'I was sacked like a goat' - Henry Quartey fumes after being chased away at Accra New Town

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Marriage is the cause of divorce 12 hours ago

Look at his stupid face like a bad weather. Foolish man

• Shaggy 11 hours ago

YOU ARE AN NPPIG AND DEFINITELY NOT A GOOD MAN. YOU MAY BE THERE TO MAKE RESCUE EFFORTS DIFFICULT AND THEN TURN AROUND TO BLAME THE NDC. YOU ARE JUST LIKE AMERICANS AND ISRAELIS. THE ISRAELIS WILL CATCH A PALESTINIAN GIRL, WR ...

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 11 hours ago

That must be a very BIG goat.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 10 hours ago

I need a fat goat to buy for Easter Sunday dinner

• AGBESI KWASI 10 hours ago

Henry Quartey, why do you want to make this disaster about you? Leave the disaster experts to do their work and stop being a perennial moaner.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 10 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............Y ...

• Asampambilla 9 hours ago

AND WHICH IS TE RIGHT RELIGION AND WHERE CAN WE FIND IT????????????? PRAY YOU U END LIKE THAT SICK DOG U REFERING A REVERED PERSON OF A PARTICULAR RELIGION.
    AND DO U THINK THIS THEN BEST WAY TO BRING PERSONS ONBORD YOUR RELI ...

AND WHICH IS TE RIGHT RELIGION AND WHERE CAN WE FIND IT????????????? PRAY YOU U END LIKE THAT SICK DOG U REFERING A REVERED PERSON OF A PARTICULAR RELIGION.
    AND DO U THINK THIS THEN BEST WAY TO BRING PERSONS ONBORD YOUR RELI ...

• Prof Michael Oquaye 10 hours ago

But massa are you not a Ga goat? Little harlot Gyankromah ordered you with her filthy left hand to go and tell your Ga chief to stand up. Look at your moron face like an Oobake Goliath defecating at Teshie beach. John Boadu ...

• Muntum 9 hours ago

Agbesi, you think someone who was once in charge of disaster management does not know anything about disasters? You footsoldiers are so ignorant and petty. No doubt you haven't travelled outside Ghana before.

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

Too bad if we should particularly sa k an individual from a disaster scene. What do politrickcians want. The security agencies owe the general public an explanation about the need to get him in particular away from the scene

• Yaa 7 hours ago

Add Banza to your Mutum. To make it whole for Bawumia as said by Koku Anyidoho of the NDC

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago

Were the Military needed in this expedition? Could the situation not be contained without bringing in the Military? I think that the Police and the Fire Service could have contained the situation. Let us use the Military prop ...

• Kwame 7 hours ago

Exactly, what at all is he going to do there.Fire Service is there the Police is there and others who need to be there in the rescue effort.Has he ever been there for any other events since the NPP left office.What hypocrisy ...

Have you forgotten that he is a Ghanaian Politician who needs to be heard as the country gears towards Political Elections very soon? I am going to stand as an Independent Candidate so I shall be very soon be visiting disaste ...

• KYB 2 hours ago

Just think twice before talking, how can you say this. Is he not a human being and a Ghana

Hahahaha. Then visit the Young Politicians that Efo Julor John Rawlings described as having SHARP MOUTHS. They can easily help you get one from the AYIGBE LAND. Contact Okudzeto Ablakwa first.. Hahahaha

• Ha! 11 hours ago

Just read what you've written here about Israel, just read it slowly and see if it makes sense to you.

• Bobo 10 hours ago

He is 100% correct. I was horrified when I read about the holocaust but now I am thinking Adolf Hitler may be centuries ahead of everyone. There must something he saw that most people of his time did not see. Oh these people ...

Bobo, are you justifying what Adolf Hitler and Adolf Einchman did particularly to the Jews and other people? On what wavelength does your brain operate on? You have definitely lost your senses and need mental evaluation and t ...

What else could he/her had written. masa go do more reading and stop the emotional backing of what u know not. Tell where the lies is????????

• Jamesayer 8 hours ago

I read it paaa. Tell me what he said that is wrong.

• DEEVINITY 8 hours ago

@Ha!

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE. Do not venture into things you have little or no knowledge about. The man only uncovered the tip of the tip of the tip of the iceberg. I beg you respectfully to shed the scales from both your e ...

• Dos 6 hours ago

If you think the post above doesn't make sense and not possible then you are very naive. Do you really understand this politics USA is busy forcing on the world?. Go and look at Libya, Afghanistan, Iraq, Ukraine and even Cote ...

• Cosmos 10 hours ago

THEY ARE SACKING YOU BECAUSE OF YOUR NPP PARTYS FOOLISHNESS NOT COMPLETING THAT BUILDING.

