'Who sold the slaves?' - Manasseh challenges Mahama's call for reparations to Africa

Read Comments Comments (313)

• Kwame 13 hours ago

Manasseh, u are a foolish idiot

• Osei Tutu 13 hours ago

Today Ford Karuzee Tomorrow SML the next day Zoom Lion. Haaaba. Then he makes his mouth like the dog he chewed the other day. Kwasea journalist. Attention seeker. Who chased a fool like you into exile?

• HAHAHAAA, I HAVE BEEN ASKING THE SAME QUESTION. ... 12 hours ago

YOU CANT SELL YOUR OWN FELLOW BLACK AFRICAN TO THE WHITE MAN AND THEN TURN AROUND TO ASK THE WHITE MAN FOR REPARATION..

IF ANYBODY DESERVE REPARATIONS, IT IS NOT YOU, THE SLAVE SELLER. IT JS THE DESCENDANTS OF THE SLAVES Y ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 12 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana....... ..You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie ...or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 11 hours ago

Manasseh, you are a damn stupid boy. You're domiciled in the US now. We know. So you want some Browning points. House nigger, Uncle Tom. Foolish boy!

• DotCom 11 hours ago

It is very annoying that people who don't read and have full knowledge on things would come out and make such disgraceful and offensive comments. There are various historical documents freely available for you to read and ass ...

• Kwaku 9 hours ago

Manasseh is right on point. The bill calling slavery a crime against humanity is correct. Any form and kind of slavery by whoever is not right. It is to all humanity no matter the race or colour.
    Reparations to who? All ...

• Martin Kreisler 7 hours ago

Yes they did not sell themselves.
    Go and read history and learn what happened at the slave markets like the one at Salaga.
    Our own forebearers were participants in the slave trade through free trade transactions, or the cap ...

• +31 6 39174654 9 hours ago

Contact for a job in Russia.

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

Manasseh has mentioned the painful truth. You can insult him but facts are sacred

• Vox Populi 8 hours ago

Yes. To enrol in the army and go to Ukrain and fight.

• Name 5 hours ago

It (+31) is not a Russian number, but a Netherlands number.

It's a Netherlands scam number and institutions in Europe have been warning citizens about these numbers. There are many of such numbers.

They won't recruit a ...

• Kwadwo 8 hours ago

I am so so disappointed in this position that Manasseh has taken. This has in effect terminated the prestige and the respect that many enlightened Ghanaians - and I am inclined to believe, many other Africans as well. His cra ...

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 8 hours ago

Buying illegal item from a thief does not make you innocent

• Nii Naa 8 hours ago

Mannsseh is indeed very stupid

• Kojo 7 hours ago

He is right. Even, should there be any reparations, Africa leaders will squander the money and enslave their own people within.

• Nsia 6 hours ago

@ FRANKIE, my admirable and erudite friend. For once, I have to disagree with you. My own useless Asante Kings were vile and despicable. And, the historical records portays them as such. It might be an uncomfortable to read , ...

• Mr Logic 4 hours ago

Nsia, well said. Many traditional rulers and community leaders were indeed involved in selling their own brothers and sisters. Why then is Mahama demanding reparations from America? This makes no logical sense. What about ...

• PLAIN TRUTH... 5 hours ago

The same way, the NORTH is far from the SOUTH, WISDOM is far from Manasseh's STUPIDITY. Give a wiseman fire, and he'd put it to good use but give Manasseh a pen and he'd stab his compatriots in the back but it isn't the pain ...

• The Royal 3 hours ago

Manasseh is a true House Niger and Uncle Tom to the core. One of those Africans who think because they can successfully stitch together a few sentences in English, they are somehow experts. Manasseh should investigate the psy ...

• DotCom 11 hours ago

@HAHAHAAA, I HAVE BEEN ASKING THE SAME QUESTION...such insensitive and uneducated comments are very offensive to the victims of slavery. Do you really think this is funny? Did the slaves sell themselves? Do you think before t ...

• Odehe 11 hours ago

Do we sell slaves before the whites came?

• Kwaku 8 hours ago

Wo maame tw3 kankan

• Eno 3 hours ago

Village fool

• Peter 4 hours ago

The question is not about who sold the slaves, the question is why did someone opt to by a colleague human being as a slave?
    The person who made up his mind to look for human beings to buy the first place created the problem ...

• Paa 10 hours ago

Azuri....You are very Foolish..ask why....who gave you the money to go to the North and lie to us that the birds flew away....Go and ask your Mother and Father the type of style they did before you where born... Foolish Man

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

He's not a fool. Facts are sacred

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

Not all slaves were sold. Many were stolen..why buy if you can carry and catch them for free? Tribal kings were exiled, artifacts stolen, humans stolen. Only a fool believes that most slaves were bought n sold. Many were sto ...

• Kojo 7 hours ago

I like your admission, if you can identify families who sold and the others who were stolen it will be a good one for debate as reparations would be enjoyed by all including those who sold fellow citizens.

It is sad to hea ...

Not all slaves were sold by other blacks..manybwere stolen by thr whites during and after tribal wars just like they stole artifacts, gold, women and exiled local.rulers

• Nana 13 hours ago

This guy is becoming unbecoming…ah!

• Prekese 7 hours ago

Not so Nana.... Azure only asked a simple and wise question.

• Niger 12 hours ago

Kwasis mannasah you helped the Akyem criminals to come and steal our money, soon we will deal with you

• Man pass Man 12 hours ago

This is wat we get wen we lift some people from a manhole, bath them and put them among humans. Before the arrival of these slave masters were the same Africans know or involved in enslaving other blacks? Should I respond to ...

• Diversity of opinions are allowed. . 12 hours ago

The fact that they are both from the north does not mean they should agree on the same thing every time.

• Bk 10 hours ago

The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their stupid tribal wars through the selling of black people as slav ...

• ASUNKE 9 hours ago

@Man pass Man. Idiot Forest gorilla and tribal bigot. Must you exposed your hatred for same people from the manhole whom your ugly prostitute grandmothers beg to modify your DNA, so you could at least look like a semi human? ...

• Eno 7 hours ago

Thinking wisely isn't being envious

• sotrue 12 hours ago

this foolish goat, a fulani useless herdsman is at his stupid best again

• Kofi..Wow 12 hours ago

Simply THINK THROUGH HIS WRITE UP.MANASSSEH IS RIGHT.SOME OFTHE COMMENTATORS ARE JUST REFUSING TO THINK. HOW DO YOU SELL YOUR CHILDREN AND TELL ME YOU WERE INNOCENT OR DECEIVED BY SOMEONE MORE INTELLIGENT.

