UN General Assembly passes landmark reparatory justice resolution

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Kk 19 hours ago

Finally.. thanks JDM

• FRANKIE 19 hours ago

BRAVO to the legendary Osagyefo John Dramani Mahama. JDM has proven that indeed "Leadership is cause, everything else is effect". Now the idiots and fools and oafs and downright stupid baboons who adore and glorify the racist ...

• Kay 19 hours ago

Would this pay cocoa farmers and employ the hungry youth? Celebrating rubbish as always..

• Osei Tutu 19 hours ago

Shit for your body wai. Bawumia's mouth is like a dog practicing open defecation

• TT 19 hours ago

Nkwasia resolution sei.

• +31 6 51388714 19 hours ago

Find a sugar daddy abroad

• P Djamgbe 18 hours ago

This is the best achievement any African leader can, should and must aim for, not some FAKE degrees associated with trumu trumu (homosexual) people. Thank you so much JDM, you are the only Ghanaian president who comes a littl ...

• Vornyovie Victory 16 hours ago

In any case who do we expect to pay the reparations when we seized our own kith and kin and sold them to the white men. I'm sure if we examined the issues carefully, we may hate yo blame ourselves and also to ensure thst we ...

• Tee Kay 13 hours ago

The Gospel Truth is that if a SLAVE SHIP is placed at Tema port or a SLAVE FLIGHT is placed at the Accra International Airport, and they are looking for Ghanaians who will be CHAINED and taken to the United States Of America ...

• Buffalo Soldier. Dreadlocks Rasta 13 hours ago

Ken Thief Ofori Atta will climb the ship with the mooring ropes to avoid competition on the gangway

• Mustapha Hamid 13 hours ago

Hahahahahaha. Chained and handcuffed like an Aftican dog by ICE PRISON warders. Walahi

• Ntsiful 11 hours ago

This is clearly a demonstration and an acceptance that we have failed politically, socially and economically in governance.
    The Asians are not complaining. Japan auffered much during WWII, yet they are among the global giant ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 13 hours ago

@Kay, are cocoa farmers the only farmers in Ghana? Kwaseato!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 14 hours ago

Osei, Mahama still remains the President of Ghana so be respectful to your President. I know the many times that NDC members were so disrespectful and tribalistic against Akuffo Addo when he was preaching and trying to preven ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 19 hours ago

#*#AUTHOR: Ama ————-
    99% of our Kayayeis,
    Househelps and Houseboys are Northerners. President John Mahama is a Northerner and has not made any effort to change their destiny. How can he go to USA and demand Reparati ...

• Kennected 19 hours ago

Can Bawumia talk like this? Won't the fool be chewing cola nut behind the podium?

• +31 6 51388714 18 hours ago

Find a sugar daddy abroad to travel.

• JOE GAMBINO 18 hours ago

So, I am asking ooo : why should I leave such a formidable party with noble statesmen & productive technocrats to go and follow a bunch of vagabonds led by A RECKLESS MUTUM BANZA & AN EFFUTU RAT ...??? Would that make sense t ...

• NDC demons 18 hours ago

Sam George is a peadophile. Evidence will be released soon.

• NPP Ruminants 17 hours ago

Kwasia boy! Please, has Matthew Opoku Prempeh's wife delivered now? We are well into the second year, but still no show. Now you know what I told you, that the guy is a true FAGGOT.

• Durango 18 hours ago

Hahahahaha... I can see the results reflecting the same voting results of December 2024, which Mahama used to decapitate the NPP's diseased elephant.

• SAEED OSMAN 18 hours ago

No, Kay, it buy enough medication to treat your mental problem.

• Obempe Mensah 15 hours ago

It will help father wae everything cocoa farmers gyimie saa u can't reason well as if the cocoa you have some in your house

• JUSTICE NAPARI 14 hours ago

Kay, your name and best description is STUPID. Period.

• Dorothy 19 hours ago

Ase preee se preee. Se preepree se preee. Mahama is the hoooope. This is a 24 hour slave trade

• Blue Pen 17 hours ago

Good.

But the part that says "it urged former slave trading nations to engage .... with African States and the African Union (AU)" makes me wonder.

What about descendants of the slaves, who are mostly in the diaspora? ...

• SIGMA, LONDON 19 hours ago

Kudos JDM! Global achievement initiated by Ghana. All of African heritage are proud of you and Ghana.

• JOE GAMBINO 18 hours ago

So why should I leave such a formidable party with noble statesmen & productive technocrats to go and follow a bunch of vagabonds led by A RECKLESS MUTUM BANZA & AN EFFUTU RAT ...??? Would that make sense to even an animal..? ...

