The real reason Dr Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown - Kwesi Pratt Jnr reveals

Read Comments Comments (62)

• GHANA 17 hours ago

NPP ANCESTORS WERE JEALOUS OF KWAME NKRUMAH RULING GHANA AND AFRICA:
    THE SAME THEY ARE JEALOUS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND PLANNING TO OVERTHROWN HIM LIKE THE DID TO KWAME NKRUMAH:
    THE HAVE STARTED TALKING WITH THE CIA IN A ...

• CIA 17 hours ago

NPP LIKE FATHER LIKE SON:- THE SAME THING THE DID TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO WIN POWER 2016:
    THE WILL COOK A LIE ON YOUR HEAD AND YOU CANNOT DEFEND YOURSELF: THIS TIME ALREOUND WE HAVE KNOWN THEM WELL WELL - THE CAN COOK AS MUC ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 16 hours ago

Your Pratt was just a Rawlings toy that could be cajoled by Efo to yearn to his whims and caprices. I am sorry that that dumb fool of a Political Maggot did not die in the Military Plane crash. He is claiming to have been imp ...

• Mr. Smith 15 hours ago

Frank, you have said it all but seem to have missed one point. What is the daughter of Kwasi Pratt doing at the office of the vice president? Is she not sending sensitive information to her father??

• Karikakchar 14 hours ago

Pratt is the only one who knows all the good things about Nkrumah the individual who kept his opposition leader in jail without trial till he died.

• Kofi 9 hours ago

How old was Kwesi Pratt during Nkrumah administration?All what he is saying is fake.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 hours ago

Kwasia if your opponent has bombed you and contine to bomb you and also carrying cabinet secrets to Cia what will you do to them? You fool....

• Kweku Tsin 14 hours ago

So, you discount the opinions of all Ghanaians, the assassination attempts, and blame it all on the white guy.. JJ famously said " a coup will not succeed if the people are not ready for it". So, was the coup at the displeasu ...

• ALL COMMUNIST DESPOTS HAVE THESE IN COMMON 10 hours ago

They feel like they are gods over the people they rule. They own the nation and their word is final. Their names and statues are all over everything. No accountability to anyone or rues above them. If Kotoka had not removed h ...

• Randy Osei 5 hours ago

Thank you for the exposure, and the a fool like Akwasi Pratt

• Afua 4 hours ago

Akwasi Pratt ne gyemii...
    Wa gyimii saaa, always talking bullshit.
    What's this guy's job?

• Afua 4 hours ago

Akwasi Pratt ne gyemii...
    Wa gyimii saaa, always talking bullshit.
    What's this guy's job?

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 14 hours ago

When will Kwesi Pratt be sincere enough and do thorough self-introspection and confess his own sins. Knowing him for some 40 donkey years, Mr. Pratt Jr. has been all but cunning, dangerous, backbiting, and an uncompromising b ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 14 hours ago

according to the whites, Nkrumah as Ghanaians will call it was too known. Nkrumah knew too much. Nkrumah achieved independence for Ghana and now wanted indepenence for other african nations. it made the whites angry at him. w ...

• Nana 14 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt should give us a break! Why not tell us how Liman was over-throned? Is Nkrumah the only overthrown government? Hypocrisy

• Kofi 10 hours ago

It was through Npp ancestors that you are now enjoying the freedom of speech. If it was Nkrumah you would never be able to know what is called a cell phone.

This sane Nkrumah brought you electric dam and light caled akosombo..Nkrumah made sure Ghana was producing cars and TV sets..see you

• Kofi 10 hours ago

Then please relocate to Cuba or North Korea. If Nkrumaism is good for the country

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 7 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to an ...

• Jonny 16 hours ago

This is to be described simply as "Beautiful Nonsense". Can't we move on as a country without Nkrumah this Nkrumah that?".

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

Jonny, thank you. Nkrumah's children are in Ghana, and why can't we just handover the country to them because of their father?

