Watch President Mahama's reaction to viral 'wo de y3 ka' cocoa farmer video

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. ...Or combine medicine and akpeteshie.
    ...or weedicide.

• Carlos Ahenkorah 2 hours ago

Miracles Aboagye should be made the CEO of COCOBOD. That Larteh idiot with his mouth like Taraba Hotel toilet

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 2 hours ago

BECAUSE THE COCOA FARMER SPOKE THE TRUTH WITHOUT INSULTS, MAHAMA ALSO REPLIED HIM. I AM VERY HAPPY WE CAN MAKE OUR GRIEVANCES KNOWN WITHOUT INSULTS.

• Game Changer +447935009178 4 minutes ago

This is called a reset!!! Thank you Mr. President.

• Randy Abby is a jail candidate 1 minute ago

The NDC looters are back in power. Milking the state like there’s no tomorrow. Mahaliar, pay the cocoa Farmer now!

• Randy Abby is a jail candidate 3 minutes ago

The NDC looters are back in power. Milking the state like there’s no tomorrow. Mahaliar, pay the cocoa farmers.

• Accra is dirty.com 37 minutes ago

Very stupid boy the miracle boy

• Ali 1 hour ago

GYIMINI Mahama ! Poking fun at a desperate farmer is not how u answer questions of such importance

• Onipaba 2 hours ago

Mahamma knows how to use words to deceive people.The same he used to fool the fools in voting for him.

• Evans 1 hour ago

@Onipaba still nursing your pain for the NPP losing to the NDC. A better government is now in power by the grace of God and there is nothing you can do about it.It is not about words being used to deceive people, Ghanaians a ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 32 minutes ago

@ EVANS:
    MAHAMA IS NOW STANDING AT THE OTHER BANKS OF THE RIVER AND INSULTING THE CROCODILE: AS SAID IN THE AKAN ADAGE? WHAT A CHAMELEON!

Which better government are you talking about? It’s quite strange to hear Maha ...

• GOLDEN 2 hours ago

THIS IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOVERNMENT,TIME TO ENFOCE TRANSPARENCY AND STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY,COCOA FARMERS AND ALL WORKERS SHOULD GET THEIR MONTHLY SALARIES PAID ON TIME,WITHOUT DELAYS,OR EXCUSES,PERIOD.!!!!!!!!!!
    IGNORE NEGAT ...

• Streatham 2 hours ago

There we go again making promises that's not in your control. He knew that when he made that promise. It will take ages to sort out and that is what he should of said. In the meantime south American and Asian countries are lo ...

• The BASE 1 hour ago

Animal called Streatham. So why didn't you vote for Kennedy Agyepong the great entrepreneur. Who can change our raw materials like cassava and coconut into viable end products. You rather voted for that over hyped idiot Ba ...

• OSCAR 1 hour ago

Kwasea, you don't make sense

• THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA SHOULD BE ABLE TO HAVE ITS OWN CAPITAL TO BUY COCOA BEANS FROM THE FARMERS! 2 hours ago

70 years after independence and Ghana still have to either borrow loans with interests to buy cocoa beans from farmers or request advance payment from foreign buyers to pay the cocoa farmers.
    What a shame !!!

• OSCAR 1 hour ago

With all those gold bars from the galamsey, you can finance the purchase of cocoa beans

• Koti 2 hours ago

Empty talk. You talk as if this is your first time in politics.

• Jimbo 2 hours ago

So, ostensibly Mr Dramani Mahamah implying that, before he would exit office in January 2017, he did not know that, Ghana had been exporting raw cocoa beans to the world market? If he knew, what steps did he take to reverse t ...

• Evans 1 hour ago

@Jimbo, if you've studied even a little economics in Ghana you would admit that you know and we all know that since we started exporting raw Cocoa beans many years ago, that it was not in the interest of Ghana but because o ...

• Kweku A 2 hours ago

Great decision, the more reason why the NDC must stay in power for at least 20years to totally transform the Ghanaian economy. The will of God be done in Jesus name.

• AK 1 hour ago

@Kweku. The NDC has succeeded in making you a robot, incapable of thinking objectively.

• Kweku A 1 hour ago

@AK, say that to the millions of Ghanaians across the length and breadth of Ghana who saw it fit to boot out a Kleptomaniac government called the NPP. It is you who is not being objective when the facts about the Cocoa Indu ...

• No truth in politics 1 hour ago

You people must knows that ,look up a better you look down because there is not ever truth in politicians mouth

• Steve Kaye London 1 hour ago

Didn't this incompetent buffoon know that we were exporting raw cocoa beans before he promised paying the farmers GHC 6000 per bag?

• Kojois 1 hour ago

Pay them you promised them.

• AK 1 hour ago

Mahama will laugh and make mockery of the farmers. How insensitive can he be when farmers are wallowing in poverty. He promised he will dig wells in the cocoa farms for the farmers. He knew he was lying and yet pledged. Peopl ...

• Bright A 1 hour ago

Waa look, another moron talking as if on some mind altering substance. God punish you all.

• AK 1 hour ago

Bright, sorry for you. NDC has succeeded in making you a robot incapable of thinking objectively.

• Mandela 1 hour ago

Npp village cocoa propaganda. Illiterate fools. Ignore the ungrateful entitlement traitors.

• Mahama 1 hour ago

Mahama doesn't respect the farmers

• FACT 1 hour ago

ANSWER BY MAHAMA WAS A DEVIATOON
    Question: "Mahama, you owe us."
    Answer: "We shall no longer depend on foreign buyers."

• OSCAR 1 hour ago

Your dad was super-rich, nonetheless the revenues from the struggling cocoa farmers were used to finance your education. In view of this, we are disturbed why you have the audacity to reduce the price of the golden beans of o ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 hour ago

WHAT DO YOU THINK NPP WOULD HAVE DONE IN THIS SITUATION?. THEY BORROWED OVER BILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO PUT GHANA IN HUGE DEBT WITHOUT ANY SIGNIFICANT PROJECTS . WILL THEY HAVE BORROWED MORE TO BUY COCOA WHICH PRICES HAVE BEEN RE ...

• Osei Kwabena 51 minutes ago

This is a good lesson to our cocoa farmers and other Ghanaians. Vote wisely. Avoid liars and propaganda campaigns.

• Talk true 39 minutes ago

So you know international market or prices is factors and you go ahead promising gh 6000 and 6500,
    The president divide current prices by three and give them two because that's what you promise

• Populist 26 minutes ago

Micro minority are only hungry for power. Now hunger for power has taken over wisdom or knowledge.oh Ghana. One year after election the minority is hunger. They shall remain in opposition for 24 years

• Never 13 minutes ago

Mr president, you need to look for this man and set him out