NAPO sues top Islamic cleric over homosexuality allegations

Read Comments Comments (93)

• And is it compulsory to get married 15 hours ago

Marriage is a choice and must not force on people and what about the Roman Fathers

• SAEED OSMAN 15 hours ago

But if homosexuality is bad why didn't NAPO and his government outlaw it in their 8 miserable years in power.
    Who took him to court when he used his brain dead campaign to insult, denigrate Nkrumah. You can give but can't ...

• aaaa 14 hours ago

stupid talk like that. did you read what you wrote.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 14 hours ago

If the Islamic Cleric cannot substantiate his accusations, he should pay for the suit. People make crazy and allegations just to demean others. Is it obligatory to get married, get into Politics and make babies? Napo should p ...

• Adutwum Camp 14 hours ago

When dry bones are mentioned Oven noses begin to twitch. Hahahaha. Has he now born twins with the Ga Oobake darling? Heheheee

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 14 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You are ...

• Ibrahim Muhammad 14 hours ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• Ibrahim Muhammad 14 hours ago

All the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ

• Truth 13 hours ago

Come on! The way you're fed the same lines to use in defending your religion is indicative of why you need violence to spread. There's no critical thinking allowed because once you question your faith, you have to die. Islam ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 13 hours ago

@Ibrahim Muhammad. Jesus never ate camel meat and drank its urine and so can nevdr be a Muslim.

• Let's get serious 10 hours ago

Are you mentally ill? Islam is not even a religion, it is a political movement aimed at control, in any case, why are Muslims obsessed with women?

• Okonfo Anokye 10 hours ago

You don't even have a name, instead you are bearing Arab Names as your own, can't you see that you are lost?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 12 hours ago

WHY ARE ALL NDC PREACHERS, BE IT CHRISTIAN OR MOSLEM, CAN’T PREACH MESSAGES ABOUT THEIR FAITH BUT NPP????????? KOFI ODURO PREACHED NANA ADDO FOR YEARS, MEANWHILE, NANA ADDO’S NAME IS NOT IN THE BIBLE. THIS IMAM WAS PREA ...

• Blue Pen 12 hours ago

Weird logic from @Prince Adade Any preacher who criticised Akufo Addo and the NPP govt has to be an NDC preacher and vice versa. In your twisted, overly partisan mind, EVERY Ghanaians is supposed to be either NDC zombie or N ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 hours ago

NDC PROPAGANDA ON LGBTQ+ HAS BACKFIRED ON THEM. BIG TIME!!!!!
    GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! IT IS CLEAR!!!!
    GOD BLESS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PR ...

• COOLBLUE 11 hours ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, allegations that NAPO is homosexual may not have been substantiated but do you think Napo will admit being one?

What I know is that NAPO pursued his Master's Degree in Leiden, the Netherlands, a cou ...

• Reparations for BLACKS NOW 11 hours ago

"You can't be blaçk and still be a Christian unless you stupîd. Western religion is just a tool of c0ntrol." TI
    Black people hãte everything about slãvery except Christianity. How can any well educated black man who know ...

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

@Reparations for Blacks Now. Your argument is so hollow yet you call others stupid. You sound as if Christianity came into existence purposely to drive the transatlantic slave trade. You seem to forget that Christianity start ...

• P Djamgbe 14 hours ago

If the Sheikh had used Napo's attempt to introduce LGBT teachings in our school curriculum when he was education minister as his reference point I would understand - I would have sided with him, but to say because he is not m ...

• Kofi Akwetey 12 hours ago

Are you aware that under Mahama and Haruna Iddrisu, the ministry of Education actually went ahead and published Senior High School (SHS) teacher manuals and syllabus promoting LGBTQ? They only withdrew the offensive materials ...

• Blue Pen 11 hours ago

Not true. The document had been prepared already before Mahama assumed office. But Haruna and the agencies responsible were not diligent enough to edit all the offensive portions.

• Ghanaman 10 hours ago

For anyone to use singleness by a certain age, as proof of a person being gay, is a display of sheer ignorance.
    You person may be surprised to know that there are some gay men who are married to a woman, and still engage in ...

• EHUNTAHUNU 14 hours ago

NAPO PREMPEH TRUMU-TRUMU MANKRADO..!!!! IF YOU'RE NOT A HOMOSEXUAL, WHY SHOULD YOU BRING IN HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF LGBTQ+ TEXTBOOKS & LEARNING MATERIALS INTO THE COUNTRY TO BE USED IN TEACHING OUR KIDS AT THE BASIC LEVEL..? ...

• Can't read! 6 hours ago

Does he sound like he can read?

