'Infantile arguments' - Mahama jabs Manasseh, others over slavery reparations criticisms

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Nana Yaw 13 hours ago

PNDC/ NDC SHOULD ALSO COMPENSATE THE FAMILY MEMBERS THEY KILLED THEIR MEMBERS

• Kwaku Tee 13 hours ago

Nobody including all blacks have any reservation about the demand for a reparation for Slave Trade. The only problem are those blacks like yourself President John Mahama, so discredited being present for that fight.You have a ...

• +31 6 39174654 12 hours ago

Contact us for jobs in Russia and military training included

• Ghanaman 11 hours ago

If anyone deserves reparations for the slave trade, it is the descendants of slaves in the Americas and not us.
    Your forefathers slave traders sold slaves to the whites and collected and enjoyed their money or goods. Now you ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 hours ago

Manasseh,The greatest opportunist in Ghana, He needs appointment in government, Ghanaians we are more wiser now to believe this criminals parading as journalist,human advocate, ,etc.

• Shaggy 7 hours ago

This is the first time I am hearing president JDM talk like a man. Enough of trying to be nice to people all the time. You are a politician. In politics we play by a different set of rules. Be nice but be firm.
    Secondly, don ...

• Peterh 6 hours ago

Shaggy, Shaggy your post is a great one. Listen to Mahama and the Big Push. I like the 4th Estate but they are saying a few silly things on the big push. Only stupid people can say there is no emergency with roads. If you li ...

• Opoku 5 hours ago

@Shaggy. If insulting someone for criticising makes someone a man then i have pity for you.Mahama has a penchant for insulting people who disagrees with him.He in very intolerant and vindictive.Nana Addo would have ignored su ...

• FRANKIE 10 hours ago

Thank you H.E. Osagyefo John Dramani Mahama for putting that mule Azure and his likes where they truly belong - in the trash pile of shit! Uncle Toms and house niggers like Azure Manasseh and co are all attention seeking bast ...

• Rex 8 hours ago

Mahama, u couldn't debunk the fact that Gambaga slave market was blacks selling blacks to blacks,what Manasseh said was true,Chiefs sold out their village people to the whites for rum,kitchen knives, beads,gun powder and mirr ...

• Kofi 8 hours ago

You sound like a marxist rascal

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

We should rather focus on developing with the endowed enormous resources that we have and stop looking for easy way out. Stop these preposterous acts where we only take just 11% of resources exploited from our land.

• Blue Pen 10 hours ago

Exactly, @Ghanaman. The descendants of those Africans, who were and are still touted even to this day as "brave warriors and conquerors, mighty and wealthy kings", who sold their fellow Africans to Europeans, want reparations ...

• Osei 9 hours ago

Nobody sold no one

• Jimbo 9 hours ago

I had the same thought and l think l have to maintain that. It is the descendants of the slaves who are entitled to the reparation. It is possible that some of the slaves have their descendants here in Africa bcos, they had ...

• Mr Logic 6 hours ago

Thanks Ghanaman. Mahama wants reparations from the West when clearly Africans were willing participants in the slave trade. So who's making infantile arguments? Mahama, come again.

• Russia Job 11 hours ago

+31 6 391746541 please send me 3 months salary advance before I leave Ghana for Russia.

From the way people are dying in Ukraine, I'll like to enjoy life small then organize my own funeral before I leave Ghana. You can mom ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 12 hours ago

Fuuls like you? No wonder we were enslaved.

• Think 12 hours ago

Kweku Tee or whatever you call yourself, the kinds of are the problem this country have. Another infantile brain. Such level of ineptitude being displayed. Fools and betrayers like your type and Manasseh are mounting defence ...

• David 11 hours ago

Ignore that twerp. Not worth your time

• Ghanaman 11 hours ago

This reparations argument is like you sell your child to someone and then years later you say you are sueing the person in court for having bought your child from you.

• Ghanaboy. 10 hours ago

Anybody who against this reparation is an enemy to his own self.

• Akwapim Presby 9 hours ago

@ Ghanaman. Animal. So you buy stolen and contraband goods. When somebody comes to sell his child for you for rituals buy it and tell the police that his father brought him that is why you bought. Damn stupid animal like yo ...