• Kofi..Wow 12 hours ago

Simply THINK THROUGH HIS WRITE UP.MANASSSEH IS RIGHT.SOME OFTHE COMMENTATORS ARE JUST REFUSING TO THINK. HOW DO YOU SELL YOUR CHILDREN AND TELL ME YOU WERE INNOCENT OR DECEIVED BY SOMEONE MORE INTELLIGENT.

The whites came.n said we need humans to take with us for labor. Where can we find some?

• Prophet Owusu Bempah 8 hours ago

You are an idiot. So if you hold a Bible and preach righteousness in a church saying you have come to show the natives you colonised the way to God, do you have to buy human beings and chain them to be whipped in.plantations ...

• Kofi USA 12 hours ago

I am really disappointed in Manasseh ... maybe you should go to school and learn more about slavery. The majority of slaves taken from the West Coast and other parts of Africa were captured by force. The millions of people th ...

• Opoku Mensah 10 hours ago

Is your name USA? An inferiority complex is a shameful quality, so jettison it because it boils down to a slave mentality.

• Nsia 6 hours ago

@ Kofi USA, Massa, gyae nsem hunt no wae!, Our own greedy and arrogant Asante Kings were more enthusiastic about it whether you like it or not. These are facts. The European Traders recorded what they did and with whom. Full ...

• Ghanaman1 11 hours ago

Manasseh Azure’s works, as they say, has not aged well. From flying guinea fowls to Ford Explorer gifts, his veracity has come into question. Nowhere in the resolution is there mention of paying restitution to Ghana or Afri ...

• THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENT 10 hours ago

Your contribution stands very tall amongst all I have read so far.

• Kelvin 11 hours ago

Am surprised this guy asked this stupid question. It doesn't matter who sold the people into slavery because the buyer too must be aware of what he's buying. Whether it's legal or not.

• Ohh God 8 hours ago

The buyer even came as a man of God with a church and a Bible oooo. Not knowing he hid the gun and the shackles behind the Bible. Why was the building designs of their castles have a Gate of No Return.?

It is not a stupid question.
    The seller to was a participant in the evil trade, and should also be held accountable, and not rewarded with reparations.

• Kofi uk 10 hours ago

Akuffo addo come for ur stone , I now understand why under ur watch ur people wanted to teach this idiot a lesson and he ran away to South Africa, foolish guy who needs attention all the time

• Kojo 7 hours ago

Akuffo-Addo himself is more than a slave master. Killing innocent people and jailing.others for power.

• Dan 10 hours ago

He's not s fool...those are the bare facts...it's mind boggling at times to see the sort of hatred we blacks can churn out!!
    I think of all races , we are those who least love each other, and that's the root cause of all our ...

• Day 69 9 hours ago

I hate people who turn intellectual debates to insults and personal hatred.
    What prevents you from coming up with your own write up to justify your views

• Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R). ….Fix The House At Home 9 hours ago

A philosopher might say the real question is not “who sold the slaves,” but who built and profited from the system. While some African intermediaries played a role, European powers industrialized and enriched themselves f ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 9 hours ago

I wish Manase would have been sold as a slave today and treated in the same inhumane manner. Look at the number of countries who supported the motion. People are selling and buying players in sports today but they treated the ...

• M. K. 3 hours ago

You see why dictatorship is really good? Like that Manasse guy should have been deported immediately and be touched by hands! Is he free from the effects of the Transatlantic Slave Trade? Africans were and are regarded as Sec ...

• Maameô 8 hours ago

He's a big fool indeed.

• TWEAA DC 8 hours ago

THANK YOU A THOUSAND TIMES MANASSEH....TELL JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA THE PLAIN TRUTH...NOBODY WILL PAY A PENNY TO AFRICA FOR THEM TO STEAL AND SEND IT BACK TO THEIR PRIVATE AMERICAN BANK ACCOUNTS....THIEVES ALL OVER AFRICA...S ...

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 8 hours ago

FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train ...

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 8 hours ago

FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train ...

• Cooon 8 hours ago

He has lost my respect. A complete idiotic thinking

• Oheneba 7 hours ago

Manasseh, what about those who never got sold, but were rather captured forcefully?
    I wish this Mr. Know-it-all had been born during that era and forcefully captured to labour under duress on a plantation somewhere in Brazil ...

• Sempe Nii 7 hours ago

Manasseh you did yourself a disservice by not researching further into history before making your comments. Are you aware that there was a concerted agreement among Europeans including the papacy concerning their modus operan ...

• JSO 6 hours ago

Manasseh, WHO PASSED THE LAW TO LEGALIZE THE SLAVE TRADE? Were any Africans there among the legislators???

• JSO 4 hours ago

Manasseh, who legalized the Transatlantic Slave Trade and abolished the human rights of the slaves? Were there Africans among the legislators?

• M.T 4 hours ago

Manasseh is right! There's no trade without the supplier and buyer working on mutual terms. Africa definitely played a key role in selling out ourselves as slaves and shouldn't be making attempt to absolve ourselves from the ...

• Royal African Company London 13 hours ago

Massa name one person or shut your stupid mouth. Are you the only journalist. Dog meat consumer

• Kosi 13 hours ago

Eating dog meat isn’t a crime. Let’s refrain from personal attacks of tribes, beliefs etc and focus on the constructive

• Kosi 13 hours ago

You’re implying that if an underage girl child consents to a sexual intercourse with an adult male, the adult male should not be solely blamed for not controlling their libido Manasseh?

• Kofi..Wow 12 hours ago

Comparing mangoes to palm kernels..foolish fool.You are implying Africans were weak and shallow in thinking or did not know what we were doing.

• HE HAS A VALID ANALOGY 9 hours ago

Not only were we weak and shallow then, we are worse today than our ancestors, and you exemplify this very well!

• WG 13 hours ago

CONTACT WEBGATE CONSULT FOR ALL YOUR PROFESSIONAL WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT, WEBSITE REDESIGN, ADVANCE MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE AND MOBILE APP SERVICES : WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM : 0244289681

• Fd 13 hours ago

Manasseh, you’ve become a confused person. It’s about time you stay away from frontline journalism

• Obeng 13 hours ago

What does this stupid animal known about this matter, you better shut your filthy mouth up when human beings are talking.

• Kofi Banza 13 hours ago

Stupid comments by ignorant people. He is completely correct. All the people who caught the slaves, Asantes, Fantis, And their northern counterparts must all be made to pay reparations too. Mahamah is a hypocrite. Obama oppos ...