• Bonjour 14 hours ago

Look at his gyimi. Who is NAPO to have signed the LGTB documents. Nonsense

• EHUNTAHUNU 14 hours ago

NAPO TRUMU-TRUMU MANKRADO..!!!! IF YOU'RE NOT A HOMOSEXUAL, WHY SHOULD YOU BRING IN HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF LGBTQ+ TEXTBOOKS & LEARNING MATERIALS INTO THE COUNTRY TO BE USED IN TEACHING OUR KIDS AT THE BASIC LEVEL..???? AND ...

• KO 13 hours ago

Why haven't your government done it in 15 months. When you promised to do it in two weeks. Did you hear what the president said two days ago. You think it is that easy.

• Calm & Cool Heads vs Patapa. Hey hey 13 hours ago

Mangana Yazo

• 12345 12 hours ago

and why is the NDC saying its not a priority?see ur logic

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 11 hours ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Demonic Religion 10 hours ago

Your god is the moon. What a demonic religion. Yours logic is like that of a pig.

• Kwame Danso 14 hours ago

Marriage is by choice but when you have no known girlfriend and marrying at later age of your life, you open yourself to be questioned, don’t you ? .

• Ghanaman 10 hours ago

@ Kwame Danso: What a naive and shallow mindset you display. While gay men are statistically less likely to marry than straight men in their lifetime, they represent a small minority of the total population of never-married m ...

• FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 10 hours ago

This 4th month, this FACT from generation to generation should cause you to pause & reflect; that skills which distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is y ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 9 hours ago

Of course

• Amango Mo 15 hours ago

Hahaha. Hmmmm Just accept the apology, no compensation of 19 million cedis. LGTQPLUS......

• Bonjour 14 hours ago

The apology alone is not enough. He must pay the money to serve as à déterrant to other fools like this man in Ghana

• Sam George 15 hours ago

Awesome

Let this terrorist breed pig come and show us evidence

• lol 15 hours ago

ah ape twe Napo this cleric doesn't know him well

• Atom 15 hours ago

They started suing people because the stolen money is finished

• Kwame Abosah 14 hours ago

But but but oooo has NAPO got any child ? , did he marry late at the age of 55 plus years? ? Has NAPO had a girlfriend before being an MP ? .

• KO 13 hours ago

Go to KNUST and ask. The number of girls he had. Most are married now and can't come out to defend him. He was a womaniser that's why he couldn't marry. He married early but didn't work.

• Frema 5 hours ago

Kwame, where are your vagabond street children, you left uncared for? You didn't even named them and you are here talking crap

• Bonjour 14 hours ago

It is good that NAPO had taken this décision paaaaaa. Even gh19m he is demanding is too small.

• Laser 14 hours ago

A Vice Presidential candidate suing a Cleric, just ignore this because of your political journey. He has followers and you’ll be hated by he’s masses when u drag him, use he’s comments as fuel to move on as a politician ...

• Andrew - 13 hours ago

He should ignore him so he can keep lying next time? A cleric must be exposed as liar.

• Frema 5 hours ago

He will sue him to his " chokoto pants " ... Next time

• Alkabulan 14 hours ago

That fool called Napo isn't only Homo , he also uses his power forcing Homosexuel on our kids in school while he is Education minister. He can go to hell, the rumours are already out for Ghanaians. Thanks Mr Cleric

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 14 hours ago

Now Napo is finished. He will do everything possible to born old man pikin without a DNA test. It would have been better to shut his buccal cavity. Are we not sure the oobake woman will not receive different sizes of dicks ...

• Aziz Latifa Mina 13 hours ago

Napo please don’t forgive him, he will learn from this, the money is too small

• Making sense of logic 13 hours ago

Some of our elders are just rumour mongers, emboldened by conjecture to sound logical. How can you boldly allege that because someone is 57 years, an MP and rich, if he is "not married" he is gay and cannot simply be single b ...

• Nana 13 hours ago

Ooooo NAPO, forgive eeeee. This is political talk. Remember the things you also said about others. NAPO don't open a bucket of warms. Sharp buddy

• KusiG 13 hours ago

Will Napo's action on the Cleric have positive repercussions for his Bawumiah, and the NPP as the embodied party ???
    A word to the wise is enough
    I m done

• Koti 13 hours ago

Yes, it's sometimes better to be single than marry to 4 women and give birth to 32 children that you can't cater for who in later life become armed robbers and a burden to the society.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 12 hours ago

That is very wicked

• Kwabena 13 hours ago

Muslims behave as saint or the most clean people on earth mean while it you open their quran and hadith and learn their practices there is nothing which is not in Islam including homosexuallity they are all in their hadith al ...

• Tolon doo 13 hours ago

Napo plc increase ro gh50 million...they so called Islamic clerk were very busy campaigning for NDC but forgot that they are religious leaders

• Ha! 13 hours ago

You see how ignorant and dangerous people like this cleric are? Elsewhere, they make an accusation like this and soon, like minded people like him are stoning you to death, all the while screaming allahu akbar!

