Breakdown of Vote on Ghana’s UN Slavery Motion: The countries who voted no and 53 who abstained

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Benji 15 hours ago

Know who stands with you.

• slave ship will be full today 14 hours ago

If the slave ship comes to cape coast now and make an announcement of people who will like to go to America with it in 5 minutes it will be full

• Joko 14 hours ago

It will be full in 5minutes because the real slaves have done the hard difficult work already and the one filling the ship now will not be slaves and will not see the hell the original slaves saw. Think a little you fool.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 14 hours ago

AUTHOR: Ama ————-
    99% of our Kayayeis,
    Househelps and Houseboys are Northerners. President John Mahama is a Northerner and has not made any effort to change their destiny. How can he go to USA and demand Reparation ...

• Frank 13 hours ago

Ken Ofori Atta will be the first to jump into the ship. Obiaaa taanido

• Useless non-binding resolution 13 hours ago

This just waste of everyone's time. Was it not Africans who were raiding villages and catching people to be enslaved? How many white men went into the villages to catch slaves?

• Year of Return 13 hours ago

Mention one African who was doing that. Ntim Gyakari? Kwasea

• Wontumi 13 hours ago

Kofi Abrefa Busia the wele mouth Apartheid. Was among

• KWESI 6 hours ago

Go and study your history. It’s boldly written there.Anywhere you see slavery being talked about, the source of the slaves were mentioned.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 12 hours ago

Thank you very much for your logical and candid evaluation. I have found it difficult to explain to my Senior High School and College students when asked why Africans soldiers their own into slavery. What has never been empha ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 11 hours ago

the white soldiers who came to ghana with mercenaries to fight against the akans, taking their rulers, artifacts, women, golden stool etc. you dont think they took humans as well? go to lord trumu buckingham palace today even ...

• Adrianna Thomas 4 hours ago

You people like to pedal that lying racist narrative to absolve your guilt too much!

Pope Nicholas V and Slavery

Papal Bulls and Justification for Slavery
    Pope Nicholas V issued two significant papal bulls in the 15th ...

• Dread Kwame 2 hours ago

If the horse is insane the rider must not be insane, please !

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 13 hours ago

Hahahaha OBIARA TARE NO DO FOR SO LONG but they can’t catch and bring him to Ghana for any kind of Rawlings type of Tribunal Trial. The Guy Ken Ofori Attah is fully entrenched with his family and Girlfriends and is never co ...

• Aanyooh Smith 12 hours ago

His best food now is Zontoli. His trumu hymen has been mutilated by a totooed rogue from El Salvador

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 13 hours ago

I would have voted no at the UN ASSEMBLY if Africans and Arabs were not to be involved in paying any reparations to African countries. The Billion Dollars question that has been difficult and shameful to answer is WHO WENT IN ...

• you lack understanding 13 hours ago

For the same slave ship to be full toda means we blacks have failed over 100 years after slavery to develop our country to the extend that we so desperate to leave for America even if it involves the same slave ship that carr ...

• they say they say 14 hours ago

I guess they'll be going as slaves. You're not intelligent at all

• Asembenia 13 hours ago

Yes, but they were asked and they willing wanted to leave Ghana. Boy, that's not slavery !

• Oklemekuku 11 hours ago

Lol

• MPIGO 10 hours ago

Yes the ship will be full because they are not going as slaves. Poor guy

• Rudy 5 hours ago

And yet he clearly have stated the ship is a slave ship so make it makes sense….

Comprehension seems to be a difficult thing for the most of you on here.

• TWEAA DC 5 hours ago

OKUJETO ABLAKWA WILL TURN IT INTO PROTOCOL RECRUITMENT SYSTEM FOR NDC...AND THE SHIP WILL BE FULL OF NDC COLOURS BOUND FOR AMERICA...KWESI PRATT AND HIS FAMILY WILL DEFINATELY BE THERE...TWEAA.

• our leaders lack vision 14 hours ago

Even if we are given all the money in the world we will still be poor due to backward mentality misplaced priorities and divisions among us as a people see how politics has even divided us as a nation

• they say they say 14 hours ago

You chose democracy as your choice of poltics and that's how it works. I hope i explained it simple enough for your understanding

• DRAKOVICH 14 hours ago

THE WICKED & SATANIC DOMINIONS INHABITING THIS EARTH HAVE REVEALED THEMSELVES. ALL THOSE STUPID GHANAIANS WHO THINK THIS CURRENT STATE OF ISRAEL BELONGS TO GOD ARE 24-CARAT FOOLS...!!!! IT IS THE STUBBORNNESS & WAYWARDNESS OF ...

• Osei Kwame 13 hours ago

Hmmm. Massa I shock self. The rabbit ears fool wants us to sympathise with them when Hitler was dragging them in trains to the Gas chambers. Any African who hated Hitler is a big fool

• Blue Pen 11 hours ago

Shut up. Ghana voted against Israel in a recent UN resolution. It became the source of banter between the Israeli Ambassador in Ghana and Sam Ablakwa (Ghana's Foreign Minister). Why are you pained if you get paid back?