• Abena 9 hours ago

The soldiers should have whipped him.like a cow. Huge fool. To sprint in.panic. useless Ga man

• Kwesi 8 hours ago

You must be a lunatic

• Jimbo 8 hours ago

Listen to yourself. Was Mahama not in power from 2009 to 2017? Why didn't he also complete the building? Have you seen your ignorance?

• Nyameke 10 hours ago

Are you ok in your head?

• Oprege 10 hours ago

From top to bottom , NDCfuo agyimi too much . I don’t understand why only fools support this party . Acts like Trump supporters

• Jimbo 8 hours ago

I suspect that was what the NDCs were doing to the NPP when they were in opposition. For that reason they suspect the NPPs to do same. What a shame!!!

• Nana 11 hours ago

Accra Newtown is full of such buildings. What landlords or business owners have been doing is they convert single buildings into storey buildings by just removing the removing the roofing ,they don't reinforce the pillars.Aut ...

• Adjetey 10 hours ago

Over 20 people believed to be dead but oh no , this man wants to make the story about him. What exactly will be your physical contribution which was needed there?. With less strength now, no medical training, and your brain f ...

• Muntum 9 hours ago

All you know how to do is insult because you refused to take advantage of free SHS when it was around.

• Yaa 7 hours ago

Just add Banza to your Mutum to make it whole for Bawumia as said by Koku Anyidoho of the NDC. I think you hear am. Kwasea

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 7 hours ago

A FACT from generation to generation, is that skills which distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for b ...

• Come to Jesus 4 hours ago

Eternity is for all people. But eternity with God is only through the Jesus Christ. The journeny starts now, make your decision!

• Darren Jason. 2 hours ago

Interesting indeed, now Ghana politics is turning into hate and tribalism agenda. The pndc/ndc party behaves as if they've some thing to do with Dr Kwame Nkrumah Cpp party. It's a full of lies is it not their pndc/ndc party l ...

• Justice One 12 hours ago

A sad occurrence but that must tell you how the Police you once presided over see your time in office. You need to ask yourself questions about how you treated the police while in office.

• Ray 11 hours ago

You must be moron. People are dying and you want every citizen to interfere with rescue? If he wants to safe people, he should go and support with his money building stronger buildings in Ghana. Most buildings in Ghana are we ...

• Lori 12 hours ago

May many more die.

• A+ 11 hours ago

I keep telling you this @Lori lunatic... (or s3 tiéfi Lorry oo), that you don't belong to humanity anywhere. And you always prove how right I am. You are just some lonely idiot who seems never to have sacked breast milk from ...

• Naneama!!!! 11 hours ago

If I any one here will take my advice, people like this Lori animal should be ignored. Commenting on his posts encourages him to continue posting. Let's all just not see his posts

• Imagination 12 hours ago

Akufo addo thought us how to do politics during a disaster...so shut up...npp is more vindictive than any party..a whole president akuffo Addo went to Ho and told them they dont vote for him during a serios disaster than this

• Eno 12 hours ago

Don't worry when someone refuse to acknowledge you. There are other things you needed to do on the same day. God knows your heart. Dont kill yourself to please anyone

• Naneama!!!! 11 hours ago

Why would you say "security agencies" sacked you and then turn around to blame your opponent? He didn't mention that he saw any NDC person asking the security to sack him so why this assumption? A friend of mine has this sayi ...

• A Ghanaian. 11 hours ago

NDC 2012 BAD STRUCTURAL SCHOOL BLOCK.

• ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF TAKING SHORTCUTS. SHODDY BUILDING WORK - NO DOUBT THE RESULT OF TAKING SHORTCUTS,USING SHEAP MATERIALS TO MAKE A BIG PROFIT 11 hours ago

The building collapsed because it was constructed using shoddy material to save money. Perhaps it was never intended to be a 3 storey building.
    THAT IS THE PRICE OF GREE,DISHONESTY AND THE GET-RICH-QUICK MENTALITY and now so ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 11 hours ago

You see how politics has divided us as a country ? Akuffo Addo and his NPP started It, everything about Akuffo Addo is if you are not part of us( NPP) you are an enemy, I'm pleading with Mahama to put his people in order beca ...

• Ray 11 hours ago

Ghana policians are sick!

That nation is sick! Every individual wants to benefit from other people sufferings. Sick country

• Fred 11 hours ago

Don't go where you're not invited.

• TonyB 11 hours ago

What could you do to rescue the situation the security and emergency personnel should be giving the freedom to do their job under such circumstances, period

• Yaw Bee 11 hours ago

WKHKYD???

• Mike 11 hours ago

Was HENRY QUARTEY GOING TO USE HIS FAT BODY TO PUSH AWAY ALL THE RUBBLE??..THE INCIDENT HAPPENED IN THE NIGHT AND SO MANY PEOPLE WERE RUSHING TO THE SITE SO SECURITY PERSONEL CAME IN THERE TO MOVE THE PEOPLE BACK SO THAT THE ...