Kwesi Pratt, find something that will occupy your time to do and stop the Nkrumah this and tha ...

• Nsia 14 hours ago

@Pelicles,the brain fart. I can not think of any school, hospital, roads, colleges etc built by Jesus or Mohammed anywhere in Ghana, yet we have millions of Ghanaians who talk about them every 4ucking day. Do you have a prob ...

• Abi 13 hours ago

There you go again. Always irrational and knowing no facts. Dicen by lies and hatred. The tired Danquah - Busia propaganda worms keep eating your brain. Only Samia Nkrumah lives in Ghana. Gorkeh lives in Egypt. Sekou lives in ...

• Sara 16 hours ago

nkrumah was sent bay God to free africa. and no one can free africa apart him or his followers.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 16 hours ago

Hahahaha. If that is your belief and the thinking of many Ghanaians, then Ghana is doomed forever and can never be saved. How will God send this dangerous criminal? Go to Church and learn about what God does and can do. Your ...

you agena you are a damn fool. God sent Nkrumah to do this. thats why your simple brain cant understand anything he did. a fool like you or jb danquah will use your authority to steal and amass wealth

• Kofi 10 hours ago

Nkrumah wasn't sent by God to free Africa.Look at the countries that followed Nkrumaism their economic growth and those who rejected Nkrumaism. Zimbabwe, Guinea, Mali compare to Ivory Coast, South Africa and Kenya development ...

Kofi, Gbedemah was stealing from thr govt and had aligned with Cia. Dont you people even think?

• Idiot Sara. Nkrumah didn’t believe in God 10 hours ago

He couldn’t unite the few people in Ghana but wanted to be Overlord in Africa

• Padi 15 hours ago

Very good. Nkrumah's doctrines if applied in today's open free market world would fail. It sounds nice on paper and is very appealing to our ears. Too late...Nkrumah's doctrines won't work today...unless applied with major mo ...

• Nsia 14 hours ago

@Padi, you would not know a doctrine if it were stuck on your flat nose. Is Tema Township plus Harbour relevant today? Akosombo Dam, Barekese Dam , KNUSt , Cape Vars etc all relevant to us today in Ghana,? if your answer ...

• Nsia Kwaadonto 9 hours ago

Kwame Nkrumah was not in the Ivory Coast but they’re doing better than us. Kwame Nkrumah didn’t found Rwanda but that country is ahead of Ghana despite the brutal civil war. With Nkrumah or not, Ghana was ordained to be. ...

• Nsia 9 hours ago

@Kwaseatoto! It is pointless telling you that Ivory coast was a one party from the very day they their Independence. Dignified idiot Kofi Busia was in love with that. The Vridi Canal and all the beautiful skyscrapers in Cocod ...

• JOE 16 hours ago

Hey you been quiet over many issues since the current government took over. I thought you are no more in GHANA. Stop the rubbish of the past and talk about the current issues. You are yesterday man.

• Who said !!! 15 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt, the World’s most notorious fabricator and liar. One of his pathetic lies not supported by any evidence. Every Ghanaian at that time knew Nkrumah to be an intolerant communist dictator who loved power above ever ...

• Amewu Komla 15 hours ago

This man at it again. It is always about what he thinks is the reason behind anything. Know one else knows about anything except him. Always doing the work of his pay masters. You can’t monopolise thinking and sound researc ...

• JA 15 hours ago

Per Kwesi Pratt's thinking, Ghana and Africa as a whole only had one sensible person, that is Nkrumah and because he's no more it means we can't develop as a nation or continent again. Very backward thinking. What a prat!!!

aboa like twat has ghana been able to move an inch in development after Nkrumah? if ghana can develop why hasnt it developed with all these foolish leaders? all they know is stealing. cant you see? pratt is telling you the tr ...

• JA 11 hours ago

A moron like you will always follow somrone like Pratt. Nkrumah is gone so end of story? go kill yourself and leave this earth if there's no way out for a swine like u.

