Why US voted against Ghana's resolution to declare slavery a crime against humanity

Read Comments Comments (149)

• Ghana stands with Trump and Israel 10 hours ago

Bless Donald Trump forever.....

• Apartheid 10 hours ago

And the killing of the Jews in the Gas Chambers of Sobibor was legal because it was a Second World War

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 10 hours ago

And the Jews have sworn never to let that happen again. Ariel Sharon said “NEVER AGAIN IN THE HISTORY OF ISRAEL WILL THIS HAPPEN. Israel is known to have amounts of the Atomic and Nuclear Bombs if what was done to them at t ...

• Retarded Ghana 10 hours ago

Slave trade was a crime committed decades and decades and decades ago..
    African leaders looting their own countries, African leaders neglecting their own citizens, African schools and hospitals in deplorable states, public s ...

• FRANKIE 10 hours ago

Hypocritical Aryan Caucasian rascals. They always tout the killing and gassing of an estimated six million jews in what is popularly known as the Holocaust but dismiss the deaths of approximately eighty million Africans inclu ...

• +31 6 39174654 10 hours ago

Contact for a job in Russia.

• Ofui 10 hours ago

How much you pay a soldier?

• SIGMA, LONDON 6 hours ago

The drafters forgot to mention who gets paid the reparations? Ghana, Africa, the Caribbean, etc or who? Oh Ghana why was this not mention?

• NART 10 hours ago

What job at all are you guys talking about in RUSSIA? You guys should stop the nonsense.

• Nana Yaw 9 hours ago

You see oo!!. Modern day slavery. Deceiving your own country folks and sending then to slavery

• Le Pacifiteur 9 hours ago

Ghana's fought as US and British soldiers in Afghanistan and Iraq quiet recently when America invaded those countries. Is that also modern day slavery?

*Ghanians

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 8 hours ago

*Ghanaians

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 8 hours ago

America says during that time slavery was legal. Therefore if it's illegal.today why should it be seen as inhumane? But when the jews were being persecuted die3 it was allowed and even after the fact it was still seen as the ...

• Joe 6 hours ago

As much as I agree with you the problem of Africa is that who receives the reparation, remember Israel is one state Africa is a whole continent and some countries didn't suffer the atrocities of the tans-atlantic slave trade.

• NOT FOR ALL NATIONS IN AFRICA- ghanani 6 hours ago

The reparations are meant to be for the nations that suffered from the slave trade. Anyway,Africans should not expect Western nations to support it. They are the guilty ones.

• THEREALTRUTH 2 hours ago

Do your research Every black person in africa has been and is being affected by racism. They are still stealing resourses, piting corrupt leaders against their own nations...They have built up wealth from the lives and labor ...

• Karikakchar 7 hours ago

Look let's manage what we have well and stop looking for a red herring way to prosperity!

• Maameô 2 hours ago

Agree with you. We could be better but what's happening now in our country. Wan money to chop. Finished!

• Nene 9 hours ago

Please it's a lie there is no job in Russia . They will send you straight to the Frontline to fight against Ukraine. You will die like a dog. You will die for nothing. Even the money they promise to pay you won't get it.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 9 hours ago

What kind of Job? Ghanaians should ignore this crook and vermin. He shall take your money and ship you to Russia to fight for them in Ukraine. Mahama’s Government should find a way to stop such illegal recruitment. The Labo ...

• JACK TORONTO 3 hours ago

Work in Russia? I will rather stay in Ghana Russia and eat my banku and konkonte.

• Kwaku 7 hours ago

Interested

• STILL YOUNG 34 minutes ago

Who should contact you for a job,? a lair and a scammer, just to send innocent people to fight for Russia for monies you have collected, better send your family over there

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 9 hours ago

Frankie, the Jews had no say in the atrocities of Hitler with his Gas Chamber. With the Trans Saharan, Trans Indian Ocean and Trans Atlantic Slave Trades, it were our own greedy Traditional Leaders who went to war against eac ...