• Ghanaman 7 hours ago

God bless your soul Akwapim Presby. Have a lovely day bro!

• Kwadwo 11 hours ago

Manasseh is just simply a badly educated village boy whose mind is not sophisticated enough to understand that no African could dare resist the imposition of the trade in slaves upon them for the several hundreds of years tha ...

• Kwame K 10 hours ago

@Kwaku Tee, just shut the f*#!%* up. It is your Nana Addo and Bawumialiar who are so so discredited that Ghanaians chose JM over them in 2024.How could voters across the length and breadth of Ghana have voted massively for J ...

• JESUS IS GOD 13 hours ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation”
    — 2 Corinthians 5:17.
    Let Jesus make you new—open your heart
    and say yes to Him.

• sotrue 13 hours ago

This Herdsman called Manaseh is a useless fool
    who concocted guinea fowls flying to burkina which led to demons destroying this country . Keep your smelly mouth out of the country

• Ruthan 13 hours ago

Was Airbus SE bribery and Kanazoe Road Contractor gift also concocted? The abuser himself is so discredited. Do you remember him insulting Dr Mahamudu Bawumia as Stupid? Uncouth President.

• Sam 12 hours ago

You think writing trash makes you cool Abi? Idiort u r. In 8 years president Mahama was in Ghana -if you had a case with your airbus allegations, etc, he would have been imprisoned by then. Bawuliar Abuse? I bet your ears we ...

• Sage 10 hours ago

You're a certified patented idiot.
    Smelly Fool.

• TWEAA DC 13 hours ago

YES...THE CRIMES COMMITED BY PNDC/NDC TO GHANAIANS EQUALS THAT OF SLAVERY...VICTIMS AND FAMILIES TOO NEED COMPENSATION FROM JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI...TWEAA.

• Kay 13 hours ago

If there shd be another Coup Detat like June 4th 1979 & Dec 31st 1981 with the same laws being applied many NDC leaders will be dispatched to their ancestors. Ghana Billionaire and his brother will top the list.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 11 hours ago

@Twea DC your tribesmen and women of kalabule fame looted Ghanaians. These were continued by their descendants of Ofori Atta fame. There is no difference between kalabule and slave trade. Thanks to JJ

• K. Kusi 12 hours ago

If that be the case, the Ashantis should be the first to pay reparations for the atrocities of the National Liberation Movement (NLM), the mate meho movement, that killed and mammed CPP members in Kumasi. Idiot! You think tha ...

• Sam 12 hours ago

Maybe the UP first?

• Enough with this slave trade stuff 12 hours ago

Mahama just concentrate what it is important and leave this slave trade issue alone.. there's more important issues and problems in the country that need your urgent attention...now that you back home try to ignore all the un ...

• Sumaila 9 hours ago

The key word here is Mahama said some of OUR people. The supposedly ‘neutral’ patriots who were lambasting NPP were wolves in NDC clothing.
    They will all be exposed one by one

• snake eyes 8 hours ago

Exactly

• Yabi Yabi 5 hours ago

People died during the 24th February 1966 coup that toppled the democratically elected civilian government of Kwame Nkrumah and his CPP; should the NPP participants and their foreparents pay?

People were killed at Ayewase ...

• Donatus 13 hours ago

What is infantile? Who sold the Africans?

• Nana 13 hours ago

The presence of President John Dramani Mahama in AU for that fight is weakening our case. We pray we get better leadership in future, who our Colonisers will respect for our case.

• TWEAA DC 12 hours ago

THE RESOLUTION IS NOT EVEN BINDING ON ANY COUNTRY...WHO IS GOING TO PAY WHAT TO WHOM?...FOR THE CORRUPT AFRICAN LEADERS TO STEAL AND SEND BACK THE MONEYS TO THEIR PRIVATE BANK ACCOUNTS ABROAD?....TWEAA.

• Truth 13 hours ago

There's something innately wrong with the black race, especially people like you. Just because you don't like someone, you have to bite off your nose to spite your own face. Over 150 countries voted for it and you have kofi m ...

• The 12 hours ago

Don't give us wrong information. About 125 countries voted for and they are most Africans,Caribbeans & Asians. 58 Countries mostly the offenders (Slave Traders) abstained.

