Trump postpones strikes on Iran power plants after talks

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Tom 20 hours ago

You can fool people sometimes but can’t fool all the people all the time. You threaten Iran and they threaten you back! Gone are your bullying days

• Did you read well ? 20 hours ago

I thought Iran will continue with the war without any negotiations Israel and America are only considering the iranian civilians who are innocent they know trump mean his words after 5 days he will destroy all their plants if ...

• Tom 19 hours ago

America and Israel considering Iran civilians? Whatever you are smoking is not good for you! Go tell that to Iran school kids and Gaza civilians. Propaganda truly works, still shaking my head!

• P Djamgbe 19 hours ago

Thank you Trump. You are the best leader in history

• FRANKIE 18 hours ago

Trump(et), the megalomaniac and narcissist gradually beginning to eat the humble pie and throw in the towel. Never again should the world experience such an octogenarian experiencing the phenomenon of senescence leading the U ...

• P Djamgbe 16 hours ago

When Iran threatened to close the Strait of Hormuz the US said they 'lied bad', they wouldn't be able to close the Strait of Hormuz even for a second, and then the Iranian closed the strait (up till this point). So when the U ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 15 hours ago

Ghanaweb.com stop deceiving Ghanaians, IRAN has no time to hold discussions with bulldog Donald Trump and Babylon USA, America has lost values

• P Djamgbe 15 hours ago

@NNP SENIOR CITIZEN, this time it is not Ghanaweb that is deceiving its readers ooo, it is Donald Trump who is lying (as usual). He has realised that Iran doesn't take threats or bullying lightly, you threaten them they will ...

• Kojo 16 hours ago

Hahaha!! The man is looking for an exit door!! Running away!! The trick is for him to come out first with the lie and everyone will believe it.

• James 15 hours ago

Finally the US has met their meter. A very evil country who always covers their atrocities with propaganda. The only country to have used nuclear weapons against humanity are afraid of countries developing nuclear weapons. A ...

• P Djamgbe 14 hours ago

@James, thank you. A few months before this illegal invasion, we were having a debate on social media over which country was/is the largest economy in the world right now and I said it was/is China and a guy said it was the U ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 14 hours ago

HAHA!!! VERY GOOD COMMENT. James

• Do african moslems have brains 20 hours ago

Ask any black who goes to these middle east countries how they are treated many have been killed our women raped not even given food they work from dawn to midnight go to Israel or America your rights are respected they do no ...

• Ghana stands with Trump and Israel 19 hours ago

Evil will be defeated. Iranian regime is the devil

• Hashem 13 hours ago

Israel will win and create a better world

• Sandman, New Jersy 17 hours ago

Ignorance is an African disease, reading what you have written makes me want to puke. 1st of all, Iran is not Arab, they are Persian. Their language is totally different from Arabic. Secondly, because a few or even many peopl ...

• Sandman is a retard 17 hours ago

People of Israel are the least racist. And everyone in america knows that black americans are criminals. That is why they are often shot by police.

• Combat medic 15 hours ago

Chairman stop this, have you been to these two countries before,

Who dont know the ideology of the current regime of Iran

• Arabs will never recover from defeat they suffered from Israel 19 hours ago

Israel has enough nuclear weapons to wipe Iran out of the world map but they have never threatened any nation with it he completely defeated the Arabs in all the wars they started the islamic world has still not recovered fro ...

• Chuck, Virginia 16 hours ago

There hasn't been any talk with Iran. Iran called Trumps bluff and now Trump is saving face with his delusional 'we're talking with Iran.stance'. Trump cannot mention a single Iranian he's talking to. Why? Cos there's no talk ...

• Combat medic 15 hours ago

Sometimes let's not chose hallucinations over reality.
    What can iran do USA

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 11 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to an ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 9 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to an ...

• Sam Fante warrior 20 hours ago

Iranians shouldn't not forget what uncle Sam did to Japan. Talk about peace and stop thinking you can fight uncle Sam. If you can't fight them better join them, don't let it to be too late. The world need peace and prosperity ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 20 hours ago

WHAT THE WORLD NEED IS EQUAL RIGHTS AND JUSTICE, AND NOT BULLYING PEACE.

