Ghana FA boss explains Otto Addo sacking

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kwaku Tee 13 hours ago

If those who elected the current GFA Executives were Credible and not Corrupt, they would have called for the sack of Kurts Okraku. U17 ,U20 & U23 have alll not been performing well for the past 10yrs.The local league is also ...

• Naneama!!!! 12 hours ago

I saw no reason here. The dismissal was just to satisfy himself. It's obvious to me he intends to engage a foreign coach for the world cup. If performance was anything to go by, then the team had improved significantly consid ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 5 hours ago

Much a talk about nothing. Do you seriously believe that the first half performance against Germany was something to brag about?
    Otto Addo couldn’t have survived this long in any job around the world with such incompetent ...

• God safe Ghana 12 hours ago

What is the reason? Come again!!!. Too late to sack the coach. It seems this had already been decided before the trip.

• Truth 9 hours ago

Manchester United started doing well immediately after they sacked their stubborn coach, who played just like Otto Addo. By force 3 at the back and using players out of position. The current coach is just playing to the playe ...

• Gaslg 11 hours ago

1. James Akwasi Appiah
    2 Otto Addo
    That's all

• Nuumobi 11 hours ago

Otoo, my heart is with you. You've just been stabbed in the back. That is the Ghanaian for you. We hate our own but God is not asleep.

• We Are Tired 10 hours ago

But you didn't see his CV before you engaged him.

• Islam is nonsense 10 hours ago

Where is the explanation?. Kurt single handedly appointed Otto in spite of the disapproval of most Ghanaians. He refused to listen to the fans when we told him that Otto was not suited for the position, refused to sack him wh ...

• Martin Kreisler 10 hours ago

Mr. Chairman, the question is, howcome it took you so long to make these obvious observations about the coach, and finally listen to wise council on the coach's unsuitability for the position he held?

• Ataya 10 hours ago

So so said for Otoo Addo to be shown the door at this crucial moment. Addo loves Ghana deeply just like any Ghanaian.
    He has improved massively from Austria Game.
    Otoo Addo God is with you. Your enemies will be put to sha ...

• Ogyamatta the Gamechanger 9 hours ago

I have being vindicated. I was always On the heels On the GFA and Otto Addo because the job is or was bigger than Otto.

Okraku use the national team for his own personal business.

Thanks to Hon. Kofi Adams for orches ...

• OKOROMANSAH 9 hours ago

The timing was wrong. We are not a well resourced nation, so changing coaches within weeks of a big tournament is not the best thing to do, no matter what!

A new coach would need enough time to gel with the players in orde ...

• Abroampa 9 hours ago

Im not sure that any decent Coach worth his salt will step in for the Job,considering the very little time left to the begining of the Worldcup. Im very convinced that only some opportunist and hardcore gambler of a Coach wil ...

• Philla philla 8 hours ago

You okraku also deserved to be sacked

• Nii Joromi 8 hours ago

No top class European coach can take this weak BS beyond the group stages. Period. Don't blame Otto Addo.

• Yaw Bee 8 hours ago

OKRAKU AND HIS COHORTS MUST GO!!!!######

• Jack 7 hours ago

This guy.
    He is only going I, I, I.

• Hmm 7 hours ago

All the players in Europe are all playing their local games and these are the players who will represent their countries. We have our local players here in Ghana we could have groomed to join the black stars. How do we expect ...

• Aku 6 hours ago

Well he got us there and then you let him go?? Hmm

• Jaymee 6 hours ago

We are not addressing the root cause of our demise in world football. THe GFA set up is flawed. At all levels we are woeful despite qualifying for the WC. Where are we at the junior level. Take a lookat Senegal. They are per ...

• Kwesi 6 hours ago

Who is going sack you since you and gang are part of the root problem plaguing Ghana football

• Ghanaman 5 hours ago

Kurt Okraku is the sole responsable of Black Stars mess. Okraku dosent understand a simple ENGLISH he should have look his words up in a dictionary when he set up a CRITERIA for looking for a coach. He said the GFA wants a c ...

• Bro Dickson 5 hours ago

Otto Addo has to be jailed

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 2 hours ago

Go and jail him.
    Kwasia ba.

• As usual hasty and illogical decision 4 hours ago

Whoever sacks a coach who's clearly able to play so well against a world champion team

• COD 3 hours ago

It still beats my mind why we almost always elect and or appoint fools to manage our national concerns.
    The Coach and the team have qualified for the WC.
    They are preparing including playing friendlies.
    Just because of the ...

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 2 hours ago

Stupid explanation.

• FUNKY CHALLU 1 hour ago

THE NO.1 PROBLEM WITH FOOTBALL IN GHANA IS JUST KURT OKRAKU PERIOD.NO GOOD RESULTS WILL EVER COME AS LONG AS THIS CLOWN REMAINS THERE.LET'S BOOT HIM OUT FOR BETTER RESULTS.