Should they be people who initiated it? What a twep you are

You think every slave was sold? Even so does that make it right? If there was no initiators who planned the whole thing, would there even be someone to sell? Who benefited most from the slave trade? - the African countries o ...

• Sage 10 hours ago

Ignorant Idiot.
    Read the Nonsense you scribbled again.
    Buulubi gbee !

• David 11 hours ago

You mother sold them

• Stop listening to motivational or inspirational speakers 13 hours ago

Foolish boy manasseh! He no get common sense koraa. Useless journalist who no get respect for elders or leaders.kwaasiaa boy

• Nii 13 hours ago

Hahaahaaaaa I remember NDC claiming that Akuffo Addo was looking for Manasseh Azure to kill him.Why are they fighting him now? It means Manasseh has been doing a fair job on our politicians.

• Alister Kojo 11 hours ago

The President addresssed a broad view of critics. He never mentiond Manasseh. Please

• Ujah 13 hours ago

Seeking attention is the appropriate description of those guys. But there is one more ignorance.

• My point 13 hours ago

It's always a problematic when a fool doesn't know he or she is a fool.
    The some black people just don't understand what the gravity of what happened.

• Sage 10 hours ago

Stupid Fool, manufactured by useless parents.

• SAEED OSMAN 13 hours ago

It's amazing that this Mannesa guy only find his voice for baseless and sometimes outright lies criticism only when Mahama is in power because Mahama is a true democratic and will not unleash any dogs after him. We had a gov ...

• Senegal 13 hours ago

Somebody's name is going to be struck out of the govt payroll p33 WhatsApp group prefect Samson is not happy at all

• Mike Oppong 13 hours ago

Why did you criticise NAD when he was doing the same. You shouted against it but now expecting hero worshipping.

• Kwesi 13 hours ago

Thanks my dear. This ODWANFUNU thinks he’s always the best! Just a fucky idiot he’s .

• Ama 12 hours ago

President John Dramani Mahama hardly forgives. Do you remember his relationship with Koku Anyidoho, they used to work in the same office. Manasseh Azure shd ignore his insults, the man hates him.

• Appiah 13 hours ago

You, the president is the one considering those comments as infantile. Same way the US, Israel and Argentina also considered your argument so infantile hence voted against it. Can’t we all express our views? Our own people ...

• 3rdEye 9 hours ago

APPIAH, gyimie nnyɛ oo... Gyimie nnyɛ koraaa.

Ɛnti nea wo kã yɛ yi, ɛtɔ aso mu ma wo?

Adɛn yɛ pae wo firi boɔ bi mu anaa? Wo kasa asɛ adwene biara nni wo tiri mu!

• Appiah 8 hours ago

@ 3rdeye , u are a big fool. U couldn’t say anything sensible. Foolish man.

• The’ odwanfunu’ is talking rubbish 13 hours ago

Trash talk Mahama. If your wicked and primitive ancestors had not waged stupid tribal wars to capture their kith and kin as slaves the so called ships would have returned to Europe without human cargo. Mr Mahama why don’t y ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 13 hours ago

MAHAMA himself is a shameful infant. Akufo Addo started the reparations issue but Mahama is behaving as if he started it. Secondly, no white man in his right senses will pay money to a known thief like Mahama whose name appe ...

• TWEAA DC 12 hours ago

YES..JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI IS A KNOWN CORRUPT LEADER IN THE WEST BECAUSE OF THE FAMOUS AIRBUS CORRUPT SCANDAL....THE WORLD LEADERS ONLY LISTEN TO HIM....THEY DO NOT TAKE HIM SERIOUS...HE IS A LIAR AND CORRUPT...TWEAA.

• Tamale North Boy 12 hours ago

The real JM is back. Manasseh and Co, the honeymoon is over.

• Bitter truth 12 hours ago

Mahama is taking the path of nana Addo..always interested in giving talks on international platforms yet his own citizens are suffering..slavery is happening right here in Ghana in 2026..these are the slavery happening in Gha ...

• Thomas Aboagye 12 hours ago

Hogwash. If you don't have anything constructive to say just zip your mouth. Comparing apples to mangoes just reveals the emptiness of your arguments. What Mahama did is unprecedented and trying to claim parts of his successf ...

• Sage 10 hours ago

You're an ignorant fool.