• Sam Fante warrior 19 hours ago

The big fish always will eat the small fish. Better join them if you can't fight them, just for your children.

• Hahahaha 20 hours ago

Hahahahaha I laf enter bathroom. After all the world leaders you calling ain’t showing up you give them another 5 days? Hahahahahaha

• Americans are demons 20 hours ago

Trump is an idiot as he always want to encourage fight. He's bullshit. In the 21st century we don't appreciate war irrespective of America thinking that they have a stronger army. I don't understand why Trump will just get u ...

• you can’t throw dust in our eyes 19 hours ago

Was Iran not the one who first said he will wipe Israel out of the world map ? you expected Israel to be an idiot like you sit and wait for Iran to make a nuclear weapon to carry its threat

• Fissure 13 hours ago

And on record, who is actually doing the so called "wiping out"? Iran or Israel. Who is kicking others out of their lands/homes and taking their lands. Iran's statement was a threat yes, and it's wrong. Lets not be dogs in le ...

• Americans are great people 19 hours ago

Trump is a strong leader and a hero. He makes the world a safer place.

• Malik Kweku Baako 16 hours ago

European leaders are now insulting him . No respect. The gyimie gyimie Humpty Dumpty has disgraced himself

• Sam 10 hours ago

Hahahaha hahahaha. Either you don’t know anything about the Trump family or you are ignorant of history

• George Asante 19 hours ago

God bless Israel and USA forever.......!..!

• Fissure 13 hours ago

Aamen
    So that some day the future generation can all embrace LGBTQ...Z, and paedophilia. Food for though.

• kuuro 19 hours ago

The most lying president in Us history, such a mad man ruling the most powerful country in the world,

• Ghana stands with Trump and Israel 19 hours ago

We are very lucky with president Trump. His actions will improve stability in the future. We stand with IDF and usa.

• GHANA STANDS WITH ISRAEL AND TRUMP?- Ghanani 15 hours ago

If you are an african then you are a big fool.
    Say i stand with evil,paedo Trump and genocidal Israel and not Ghana. Iam a Ghanaian but i support Iran.
    When it comes to Israel some Ghanaians especially Chrustians act like ...

• you support iran because you are a moslem 14 hours ago

why do u moslems have problem with we christians supporting israel at least Israelis don’t kill christians even moslems are allowed to worship peacefully is moslems who kills christians saudi does not even allow churches to ...

• Fissure 12 hours ago

If you can fact check what the brother said about Israel/jews and the contempt the hold for non Jews, trust me bro, you would lose every iota of respect you have for them.
    Plus stop seeing/thinking people who disagree with ...

• xyz 19 hours ago

A lunatic who can wake up one day, in the middle of negotiations, and decide to destabilise the whole world on the basis of a flimsy assumption. As if he was created by the devil himself.

• Hashem 13 hours ago

Trump is the best president ever. . ..

• KK 19 hours ago

Oppong Nkrumah would be mad

• Zakarakis 18 hours ago

I have been wondering whether the US is a country that practises democracy? Or whether the US is ruled by a military leader?. How come a civilian leader can wage an UNJUSTIFIED war against another civilian leader? Personally, ...

• JA 17 hours ago

Why should Iran also have proxy armies in Hezbollah, Hamas or Houthis? who are trying to wipe out Israel? Is that a peaceful thing to do? The Ayatollahs in Iran are only interested in arming Iran to the teeth including acquir ...

• Fissure 12 hours ago

When you type
    "prosperous and peaceful",
    I read "useless and gullible".

Think of it this way; what sort of peaceful nation will host a tyrant (USA), allow this tyrant to bomb it's neighbour/brother-in-faith, simply be ...

• Kanawu 17 hours ago

Iran has been screaming death to America for 49 years.
    America is now bringing them the death they want so much

• Purity 17 hours ago

Every one will die one day, even the ones you are trying hard to defend.