• Kweku Trump 15 hours ago

Nkrumah was no God. He was overthrown because he was over ambitious.

• Kwame not Quame 15 hours ago

Please let the poor guy rest in peace, it has been decades now since his passing. Its ok enough is enough., today this and tomorrow different story [ABA] !!!!!

• Kankan nyame 15 hours ago

Uncle Kwesi Pratt and lies

• Owuraku 15 hours ago

Nkumah was a dictator. He had established a one party state and made himself the president for life. And Mr Pratt these didn't matter. Hmmmmmm

• Kanawu 15 hours ago

Nkrumah was a dictator who wanted to implement communism in Ghana.
    He suspended political parties and made himself president for life.
    He had to go!

• selfmade KING 14 hours ago

Hw3 no Kwaisa bi

Get the f*****k outta of here with your crap

• Nana Kyeamee 14 hours ago

Kwasi, please give us a break!!!

• JAZZ 625 14 hours ago

Nkrumah never dies.

• Asonaba asiedu 13 hours ago

Thanks for enlightening us Akwasi. Nkrumah's story is always captivating. He's an enigma.

• Akwesi NyameAdom 13 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt Jnr is just a hypocrite and a very dangerous liar in our society. The only fact is Nkrumah was a very dangerous authoritarian and a dictator . Rawlings tried again but he was forced to abandon that primitive and d ...

• Abi 13 hours ago

Nonsense! Just because your Major Quarshie allegedly offered the use of his house does not make him the principal actor in the plot.

You’re now spewing this Monday Morning Quarterback bs after 50 years for what purpose? ...

• Papakyene 12 hours ago

Nonsense, locking up ppl etc
    Stupid stomach journalist
    Kwasea

• GOLDEN 12 hours ago

TRUE,DR NKRUMAH HAD A REAL VISION FOR THE UNIFICTAION OF THE RICH AFRICAN CONTINENT, WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES,TO BE INDEPENDENT AND NOT BE DEPENDENT ON FOREIGN AID OR WHATEVER,AND THIS WAS A BIG THREAT FOR MAN ...

• Afram 11 hours ago

Why don’t kwasi Pratt comment and write about important issues that are happening in the country that are affecting Ghanaians? He is so hypocritical that things like the Supreme Court takeover by the government, reduced coc ...

• Alidu 11 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt is a dangerous person in Ghana. Who is sponsoring his TV station pan African? He is on a payroll of lran to champion the course of Palestinians . This guy supports all terrorist activities global.

• JULOR CAESAR 11 hours ago

The USA and its CIA had long maintained that firebrand Nkrumah was a leader who had the attention of not only other African leaders but also Africans in general because of his knowledge and political stand. With Nkrumah being ...

• Kofi 10 hours ago

If Nkrumaism was good for the country why Ghanaians wants to go to the US and not North Korea or Cuba?

• Bro kwesi 9 hours ago

Every Time different story so so lie lie saaaaaa abaaaaa.So now not UP now Quashie.Abaaaa uncle.

• Nsia 8 hours ago

@Bro kwesi, Jesus and Mohammed died thousands of years ago. None of them built a school or hospital or harbour in Ghana, yet we hear about them every 4ucking day in Ghana. Can a brain dead twat like you do something about th ...

• Yaw 7 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt is always trying to change the narrative. He’s a damn big liar and history will never be kind to him.

• Kwame Edusei 5 hours ago

AFRICA’S MAN OF THE MILLENNIUM !
    THE GREATEST AFRICAN IN ONE THOUSAND YEARS !KWAME NKRUMAH LIVES !
    What else do want to hear ?
    Africans are fools indeed ! So says the WHITE MAN !

• Randy Osei 5 hours ago

Akwasi Pratt must go away with his nonsense. Nkrumah was a dictatior dont forget preventive detention act and one state policy.

• Kwame Edusei 4 hours ago

Don’t waste your time ! If you don’t know why Kwame Nkrumah is universally acknowledged as the greatest African in one thousand years then you are living in a different world.