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

@Sage. You only have one argument; and that is to call those you disagree with "ignorant fool, patented idiot ", etc.

Intelligent people put up solid arguments. Any imbecile can type insults.

• Bitter truth 8 hours ago

Thank you Blue pen, I like your statement..intelligent people put put up solid arguements while’s people with low IQ always resort to insults..I put up with facts that’s still happening in Ghana but He couldn’t dispute ...

@Sage the Bible said the biggest weapon of a fool is insults..upon all the facts I stated which is still happening in Ghana, u couldn’t dispute anything I of them but resort to insults..slavery is one of the bad things tha ...

Thomas aboagye, I stated facts and dummies like u couldn’t dispute anything I said but come here to rants like fools..the facts is slavery is still happening in Ghana..if a nurse or teacher is not paid for like a whole year ...

• Bony 12 hours ago

But my problème is if some money will be paid as à réparation, will tgat be made to the states or to the individuel familles? If it will go to the states then the money should not come because our politiciens whether NPP ...

• DDT 12 hours ago

The same Mahama after seeing the foolishness of this frafra dog Manasseh will one day go and endorse or purchase a book written by that idiot. We have given that dog Manasseh too much attention he is beginning to fool.

Well said Mr President. Well said.

• Yes. 12 hours ago

Sometimes Manasseh can be controversial. Be aware that some of your great-grandparents from Bongo were sent to the West Indies Islands. Why say some blacks were implicated? Mention those blacks you know.

• Andamus 12 hours ago

Congratulations my president, our ancestors and posterity will always be kind to you. As for Afenyo and Manasseh, they are irrelevant to our course because 123 voted and the rest is history

• Stop listening to motivational or inspirational speakers 12 hours ago

Manaseh sees himself as non-adrican and a non-ghanaian therefore say things to annoy or anger people as if he is the only WISEST PERSON. king solomon manasseh

• Stone 12 hours ago

Up you President Mahama. You are on the right path. Those critics are Betrayers and hypocrites. Shame on you Manasa and Co.

• Kantoose 12 hours ago

This common character of an African discrediting another African for a good cause he himself did not start or fathom. Can we ignore our subjective differences and support an objective goal for once? This tells about how the s ...

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 12 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• KK 12 hours ago

I think the Word is too strong

• Nii Akwei 11 hours ago

Reparation to whom? Another noko fio for politicians to enjoy.

• Martin Kreisler 11 hours ago

Your excellency, with the greatest respect, these arguments about the reparations are never infantile or childish.
    The fact of history is that our forebearers were willing participants in the Atlantic Slave TRADE (and this i ...

• Kwadwo 11 hours ago

Ignorance is a terrible mental disease but willful ignorance, contrived to project and at the same time protect and promote evil, is the work of the devil.

• Nsia 9 hours ago

@Kwadwo, Massa, history is what happened and not our own perceived opinion of it or the Anansesem that our parents told us.Whether it is a comfortable read or not. Our ancestors were just as vile ,despicable and gullible. Th ...

• Martin Kreisler 9 hours ago

If this refers to me, then I strongly advice that you read credible history documents about the slave trade, and get yourself educated about the facts of the Atlantic Slave Trade.

I do support the notion that the Slave Tr ...

• Nsia 8 hours ago

@Martin, I have just rebutted his accusation of you being ignorant with an uncomfortable facts that will prove he is actually more daft and uninitiated than you . Cheers!

• PITO 6 hours ago

Within historical African tribal wars, there were captured humans and labor. Chatel slavery was NOT practiced in Africa. Many prisoners of war in tribal Africa were actually assimilated into the new society. Take the northern ...

• Nsia 5 hours ago

@PTO, I'm not interested I'm your thesis, the facts are as plain as the nose on your face,

• King 11 hours ago

Manase will soon be killed by the gods

• agyeman 11 hours ago

WHAT IS MORE INFANTILE THAN NOT CHECKING YOUR FACTS AND PROCEEDING HURRIEDLY TO READ A PAPER NOT WRITTEN BY YOU AND WHICH CONTENT WAS NOT THOUGHT THROUGH THOROUGHLY TO AN AUGUST FORUM LIKE THE UN. FOR EXAMPLE, DID YOU JUST SA ...