Per ...

• Blue Pen 7 hours ago

Mahama also condemned Israel in his recent speech at the UN General Assembly but refused to condemn Hamas for the October 7 massacre and other subsequent actions.

So, Ghana condemns Israel, votes against them but supports ...

The slaves ships were owned and ensured by…guess who Ashkenazis!

• False prophet Mohammed 8 hours ago

Don't be foolish,it's all about diplomacy,it doesn't mean all those who voted yes support Africa especially sub Sahara Africa

• we have still not changed 14 hours ago

fellow Africans sold their own brothers and sisters to the whiteman for slavery Today we are even more divided than before south africans killing west Africans with impunity extreme hatred between Ndc and Npp we should not bl ...

• Asembenia 13 hours ago

You would have done the same thing at that time when they had a gun you have a stick.

• KWESI 6 hours ago

Typical.Africans never accept responsibility for their evil deeds , always pointing fingers at others.Little wonder black Americans are still poor and complaining while Indian and Chinese immigrants are building wealth and be ...

• Ako Spat 1 hour ago

@Kwesi, please stop showing your ignorance. If America has an equal playing field no one will surpass the blackman. Just like how America says Iran is a failed state which you probably agree but ignore they have been under s ...

You are ignorant and you serve white master well, Europeans were indeed responsible for slavery.

Pope Nicholas V and Slavery

Papal Bulls and Justification for Slavery
    Pope Nicholas V issued two significant papal bulls ...

• Lori 12 hours ago

Failure.

• Yaw 6 hours ago

They shouldn’t give a pesewa to African presidents.They will steal and send it back to America and Europe.Come to think of it, isn’t it Africans who caught and sold their own people into slavery?There is no where it was w ...

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 3 hours ago

FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train ...

• CM 14 hours ago

What is the benefit after this resolution? We still remain slaves. The true must be told

• Behr 14 hours ago

Useless resolution. Will the countries who voted ‘ yes ‘ pay for the reparation? Mahama is anxious to get his share

• Zacchaeus 14 hours ago

@Berh-The-Beasty Fool.

Hate and bitterness will be your portion from now until 2098. God will keep elevating John Mahama over you NPP monsters for many decades to come. John Dramani Mahama.... YOUR ENEMIES ARE STILL BEING ...

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

Most likely it will be a useless resolution to a large extent, just like many other UN resolutions, including countless resolutions demanding an end to the USA economic blockade against Cuba. The countries that voted for the ...

• Unscru 14 hours ago

so, EU the architect of the slave trade abstained from the vote and Uncle Sam one of the biggest beneficiaries voted against it.

AU must take note and formulate their policies appropriately.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 11 hours ago

You need to research more coherently. Who told you that the Europeans were the architects of that evil and shameful Human Trade? It were your own African greedy idiots and fools who fought against each other tribes, defeated, ...

• Agyengo. 14 hours ago

Mahama should be careful about His security.

• Alister Kojo 5 hours ago

Agree with you. Historical facts are there to prove.

• Dogo 14 hours ago

Israel who suffered one of the horrendous crimes against humanity was bold enough to vote against this proposition? Heerrrr this world is not fair. This should guide we Africans to start doing things to protect ourselves in o ...

• Sly 14 hours ago

Israel doesn’t do anything contrary to America.

they dont have money to repay thats why they said no.....thats why they open their borders to immigrants from those african nations particularly from west africa. but actual monetary reparations monies paa die la lie they can ...

• Pelicles. 14 hours ago

The world is fair depending on how you treat yourself. We are just "On lookers" and society hate such humans. Slavery happened some hundreds of years ago, and yes, this resolution has been adopted, but the question is, what n ...

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

Unfortunately, Israel voted against the resolution. But don't forget that just a few months ago Ghana, led by Mahama and Sam Ablakwa, voted against Israel in a UN resolution. And it generated a little diplomatic spat between ...

• Yooo 14 hours ago

Great. Lincoln University Manipulated by Donald Trump saw the Promised Land but cowardice deducted them from making history !!!

• Carrington Clarks 14 hours ago

Yes !

• Koppong 14 hours ago

Which of these poor nations can even give one cedi to Mahama and kwesi Pratt

• Akua Mansa 14 hours ago

This historic event has OPENLY EXPOSED Who Our TRUE Enemies Of Progress Are; SURELY LET’S LEARN HOW TO RELATE TO THEM HENCEFORTH IN OUR GLOBAL FOREIGN POLICIES ; IT SURELY IS THE YARDSTICK THAT MEASURES WHO OUR TRUE FRIEND ...

• Agropa 14 hours ago

They are brain dead. Our leaders are fools.

• BOY KOFI 13 hours ago

Slavery is an outcome of capitalism principale,when the rich needs more production,goods and money.
    The Portuguese began slavery in the West Africa to improve the production of "sugar" in the West Indies for European market. ...

