Ibrahim Mahama's private jet departs Ghana for conversion into national Air Ambulance

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........ ... For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Bobby Stones 9 hours ago

I'm waiting for the NPP and its minority in parliament take on this one.

• +447473089375 9 hours ago

Contact us for jobs in Russia and military training included. 1000 USD per week wages

• P Djamgbe 7 hours ago

God bless you, Oseade3yo. May God shower more wealth and blessings on your entire family lineage. Ghana needs more patriots like you

• Toghay 5 hours ago

Peter Djambey, sit up and ask a few intelligent questions

• Ruthan 6 hours ago

When you have two Useless Presidents like John Mahama & Bola Tinubu Criminal preys will come for their citizens for imaginary jobs in Russia. To remind Ghanaians Russia don't need ILLITERATE blacks for jobs in their country. ...

• WAKE UP, UNSUSPECTING GHANAIANS. IT’S COVER UP 6 hours ago

Air Ambulance? I’m laughing. That is a business service for high paying individuals even in the wealthiest countries. Flying out people from a 3rd World Country for medical treatment overseas is not a Trotro service that th ...

• Ernest 6 hours ago

So you can't comment on the main issue or topic unless you insult the president who hasn't done anything to deserve such insult from a caricature like you. Sometimes i don't blame such useless people like you, because social ...

• This near end of service aircraft is smartly packaged for tax payers services 2 hours ago

How will the aircraft land un many towns without airports? Who will service this old aircraft? The maintemance and fuel cost alone can send 10 people outside the country for treatment.

• Mike 1 hour ago

Muthafucka!
    Is this your recruitment ground? Are we Russians?

• Papakyene 8 hours ago

Tweaa,
    How much will an automobil cost?
    U guys Get easily fooled.
    Do u know the cost to fly such an airline?
    Secondly, to Wer?
    Apuuuuuu

• Tonee 8 hours ago

You need brain surgery

• Ghanaman 7 hours ago

Let no man or woman fool themselves in a bad manner.
    This private jet is Ibrahim Mahama's plane, being turned into an air ambulance to make some profit. It is good business, and he's doing well for himself, but this is not a ...

• P Djamgbe 6 hours ago

So the fact that the majority of Ghanaians wil never even set eyes on the air ambulance never mind being flown in it in an emergency situation means it is not going to serve the nation? What is this, is it envy, jealousy, hat ...

• P Djamgbe 6 hours ago

We were all in this country when Ibrahim Mahama flew a young lady out of the for country for an emergency eye surgery when she was caught up in political violence within the NPP internal politics. Quite recently, when Ibrahim ...

• Ernestine Sackey 4 hours ago

Djangme, always supporting anything relating to NDC.

• P Djamgbe 4 hours ago

Ernestine, which one of what I said is not true, did Ibrahim Mahama not sponsor a young woman who was caught up in NPP's internal conflict to have an emergency eye surgery abroad, or did an NPP man not come out and say he was ...

• Maame Grace 3 hours ago

Kwasea it was between 2 school kids cant you make your point without bringing NPP into it buluu

• P Djamgbe 3 hours ago

Do you know what those "school kids" were fighting over?

• ASEMPA 8 hours ago

Gyimie to the highest level, you are rather the biggest fool not Ghanaians you are claiming are easily fooled.

• Rush 6 hours ago

Which airports will this air ambulance land in my village in the Volta region to helps in critical emergencies? Hmmmmm!!!! We should wake up. Is a good idea though but If he really mean to help ordinary and poor Ghanaians the ...

• Kwame 8 hours ago

This man loves his nation Ghana, no doubt about it. I would have thought the plane would be sold and the proceeds used to boost the standard of our hospitals to world class ones.

• Asantehene ba 8 hours ago

Gyimieeeeeeeee..is the plane for the state? Npp mmoaaaa

• Bole Sakawa 7 hours ago

Listen to what the fool Kwame is saying. This guy and his brother are brainwashing Ghanaians and yet my people don't see it. This guy buys private jet only when John Airbus Mahama the brother is president. Why didn't he ch ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago

This is a total foolery of the ordinary Ghanaians. Did our Government and Parliament approve of this? Ghana is becoming a ONE FAMILY CONTROLLED BUSINESS ENTITY. Very soon, Ghana is going to receive the Bills for whatever was ...

• Ananse 6 hours ago

Did parliament approve it before your Ashanti Chief boarded it?
    Did the parliament approve it before he sent people who had sickness to be healed in Abrokyire?

• SURVIVAL. 6 hours ago

Frank Agyena -Karikari,you're a big fool.An inward looking being,An enemy of progress.Your brain thinking capacity is below that of human beings.