• Asantewaa 13 hours ago

Another idiot supporting a moron.We are very serious about this issue we don’t need anyone to come and lecture us on any myopic hear say.

• Koku Anyidoho 13 hours ago

No wonder you are called Kofi Banza. Go to the area around Cape Coast Castle and talk whether a short JHS boy will not jump 3 feet and give you a massive slap from behind. Mad fool

• Northern Boy 12 hours ago

How do you expect Obama, being a US president, to support reparations for slavery? Unless you are a fool

• Adamafio 13 hours ago

THOSE URGING JOHN MAHAMA TO STAND FOR A THIRD TERM ARE FOOLS.WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT HIM,WHAT HAS CHANGED IN GHANA SINCE HE TOOK OVER,OR HIS SUPPORT FOR THE RELEASE OF AGRADAA,HIS FAILU

• Kanta Kunte 13 hours ago

Mahama will not stand a third term. He will politely allow your kotokoli Bawumia, the dancing goat to come back to power okay. Smile. Look at your silly mouth like a village peasant searching for snails. Aboa ba

• Adamafio 13 hours ago

THOSE URGING JOHN MAHAMA TO STAND FOR A THIRD TERM ARE FOOLS.WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT HIM,WHAT HAS CHANGED IN GHANA SINCE HE TOOK OVER,OR HIS SUPPORT FOR THE RELEASE OF AGRADAA,HIS FAILURE TO PAY COCOA FARMERS,HIS SENSELESS DECI ...

• Finally 13 hours ago

It is confirmed. This man is an incurable controversian.

• Dzifa 13 hours ago

Manasseh you are special kind of stupid.I was about to forgive you about the guinea fowl issue and you portray your ignorance on a big platform like this.If you don’t have any sensible thing to add please shut up.Do more re ...

• Bk 10 hours ago

Only ignorant people will insult this simple question. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their stupid ...

• Dzifa 8 hours ago

Google informations are from the slave masters dont trust everything you read there stupid BK.tHIS IS Africas time you can go to hell and come back.Black slavery is more than 400years old meaning we have paid the price and we ...

• Asantes are evil like satan 7 hours ago

Another willfully ignorant Asante toilet eating dwarf trying to nit pick the truth. Even in your own history, songs and dirges they are many references to your prowess as slave masters. You proudly refer to other tribes in Gh ...

• Kofi 13 hours ago

And so what?

• Nsor 13 hours ago

Ignore him. That's his source of living

• SURVIVAL. 13 hours ago

So there is no one who can give that stupid Manasseh two dirty slaps?I don't like his messages on the media at all.

• Brown 13 hours ago

Mr Azurre! I seriously salute your humble view but lets also look at non-education and ignorance in africa when those days were considered. Illitracy plsyed a major role.We dont know what we were doing at that time

• GOOD 9 hours ago

We still don't know what we are doing now!

• David 13 hours ago

Does this boy think he knows everything? What an unfortunate question. Clearly, he doesnt know his history and also hasnt read the document. If there are no buyers there won't be sellers.

• Bk 9 hours ago

You’re an ignorant fool. How can you hate the buyer and love the seller?? The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they f ...

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 8 hours ago

If you buy stolen items from a thief does that make you a saint..

• Pee 13 hours ago

Manasseh, you have to reset your mind. You have made yourself a controversial person, nobody supports you on this

• National House of Chiefs 12 hours ago

Manasseh. With all due respect. Please are you Adongo's brother?

• Atinga 13 hours ago

I’m sure there’s an African proverb for this. I just cant think far. Gyimiii paa

• Kwame. Nkrumah 13 hours ago

No Sir, Azure

• PITO 12 hours ago

A silly call deserves no answer. What similarity does châtel slavery have with small scale mining? We are discussing systemic human abuse whose remnants and effects remain. Your vote is a yes or no.Btw Goldcoast was a Britis ...

• Y2K 12 hours ago

This guy is a disappointment! Is he a journalist or a foreign agent, maybe a CIA asset, masquerading as a journalist? We need to watch him carefully. He may not be on our side but pretends to be so he can ssubvert us. His pos ...

• Sebastian Deh 12 hours ago

He may probably be compensated with a scholarship to study or something of the sort.
    I won't be surprised if he jumps on the LGBT defence bandwagon.

• Adjei 9 hours ago

Agree

• serwaa 12 hours ago

manasseh they took advantage of our forefathers who illiterate and venerable.You may have a 25% point there but please our eye red dont bring yourself at all because we wont tolerate you too known lifestyle.

• Papakyene 12 hours ago

@Serwaa
    Just wondering how the compensation will be paid and to who?
    The families or the chieves who sold the slaves.
    How many of these wer Ghanians?
    How do we trace all these?
    Lets move on, ho to various whitemans count ...

• serwaa 11 hours ago

if the jews were able to share their own we africans can also share our own.Those with evidence of slave trade like castles will be given their fair share.Before this reparation was started am sure agreement were made with al ...

• Ken 12 hours ago

Manasseh, the enemy of progress

• The Devil's Advocate 12 hours ago

Fair call Awuni,but give us an acceptable reason why the complicity of some greedy ignorant illiterate village chiefs absolves the main perpetrators and huge beneficiaries of this abomination.The European nations and the chur ...

• WELL DONE SIR 9 hours ago

You've laid down very insightful arguments without any insults. Thank you

• Kofi..Wow 12 hours ago

Wonderful piece!!! You deserve an award!!

• Aduomi 12 hours ago

Manasseh, I don't blame you. Your mother and father sold tge slaves. Stupid idiot. You think you know it all. You are nothing but an airhead hyped by idiots like yourself... keep pushing your luck and you will meet your ma ...

• Bk 10 hours ago

Were the Asante people financing Baba Toure and Samori to attack villages in the Upper Volta for slaves for them to sell to the whiteman in exchange for guns and gun powder or not? Stupidity is the bane of most Africans. The ...

• Ghana man 12 hours ago

Wo naa tani.

• Saylor 12 hours ago

We should have allowed the Npp government to kill des guy instead of escaping him to South Africa

• Northern Boy 12 hours ago

Stupidity of the highest order. Do you have to say something about everything? Just shut up if you don't know what to say. Nobody knows everything.

• GUGISBERG 12 hours ago

just now
    DID THE WHITE PEOPLE ENGAGE IN CATCHING SLAVES?
    No!!!
    Africans caught fellow Africans and sold as goods to the white traders. So who’s the guilty party here? Certainly the African! So who should pay reparations? ...