• Daniel 9 hours ago

I relate with the historical perspectives you expressed here. I'm really educated.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 8 hours ago

Aguena the hypocrite the American history youbstudied at ucc didn't teach you about the atrocities blacks were going through in that country? The news you've arched, the films, newspapers and books didn't teach you? Not even ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago

Hahahaha. I don’t blame you because you might have not been born or was a baby when I was at UCC. This was the time of Prof Amenume Kpebu, and Kwamena Dickson who finally became the Vice Chancellor. Your Present Vice Presi ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 7 hours ago

In any case if the person is sold to you do you have to treat him/her in these inhumane manner? People are sold in sports these days but they are treated nicely. The resolution passed at UN is in right direction

• Nsia 5 hours ago

@ Frankie, I have always admired you from afar, but historical facts are just that. I have never shied away from the fact that my own Asante Kings were vile and despicable in terms of slave raiding and trading as well as ex ...

• Kojo 6 hours ago

Exactly. What some africa a leaders are overseeing in their countries is no different from slavery.

Charging an unemployed youth to apply for work in this day and age and knowing the job is not available, creating harsh po ...

• Ghanaman 6 hours ago

I thought President Mahama was referring to modern day slavery, not knowing, he's talking about the trans Atlantic slave trade....of course, the motive is getting reparations from the West. Its time Africans forget about this ...

• Wele 10 hours ago

And so is the future killing of ghanaians.

Germany continues to pay huge sums of money to western countries for starting WWII. Are the beneficiaries the people who suffered and died during the war?

• TWEAA DC 8 hours ago

MAHAMA AND HIS GANGS AND FAMILY SHOULD STOP LOOTING GHANA...GOING ROUND THE GLOBE IN SEARCH OF UNDESERVED HONOURS...TWEAA.

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 6 hours ago

FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train ...

• Yaw 9 hours ago

Reparation must be paid only because slavery took all the wise black men away leaving only the stupidly criminals in charge of Africa. That’s the greatest crime committed against Africa

• Kwaku 7 hours ago

Wo maame tw3

• Maameô 2 hours ago

Interior boy! Village boy! Village language. Some move away from the helmet will help improve you.

• Baba Siaka Stevens 5 hours ago

Is Mahama families among the slavery? Trump is clever than the whole 53 corrupt Africa countries so he will never give a time to you and your families and friends Africa Governments

who are you talking about bless trump..belzebub, satan, the dragon the wicked king of the earth...You are definitely a mentally ill ot possessed fool would go along with all the evil to the lake of fire...or whatever punishme ...

• kevean Taylor 54 minutes ago

You are a bainwashed Twep- My comment for you:-
    "The true enemies of Africa, even before the imperialist and foreign capitalists, are those corrupt Africans who have put themselves at the disposal of the enemy of their Peopl ...

• Achakanapaya 10 hours ago

The white Man is evil.
    The white Man is the representative of Satan on Earth.

• FRANKIE 9 hours ago

Grossly evil. Coarsely evil. The real definition of evil. Satan's real reps on earth.

• TWEAA DC 8 hours ago

AND LUCIFER IS COLOURED BLACK...WHAT ABOUT THAT?...MR ACHAKANAPAYA....TWEAA.

• Rita 7 hours ago

Have you seen Lucifer before? Buuuluuu

• Ashanti were slave traders 10 hours ago

Descendants of slave traders are demanding reparations. Ghanaians are utterly abnormal.

• GUGISBERG 10 hours ago

REPARATIONS ARE TOTALLY UNCALLED FOR
    Our ancestors happily sold their goods (slaves) at open market prices so what is JM saying? It’s absolutely uncalled for!
    Besides, our greedy leaders will steal everything and the ord ...

• Bk 8 hours ago

Asantes even went to war with Fantes for direct access to the whiteman to sell their slaves without middlemen. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gr ...