• 3tw3 ba 6 hours ago

I beg to differ but Frank's questions are valid here.
    What Ibrahim Mahama is doing here is what is called outsourcing in business. He is shifting the maintenance of a personal property to the state in the name of gifting, th ...

• SenoirO 5 hours ago

Rewarding Ghanaians for the $7.2 Billion Gold mining contract.
    The country now belongs to specific individuals (the Mahamas) but no more the collective citzenry.

Still lazy mind breed DISHONESTY & INSINCERITY.

• Kofi, USA 5 hours ago

It's a curse to be born dumb and stupid.
    How can the jet take off and land outside the few major cities in Ghana?
    Ghanaians need hospital beds but not jets as ambulance.

• Toghay 5 hours ago

Robbing Peter to pay Paul.

• Ernestine Sackey 4 hours ago

Bobby, you can equally call on your spouse to do that.

• Maame Grace 3 hours ago

You think the NPP has time for the likes of you..
    You are so gullible you buy into any sh.t.
    They steal millions of pounds but because they give the crumbs you fall for tbeir lies

• John Mahama 1 hour ago

You guys are so smart. So a man who was swimming in $300K plus in debt, in 2024, suddenly buys a plane for $70M, without doing any work and has cleared all his debt, a year after his brother becomes President, and you’re ha ...

• lol 7 hours ago

too much money. money talks bullshit walks. And he recently borrowed 205 million dollars from 2 banks to support his business and turned around to buy 70 million dollar private jet whiles he has another one with no fault. Gha ...

• Zagarolo 6 hours ago

Akans money are only for funerals.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 9 hours ago

A PATROTIC CITIZEN. OFORI HAS STOLLEN BILLIONS BUT HIS CHIEF AT KIBI IS REQUESTING MAHAMA TO EQUIP THE HOSPITAL WITH NEEDED ACCOUTREMENTS .

• +31 40 246 1404 9 hours ago

Call us on WhatsApp for jobs in Russia and military training. 1000 USD weekly

• Samus 6 hours ago

It's better to commit suicide in Ghana than to travel to Russia. You will be sent straight to Ukraine and die. If you kill yourself in Ghana at you get a fitting burial

• 3tw3 ba 8 hours ago

I will be better to sell the jet and use that money to buy a helicopter ambulance. Not even advance nations uses private jets as ambulance because it's too expensive to maintain and not practical.
    I also think it's better to ...

• Onua K3k3 8 hours ago

Kabiom oooo ensem fuuaakwa K3k3

• Mustapha Hamid 8 hours ago

3tw3 ba will soon buy a jet and put his jimie alara ideas into play Walahi

• Bonjour 8 hours ago

Wisdom is talking

• C.q 7 hours ago

This demonstrates how poorly we think sometimes. For such a huge investment, you clearly didn’t think through it, because when did the purpose of the plane change? Or is it a case of just buying it for buying sake to show o ...

• Kj 8 hours ago

...to carry their dead bodies when they sick and die. Okay

• Dan 8 hours ago

So why not improve at least two health facilities to meet the best world Health standards so that we don't have to fly patience to abroad for treatment... How many people can use this flight..

• Asonaba asiedu 8 hours ago

What a man? This man is God's gift to Ghana. May the Lord continue to show him grace and favor.

• CD 8 hours ago

You have no idea the amount of money the dude is making on the back of his brother as a president. Blackman is easily swayed. Why does he only appear to be supporting the state when his brother in leadership?

• Tonee 8 hours ago

Foolish man you can't have quarter of that in your entire family

• Dungeon Master 7 hours ago

I was about to type the same thing. I'm for neither the NDC nor NPP; I'm for a third party.

It's funny that this man's act of generosity blinds people to what may be actually going on.

People dont stop to ask why Mahama ...

• THIS IS HOW LOW IQ GHANAIANS GET SCAMMED 6 hours ago

@Asonaba Your unintelligent self sees this as heaven sent so you’ll easily jump in until it becomes clear that this whole jet story of the Mahamas is a big scam. The plane will be loaded with whatever they want to sell outs ...

• Sage 8 hours ago

Misplaced Infantile Nonsense.
    They are scared of Helicopters.
    A jet as ambulance in a Country like Ghana with a few airstrips ?
    Adhoc measure to sway the minds of Ghanaians .

• FACT 7 hours ago

ANOTHER GONJA TRICK ON GHANA?
    ● THE OLD JET IS TOO EXPENSIVE TO MAINTAIN
    ● WHERE IN GHANA CAN THE JET FLY TO IF THERE IS EMERGENCY?
    ● MUST TAXPAYERS CONSTRUCT AIRSTRIPS ACROSS GHANA FOR ONE JET AMBULANCE?
    IBRAHIM M ...