• UNGA RESOLUTIONS DO NOT GUARANTEE REPARATIONS PAYOUTS TO THIEVING AFRICAN LEADERS. 16 hours ago

MAHAMA SHOULD STOP WASTING GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS MONEY ABOUT REPARATIONS AND LEVERAGE THE MANY NATURAL RESOURCES IN GHANA TO BUILD THE ECONOMY.

UNGA RESOLUTIONS DO NOT GUARANTEE REPARATIONS PAYOUTS. NA WHO CAUSED THE TRANSAT ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 19 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 18 hours ago

MAHAMA,,,, YEN NYE WU DEN NIEE..... MAHAMA,,,,, WE YE BUE..... JUNIOR JESUS MAHAMA......... FROM TODAY,, WE GIVE YOU THIRD TERM......WE TAKE DASH YOU...... YOU'RE TOO MUCH....

• +31 6 39174654 18 hours ago

Contact for a job in Russia.

• Y2K 18 hours ago

Are you trying to recruit fighters for Russia. Better stop it.

Kwasia boy!! Please, has Matthew Opoku Prempeh's wife delivered now? We are well into the second year, but still no show. Now you know what I told you, that the guy is a true FAGGOT.

• Dorothy 19 hours ago

Mahama is the hoooope. Ase preeee se preeee

• Kay 19 hours ago

Would this pay cocoa farmers and employ the hungry youth? Celebrating rubbish as always.

• Annor Dompreh 19 hours ago

No. Ivory Coast will pay. You fool

• +31 6 39174654 18 hours ago

Contact for a job in Russia.

• Bitter truth 17 hours ago

@KK dumb ass..What’s the impact of this on Ghana’s economy? Will this rubbish pay nurses and teachers who have not been paid for 1 year..even Mahama himself is still practicing modern day slavery..this UN organization wil ...

• Kofi 19 hours ago

Well done our ownnn presidooooooo. You do all. You are sharp like a jackknife.

Kwasia boy! I want to know if Matthew Opoku Prempeh's wife has delivered now? We are well into the second year, but still no show. Now you know what I told you, that the guy is a true FAGGOT.

• Papasi 16 hours ago

Eiiiii you people are cursing yourselves, your children annd descendants every now and then ! Is she your relative?

• Kofi 19 hours ago

Good news

• Sanni Abacha 19 hours ago

Then they should pay the kudi otherwise we will close the Bight of Biafra

• Anokwale 19 hours ago

and do what? Will it alleviate the suffering of Poor Africans?

• Titus Glover 19 hours ago

Yes. Your stupid face needs to be rubbed on the floor of the Gate of No Return. Fool called Anokwale

• Debohi 19 hours ago

Congrats, this victory is for all African countries, they should compensate

• Spotlightafricamedia.net 19 hours ago

We are working with music artists, entrepreneurs, fashion designers, authors, business owners etc who want to build their brands/businesses digitally and also reach a wider audience: 0244605868

• Behr 19 hours ago

How beneficial is this irrelevant resolution. Will the UN pay or who?

• Kennected 18 hours ago

@ Berh. Ahhh. See this fool oooo. He is happy the stolen artifacts will be brought back to Manhyia Palace for the wise king Kwaku Duah. . Akrantie bini consuming cockroach. Shut your stupid mouth

• Mauritania only abolished slave trade in 1982 19 hours ago

What about the wicked Arabs who are still engaging in slave trade of Africans ? Northern African lands taken over by these wicked Arabs. Blacks human rights abuses in the gulf states with impunity

• Don Diego D' Azanbuja 18 hours ago

Have you seen Mauritania bringing any ship to Elmina? Kwasea. Stop the equalisation

• Kanawu 18 hours ago

Arab slave trade went on longer than trans-Atlantic slave trade. That's a fact

• you don’t have brains 18 hours ago

So you think slave trade only happened in Ghana forgetting Arabs invaded Northern africa and mode of transportation was by camels they killed male and raped our women also go check the involvement of Arabs as slave masters in ...

• Anita 18 hours ago

You mean Bawumia's people? The Arabs? I will tell him to sack you from NPP for insulting Arabs

• ADOMBIRE CLINTON 18 hours ago

Ladies and gentlemen exercise patience I believe President John Dramani Mahama will handle that one too the UN was the difficult one. President John Dramani Mahama has cleared the difficult one the next one is Arabs enslaving ...

• Pro Vice Chancellor Lincoln University 18 hours ago

Mahama we are sorry. We will never support trumu trumu again. Our Abraham Lincoln said Slave Trade is not good.

Ladies and gentlemen exercise patience I believe President John Dramani Mahama will handle that one too the UN was the difficult one. President John Dramani Mahama has cleared the difficult one the next one is Arabs enslaving ...