• Nana Asare 10 hours ago

The US, Israel and Argentina are truly the most racist societies and they have shown that at the UN yesterday.

Have you considered the Arabs as being Racists too. Do you know that the Arab people in North Africa had to be forced to even be drawn into the African Map because they are not Black in color? This is why I have always been a ...

• Cameroon's Roger Milla 9 hours ago

Argentina killed all its Blacks. Oh how I wish Frank Agyena-Karikari 's great grand father was there. England rightly gave them severe beatings at the Falklands. Idiots

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago

Agyena you are too stuoid for your own good wow...he wasted money on other afrocans your blood brothers and sisters, huh? You think the adopted country you live in will ever go to war with Canada or Britain or France? You foo ...

• IT IS TRANS -ATLANTIC SLAVE TRADE - AFRICAWATCH 9 hours ago

The topic is Trans- Atlantic Slave Trade. Slavery by Arabs is not being discussed here.

Slavery was definitely a crime against humanity but it is not Ghana or any African country that should want Reparations because they were actively involved.
    Uncle Sam has no serious justification in commenting on crimes agai ...

• Mohammed 9 hours ago

you seem to know alot about Islam better than we the Muslims. please define what you mean by fundamentalist muslim or Islamist and list the fundamentals of Islam here for all to read. we are waiting, Karikari.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 8 hours ago

Mohammed, I studied Islam for years in College. My father’s best friend was the Imam of Asokore Koforidua, Wiamoase, and Suhum. My best friend in Uncle Sam’s country that I could trust my wife to go and cook for him, and ...

• OGyam 7 hours ago

@Mohammed, Massa, did Mohammed order for his critics to be killed in his life time? Yes. Did Aisha oder her opponents to be killed? Yes! Did Abu Bakr the successor of Mohmmed kill people? Yes! Did Amr Ibn Al AS who invaded C ...

Lol very soon I e will bungle you up like a crimk also and send your dumb black ass back to where you belong and write will soon see the real agyena

The wcup maybe cancelled if Iran don't accept America's truce the rianiqns are quiet right? Wagyimi fucking

• Newself 7 hours ago

It appears you're one of the brainwashed persons regarding America and it's allies. Now listen (or read) carefully. If do something legitimate and athey don't like it they would try to instigate your people against you or try ...

• YOU ARE STUPID AND ROBOTIC-- AFRICAWATCH 6 hours ago

You are just a foolish,robotic chtistian. To suppport Israel and America clearly shows that you are just anti - islam and a supporter of the genocide by Israel in Gaza.. America and Israel can never defeat Iran. I ran has pr ...

• Donatus 10 hours ago

It was a trade. Meaning they paid for the slaves, you want them to pay again? To whom?

• Okomfo Anokye conjured a Golden Stool 9 hours ago

A missionary with a Bible and Church buying slaves and chaining them because somebody is selling them? Hahahahaha. Evidence that Christianity is a big scam . Do what I say not what I do. Trumu trumu Roman Emperor Agripa. Wo ...

The golden stool l, artifacts, gold etc along with the exiled Chiefs were all bought as well, right?

If all those items were stolen what makes you think the humans weren't also stolen at will?

• Donatus 8 hours ago

Should there be reparation for those who died in the war as well?

• Shaggy 10 hours ago

The Americans have always voted against any good resolution of the United nations. America is the most evil country on earth. It exists by throwing bombs on other countries killing or arresting their leaders, destabilizing th ...

• Bk 8 hours ago

The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their stupid tribal wars through the selling of black people as slav ...

• K Tsin 10 hours ago

Just as I expected. Much as we all condemn the horrors of the slave trade, the western world will never agree to reparations in any form. This regrettably was an exercise in futility.