• Jacob 8 hours ago

Good News,
    Ghanaweb pls provide Governance structure for the public according if indeed is for the public.
    Good gesture.

• FACT 7 hours ago

CONVERSION OF JET INTO AIR AMBULANCE
    1. Do all the 275 Districts in Ghana have airstrips?
    2. Another White Elephant. Expensive to repair and maintain by reason of old age.

• CD 8 hours ago

I don't get it here, what does it mean for him to say he's motivated by the need to improve access to emergency healthcare? Can this private jet land and take off from everywhere? I'm not sure about what your thinking is but ...

• THE AIR AMBULANCE IS A C/O SMUGGLING GOLD 6 hours ago

Thy are lying and some ignorant Ghanaians will buy into the nonsense.

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 8 hours ago

The commander in thief and his brother are doing robbing Peter to pay Paul.

This diversion tactics will not work. The Gonja mafias state capture is now in open.

Mahama is the first for all but for the bad reasons:
    1. ...

• Jator 8 hours ago

Only demons will hate this man

• Alokoto 8 hours ago

No NPP member owns a private jet, despite their thievery. Kudos to Ibrahim Mahama who's mother Is an Ewe.

• Achakanapaya 8 hours ago

God Almighty bless you Ibrahim Mahama.
    More Fire.
    Observers are Obviously worried for nothing ooh.
    But they can go clean up the sea at Teshie Nungua wai.

• FACT 8 hours ago

THE COST TO TAXPAYERS
    The Gonja Mahama Brothers are artfully tactful. The old jet is incurring exorbitantly prohibitive maintenance and repair costs making it convenient to heave the unwanted jet onto the Ghanaian taxpayers. ...

• Nii Akwei 7 hours ago

Who is going to pay for maintenance, etc...? Please think deep.

• Dread 7 hours ago

What does the NPP say about this? Is he going to use state money for this?

• GHANA BELONGS TO THE MAHAMAS 7 hours ago

Let Mahama and his brother decide whatever they want and put our name on it. I have not heard parliament discuss this proposed grant from the President's brother. Air Ambulance is good but also it can be corrupted to smuggle ...

• COOLBLUE 7 hours ago

Oh Lord God, I pray that as Ibrahim Mahama embark on this philanthropic gesture to turn his aircraft into an air ambulance, let no sickness befall any poor citizen of Ghana.

Let those who stole, are stealing and have the ...

• FunnyGhana 7 hours ago

When it comes back what will be the value of the jet that Publican AI will asses as value for duty purpose. Publican AI if it had a human body I can safely say it is pulling values out of its ass. It is utter bullshit.

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 7 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Tex 7 hours ago

Ha ha ha ha haa l laugh pass Lordin‘s kitchen. Oh NDC little minds.

• African and God grace 7 hours ago

Ghanaian have low IQ.
    No business does favour like that.
    The state can not afford it but the individual the state offer contract can afford it ..are Ghanaian sick.
    Average Ghanaian will not ever enjoy benefit of air ambu ...

• NONALIGNED 7 hours ago

ALL YOU GUYS PASSING COMMENTS ON THIS SELF-CENTERED IDEA TO CONVERT HIS 1ST JET INTO AIR-AMBULANCE, EITHER PRAISE SINGING OR PROVIDING ADVISE ON ALTERNATE USE OF FUNDS ARISING FROM THE A SALE OF THE JET, ARE MISSING THE CRITI ...

• Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 6 hours ago

God bless you for the love you have for all Ghanaians.How are the Ghanaians benefitting from other wealthy Ghanaians? Ibrahim,thank you for thinking the welfare of Ghanaians.

• Wanka 6 hours ago

My dad says he going to buy an aircraft carrier and convert it to a restaurant

• Ghabay NY. 6 hours ago

In the US ,every major hospital has got a helipad on top of it,for evacuation of patients back and forth.Thats what we call medivacs. So,is this airplane going to be used only for international evacuation?If no,then how is it ...

• Kala 6 hours ago

Let's have a constructive discussion, everyone. Thank you, I.Mahama, but if you truly love Ghana and want to help us as you have been doing, please complete the necessary documents and donate this plan to the Ghanaian people ...

• Eeiiiiiiiiiiiiii 5 hours ago

Sensible

• Monkey Doesn't Eat Butter - It Will Smear It On The Face 6 hours ago

https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Ibrahim-Mahama-s-private-jet-departs-Ghana-for-conversion-into-national-Air-Ambulance-2028672

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANAIANS???!! AIR AMBULANCE IN MY VIEW IS ALWAYS A HELICO ...