• Zakarakis 18 hours ago

Excellent delivery. Indeed President Mahama is really a GLOBAL LEADER. Walking confidently in the big shoes of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah the FOUNDER OF GHANA. Where ever Dr. Kwame Nkrumah may be, he will very happy for President Maha ...

• Millicent 18 hours ago

Can Bawumia talk like this? Won't the kotokoli dancing goat be chewing red cola nut behind the podium? Where will he spit the minchin goro saliva? Abu Dhabi? Or Tehran? Dancing goat ampa

• Kanawu 18 hours ago

Black man with his hands out begging for money.

• Sinohydro begging fool 18 hours ago

Like Akufo Monkey Addo dancing to Brass Band music in China. Asem papa bi ma ti oye oye

• TrainGH 18 hours ago

You fool pass. Is this begging?

This is a huge achievement and I salute President John Dramani Mahama for it. You are a great leader for Africa and the world is proud of you.
    I leave you with peace.

• Master P 18 hours ago

Ayikoooooooo

• Koppong 18 hours ago

Waste of time and resources
    Who is going to pay? Another dialogue
    Even you can’t compensate Akosombo dam victims

• Van Basten 17 hours ago

@Koppong kromfuor. Are you going to enter your grave with all the envy & hatred in your diabolic mind? You idiots have been hating your own country since the days of Nkrumah, and it has never helped you. How can you be stupid ...

• Wofa 18 hours ago

What would be the point? A payment? Utterly useless. The countries they left, as bad as they might have been, shouldn't be in this state. The problem we have in Africa is primarily mismanagement. Giving anything to these lead ...

• you are so right 18 hours ago

If even all the worlds money is given to Africa our corrupt leaders ,lack of vision ,misplacements of priorities will still leave us worse than our present state

• Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu alias Lawrence Addai 18 hours ago

They will do Waakye and Kenkey party with the money. E- Levy Cake

• Yaa Asantewaa 18 hours ago

Do you remember the days of slaveryyyyy Do you remember the days of slavery

• La Pleasure man 18 hours ago

I don't, you don't.. in fact nobody still alive does..
    Very populist song..
    Do you remember common tapwater not flowing, do you remember African leaders looting their countries, do you remember African hospitals and schools ...

• New York 17 hours ago

I remember Ken Ofori Atta chained like a monkey in ICE prison

• Tex 18 hours ago

Great achievement !!!

• Daniel Addo 18 hours ago

He knows how to spearheaded issues at the united nations but he can't do the in his own country to ensure farmers are paid and rewarded adequately.

Is that the reason why your former Cocobod CEO stole all our luxury cars to his home..??? NPP akronfuor nkwasiafuor amanbofuor....

• AMALIYA 18 hours ago

What about the Trans-Sahara Slave Trade?
    What about those Africans who waged wars and captured fellow Africans to sell to Europeans?
    The Gulf States and the Arabs countries as a whole must also be roped to pay reparations. ...

• Kwame Agyei 18 hours ago

The 53 nations who abstained need to be watched closely by slave trade impacted nations. It is more edifying and somewhat satisfying to vote against it than to abstain.

• Jkmee 18 hours ago

Good fight for Africa

• selfmade KING 18 hours ago

See the NDC nkwaisafoooooooooo here tweaaaa

Lmaoooo

Kobo u even get lol

• Dormaahene 18 hours ago

It looks welded. From which heaven ? Which Angel knows kotibotor Okonfo Anokye? Apuuu

• Paa Pee 18 hours ago

But they paid for the slaves whose decendants are now playing Basketball in the USA. Slavery still exist and in various form too. Not paying salaries is a form of slavery. Denying the cocoa farmer of the rewards of their toil ...

Your problems are many.........

• Kofi Akpaloo 17 hours ago

@ Paa Pee the urine man Your submission is not sweet koraa. What are you saying? Nasuegbeh submission

• Populist 18 hours ago

Thumbs up Mr. President.Congratulations Africa.

• fg 18 hours ago

When at all will Ghanaweb get anything right?
    Abstention- 52, but Ghanaweb says 53.

• Obrempong 17 hours ago

A plan is useful only when it can be carried out. Ghanaians should not jubilation until contrary is
    Proven. Ghanaians are easily down trodden, and
    Conquered. May God opens Ghanaians sight.

• La Pleasure man 17 hours ago

As far as I'm concerned, inmate Ken 720, who looks very honourable in his black uniform, can suffer there for the rest of his incontinent and impotent life..

• Paul Afoko 17 hours ago

Hmmn. My party has suffered ooo. Since December 2024 they started spanking our ass. I have never been happy

• Yaw 17 hours ago

Pay the cocoa farmers and stop the nonsense

• Achakanapaya 17 hours ago

JDM wo ye boe. The Nation Builder.

• Pelicles. 17 hours ago

The UN General Assembly had passed a landmark reparatory justice resolution, and yes, while it is good, will that stop the unrelenting illegal mining destroying our environment?