• Ethics Dilemma 10 hours ago

What?!! This is a funny nonsense. Let’s look at it this way: 1. It was the African Americans whose forefathers & mums were sold: they aren’t asking for any compensation because that misfortune of slavery is now a blessing ...

• Okomfo Anokye conjured a Golden Stool 9 hours ago

You are very stupid. What rent did they pay for the Cape Coast, Elmina and Anomabo Castle lands? Can you go to West Minister Abbey to build even an Akyem Atakpame hut there? You stupid head will be put in a gilottine before ...

@Ethocs you clearly don't know your history. It is documented that most slaves transported from Akan land or present day Ghana came.from.northen Ghana. Where is John Mahama from? Most slaves were sent from up north sold in mi ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 7 hours ago

Stop this nonsense. Don't you know that history always repeat itself. Think very well. Your children and grandchildren may suffer same

• KO 9 hours ago

What about the trans Saharan slave trade that occurred between West Africa and North Africa? The North African countries need to pay reparations too. Thank you.

• KO 9 hours ago

Let's not forget about the slave trade that occurred between East Coast of Africa and the Arabian peninsula, the Arabs need to pay reparations too. Thank you.

• NO WONDER AMERICA DISSENTED- AFRICAWATCH 9 hours ago

America,the most guilty nation will certainly vote against it. And with Trump as its president it was a foregone conclusion. Trump would certainly have been using african slaves on his plantations if he had lived in that era.

• Gee 9 hours ago

Africans will prefer slavery be brought back.The suffering of the masses at the hands of fellow Africans is nauseating.

• Qwerty 9 hours ago

Soros funded madness
    Move a resolution to say it was a tragic tragedy on the human race.Nothing more, always go a begging.
    Africans aren’t the only ones who suffered slavery, every nation on earth was once enslaved, so st ...

• Pee Cee 8 hours ago

"obiara pe kwasia na one no adi dwa". u' ve been stupid to allow them to enslave u and now ,what?"

• Nene 9 hours ago

So after all the problems you put Ghanaian youth through i.e no job for fresh graduates from our universities,,Nurses and teachers and most recently non payment of cocoa farmers you have the pleasure to go about asking for re ...

• Paa Rasta 8 hours ago

BLACK AMERICANS HAVEN'T AUTHORIZED MAHAMA TO REPRESENT OR FIGHT FOR THEM, THEY CAN FIGHT THEIR OWN BTTLE. BLACK AMERICANS ARE NOT NECESSARILY HAPPY ABOUT THIS. WHAT IS MAHAMA DOING ? WHY IS HE PICKING UP STUPID FIGHT WITH TH ...

• Adjei 8 hours ago

Well they have been given the chance to come clean on the slavery horror and dehumanizing treatment meted out to the slaves from Africa shipped like cargo to Europe.
    God is watching because their ancestors actively participa ...

• Nsia 5 hours ago

@Adjei, what is your response to these historical facts about our own ancestors? Do not come and faff about this.

Who were the prominent slave traders in the Ashanti Kingdom from 1700 to 1890s?

Prominent slave trade ...

• agyeman 8 hours ago

AMERICA IS SPOT ON AND HAVE EXPOSED THE REPARATION ARGUMENT. MAHAMA HAS JUST BEEN USED FOR A FOOLISH PROJECT. BUT MAHAMA SHOULD ASK HIMSELF WHETHER THE PERSONS HE REFUSES TO PAY IN GHANA UNDER HIS ADMINISTRATION ARE NOT WORSE ...

• Paa Rasta 8 hours ago

MAHAMA IS ACTING LIKE BLACK AMERICANS CANT DEFEND THEMSELVES. REALLY ? THEY'RE THE ONES WHO HELPED LIBRATE AFRICA FROM COLONIALISM. WHERE DID NKRUMAH GET HIS ORGANIZATIONAL ABILITIES FROM ?