• Kanta Kunte 11 hours ago

And with the Bible and Church you also bought and chained them? Just like a Kejetia Bus Stop Preacher holding a Bible with a red zip but eyes on your wallet. Fucking Caucasian Scammers.

• Manaseseh 12 hours ago

What kind of logic is this? So disappointing. Why can't you be supporting of a cause without trying out you own relevance

• Kennedy Agyepong 12 hours ago

U are from the North so go and ask the chief of Salaga market, the slave market in Ghana

• Forlifive 12 hours ago

Shut up manasseh. Nobody should entertain him anymore, nonsense

• Takyi 12 hours ago

Manasseh I think not everything from president Mahama you have to oppose. I think you hate him for no reason. Why?

• Koo 12 hours ago

This guy can't be trusted!

• Achakanapaya 12 hours ago

This evil minded guy called Manase have suddenly found his voice huh???
    This guy deserve every thing the npp deed to him.
    NDC won't touch him. He should continue fooling in the name of freedom of speech.
    Foolish Idiot.

• Kojo B 12 hours ago

Can this Manasseh point to any slave market in then Gold Coast where Africans sold their own to the slave masters? and how much money did such sales generate to the African traders. Massa just pack and move to the corner.

• Learn and you won’t ask stupid questions 8 hours ago

There were slave markets all over the country in case you have no idea. The Asante chiefs palace was the hub after the slaves were captured from the northern upper volta

• Ha! 12 hours ago

He's just asking a question? Who sold the slaves?

• Kanta Kunte 11 hours ago

To be bought by a Bible holding Church preacher. You are very stupid

• Blue Pen 10 hours ago

Educate yourself. Columbus was not a missionary. Those who engaged in the Trans Atlantic slave trade were not missionaries or preachers. They were ruthless, vicious private merchants, sanctioned by the colonial governments. T ...

• A THOUGHT FOR YOU 9 hours ago

If you come home one day to find all your belongings sold for a pittance by your 13 year son to your neighbour, who would you blame for this transaction?

These rat shit eating Asante Pygmy people were even chopping off the heads of slaves captured in their stupid tribal wars for their deity and gods not to talk of selling them for wine, guns and gun powder

• KUMI K 12 hours ago

Mr know it all Manaseh

• Jah Tool 12 hours ago

Are you normal? I mean you Manasseh, are you in your right senses? I am now beginning to understand why your life was threatened some years ago.

• Enock 12 hours ago

Does Manasseh understand Colonial Rule? If a robber entered your house,, point a gun at you and ordered you to surrender your goods, you mean we should also blame you for helping the robbery?

• Bk 9 hours ago

Nonsense Asante people even went to war with fantes just for direct access to the whites to sell slaves without middle men. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know th ...

• PITO 4 hours ago

You have made a simple point true or not, the bigger question is - What was the white man doing on the coast of Ghana, building huge castles, trading guns and setting cannons on the coast of Africa? and how did the local trib ...

• LONGJOHN 12 hours ago

MANASSEH I HAVE RESPECTED YOU UNTIL THIS STUPID QUESTION CAME FROM YOU...DIDN'T YOU KNOW THE WHITES BROUGHT WARS ON US TO CAPTURE OUR ANCESTORS??YOU ARE A RESPECTABLE PERSON DON'T ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DRAGGED IN THE MUD PLEAS ...

• Opoku 12 hours ago

This boy must stop fooling

• Imagination 11 hours ago

Manasseh is unintellingent stupidd journalist..none of his exposures make sense..imagine saying a sitting vice president took ford as bribe..ghana presidency that all cars are at the presidency disposal..how can vice presiden ...

• POWERFUL 11 hours ago

Now I get it. This Manneseh boy is just an attention seeker, period. One of them betrayers of Ghana and the continent of African. What a shame.

• Kwabena 11 hours ago

Thank you Mr Manessah. We sold ourselves and still we are selling ourselves in a lot of ways. Until we blacks begin to appreciate ourselves and treat each other with dignity and respect we will continue to be where we are.

• Bino 11 hours ago

Allow those impacted by slavery to find solace in the motion that has been passed. Not every high-profile issue requires your opinion for you to remain relevant.

• Kwarasey 11 hours ago

A journalist who has decided to wade into this should know that not all the slaves were sold at will. Some were not even sold but taken forcefully. There were no fair bargains in the trade, etc. Not all what they were used fo ...

• Bk 9 hours ago

Why did the Asantes oppose ending slavery then? Ignorance is a disease indeed. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how the ...

• NART 11 hours ago

The stupid and hypocrate journalist of our TIME.

• Royal Rich 11 hours ago

Manasseh, the slaves were sold by your useless parents. Bush animal from the North, with no common sense.

You obviously have no clue what you talk about. Research about Baba Touri and Samore and you will see it was the rat shit eating Asantes financing them to raid isolated villages in the north of Ghana to supply the Asantes sla ...

• TJ 11 hours ago

I had always thought this guy is learned, I didn’t know he's such an ignoramus

• Ay 11 hours ago

You used Mahatma to make stupid name earlier but now, it won't work for you. Useless nonentity. You are among the most hopeless and senseless blacks that still don't think. Stupid moron

• Ghanaman 11 hours ago

The foolish boy who thinks that he has arrived because a few people thought he had brains. What an idiot! This fool will have a problem with an insurance company paying compensation to accident victims because they boarded th ...

• Accra is dirty.com 11 hours ago

Too known Manasseh, don't you know slaves were taken by force against their will? Kwasea Kwa

• Bk 9 hours ago

You’re an uneducated fool. Read about Samori and Baba Toure who were financed by the Asante people to raid villages for slaves for them to sell to the white man. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms ove ...

• Great God. 11 hours ago

This Guy idiot Manasseh is very stupid junalist so far I have seen,he must be sack from the jubilee house,if a good thing coming to your country Ghana then you talk against it asking your president foolish questions. Aboafun ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 11 hours ago

Your people sold them. Why are you always loud when Mahama is the president? I wished Asiedu Nketia was our next president and let's see if he treats you with kids gloves. I bet he support jew for being victims of holocaus ...

• Tosh 11 hours ago

This is a very myopic opinion in my view, and the comparison with galamsey only makes it worse. Large scale,systematic slavery of entire populations was alien to us until the white man arrived, initiated, organized and facil ...

• WELL SAID @TOSH 9 hours ago

You've pulled the rug right from underneath Mannaseh, well done

• Donatus 11 hours ago

It is most unethical that Africans will sell themselves, received payment for it, misuse the money and later ask for reparation. Are we that cheap?

• Donatus 11 hours ago

Can we as African even account for the money we got from the slave trade? Can we?