Galamsey is destroying our very existence an ...

• It's Me Again... 17 hours ago

Kwasia boy @Pelicles! I've been asking you this simple question without getting any answer. I was asking you if Matthew Opoku Prempeh's wife has delivered now? We are well into the second year, but still no show. Now you know ...

• Pelicles. 17 hours ago

What has that got to do with me? Why can't you go and question the man you are interested to see his offspring?

• Daakyehene 17 hours ago

Africa has won

• Pelicles. 17 hours ago

Yes, African has won and on what basis? This resolution is just on paper because remember how some leaders do condemn some acts around the world and what changes come after that?

We have to sit up and think right as humans ...

• Gen-Z 16 hours ago

Like you are foolishly doing here right now! You these depraved and demonic matemeho vermins have never praised anything good that your opposite members will do for this country. You are so full of evil that, we need to ship ...

• Kwame Amoah 17 hours ago

Who the heck is going engage and pay the reparations? Ofuiiii Mahama is just courting trouble for Ghana

• Zionism is racism 17 hours ago

The three countries that voted against the resolution are Argentina, Israel and the United States. Those of you who think zionist state, led by Natanyahu ( alias satanyahu) likes blacks, must think twice

• Kwame Amoah 17 hours ago

Who the heck is going to engage and pay the reparations? Ofuiiii Mahama is just courting trouble for Ghana

• GUGISBERG 16 hours ago

DID THE WHITE PEOPLE ENGAGE IN CATCHING SLAVES?
    No!!!
    Africans caught fellow Africans and sold as goods to the white traders. So who’s the guilty party here? Certainly the African! So who should pay reparations? Certainly ...

• Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo 16 hours ago

@ GUGISBERG.Why didn't you place an injunction on the UN General Assembly by telling them that we sold ourselves so they should throw out the case? Gyae gyimie nu wai

• Kwame agbosu 17 hours ago

Eyes brows get raised When trivial issues get passed with ease in this manner. I hope there's no back door engagement prior!!!

• NDC sold the port! 17 hours ago

This is funny. We have modern slavery where our youth are voluntary dying in the Mediterranean sea and other perilous roots to Europe and Western countries. In 70-100 years from today, we as black people will keep complaining ...

• The Bleeding Elephants Are Suffocating Bad 16 hours ago

You see, you NPP smelly dogs don't even know the problems you are carrying as a mourning opposition. You hate to see anything positive happening to Ghana, but Ghanaians have come to know you better now, and you will not have ...

• Abusuapanin 16 hours ago

Mahama has not done any extraordinary thing. Those NDC ANIMALS praising him are illiterate. Many African Presidents including Nana Addo have been championing this for a long time. Senseless and illiterate NDC FOOLS don't read ...

• Nkechi 16 hours ago

@Abusuapanin yarefuo! "Otan nni eduro ampa...!!!!" See how Satan has filled all your entire body. You will die with red foam covering all your mouth and throat.

• Gra 16 hours ago

What about the economic and mental slavery? The over dependence on IMF by most most African countries and the buzz with which our African nationals seek to travel to our slave masters for Greener pastures? Now the slavery is ...

• Papasi 16 hours ago

All thanks to President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo ! Mahama ca never churn his own idea , stealing and building on I has always been his trademark

• The Bleeding Elephants Are Suffocating Bad 16 hours ago

Hooooooooooo.... @Papasi bayie wura

• adzetor mekunawo 15 hours ago

At this point all firemen in Ghana must know that this current government and Ghana National Fire Service management don't care about paying over 12 months rent allowance arrears. Hon interior minister what is preventing go ...

• The Truth 15 hours ago

I was taught about slavery in 1967 when I was in Class 3. I'm personally grateful for the UN resolution just passed.

• Koppong 13 hours ago

Which of these poor nations that voted for Mahama and Pratt can’t even give one cedi
    Now this corrupt Mahama should come with innovative ideas of how every citizen would pay tax and also how unemployed can have stipends e ...

• Bylon 13 hours ago

And what happens after this?

• nana yaw 13 hours ago

WHAT IS MORE SLAVERY THESE DAYS THAN AFRICAN POLITICIANS AND LEADERS LOOTING MONEY ?

• Sobibor 12 hours ago

God bless Adolf Hitler. The German did very well

• Dzool 12 hours ago

Vote or decisions at General assembly is nothing to jubilate about. Final decision lies with security Council that is veto power talks, Mahama is just stressing himself. This is going no where. You talk of reparations and the ...

• Dzool 5 hours ago

Believe me most of the countries who voted for it may be african countries, are they the ones going to pay the reparations. It is journey to no where. Britain, France, USA, China, Russia they are permanent members of the se ...