• GOLDEN 11 hours ago

IGNORANT PEOPLE SHOULD KEEP THEIR MOUNTHS ZIPPED,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THERE ARE OLD HORRIBLE PICTURES OF SLAVES BEING CAPTURED AT GUN -POINTS WITH YOKE OF IRON ON THEIR NECKS,HAVE YOU READ ABOUT A BOY FROM A RICH NIGERIAN ...

• agyeman 11 hours ago

THIS WHOLE THING MY BROTHER WAS SELF-INFLICTED. YOU DON'T THINK YOU WHEN YOU EAT YOUR CAKE YOU WILL HAVE IT. TODAY IN GHANA, WHAT IS MORE PAINFUL THAN THE SLAVE TRADE IS WHEN ONE WORKS OVER A YEAR, IS NOT PAID AND IS EXPECTED ...

• FocusGuy 11 hours ago

Confidence trickster president

• Thank you 11 hours ago

Azure has been messing up in recent times...
    He seems not to be making to much sense with his write ups...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 11 hours ago

These AFRICANS who are SUGGESTING that AFRICANS were involved in the SLAVE Trade so Reparations should be Ruled out are NOT really Thinking STRAIGHT. They have EXPOSED themselves “Big time “ who “Their Masters Are” . ...

• Nsia 8 hours ago

@ Osafo, history is what actually happened and recorded, not your opinion or my opinion of it. Whether we like it or not, our ancestors were just as vile ,despicable and gullible. Facts are just that, facts. And, there is bu ...

• wallah 11 hours ago

The grt crime agaisnt us are the leaders like u who steal from us and enrich yourself and cronies.Do u know how many of us die as a result of your bad and visionless leadership,corruption and stealing ....They wont give us an ...

• agyeman 11 hours ago

I THOUGHT THEY SAY OUR MAN PURSUED HISTORY AS A FIRST DEGREE. HA BA? SOMEONE SHOULD COME AGAIN.

• ELECTED TO SOLVE GHANA'S PROBLEMS - Kwabs,london 11 hours ago

Good you are back .Mr President. Now concentrate on solving Ghana's problems. That is what you were elected to do..As for the holocaust it is just an exaggerated historical event meant to draw sympathy for Jews who are commit ...

• Kweku 11 hours ago

Slavery existed before the coming of the Europeans. The Arabs sold slaves before the European. Why are we not asking for reparations from the Arabs?

• Osei 11 hours ago

Well done Mr. President. I don't know what Manasseh is trying to profit for..

• President JDM pls stop wasting your time on IDIOTS 11 hours ago

Mr. President please stop wasting your time on haters and idiots. Because God has chosen you to lead and excel. These lunatics and distractors from the time of Abrefa Busia and criminal Akuffo Addo father will not stop. May ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 11 hours ago

Don’t waste your time and energy on this recalcitrant of person called Manasseh. His cup will be full soon. He is being paid by his slave masters in Europe to churn out garbage. You don’t make a mockery of such sensitive ...

• Akajatayogogo 10 hours ago

Can't these Manasseh be arrested? Where was he when Akufo Addo was a president? He took President Mahama as nothing, so he can talk to him anyhow!! Foolish boy. He should keep quiet, Kwasia.

• Sage 10 hours ago

You will forever remain a fool.
    Liability to your useless family.

• Nee 10 hours ago

Can the president not use different word with diplomatic tone than this. Infantile ???. The kids are watching us.

• Col.Q 10 hours ago

And the mental slavery lives on unabated, oh Blackman, I weep for you!!! Manasseh and co still under the yoke of slavery!!!

• Ewvevi 10 hours ago

Look who is calling somebody infantile and childish. Granted, the slave trade was very bad, however, you and your inexperienced foreign minister cannot grade it at the pinnacle of a taxonomy of crimes against humanity. What a ...

• Yes Mahama is not afraid . 10 hours ago

Mr President to complete this job fully so it doesn’t die on the way and very shortly ,please create a:
    “Slavery Reparations Secretariat” a permanent venue where all this matters can be discussed, meetings and Consul ...

• Atta 10 hours ago

I believe the posture His Excellency The President has taken can be considered as unfortunate. He could at least listen to the facts that people are bringing out. And in any case The President is not above criticism.

I do ...