• Kpakpo 13 hours ago

Napo, forgive Baba wai. You are a future Vice, have a big heart. Withdrawal and apology is enough!

• Sul 13 hours ago

IS IT TRUE OR NOT..... NONSENSE

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 hours ago

OH NAPO TRUMU TRUMU. WHAT A SAD END!.

• Kpakpo 12 hours ago

It may be true, leadership has some hazards just like it has some privileges. Imagine if Kufuor, Mills,JM, Nana Addo and DMB decided to sue for defamation in this country, will the courts ever finish sitting? While it is his ...

• Asemsebe 5 hours ago

Napo Sue him ooo

• Osei mensah bonsu 13 hours ago

19 milion in damages? OMG

• Kyeiwaa Vida 13 hours ago

19 million in damages doesn't mean the accused is going to pay if found guilty. Chill up guys. The accused views reflect the views in most human societies though.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 12 hours ago

@Kyeiwaa Vida.
    IN ALL CIVILIZED “HUMAN SOCIETIES”, VIEWS ARE NOT CONSIDERED IN COURT. COURT IS ABOUT EVIDENCE/LAW !!!!

• Funny 12 hours ago

No woman talks like this. This is a senseless man hiding behind a woman's name.

• Ghanaman 9 hours ago

The views in most human societies are that, if you are not married by a certain age, you are most likely straight but with a small possibility of being gay. In the same way, if you are married by a certain age, you are probab ...

• Latifa 13 hours ago

GhanaWeb please we need Sam George on your page

• Agya Koo 12 hours ago

WELL DONE NAPO, MUSLIMS TOO GET MOUTH

• FTT 12 hours ago

He is not a true Islamic cleric but a politician

• OSAFO KANTANKA 12 hours ago

Only GOD , the Devil , and this Guy really know what is going on. It’s very “PAINFUL “ to be Falsely Accused of Just Anything.

• Onipaba 12 hours ago

All the problems we have in this world is caused by Moslems and Islam.They will fight amongst themselves in their own countries then flee to non Moslem countries for refuge and a better life.then they will try to impose their ...

• Jamesayer 12 hours ago

This fool wanted attention. I have never heard real Mallam or Sheikh speak publicly like this. Now he has to prove it. They will come begging. Napo sack them when they come!!!!

• 123 11 hours ago

Shia Muslims are very troublesome

• bb 11 hours ago

You just open your mouth and say anything to damage someone's reputation without any evidence. Go and defend and provide your evidence if you have.

• Agyeiwaa 10 hours ago

You people are just arguing whilst Bawumia is washing his anus with a Houthi turban around his head

• Asemsebe 5 hours ago

For your papa to drink.... aboaa

• Ghanaman 9 hours ago

You suspecting me of being gay, just because I'm single at 57, makes as much sense as me also suspecting you of being gay, if you are married, at whatever age, with the argument that you are one of those gay men who marries ...

• What do you expect from tanii? 10 hours ago

They have no brains to think properly.

• Adu 10 hours ago

Ɛbinom pɛ wonho asɛm. Politics nti asɛm biara na mo keka.

• Yaw 10 hours ago

You people are just arguing whilst Bawumia is washing his anus with a Houthi turban around his head. Alaaahu Akbar

• Kobby 9 hours ago

Good step!

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 9 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Kwame Peter 8 hours ago

Does anybody remember Ralph Asiamah avetran journalist? He went to Peace FM to defame Hon Hackman Owusu Agyemang, despite protestations from Hon Hackman and calls on Ralph to withdraw and apologise he refused claiming he had ...

• Nii Akwei 8 hours ago

Go and make your own timetable

• TRUMP 8 hours ago

ARE THERE GAYS IN NDC?
    I doubt it.
    But by the way, have you noticed that all the nastiest women in NPP?

• But napo didn't pass the bill.. He welcomed it.. Why don't u wnat this name 7 hours ago

I don't get it...

• John 5 hours ago

Don't forget that one ,Rawlings advised that she stopped breaching. She's in the NDC, a lot of them. Some walk like ducks too , all inside NDC

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

The Indian Prime Minister, Modi, is single and childless, and would he be classified as "Gay" in Ghana? Today, marriage unlike the olden days where people are mocked for staying single or relatives forcing their family member ...

• Andropov 6 hours ago

NAPO, we dey beg you. Say we no get money to give you. Kobo sef we no get

• Frema 5 hours ago

There are a lot of men who are married and hopeless with terrible wives, useless and hopeless kids, (though they are rich) . Some men are married but other men are maintaining their wives sexually , children born to them aren ...

• An3lka 1 hour ago

If you follow a rapist murderer like mohammed, and a stupid animal like allah, this is exactly how u behave. Stupid muslims. Trump please finish Iran and come to Ghana. Clear all these stupid muslims so we can enjoy our Ghana ...