• Paa Rasta 8 hours ago

The USA federal government SPEND ABOUT 33 THOUSAND PER STUDENT IN WASHINGTON DC. WHICH IS MAJORITY BLACK.BLACK PEOPLE REGARDLESS OF COUNTRY OF ORIGIN ARE TREATED BETTER IN THE USA THAN ANYWHERE ELSE ON THIS PLANET INCLUDIN ...

• Samson 8 hours ago

Who made the slave trade legal? Trump’s administration is so simplistic that they don’t think anymore. They just open their mouths and spit out garbage and thrash.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 hours ago

Do you think reparations will be paid to corrupt African leaders so that they can again buy planes in the name of their brothers? The whites are not fools.

• Yaa 7 hours ago

Would the Arabs pay reparations?

• Auto insurance 7 hours ago

is because day see it as a joke it's what it's so now the good job that needs to be done is,us a leader you needs to make sure watt happen to your ancestors that pains you will not happen again to your people but watt are we ...

• Samwise 7 hours ago

Then the world should ignore the claims of the Holocaust as a crime against Jews, because it happened in the time of legal war, should the world now justify Hitler?

• Achtung Jeuden 7 hours ago

Thank you very much. Some of us have hated Hitler for nothing. But the guy knew what he was doing.

• 123 7 hours ago

Let the slave ship land in Ghana and see how many would freely join.

• Martin Kreisler 5 hours ago

That will be very interesting to see.

• Imole 7 hours ago

This is why the issue of slave raiding wars, and slave raiding violence against the African masses, must be honestly addressed. Every person captured, for enslavement, was captured from a family. Africa can't claim the repa ...

• Paa 7 hours ago

Same arguments NPP people are putting up

• BOY KOFI 7 hours ago

Mr President John Mahama, you must know that the slave trade happened as a result of capitalism.
    When Europeans discovered America the rich businessmen bought vast lands for farming.
    Sugar, cotton,gold and tobbaco commoditi ...

• Obiba Broke 7 hours ago

United States of America and Israel are the two most evil nations in the world.Without them there would be peace on earth..

• Jkmee 7 hours ago

Israel is very disappointing

• OGyam 6 hours ago

@ JKmee,Massa, disappointing to whom? Ayatollah made it clear that he wanted to wipe Israel off the surface of the earth. The question is: who used his brain to turn Uranium into nuclear bomb? A Jew called Oppeihammer. So, ...

• kwame 7 hours ago

THIS IS NOT SURPRISING AT ALL GIVEN THAT US IS CURRENTLY ENGAGED IN ENSLAVERY OF OTHERS

• Populist 6 hours ago

Hypocrites. You're enjoying the toil, sweat of our forefathers for free. If US was the black race whose toil and sacrifices others are enjoying for free, then expect expect what is happening in Iran and Greenland.. Go go the ...

• Kowus 6 hours ago

Reading the US response, who should be the beneficiaries of the reparations. I believe in fairness , it should be the Africans in the diaspora.
    African countries sold slaves to be shipped making a lot of money for their tri ...

• Nii Amoah Okromansa. 6 hours ago

It's difficult for a white supremacist filled Government to support anything that brings honor to the other races, because they feel they have to hold down all the other races. But it's funny because white supremacists are ve ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 hours ago

What a “Load of rubbish “ from the USA . Who passed the so called International Law at that time? The same perpetrators of crimes against humanity? The USA will always be the “The Enemy of “BLACK Nations” . Will ...

• Sage 6 hours ago

Mahama following this inexperienced fool, Ablakwa like a Robot.
    Did you read the response from the Americans ?
    15 months in Office and nothing to show.
    Just flying in private jets doing nothing.

• Fulani Motorcade 6 hours ago

Your kotokoli Bawumia will not come to power with that his dog face. Villager. You are an idiot. Have you taken your bath? Damn fool

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 6 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Nsia 5 hours ago

@ WE AS GHANIANS HAVE TO ACCEPT CERTIAN HISTORICAL FACTS. WHO WERE THE PROMINIENT SLAVE TRADERS IN THE ASHANTI KINGDOM FROM 1700 TO 1890S..? READ TO ANSWER:

Prominent slave traders in the Ashanti (Asante) Kingdom bet ...