• Traditionalist 10 hours ago

What history does Manasseh know.
    He is only seeking attention and I am not sure this is the platform for him to do so.He equally needs to know the limits of his intellectual capacity.Those leading this crusade have more know ...

• Northern Boy 10 hours ago

Manaase is stupid foreign agent. Small boy mentality. If that's how he thinks he can get popular he shouldn't forget that Hitler was more popular than he can ever think of being. Idiot

• Vorsah 10 hours ago

I completely disagree with JDM on several grounds. Yes, slavery is a crime against humanity despite its legality then, but I can't agree it's the gravest crime against humanity. What is the measuring rule for the hierarchy of ...

• 3rdEye 8 hours ago

Vorsa or Vɔsa.
    Ur name means sacrifies in ɛʋɛ.

Are u sensible than the over 125+ countires that voted for the motion to declare the slave trade as the 'Gravest Crime Against Humanity'?!

Do you know the first slav ...

• JN 10 hours ago

Mahama bore

• Stop listening to motivational or inspirational speakers 10 hours ago

When will manasseh put an end to his usual tomfoolery

• Bk man 9 hours ago

Some people are useless than animals and deserved not to be called human beings. Some african fools don't want justice to be served.

• Ghanaba 9 hours ago

What is more slavery than to work in your own Country and not being paid?
    What is more slavery than being touched in your own Country because you belong to another political party?
    What is more Slavery than being forced out ...

• Osei 9 hours ago

I've been against reparations but this is the first time I've heard John Mahama talk real sense.

• Jimbo 9 hours ago

Mr President, pls don't mind the detractors. Pls go ahead to pursue the reparation. Mr Yaw Asane Tannoh is one of those detractors who speak against the reparation. Asane Tannoh says, government will squander the reparation p ...

• Nsor 9 hours ago

Very infantile argument I would have said

• Jacob 9 hours ago

if Africans didn't sell the slaves to would there have been any slave trade?Moreover When the reparation come much of it will smile all the way into mahama account
    Our leaders should think of better things like fighting ter ...

• Jacob 9 hours ago

ndc atrocities against Ghanaians from 1982 to 1984 should be confessed and the sufferers compensated first before talking about european atrocities.
    Mr president your predecessor Rawlings took people 50000 cedis from the ba ...

• 3rdEye 8 hours ago

Jacob!

W'agyimi ooo... Herh!
    Politics nti nyansa abɔ wo sɛ nea dwonsɔ bɔɔ akokɔ!

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

Manasseh is a stomach direction
    Journalist.
    I don't think he has any credibility.

• TRUTH 9 hours ago

Manasseh is somewhere in the USA on some reparation scholarship and may come home one day to lord it over Ghanaians, starting the selling sequence once again.

Sometimes, Africans must see the bigger picture in the room th ...

• Moba-Man 9 hours ago

Those characters seeking attention are the current generations collaborated and are nothing but traitors who are infused with inferiority and greed

• PA MASS 9 hours ago

When MAHAMA talked boldly on international platforms. And then He will come home and sign a deal with EU? . These are the people that doesn't vote to recognize slave trade as a criminal to the human. But you signed a deal wit ...

• Jb 8 hours ago

Azure is indeed childish to insinuate that because Africans were involved, reparations should not paid. He is currently in the US and definitely seeking attention. Pathetic fellow who has only discovered his voice now that hi ...

• Kaku Kedeba 8 hours ago

The people against repairations are the type of people who would sell you in to slavery.

They just cant help betraying their own people !

• By their fruits 8 hours ago

May I ask Prez Mahama one question. It’s good you have brought up the matter of the Jewish holocaust.
    Have the Jews received any reparations from the German government?
    Has Vietnam, China and many Asian countries received ...

• Patapaa 8 hours ago

A student of history who has become a great disgrace to history as a subject.
    Those making the dirty noise for reparations should do well and read the history books. If they do, they will come to the realisation that only ...

• Ras 8 hours ago

Mahama rather infantile......Direct your small energy and time left on Tech, Developments, not Reparations

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 hours ago

Mahama still practices both physical and psychological slavery in Ghana while gallivanting throughout the world for reparation for slavery. He has not paid teachers or nurses for nearly two years. And that is slavery. When pa ...