• Adjei 9 hours ago

Vanity upon vanity

• Rita 11 hours ago

You this Manasseh guy, you really have a problem

• This Manasseh boy is so foolish 10 hours ago

Stupid simpleton Manasseh. You think you have asked a revolutionary question? Guess what, that narrative was pushed by the european slavers to whitewash their despicable crime. You are a victim of mental engineering. FOOL

• Korbla 10 hours ago

Such a stupid Guy. Kevin Taylor will give u call soon. Ur face lines lines like cobwebs. Sia man

• Selorm 10 hours ago

Which one is worse? Slavery or giving all your resources to same people we accused of slavery? We are not serious as people. All we need to live comfortably are here

• Matthew Oppong 10 hours ago

Manesseh is a demon, he only month to talk any time JDM is power.

• Mj 10 hours ago

Agenda guy start again ,go and build one school in your village .

• nana k of Nyinahin 10 hours ago

it will be paid to ur mother

• Manaseh to die soon 10 hours ago

You can't get fame with this stupid article but rather insults. It's rather better for you to shut up you pig mouth instead of spewing nonesense. Odwan

• Erik 10 hours ago

The people who sold their own were made to believe that they were being taken to the countries beyond the see to be trained to become like the whites and will be brought back to develop their own countries . Even those who we ...

• Yaw Wontumi 10 hours ago

Nonsense. Another dog eating idiot called Manasseh azure Gbemela.

• Bk 9 hours ago

Stupid trokosi practicing Volta paedophile, you hate the buyer but loves the seller because of your ignorance. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gr ...

• Obournana 10 hours ago

It's unfortunate Manase Azure has become a useless journalist. Vincent Assiseh will classify him as an educated illiterate. Buyers encourage stealing. Have seen a seller without a buyer? In Aneraca, criminals don't break int ...

• Sebastian Deh 10 hours ago

Obuornana, you were making a fine point but you unfortunately tainted it with your tribalistic inclinations. You may not be any different from Manasseh Azure. I don't think educated people who aren't illiterates will weild a ...

• Abdul 7 hours ago

The thinking of ugly, short monkey looking bush dwellers. What makes you southern dwellers special? Eating animal shit as food? Selling slaves to the west? Becoming fake pastors to fleece people or your penchant for chopping ...

• Yaok 10 hours ago

Manasseh,who brought the idea to the local for slave trade? The first whites to set foot to our dear land were Don Diego de azambuja and his cohorts from Portugal, from our history books, Nana Kwaamena Ansah and his subjects ...

• Torgbe 10 hours ago

I am now convinced more than ever that you have a mental problem. Look at this lunatic. You would have been bumdled as one of the slaves if you were there those days. Ugly fool. Rick your mother

• Jay 10 hours ago

Yes, some Africans were involved in capturing or selling people but that doesn’t mean no crime was committed.
    The Slave Trade was driven by huge demand and profit, which turned it into a massive, brutal system.
    Multiple g ...

• Joseph klu 10 hours ago

Too known guy. Mannaseh always want public attention

• OTREBOR 10 hours ago

MANASSEH. GO GET YOUR DAUGHTER RAPED AND DEFILED THEN TELL THE RAPER IT IS OK BECAUSE YOUR DAUGHTER ALSO ENJOYED THE RAPE.
    WHAT A STUPID ARGUMENT...

• Imole 10 hours ago

It wasn't selling 'their own people,' it was selling people of different ethnic groups, different nations, different tribes, royals selling commoners, war victors selling captives, armed raiding bands selling the victims of t ...

• Dread 10 hours ago

Manasseh, why?

• Samson 10 hours ago

Manasseh is such a fool. What does he mean by who sold the slaves? Does he think that any of the chiefs could have stopped the slave traders from doing what they travelled all the way from Europe to do? Stop being childish, M ...

• Adjei 10 hours ago

This is a S_____question to the president. A national continental rallying call must not get such questions. Manasseh must just publish findings for family names that participated in the the slavery in Africa
    Set up collabor ...

• EN 10 hours ago

Dear Manasseh,

Does buying slaves come with a license to dehumanize and subject them to despicable atrocities? Should we also be blaming Jews for the Holocaust? Are you, by your submission, implying that you would have com ...

• Kojo 10 hours ago

Remember in those days even till now the so called colonial masters were like gods. So they highly influenced the African indigens so even if they didn't want to, they always obliged. Also some slaves were annexed by forceful ...

• KayD 9 hours ago

Addo NEBUCHADENEZZAR should have caught you and dealt with you, foolish man

• Mustapha 9 hours ago

They used guns to capture the vulnerables, don’t be stupid on this. How much were you paid to ask such a silly question??

• Kwadwo 9 hours ago

Your mother sold them. Idiot

• agyeman 9 hours ago

SOME SENSE IN YOUR ARGUMENT TOO MANASEH. MY PROBLEM IS, DOES MAHAMA WRITE HIS SPEECHES OR ITS WRITTEN FOR HIM TO JUST GO AND READ. THIS REPARATION ARGUMENT MAHAMA WENT TO PRESENT AT THE UN JUST EXPOSED HOW INEPT HIS THOUGHTS ...

• Obiango 8 hours ago

@Agyeman gyimifuor kwasiampanin ba! It was your "wisdom" that gave you that 38.2% you are mourning over. NPP opposition animal

• Ker 9 hours ago

You have to stop this hypocrisy

• Vorsah 9 hours ago

Slavery has been from the earliest times of human settlement, not only in Africa, but throughout the world in amongst all people's. You can read from the Bible book of Genesis. Africans were enslaving themselves before the wh ...

• Bk 9 hours ago

You’re the only sensible person so far on this topic because you’re on to something. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out abo ...

• Aboa Aponkye 9 hours ago

Wo maame sold the slaves. Who doesn't know that

• Mama 9 hours ago

Who sold the slaves indeed, good question. Just like they are doing the same thing to the Chinese and complain later. Mahama is only looking for money,shame on him.

• Gabby's 9 hours ago

This guy is just at attention seeker who is mentally unstable and deserves to be beaten

• FunnyGhana 9 hours ago

Exactly. If you have nothing to sell what can the buyer buy. The reparations should be paid by the chiefs who sold the people and collected the cash. Why is the buyer the one responsible and not the seller.

• Shuna 9 hours ago

What a half baked educated fool. Just shut down your mouth if you don't understand the dynamics.

• Jkmee 9 hours ago

Why should this guy comment on everything. This one you got it wrong

• Bk 9 hours ago

I guess the topic is too complicated for your ignorant brain. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their ...