• We beg Ghana was not part of…he want please Donald trump 17 hours ago

This is good news

• Ghanaman 17 hours ago

We are waiting. Five days is not far.

• Tsoklitor 17 hours ago

After what talk, he is a cowards ,Americans are mere braggarts ,the real beast is RUSSIA

• IRAN SHOULD HIT ISRAEL AND AMERICA HARD - kwabena ohemeng,london 17 hours ago

Iran should hit Israel and America where it will hurt them most.Iran will never stop this war until Israel and America capitulate. Israel and America should not make the mistake to attempt to use nuclear weapons against Iran ...

• Killer 16 hours ago

There were no talks he chickened out

• APALA 16 hours ago

Iran has denied having had any talks with him

• BK 16 hours ago

Ghanaweb is a thrash as well for bring rubbish from this moron of all times. We read beyond ghanaweb. Enough with your selective commentary on this war

• Baz 15 hours ago

People should stop the foolish comparisons, Iran cannot stand the USA in any battle, people should do proper comparison

• Fissure 11 hours ago

The reason people can't do wrong comparison is that those causing tyranny in the world, thus Israel and US, always choose the wrong. They should choose right (Russia, China and North Korea) and see if we won't make the right ...

• HAPPY ISRAEL AND AMERICA ARE LOSING- Ghanani 15 hours ago

America and Israel are losing the war and i am so happy.Iran should hit Israel and America hard .Should hit them where it will really hurt them. They are the aggressors

• WELL DONE IRAN!!.Worldwatch 14 hours ago

Well done Iran!! Keep hitting Israel hard. Let Israel taste what it has done in Gaza.Never agree to a ceasefire until evil Trump and his genocidal Nyetanyahu accept defeat. The world expects the ICC to quickly indict Trump,H ...

• Sage 14 hours ago

Well its unfortunate Iran has 4 days now to organise their project work other wise they will not graduate simple.
    The man bore he roger the akata bois.dem dey go there.
    The orders be simple clear all resistance.

• Ashantiman 14 hours ago

Donald Trump is a devil who wants to destroy the world. Iran will fight him till he dies. He thinks he can bully Iran. Now he is lying that Iran has accepted to have discussions. A liar! If I were in America, I would have sho ...

• JA 13 hours ago

Iran is on it's knees with no airforce or navy. They are just trying to use small speed boats with bazookas to treathen the Strait of Hormuz. The Americans are now deploying A10 Warthog planes and Aoache helicopters to rake t ...

• JULOR CAESAR 13 hours ago

Bumbling bellicose buffoon Trump is finally finding out that Iran is not Venezuela that he can easily run over, and that it's prepared to do everything to defend its sovereignty against attacks by the USA and its ally Israel. ...

• HEH HEH HEH THE IRANIANS SAY THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE MAN IS TALKING ABOUT! 12 hours ago

The Iranians are apparently denying having any talks with the US authorities and are apparently prepared to fight on. If the Iranians carried out their threat they would collapse Western economies.

• Who said !!! 12 hours ago

The primitive and murderous Iranian regime with no credible leader is playing with fire. They think Trump is it ‘ coward? ‘ Trump will destroy their country and there is nothing they can do about it.

• Sam 10 hours ago

Go check the history of the Trump family before making that statement. They are bunch of clowns and hypocrites. They are Nazis from Germany. None of their family members ever served in the military. All they know is to grift ...

• Louis 12 hours ago

Trumps says had talks with the Iranians. The Iranians said never had talks with Trump. The world has become a stage where our leaders tell blatant lies shamelessly. The US went behind Iran at night and dropped thousands of bo ...

• Sam 10 hours ago

What a moron. I wonder how people will support this orangutan idiot who spews lies any time he opens his mouth.

• Tough talking radical Iranians are all gone into Oblivion 10 hours ago

Iran cannot win any war with Israel. They are jealous of Isreal.When they were called Persians and Islam had not conquered them their hero called Haman desired the extermination of all Jews living in Persia including Mordecae ...