• Nsia 7 hours ago

@Sas, What a load of absolute bollocks!

• Nii Amoah Okromansa. 7 hours ago

Well said Mr President! Mahama isn't saying reparations should be paid to him or other Ghanaians / Africans , he's saying the heinous event should be recognized and reparations paid and am sure to descendants of Slavery in th ...

• CD 7 hours ago

Mr President, I think on this issue, you're the one who is making a very 'infantile arguments'. You sound like you just want freebies. Why don't you just work hard and make the most of abundant natural resources God has endow ...

• Fact 7 hours ago

Why is everyone throwing jabs at Manasseh. Even the Moron Micro Minority leader too made the same comment. But somehow, Ghanaweb didn't mentioned his name, rather mentioned only Manasseh. Afeyo Markin have become so irrelevan ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 hours ago

I agree with Manasseh !

• Koti 7 hours ago

You want money from those who bought the slaves, what about those who sold them? Even if they pay $100T the current situation of Ghanaians will never change.

• Baako 7 hours ago

Reparation and compasation should be demanded from those involved in the Galamsey. In some years to come Ghanaians will feel the side effects of Galamsey.

• Doe 6 hours ago

People who don't know the history of the said subject matter are just talking anyhow. They should read and understand the situation before coming out. It is unfortunate that those who are talking about it don't know about the ...

• PITO 6 hours ago

Historicall, African tribal wars did capture the opposing tribes for labor or just subservient. Chatel slavery was NOT practiced in Africa. This is akin to contrasting subsistence farming with industrialised agriculture (they ...

• I DO NOT THINK GHANA SHOULD LEAD THIS RESOLUTION! 6 hours ago

Who born in Ghana are Africa was a victim of skavery to receive reoarations.

This resolution should have been led by a Carribean Coubtry, the real victims of slavery and supported by Ghana.

Ghana takibg ownership of t ...

• Kofi 6 hours ago

Hypocrites individuals seeking attention

• TAN 5 hours ago

Pls oo, HE JDM, what about the ongoing GALAMSEY, Azure mentioned. Looking on the Chinese to ……shall we tackle that now b4 50-100 years down the line we cry foul, that Chinese blah blah blah. Same same slave trade years a ...

• TAN 5 hours ago

Women in Gh. Where are the Yaa Asantewaas in guy. Let’s rise and fight the menace of galamsey. Sure Y Asantewaa would’ve defeated this GALAMSEY war by now.

• NONALIGNED 5 hours ago

I THE ARGUMENT BY THE PRESIDENT IS RATHER INFANTILE! I MEAN TO SUGGEST THAT BECAUSE THE SLAVE OWNERS WHO LEGALLY AT THE TIME USED THEIR HARD-EARNED MONEY TO BUY THE SLAVES WERE PAID REPARATIONS TO SET THE SLAVES FREE, WE IN A ...

• NONALIGNED 5 hours ago

THE ARGUMENT BY THE PRESIDENT IS RATHER INFANTILE! I MEAN TO SUGGEST THAT BECAUSE THE SLAVE OWNERS WHO LEGALLY AT THE TIME USED THEIR HARD-EARNED MONEY TO BUY THE SLAVES WERE PAID REPARATIONS TO SET THE SLAVES FREE, WE IN AFR ...

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 5 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Dundu Banza 5 hours ago

You and your brother are doing worse today

• Paa 5 hours ago

PREZOO.. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THESE TRIBAL FOOLS

• AM 5 hours ago

Please, JDM, do not mind Manasseh. He is leveraging on your brand to make a name for himself. Do not mind him. He is not raised properly.

• Martin A 5 hours ago

Africans have no right to demand reparations for slavery because they were complicit in the slave trade themselves. Just as those who bought the slaves profited, so do those he actually sold the slaves. Africans captured and ...

• Assin Manso 5 hours ago

I think the President wasn't fighting for Reparations for black Africans. He was just fighting for Reparations in general, just as the Holocaust victims got reparations. So yes he's right to advocate for Reparations, but in h ...

• Kwame 4 hours ago

If there is a lawful employment it means that the person who is being employed must know the terms and conditions of employment.
    There is no law that says that a person must work for another without pay, be forced to work a ...

• Bane 2 hours ago

And Afenyo Markin too.