• Ricky 9 hours ago

Too much of everything is bad, you think you are smart. Who created the demand and the environment for the evil thinking that let to fellow black selling one another?

• Asante 9 hours ago

Who provided the market???

• Ashantis 9 hours ago

This foolish thing called manaseh... fool

• Stella Twum 9 hours ago

A REACTION from government will be used as evidence to aid his application to remain in the US. He is testing the waters. It is a shame to see blue on blue.

• Chai!!! 9 hours ago

Manasseh, who will the police arrest? Is it the one spotted carrying the sack of wee or the one who allegedly sold it?

• Kwmae Burnes 9 hours ago

Hm am shocked,

• Koti 9 hours ago

This is pure wisdom; you are great my brother. Speak sense to the empty coconut heads of our leaders. The galamsey example is on point, thanks.

• Sofoline 9 hours ago

Stupid idiot like atonement.

• Bbk 9 hours ago

I don't understand these our politicians. We have issues fix and u leave all those basic things and go asking for some senseless things.

• ANOTHER FOOL ..in Gh anybody can be somebody 9 hours ago

How the hell slavery benefited a country thats been affected by it .. individual tribes or warlords did engage but thats not a Nation,thats not an institution and thats not from A leader of a nation !! He a fool.. hes married ...

• TAN 9 hours ago

Been asking these same questions. In 100 years we’ll repeat same reparations. Playing victims ALWAYS. Pls ooo can’t we think far kakra aaaba. Let’s be proactive for a bit snd start dealing with GALAMSAY NOW now now now.

• Kk 9 hours ago

Kwasia boy.

• Gg 9 hours ago

gggg

• Ghana boy 8 hours ago

Manaseh. Always trying to be wiser than everyone else. Every child who knows the history of slavery knows who sold the slaves so please stop wasting our time.

• Jim Jones 8 hours ago

I agree 100% with Awuni Azure Manasseh on this issue of slave trade and reparations.

• Discipline22 8 hours ago

This boy called manasseh is becoming stupid.

• Joeboy 8 hours ago

Truth hurts . Stop throwing insults on Manasseh.

• JK 8 hours ago

You are a traitor to Africa.foolish boy

• Owusu 8 hours ago

Manasseh, please do not play stupidity over there ok. You people always let individual insult Northrness and that is bad of you. You are betrayer. Read your history ok. This people came to Africa with guns kill our anccestors ...

• Lance 8 hours ago

The slave masters would have gotten the slaves one way or the other. Look at the massive forces they had in Ghana at the time,which was even used against the ashantis

• Joey 8 hours ago

It is now clear that this guy is empty headed, and probably mad.

• Chief 1 8 hours ago

This journalist is stupid. Go read about slavery before you start writing rubbish. A wise person wouldn't don't respond to everything .

• MV 8 hours ago

Manasseh is the attention seeker. It's your greedy great-grandfather who sold the slaves.

• Justice 8 hours ago

The idea that you can buy your fellow human is wrong and white man came to steal, destroy, and separate us. Azure is dam wrong and shld check his facts well

• Abu 8 hours ago

Yes I always ask the same question anytime this slavery thing is been raised..Who sold the slaves..You can sell your fellow human being because of gun powder , Mirror or gun and turn again asking for a reparations, Can that r ...

• bb 8 hours ago

Manasseh, what prevents you from shutting your mouth about this.if there is no buyer there is no seller.
    please keep quite.
    were you there and observe what tranpires

• Populist 8 hours ago

It is no doubt that African chiefs played a role in the slave trade, but the white with their canny mindset at the end of the day enticed them with money. Have the sold any of their white race to work on their neighbor's farm ...

• Dery Nicodemus 8 hours ago

Azure, I strongly disagree with your assertion on one point. Did Africans transport fellow Africans to foreign lands and sell them? Clearly not. It was Europeans who came to Africa and, through force and deception, enslaved o ...

• Sage 8 hours ago

Manasseh, you're becoming wise.
    Mahama is clueless and not smart.

• Pip 8 hours ago

Is Manasseh more intelligent than the over 100 countries that supported the motion?

• Kojo 8 hours ago

I agree with the author. If leaders of the Africa countries have been able to identify the countries and people involved in the slave trade, they must be able to identify families in their African countries who sold and facil ...

• Elorm 7 hours ago

Everything he said made sense. Stop attacking him

• Prekese 7 hours ago

Ask them for me ooo

• Kwasi 7 hours ago

Manasseh, some of your points are valid, but saying our ancestors were major accomplices in the slave trade is wholly inaccurate. You see what western education can do to inferior minds? I know you had to write stuff to exone ...

• JKD 7 hours ago

I AGREE WITH YOU, MANASSEH

• Democracy 7 hours ago

Manasseh needs to re-take his history lessons. What a poor argument to make. Here are the key points for why call for Africa's compensation for the trade slave makes sense:

Justification for Africa’s call for Compensatio ...

• GOLDEN 7 hours ago

IGNORANCE AT THE HIGHEST DEGREE,WE HAVE SEEN HORRIBLE PICTURES OF SLAVES CAPTURED AT GUN-POINTS,EVEN A BOY,OLAIDA EQAINO FROM A RICH NIGERIAN FAMILY WAS TARGETED AND CAPTURED TOGETHER WITH HIS SISTER,WAKE UP!!!!!!!!

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 7 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Fifi Afriyie 7 hours ago

And Yaa Asantewaa also sold war captives to the slave masters. I agree with you, Manasseh. Reparations should start from home especially among some of our powerful traditional rulers in those days.

• nana 7 hours ago

you, Manasseh. Sit down and let mature people have a discussion here.

• Odartey 7 hours ago

What we need is reparations to our selves - African politicians have raped and pillaged this continent more than anyone has in modern times. It’s so easy to claim reparations from Europe as political cover for popularity. A ...

• FACT 7 hours ago

COLLECTIVE LOCAL CONNIVANCE AND COMPLICITY
    Of course and of course, we the African tribes facilitated the slave trade in the same way that we Ghanaians are knowingly using galamsey to destroy of our lands and pollute of our ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 hours ago

if our people were sold to them, why do they chained them ?
    Azure are you such an idiot inferior bastard ? to understand that what the so called slave masters said was a propaganda to give those criminals Rights to transp ...

• Nsia 6 hours ago

@Rogue Lawyer, pls get real. Do you expect our own pompous Kwaku Dua who thinks he was anointed to tell us about the vile and despicable actions of his ancestor?. Well, the European traders had records. .It might be uncomfort ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 5 hours ago

get. this in your filthy dandruff head, that Asantis needed our gallant men who at that time serves as Asantis soldiers to fight the oppressor , and there were no point of time that if you are in a battle with your enemy , ...