• selfmade KING 5 hours ago

Wo Kwaisa, during Osei tutu time, Asantes hasn’t come in contact with Europeans yet

Odwnaeee

Semi illiterate

• selfmade king 4 hours ago

Osei Tutu I, the founder and first ruler of the Asante Empire, reigned from approximately 1695 to 1717. He united local Ashanti states in the 1670s–1690s, established the Golden Stool, and reigned during a period of rapid e ...

• selfmade king 4 hours ago

Osei Tutu I, the founder and first ruler of the Asante Empire, reigned from approximately 1695 to 1717. He united local Ashanti states in the 1670s–1690s, established the Golden Stool, and reigned during a period of rapid e ...

• Kwasi 5 hours ago

When it's a black man or African, it doesn't matter. When it was white skin Jewish, we are forced to accept it. Why are the buyers of stolen goods prosecuted?.There is no point fighting Morden day slavery. It should be allow ...

• Nsia 5 hours ago

@Kwasi, I would love to hear your response about these historical facts that our own ancestors were just as dreadful. Surely, you do not expect Kwaku Dua to tell you the awful things that his ancestors did, but history is ...

• selfmade king 52 minutes ago

• Kwasi 5 hours ago

When it's a black man or African, it doesn't matter. When it was white skin Jewish, we are forced to accept it. Why are the buyers of stolen goods prosecuted?.There is no point fighting Morden day slavery. It should be allow ...

• Kwame 5 hours ago

In the first place a human being is not a commodity that can be brought and exchanged with money.
    The transatlantic slave trade was not in the first place an exchange between a free seller to a genuine buyer.
    In Africa som ...

• Martin Kreisler 5 hours ago

President Donald Trump and the United States Government have spoken and acted very wisely.
    How can a people (that is we Africans) participate in a trade (evil enough to be considered as a crime against humanity), and then so ...

• UK boy 5 hours ago

Prez Mahama is a populist leader, today , the youth are on deserts going to Arab countries looking for jobs, greedy leader

• GOLDEN 5 hours ago

THE STIFF-NECKED REBEELIOUS PEOPLE,BLACKS,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE ALMGHTY GOD OUR CREATOR,DO NOT COPY THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHEN AS GOD DEMANDS TOTAL LOYALTY FROM HIS CHOSEN PEOPLE,PERIOD!!!!!!
    THEY REFUSE ...

• Mantse 5 hours ago

SLAVE SELLERS, SLAVE DRIVERS AND SLAVE BUYERS ALL BENEFITED AT THAT TIME.THERE SHOULD BE SHARED RESPONSIBILTIES.

• Pouv: Nonsense UN 5 hours ago

When will the Black African nations see sense and get out of this bloody UN?

• FTT 5 hours ago

Reducing the price of cocoa is more than slavery

• AG 5 hours ago

The conclusion that there were no laws governing slavery at that time and therefore no crime was committed is an offensive respond in my opinion. Why was it only the black Africans who were subjected to such offensive treatme ...

• Mahama 5 hours ago

Kwaisa Mahama! Instead of figuring galamsey see what interest him!

What a fool

• supreme KAPO 5 hours ago

Mahama what a foolish bastard

Akoa agyimi papa

Galamsey is raging like wild fire

And instead of using such opportunities to tell the international world to help us solve it

Look at the TANI BA and the nonsense ...

• Dickson 4 hours ago

Yes, the UN by majority vote has acknowledged and accepted that slavery was and is a crime against humanity. In the demand for reparation I agree on its legitimacy and a right by Africans to make. However l suppose it's not c ...