• Aziz 11 hours ago

Next time you learn, that when you allow power to leave you, this are some of the results,

• Peterh 11 hours ago

Is this man okay? Did he go as an onlooker or a respondent or government official. You had no official business to do there. You were once an interior Minister. You served your term and that is it. Period.

• Kennedy Agyepong 11 hours ago

Just listen to urself. U were once the minister in Accra but couldn't do anything about such buildings which pose danger to the people. Yesterday with light rains all gutters in Accra overflowed with rubbish. Accra is more fi ...

• Mandela 11 hours ago

Sacked like a goat? Sorry for the mistake. You are actually a pig.

• Paa 11 hours ago

Didn't he go there to do politics himself?

• Smh 11 hours ago

"People are trapped and we are all trying to help"

Are you a 1st responder. Why do politicians always wanna hog the limelight?

Give the professionals the space to do their work.

• Paa 11 hours ago

Ask again, my brother. He is still eyeing a comeback for the parliamentary seat. Hence anytime he hears something happening in the constituency he wants to take advantage of it to boost his sunken image. His own Alajo people ...

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 10 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Bonjour 10 hours ago

As for you this former MP i wish you had been beaten. You are one of the courses of the defeat of NPP. You sat down to agréé with the Dampare that no soldiers should be allowed at the polling station and as à Interor Mi ...

• Northern Boy 10 hours ago

What did you do about the kind of work the Town and Country Planning do when you were in office? Always waiting for disaster to happen to come and svore political points. Shameless

• Either opposition or whatever 10 hours ago

We are all one and all must helps build a better nation

• Rita 10 hours ago

Henry quartet ,masa, you are told for this,what kind of silly ,very dirty politics are you bringing into rescue of our fellow humans who are still trap under there? What is all this?masa grow up

• HaBaHa 10 hours ago

HQ are you a trained first responder. No. So please stay away and let the experts deal with it. Rookie rescues always end up in more people dying and even gettibg trapped yourself. Take off your cape. You are not a superhero

• Elo 10 hours ago

Henry Monkey woa gyimi atu. Moron

• Yaw Moto 10 hours ago

You served for 12 years and could not complete the project. Are you alright?

• @Godisking 10 hours ago

What kind of assistance could you have provided? Are you a disaster management official? Power hoodlum.

• Kwame nkrumah 10 hours ago

Leave the agencies to do their work, please

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 10 hours ago

Go away!!! You used the same security people to intimidate your opponents and other citizens when you were in charge. When you were doing it, it wasn't disgraceful. When you were in charge and the same police and national sec ...

• Zigs 10 hours ago

You haven't seen nothing yet boy, you remember the way you treated immigration officers at the airport? Yes, we are also waiting for you there. Abi you didn't know power was transient right? Aboa like that.

• Sense 10 hours ago

You should have been caned instead because you were the MP in the constituency for 12 years and you became a cabinet minister under NPP administration and you couldn’t complete this project because it was started by the NDC ...

• Nkunda 9 hours ago

How were you going to help, even your phone you can't bend down to pick. And we're they rescuing NDC children? You politicise issues and then blame security of doing politics.

• Ghanaweb 9 hours ago

We do everything with politics. Hmmmmm NDC

• Bony 6 hours ago

Please, no NPP person should have sympathy with this man because he was à failed Interior Minister NPP had ever had. A disappointed Minister who let NPP down.

• Otto Fister 9 hours ago

hmm Ghana politics.
    sometime i dont understand.

• MV 9 hours ago

Henry Quartey, or whatever you call yourself. Why do you always want to make politics out of everything in Ghana? There was a disaster, and professional workers were trying to salvage the situation, and this one, too, you wan ...

• Esi 9 hours ago

This should just tell you that it is only your office that is respected and not your person so when you get to be in a position, be circumspect with the way you carry yourself. This advice is for everyone in any kind of influ ...

• Africans Agyimi dodo 9 hours ago

Africans are too weak and shallow minded., that's all.

• asonaba asiedu 9 hours ago

i think it`s you who is making it political. do you really believe that someone from the ndc will ask the security forces to chase you away? there must be a reason why you were chased away but i don`t believe it was political ...

• Fredopapa 9 hours ago

At ur watch u left this building to be there so wat else do u want over dere.

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

He is even lucky no stone hit his ugly Head. Nonsense like that.

• Obroniba 9 hours ago

Your stomach alone was an obstruction to the rescue team. Your fat tommy had blocked their view and had to push you aside to save life. Shut up there

• Kweku - Kumasi 8 hours ago

You were even lucky, they should have clubbed your head. You could not complete that structure in Akuffo Addo Bawumiah 8 years for a good purpose.