• Nsia 1 hour ago

@ Rogue Lawyer, first what sort of English don't you understand?
    Second, if your brains were money, you will still be in debt as exemplified in your pyramid of sheer piffle comment.
    You can definitely bask in your sterile ...

• Apertor 7 hours ago

House nigga

• Thomas 7 hours ago

“Caveat emptor” is a Latin phrase meaning “Let the buyer beware “ . It is a principle in contract law stating that the buyer holds the responsibility to check the quality and suitability of goods before purchase,rathe ...

• Docendo 7 hours ago

Hehe... The continent it self is funny lest of the people living in it. Why should there be reparation when the beneficiary of the victims have not been identified? Is like chasing after the wind. How can a nation sell money ...

• Kofi 7 hours ago

Now I know most Ghanaians have low IQ. There's no difference with what our current leaders are doing to us as Africans and what our leaders sold us out to the highest bidder over 400 years ago. Nothing has changed and Manasse ...

• GMA 7 hours ago

Manasseh, you are sick!!! Who introduced and promoted the atrocities!!! What is wrong with you? No wonder y0u were hunted for by the past government and you had to run to South Africa foe your dear life! Repent so that you do ...

• Stop listening to motivational or inspirational speakers 7 hours ago

Foolish journalist

• PETER APIAH 7 hours ago

THE BLACK MAN DOESN'T WANT TO TELL THE TRUTH NEITHER DOES HE WANT TO BE TOLD THE SAME.

WHO SOLD THEM. WE'RE THEY STOLEN OR BOUGHT ?

Very wisely said, Mr. Manasseh.
    Some uneducated and dogmatic elements on this platform will insult you for your contribution, but you have said it as it is.
    Lets seriously ask ourselves, wether it is right that we are exemp ...

• Mane 7 hours ago

Very simplistic argument. Slavery and sale of slaves occurred in all empire's and civilizations but a trade in slaves across the Atlantic Ocean was a market created by ship owners who were endorsed by royal households and chu ...

And that includes our forebearers, who captured and sold some of these slaves, and 'profiteered' from the trade.

• Zargon 7 hours ago

This stupid attention seeker. There is always that one idiot who thinks he is intelligent than everyone. Asshole. What does being colonised mean? What choice did most people have?

• Stone 7 hours ago

Why all the insults...why cant people make intelligent contributions....granted the white man did us wrong....but God in his Mercy is still Blessing us with mineral resources but we've had governments rapes its own citizens a ...

• Missing the point man. 6 hours ago

They encouraged the Africans to capture and offer them for sale . If i need fish i will not be able to go to the sea and buy fish directly from the sea. I will need local fishermen to help me get the fish to buy.
    There are ...

• Dickson 6 hours ago

I respect Manasseh for his hard work and take risks he takes to uncover hidden truths which have benefited the country as a whole. However l disagree with him on this score. He may cast his mind back to how the raids were org ...

• Nsia 6 hours ago

WHO SOLD THE SLAVES.? AN INSIGHT INTO FACTUAL HISGTORICAL RECORDS : Who were the prominent slave traders in the Ashanti Kingdom from 1700 to 1890s.?

Prominent slave traders in the Ashanti (Asante) Kingdom between 1700 ...

• 'Who sold the slaves?' – Manasseh challenges Mahama’s call for reparations to Africa 6 hours ago

When Ex-President Akuffo Addo presented the same call for reparations at the UN in 2023, we didnt see or hear your comment or challenge him. Why didnt you question him? You sound sooo bias

• MUNIRU COSMOS MOHAMMED 6 hours ago

Which nation state was involved?
    i ask this because during the era of slave trade we did not have the current nation states such as Ghana,nigeria,angola etc,this states were created after the slave trade,instead we had Kingd ...

• snake eyes 6 hours ago

As usual, so you enjoy the reparation money with fellow politicians,

• Sammy 6 hours ago

Who sold the slaves? Even if some few Africans participated in this dehumanising practice for reasons best known to them, the fact still remains that thousands of our ebullient men and women were shipped out in shackles and w ...

• Matey 6 hours ago

You should have stayed in Ghana to fight the attempts on your life. The attempts were not right but they happened. It is not everything that happened that is right.

• Kejetia Abrantie! 6 hours ago

Ghana became Ghana in 1957.

The crime occurred long before 1957...

So go and get reparations from the British colonizers.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 6 hours ago

You are gradually showcasing yourself as anything Mahama you have to destroy or criticism out of hatred of one of your own. Eventually people will see your real self, full of envy and hatred. Can you be sincere for once that ...

• Intellectual Ghana 6 hours ago

Stupid analysis from an empty head intellectual imposter calling himself a journalist. Where there are no receivers of stolen goods, there are no thieves. Those receiving the stolen goods receive a harsh punishment than those ...

• Osei Kwabena 6 hours ago

Manasseh, you have said it all. I wish nothing is paid to our corrupt leaders. The African leaders, especially Ghana have already calculated the kick backs they will receive from the reparations if paid. Instead of focusing ...

• Akajatayogogo 6 hours ago

This useless boy Kwasia,that was he runaway during Akufo Addo because Akufo Addo will not tolerate this!!!

• Kwame 6 hours ago

Idiot person will do this.

• Andamus 6 hours ago

As a teacher,i would have remarked on Manasseh's script with a red pen" DEVIATED" because the question asked was" is slave trade a crime to humanity? and 123 countries said yes. Finito. If Manasseh is your role- model then yo ...

• Kwame 6 hours ago

This is the most stupid thing coming from Manasseh Azure. It will be said that the woman who left her house and was going to the market. On her way a group of men captured her and rapped her.
    Manasseh want us to believe tha ...

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

Will someone buy something from you, if you are not selling anything? Yes, slavery took place but some of our traditional leaders then were complicit, and also, we should bear in mind that "Ghana" did not participate in any s ...

• Nuumo 5 hours ago

Oh Manasseh since when did start devaluing your knowledge and intelligence on such a genetional, generic sensitive issue like slavery and pretend to be ignorantly naive like that? Am shocked.
    Manasseh please desist from thi ...

• KOA 5 hours ago

Manasseh, start from who created/initiated this market? did the Africans marched to the Europeans with their goods/slaves to Europe to sell them? With this fundamental question, i believe you will have a different understand ...