• Kk 4 hours ago

Reparations belong to the African American and Caribbean descendants—our brothers and sisters who endured the agony. Not to those who sold their own for whiskey and guns. Africans and slave masters made that deal. Why prete ...

• PLEASE DONT TRUST MAHAMA. IBRAHIM WILL BUY ANOTHER PLANE!! 4 hours ago

His brother will buy another plane out of reparation money, and tell the whole world this plane is for bringing African diaspora to Ghana to visit Elmina Castle!

• Osei Kwabena 4 hours ago

The UN should stick to their policies of maintaining peace and security in the world. The United States is right to remind the UN to focus on these policies. Which countries should receive reparations if most countries includ ...

• Nana Kwame 3 hours ago

U.S of A ,,, no size,, I mean they are sizeless,,, I really admire Trump

• agyeman 3 hours ago

JOSEPH IN THE BIBLE WAS A SLAVE SOLD TO POTIPHAR THE PHARAOH. SO THE THOSE TIMES BEFORE THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN AND EGYPT BEING AN AFRICAN COUNTRY, THEY SHOULD RECEIVE REPARATION. WARPED MINDS.

• Sammy 3 hours ago

Does the actions of Unitd States of America currently contribute to maintenance of World peace?

• Eric 3 hours ago

Reparations, if paid, must be given to descendants of the slaves who worked in the cotton fields and sugar cane plantations and not those who sold them.

• The Don 3 hours ago

I agree with the USA

• dog meat 2 hours ago

Very idiotic to ask for freedom from the same people who enjoyed slivery. you take freedom , you do not ask to be free. what the fundamental human rights, the right to live. you take freedom . you have the resources and askin ...

Is ANYONE SUPRISED THEY ARE JUSTIFYING WICKEDNESS BY SAYING SLAVERY WASNT AGAINST THE LAW THEN...SLAVERY HAS ALWAYS BEEN A SIN. THEY ARE STILL FIGHTING TO KEEP A LAND THEY MURDERED AND STOLE AND THINK ITS NOT WRONG...THEY ARE ...

• James 2 hours ago

We are still slaves, don't pay anything

• Completely Foolish Excuse 2 hours ago

The American government is running away from their responsibility to pay reparations for their involvement in slave trade . Same as the British government and all those who voted against and also abstained from voting.

Th ...

• nanatom 1 hour ago

WHO SOLD THE SLAVES? WAS IT NOT OUR OWN PEOPLE?

• Zakarakis 1 hour ago

President Mahama is indeed Dr Kwame Nkrumah 2nd in contemporary times. To be able to get the WORLD BOW in support of a motion recognizing slavery as the most heinous crime against humanity is a REMARKABLE ACHIEVEMENT. Take or ...

• Pelicles. 1 hour ago

John Mahama, pay workers who have worked for years without pay, and stop the slavery reparation nonsense. Who in your family was sold to anyone anywhere during those areas?

Keep dreaming that some monetary compensation wou ...

• my eyes everywhere. 1 hour ago

for mahana galamsey is good not thinking is against nature and humanity Ghanaians are experiencing ,but to him only slave trade is in humane and to champion to get some money back for his selfihness .

• Kofi YoHannes (Houston Texas) 1 hour ago

Africans and our leaders are masters of playing the victim always.

It must be established first of all that: slavery in any shape or form is inhumane, abhorrent, unacceptable and all bad adjectives you can think of.
    The f ...

• Target 1 hour ago

This talk about reparations was dead and buried in the 90’s. It was championed by African Americans. I don’t know why President Mahama pushed this nonsense in the United Nations. Just like the absurd 24 hour economy. Ghan ...

• God - nana 47 minutes ago

Come and take All Africans to America
    Done

• Kk 39 minutes ago

This is the results of not knowing your own history, and not doing intensive research. This makes our president looks like a plunker.

• Useless being 28 minutes ago

Their hypocrisy would not yield them anything good. Israel and America are evil countries that are given peace.