• On your mark 6 hours ago

Some one is gradually hand hooking Ghanaians ooo, don't be surprised if osimesi one day files to stand as a presidential candidate of a party.

• Sule 5 hours ago

It's our own money.

• Koti 5 hours ago

'One of Ghanaian businessman' - I hope BECE students are not reading Ghanaweb.

The Mahama family knows the mindsets of most Ghanaians and they are effectively manipulating them. Ghananias like free things no matter the hid ...

Especially the Akans

• Esmilda Arscott 5 hours ago

What an amazing man doing this for his fellow country people. May God help him

Sycophants.

• Kooo 5 hours ago

Where are the NPPigs..shameful fooools..

• Agbelimor Paris 5 hours ago

Good man

• KB 5 hours ago

This Mahama wise 'men' thinks they are the smartest guys on earth .
    We are not fooled by this gimmicks.Ibrahim was the cause of merchant bank and Amoabengs bank collapse after he took loans he couldn't service. Amoabeng eve ...

• Koppong 5 hours ago

Ghana Ambulance Authority should come and clarify if they have any knowledge about this deal

• RICHARD OPOKU 5 hours ago

If this Gentleman really want to Donate this so called ambulance then why dont he sell the Jet and use the money to buy normal road Ambulances a big Country like Ghana have around 300 ambulances so i bekive the cost of the ...

• Ivory Mensah 4 hours ago

When we have shortage of beds in our hospitals. So this air ambulance can fly ordinary people from Nima, Kasoa, Aboabo , Ashiaman, etc to where for what treatment? Who bears the cost?

• Komfo 4 hours ago

GOD will continue to bless you.

• Boys Boys 4 hours ago

Hahaha . Ghana is a funny country. Ibrahim Mahama is giving out his jet for free ? Do you even know the cost of maintenance alone on that jet and why he says he’s giving it to Ghana ? Don’t be fooled

• John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama are criminals! 4 hours ago

Before John Mahama completes his term, he and Ibrahim Mahama wil own half of Ghana! Ghana Web, can u play back that video where John Mahama accused Akuffo Addo of stealing Ghana through his cousins and nephews including Gabby ...

• Zakarakis 4 hours ago

Excellent. This is a good lesson in patriotism and nationalism. When PATROTIC CITIZENS PROSPER A NATION PROSPERS. Kudos to Ibrahim.

• . 4 hours ago

I say this time this your president has come to take his share of the pot for the very last time. He knows it's now or never.

• Yaa 4 hours ago

Should be helicopters for this type operation in Ghana.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 hours ago

Air ambulance to carry Mahama to Europe when he is sick.

• La Pleasure man 3 hours ago

Fly the sick to where?
    I'm not NPP at all, but NDC is beginning to dissapoint me bigtime..
    How can an ordinary citizen without financial means or passport with valid visa be airlifted abroad?
    And pls don't say it's to fly ...

• Gh. Citizen 3 hours ago

This is one real Ghanaians who thinks of country and her people and those who made money send all into foreign banks to enjoy alone.
    God bless you Ibrahim.

• Edward Adu-Gyamfi 3 hours ago

Aeroplane Fuel is very expensive who is going to pay?

• All die be die 2 hours ago

This my man should start thinking of president of Ghana soon

• Kweku Trump 2 hours ago

Ghana sika nyafu nyafu

• Big Daddy 1 hour ago

Am really impressed about the thought he had to give the jet out. This guy is tOo much, if we in gh can get only 3 people like he's done, I tell you no lie Ghana go change for better. God will continue to bless Ibrahim Mahama ...

• Obrempong 1 hour ago

@Djamgbe, you are a Low mentally and unstable person. When Mahama and his family Looting
    Ghana, you are praising them. I Guess, you are
    a foreign soul or you have another country, other
    than Ghana and Looting of Ghana’s ...

• Nii Lamptey 1 hour ago

Is he donating it to Ghana or selling it to us? Hmmm... Making family member rich is in the works. Ghana Ghana...hahaha...

• Bonus Baba 1 hour ago

My question for Ibrahim is simple. Is this mission that includes the poor,needy,homeless or for chiefs, MPs and the Rich?
    We ain't stupid.We are watching

• Obrempong 44 minutes ago

Re Ernest , be patriotic and fight for Ghana’s
    Sake. You do not see that family is trying to be
    the World’s richest people? Let them go to the
    Northern Region to cultivate the vast span of
    Land into farming other than ...