have revealed the reason why they say, "a little learning is dangerous". Both your logic and spelling are so disgracefully NPP that it is a shame. As for this one, I don't think that any kind of education will be ab ...

• Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 10 hours ago

KOTOKA international airport is in the background. This is a shoddy work and must be condemned as such

• Buidam 10 hours ago

Shoddy work is due to Russian-Ukraine and Isrea-America-Iran war.

• Kojo Npp Iraq 9 hours ago

Ndc government and shadow work, some Ndc big man took this contract for rebranding, painting and signages for the projects but look at what we are seeing now, next day it will shock Ghanaians that they spent $2 million for th ...

• Asonaba asiedu 9 hours ago

Who done this job? They should be made to redo it with their own resources. It's more than shoddy!! We advocate for contracts and jobs to be given to our local men. But look at this! I'm sure it's a local contractor.

• Gov 1 9 hours ago

Eei , brofo Y3 duru. 'WHO DONE THIS JOB ' Paa? Anyway they should look into the contract and how much is involved. Maybe after paying the 10% , what was left couldn't have completed the job .

• agyeman 7 hours ago

I SMELL STAN DOGBE HERE TOO

• Baga 9 hours ago

The person in charged should be disciplined

• PASTOR KRU SEIMANU 9 hours ago

What do you epect them to do when their GOD'S name has been removed ,to be replaced with an appropriate and deserving one.

• Assan 9 hours ago

Blame Paul Adom Otchere and Nana for signboards
    Less than 2 years and things starting to fall apart.

• IT SAYS IT ALL - Ghanawatch 8 hours ago

We are only good at incompetence and corruption. Changing the signage at the airport too has exposed how careless and incompetent we are.

• Ato Kwamena 8 hours ago

Those who were in charge of this work must return our money back Period. Because they are not professionals.

• Kwamina 8 hours ago

With this kind of work why shouldn't the rest of the world look down on the black person? Quite often we behave and act as if we lack brain. The shoddy work is all over the country. Was there no inspection when the work was c ...

• AK 8 hours ago

Let someone be sacked for this shoddy and disgraceful work. What does GALC take Ghanaians for? When a beautiful Christmas tree was mounted at the airport, hell broke loose. Only God knows how much this shoddy work cost.

• Ayub 8 hours ago

NDC deɛ nkwaseasɛm saa, i could remember the bus brinding sometime ago. If they tell you the money they spend on this shody work , it will shock you.

• Concern Citizen 8 hours ago

Ghana falls short in quality across many things we have in Accra, so this is no exception.

• Kankan nyame 7 hours ago

WTF

• Ike 7 hours ago

This work attitude is from childhood and then through school and Teachers give them excellent, very good, .... etc. and then in working life the bad attitude is exhausted

• Kwaku 7 hours ago

Country with no shame and stupidity

• Robert 7 hours ago

Ghana we are not serious nation. I don't support any name changes. Be it NDC or NPP. That is not what we need now. You are changing the name of the airport but we don't any airline operating from there and we are happy.

W ...

• agyeman 7 hours ago

I KNEW THIS WOULD HAPPEN. AS USUAL, EVERYTHING MAHAMA IS MEDIOCRE. WHEN YOU PICK NYANYAMA APPOINTEES THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS. AFTER ALL THE NOISE, SEE? WHERE IS THEIR "DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS" KWESI PRATT? THIS IS WHAT HE HAS ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 6 hours ago

Oh mother Ghana government. Leaders don't know anything nice.
    The management of GACL should be brought to book. What is this?
    How much at all is a gallon of paint?

• Christine 6 hours ago

Probably outsourced to family and friends contractor for one million cedis. Shoddy and unprofessional. But... are we seriously surprised ...
    They do the same short cuts on our road networks...family and friends..shoddy work ...

• Asemoo 6 hours ago

Such a shoddy work. unprofessional work just lack of common sense. The question is, how much was it going to cost to re-paint the whole needed portion to eradicate the old name (Kotoka)? Ridiculous.

• Esa 6 hours ago

Stupid people in charge. Very very stupid!!!

• Maxwell 5 hours ago

This is a big shame. President Mahama, act on it quickly. Whoever is responsible for this shoddy work must be sanctioned.

• TAN 5 hours ago

How much did that job cost pls. ???

• Joe 5 hours ago

The brain is not working simple

• Ken 5 hours ago

This government is not a serious, we Ghanaians want to know how much it cost for that work

• COOLBLUE 5 hours ago

And Ghanaians will be told new signage contract was given to a contractor for a fee charged but this is the end result, mediocrity!

Why can't the Ghana Airport Company buy a gallon of paint for workers of its maintenance d ...

• A-Plus 4 hours ago

Whenever you meet any one hundred NPP supporters I am telling you 99 percent of them are silly fools

• Odikro 4 hours ago

Enemies of progress who opposed the change of name paid bribe to the people who did it. Hahahahahaha

• Trump 4 hours ago

KOTOKA is no more so the renovations should be done properly.

• MAA 3 hours ago

What a country!

• Gladys 3 hours ago

Cancel that stupid Kotoka's name. Judas Iscariot

• Nii Joromi 2 hours ago

Accra. Gateway to mediocrity, stupidity and filth.

• Visual Arts 2 hours ago

This a complete embarrassment. Even SHS Visual Art students would have done a very perfect job. This poorly work done was to say a decorated monkey is still a monkey; in that Kotoka ghost haunted them to retain part of his me ...