• Aanyooh Smith 12 hours ago

With the Bible in one hand. Pastor gbonyo be that

lol smh

• Owusu 13 hours ago

President John Dramani Mahama the Legacy President

• Owusu 13 hours ago

President John Dramani Mahama, the Legacy President of Republic of Ghana.

• Anane 13 hours ago

The greatest surprises here supporting the motion are SaudiArabia and the UAE. Is it about gold,

• Sycamore 12 hours ago

Now we know Russia and China stands with Africa
    We must go east and not west again

• Owan Yaw aka Lisiemine Ubi 12 hours ago

And I guess modern day immigrants would start looking towards Russia and China, no longer to Europe and North America. How about that?

No, make your own way, you have the resources, you don’t need any non African nation.

• Yusif 12 hours ago

Your youth are using the Sahara desert still to travel out of the country to do cleaning jobs ! You are here fooling yourselves about a program Akuffo Addo started.

Meadeocure NDC

• Now Africans know their enemies 12 hours ago

Sad Israel was part. How Ghanaians love Christianity n Jews

• AFRICANS ARE FOOLS - AFRICAWATCH 8 hours ago

Ghanaians love Israel because they are fools. Israel hates Christianity and Jesus Christ and disrespect blacks. Israel is a shit,racist,murderous nation. Any African who supports Israel is a big fool

• FACT 12 hours ago

THE COLONIAL COUNTRIES WHICH HAVE TO PAY THE REPARATIONS ABSTAINED.
    ● Motion Passed.
    ● Implementation is Dead on Arrival.

• Kojo 11 hours ago

I don't see why Christians believe so much in Israel. They are very wicked and heartless people. With the help of America they won't mind enslaving other countries again.

As for Argentina, I feel sorry for them. Kiss ass c ...

argentina is anti black n it reflects in their poverty stricken economy

• Ako Spat 53 minutes ago

Argentina is full of Jews, they control the country and are taking over.

• Name 53 minutes ago

Meanwhile, a small minority of Israel are Christians. The majority are jews.

• Cho cho cho 10 hours ago

Not even one advanced economy voted, very sad, it means that they do not want to alter the world economic arrangement, the motion is defeated inter alia

• Name 58 minutes ago

Correction: only The Netherlands voted in favour.

I'm really shocked that UK voted against.

• Achakanapaya 10 hours ago

The white Man is the representative of Satan on Earth.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 10 hours ago

The nation's that abstained..why did they abstain? Fools

• Okomfo Anokye conjured a Golden Stool 6 hours ago

They only washed their hands like Harod Agripa when the same Jews presented Jesus to be crucified. Stupid Vatican

• Jubilee House Rat. 9 hours ago

Thank almighty Lord Jesus. The incompetent official numéro uno, did not succeed in his dubious attempt aka scamming scheme of the Westerners, this time!

• BK 6 hours ago

Why is isreal denying our suffering while commit genocide in the name of their holocaust

• Donatus 6 hours ago

Very unethical. We squandered the proceeds of the slave trade and now asking for more to waste it again. Why are we not asking for accountability?

• Sage 6 hours ago

That tells you those that benefitted abstained or chose no

• awo 5 hours ago

OF COURSE ARGENTINA KILLED SLAVES AND THE REST IS NO NEWS

I am surprised that Fiji abstained, shame on them!

• Zionism is racism 3 hours ago

So zionist, criminal and terrorist israel voted against, but Iran voted in favour of the resolution. Hmmm!

• Populist 3 hours ago

Uk,France and Portugal were the chief beneficiary of the slave trade how will the support the reparatory motion. US and Argentina are full of racist so no wonder they voted against the bill. Hypocrites. We use every medium to ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 hours ago

Well, African Countries have been told “Who Their Friends or ENEMIES Are. What do African countries do now that they Know who their “ENEMIES are.

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 3 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Kobi 3 hours ago

And yet slavery still goes on today in Mother Ghana. Just take a trip to the fishing villages of Lake Volta and see the wickedness against some children there. Perhaps we should clean our own house.

• Kofi Babone 2 hours ago

Only the hungry ones voted yes.
    Poverty will soon be classified as a form of mental illness which will require psychiatric treatment.
    We are mad as a people.
    We must understand that the global framework promotes inequa ...

• Kwame 1 hour ago

All wars that are waged to enslave people, exterminate, deprive then of their property, their family are unjust wars.
    It does not depend on how the perpetrator of such act will justify it. But wars waged by people who were ...

• YOU SEE THEM? 1 hour ago

As you can see, the breakdown shows where the racists are mostly concentrated.
    I really hope black people in a few hundred years, will also have the chance to treat white people, especially racists, the same way we were trea ...

• Lalas 1 hour ago

Upon all the Africa's natural resources we ain't able to develop due to greedy and wicked leadership. What will that small reparation do for Africa? Mr. Mahama, what happened to the 500,000 dollars Ghana received from the Ga ...

• King 57 minutes ago

I hate isreal... That's why i hate pastors and Christians..... Stupid god of Israel the call it