• kanawu 5 hours ago

The black man is not innocent.
    We sold our own people...if anything Ghana should pay reparations not the white man

• Kowus 5 hours ago

Our President should end the effort at this point.
    Hatred for Africans by Africans in the diaspora may ignite when slavery is well analyzed.
    A greedy father sells his children into slavery to a White man , the children af ...

• Kobi 5 hours ago

This guy called manesseh is sick in the head, our ancestors were lied to that the americans and europeans are traders so we believed them . Pope Nicolars sanctioned slavery when he told the europeans that Blacks are beast of ...

• MKDA 5 hours ago

Can you hear yourself saying that our forefathers were so "not smart" that they allowed themselves to be lied to for over four hundred years, making the trade very successful that the European keep coming for slaves for all t ...

• MKDA 5 hours ago

Manasseh's view has been my stance on this transatlantic slave trade and reparations, with a slight exception.
    The greatest African beneficiaries has been the so called monarchies, chiefdoms, and kingdoms which were nothin ...

• Evans 5 hours ago

We are "simply naive or unwise" . This question can only be discussed internally or domesticated but not meant for the outside world. This is a journaliste from Ghana. The quetion you've asked & the end result is that, No re ...

• Razor 5 hours ago

This is the best truthful write up of ALL TIMES. Our African mindset is tuned not to accept hard TRUTH and RESPINSIBILITY, but to shirk them and blame others for our greedy life styles. Kudos Manasseh Awuni.

• X 5 hours ago

So, Azure, who said all the slaves were sold by their tribes men, i think at this point you are just seeking attention

• Kojois 5 hours ago

Mahama is not serious president. Is what ghanaians voted for. Who will compensate you.

• Name 5 hours ago

Look at this IDIOT again !!

• No9 4 hours ago

You will go go exile peeerrrrrr. Idiot

• Freedom 4 hours ago

Who brought the idea of seeling the slaves and why will they buy human beings in the first place? Manasseh

• Eric 4 hours ago

Reparations, if paid, must be given to descendants of the slaves who worked in the cotton fields and sugar cane plantations and not those who sold them.

• Boateng 4 hours ago

Let know nobody believe that the Africans sold their children to the whites. All these history was written by the same people who took the slaves. In never true. Even animals protect their young ones, let alone humans created ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 4 hours ago

I agree, we Africans sold our own brothers and sisters.

• Abena 4 hours ago

Did Africans shipped their people through the Atlantic to sell to the whites? Were they not forced by the slave traders to do their bidding? They came purposely to get slaves and they got them by all means. I have heard of a ...

• dog meat 4 hours ago

R2P (responsible to protect) who did you protect to demand for reparation fees. till today when the government is protect his people you still selling your best people nonsense

• Yaa Yaa 4 hours ago

Broo bam you made my day the rhetorics like you said in the next 100years are we going to blame

• Kwame 4 hours ago

In the 1840s China did not requested that the British, Dutch and Americans sell Opium to China.
    What happened was that they rather accuse China of unfair trade policies and that included the refusal of the Chinese emperor t ...

• Kwame 3 hours ago

In the 1840s China did not requested that the British, Dutch and Americans sell Opium to China.
    What happened was that they rather accuse China of unfair trade policies and that included the refusal of the Chinese emperor t ...

• SHAOLIN 3 hours ago

NOW I CAN SEE THAT NOTHING MAHAMA LOOKS GOOD FOR THIS BITTER MAN AZURE.
    SKIN PAIN PAAA NIEEEE?
    AZURE WOB3DA NTEM. FOR MAHAMA ALONE
    REMEMBER TO CONSTANTLY CHECK YOUR BLOOD PRESSURE (BP)

• Deja 3 hours ago

Try to tell a Ghanaian the truth and they will chew you and spit you. I learnt a lot from slavery when I moved abroad and the Caribbean brothers are really hurt about this aspect, that we African brothers sold them up for our ...

• Tanko 3 hours ago

Your father sold them, I really don’t know what is wrong with this stupid journalist.

• Doe 2 hours ago

Do you just write or do you write before you think? This is not about JM. It is about Africa. Why are you targeting JM?

• Addro-Ancestor 1 2 hours ago

The earlier the better Ghana should start teaching children in schools how to fight against galamsey or illegal mining. M.Azure has hit right on the mail.

• Prayer 2 hours ago

Some of our own African chiefs and slave raiders are partly to be blamed for this evil practice that was visited on the black race.Having admitted that,the slave trade itself was an entire economy of its own that benefited th ...

• Kwame Angel 2 hours ago

Foolish analysis. You could have done better than that. I didin't know you were such an idiot.

• Joy 2 hours ago

Africa leaders must stop using slavery as key term to tarnish the image of the westerners who came for slave trade. They should think that our modern slavery is taking more people by air than what the sea slavery took. Shame ...

• Ajewa 2 hours ago

This stupid ugly face boy who doesn't resemble human being, what at all is he about?
    Nonsense dirty boy

• Pelicles. 1 hour ago

Why the insult, and is that all you have for consumption? There was no country called Ghana then that participated in the humanity trade else, who was the president and what charges should we hold him for?

I hope no moneta ...

• ABONSAM FIRE, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 1 hour ago

UR MOTHER, FATHER AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILY SOLD THEM!!! NKWASEA KEKA SAAAAAA...ABI, U HAVE COME BACK WITH UR FOOLISH SMEARING CAMPAIGN AGAIN, HUH. MANASSEH, LEARN SENSE AND ESCHEW SENSATIONALISM,WAI. STUPID BLACKMAILER!!! THAT ...

• nii 1 hour ago

A VERY WISE AND MATURED REFLECTION AND RESPOND

• nii 1 hour ago

THE FUNNY REALITY IS THAT AFRICANS ARE STILL PRACTICING SLAVERY IN THE BACKGROUNG. LET US CLEAN OUR HOUSE FIRST

• judischrislam 54 minutes ago

Describing slavery as a serious crime against humanity is correct and also long overdue.
    In my submission, iti s not the whites only who practised and enslaved my fellow black people; the Arabs wre and still are the worst of ...

• NPP-We have Titanic Men. Perception vs Real Intelligence 53 minutes ago

The Ghananian pah pah! Wasn't Hitler legally elected to rule Germany at his time? Wasn't his Nazi genocide rule then not covered by law? But the Nűrmberg Courts did try his Génocidaires misdeeds? How then can slavery ...

• Simpa payin 21 minutes ago

This idiot should be quiet and not echo the talking points of the west. Do you have always have to be the "smartest" person in the room, show casing your "brilliance"?
    This Manasseh and his idiot colleagues are the reason we ...

• Luis Figo 29 seconds ago

Your father sold them.