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 8 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Samwise 8 hours ago

This man and okoe boye betrayed the Ga-dagmes, they have adopted the ignorance and stupidity of asantes and their emotions character, what about the demolition of the La hospital.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 8 hours ago

HENRY QUATEY WHAT ENERGY DO YOU HAVE!. IN WHAT WAY COULD YOU HELP?. BUULU!

• Truth 8 hours ago

Ghanaians and stupidity. Let's stop doing these nonsense to ourselves, especially the military and police cum national security. Let's stop this machoism if is true, I expect people to conderm it

• kwaku 8 hours ago

If you had served the people as you claim, the same citizens (area boys) would have fought the security personnel for you. And it's a fact because I know my people so well.

• Jimbo 8 hours ago

The NDC likes discrimination and politicking of everything. This is bad. If the mad had a relative who is affected, what prevents him to be there to offer help? I am even ashamed.

• EB 8 hours ago

What help was he going to provide there.

1. Essential/ rescue teams were in place and doing their work,

2. the state actors directly involved were present and coordinating the rescue mission.

The was no need for hi ...

• JB Goode 7 hours ago

Just "Sack?" They should have arrested him for trespassing and interference with Emergency Operations.

• Osei Kwame 7 hours ago

But you are a goat. Don't you know?. Please ask a critical friend to tell you the truth whether you are not a goat

• George 7 hours ago

You are not a fire service man nor do you belong to any rescue team so what are you doing there? The security services have every right to ask you to leave the (crime/accident) scene while investigation is ongoing. Please don ...

• Wofa 7 hours ago

What type of goat Baukina Faso one or Ghana one please describe immediately immediately

• Kojo Kankam 7 hours ago

Stop this Henry. Human life’s ooo

• Kojo Kankam 7 hours ago

Attention seeker

• BAYA 6 hours ago

If it's true, then it's BAD!

• Wofa 6 hours ago

Accra commando sacked hahahaha

• Obempe Mensah 6 hours ago

Which world to knw who cares what do you want there are you part of the rescue team you think people have time for you. Who are u that the whole world will be boarded that they sack you are you Ishowspeed?

• Creating commotion? 6 hours ago

You should’ve just made a social media post about solidarity. Why are you going to the disaster zone to pull crowd? Come on. Negative behaviour.

• Adante 6 hours ago

I didn't read all the comments but your arrogance and disrespect is paying off. Go and dance again with the security forces.
    Serves you right

• Kofi Sam 6 hours ago

Henry please forgive them for they know not what they are doing.

• FACT 5 hours ago

It was good to be there and be asked to go away. The headline would've been different had he not gone there: "Nero played the fiddle while Rome burned."

• Peter 4 hours ago

Ndc and stupid comments , okaikwei mp, tamale mp were there, if a former mp of the area comes around you are questioning his reason, eeei ghana politics is really sickening. I can bet all his haters are ndc. What kind of ment ...

• Ama 4 hours ago

Honorable is good you passed by for them to sack you. The same people would turn around one day and accuse you that you neglected them because you are no longer the mp of the area. Leave them to their conscience. You did well ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 4 hours ago

Cheap propaganda, he is not part of disaster management so what did he go there to do may be he should have gone the wirh Akufo Addo to help including Ofori Attah.

• Kokonsa 4 hours ago

What were you going to offer there anyway

• Asakramitoga 3 hours ago

You are a goat don't you know. What do you want there. Are you now a staff of the Ghana National Fire Service? Too quanten buulu. Trying to use the sad occasion for your useless NPP politics and when thrown out you are crying ...

• KYB 2 hours ago

Maybe he is a better goat than you

• Mohammed Tolon. 3 hours ago

If true, It must be shame on the national securty. Despite our differences we attend to each other in times of unpleasant situations even when the dividing lines are drawn between us. A school is a public institution acommo ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 3 hours ago

'every' rational

• Why wont they sack you like a GOAT???? 3 hours ago

If you were humble and served the nation well during your tenure no one will sack you like a GOAT. But you were pompous carrying yourself all over the place as if Ghana is yours alone..making foolish and arrogant statements.. ...

• Kojo Kankam 2 hours ago

Shame on you. You are all the same.

• Kweku 2 hours ago

This is how NDC and NPP have reduced Ghananian politics to. Every issue in Ghana has been politicised by these two political parties to the extent professionals are not given any opportunity to contribute to critical national ...

• Nii 2 hours ago

So you see how it feels? You will not be in power forever so when you get the opportunity to serve people threat them well.why are you complaining? You did same. Ghana hmmmm

• Nana K 1 hour ago

They should have whipped yiur goat ass!

• FIRE MAN 1 hour ago

It serves him right! When he was an Interior Minister his playing field was ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (formerly KIA). He often went there to bully officers and did all sort of things there.He had no respect for officers. .