Security analyst flags concerns over Mahama's safety at Good Friday event

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Kojo 14 hours ago

Another Idiot looking for something to hang on ...

• Capt Adabuga 14 hours ago

If you think he's an idiot Wait until something unforeseen happens to your darling the president

• CLIFFORD 14 hours ago

@Capt Adabuga. What do you expect to happen

• Obreguo 13 hours ago

Thanks for asking that stupid @Adabuga that question. They are hopelessly wandering about in opposition without any sensible thing to do. Every single thing will receive their stupid comments, as if they had run this nation t ...

• Bole Sakawa 13 hours ago

Continue receiving the free money from Salomey Ofosu Kwakye and rubbish anything said about John Airbus Mahama, the day of accountability is just around the corner.

• Rex 9 hours ago

Oduro,which one be ur wahala?Did anybody Attack Mahama?Get far away with your coulda woulda shoulda rhetorics.Or better still,u can ask Bawumia's security to even accompany him to the washroom and into his bed.

• Albama 4 hours ago

Bole salawa you are still on this this airbus campaign which did not work for you. Get a job like growing tomatoes nonsense

• Rhoda 13 hours ago

Don't mind that animal calling himself Capt.Adabuga

• Saintt442 13 hours ago

@CLIFFORD
    Another major problem crippling Africa. Most of us are reactive instead of being wise and PROACTIVE . Should we wait for something to happen before we find solutions like the lame old folks we call our leaders do ...

• Naneama!!!! 5 hours ago

That is if you are planning something

• Reap what you sow 6 hours ago

In the country called omofia, the then president would instruct and demanded everyone including chiefs and kings to rise and stand to salute him

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 3 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can ...

• FOR YOUR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - DON’T BE APRIL FOOLED WITH IDLENESS!!! 3 hours ago

ACT on this FACT that from generation to generation, skills which distinguish men - from medicine to Engineering - are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. ...

• Prof 14 hours ago

Some of yo are always full of wicked schemes. The president's security at the grounds was not only by his ADC. The place was saturated by police and soldiers. Surveillance was high so where from this archaic security analysis ...

• Saintt442 13 hours ago

@prof
    You call yourself Prof but you don’t even learn . You think that title is for jokers right ? Do you know the number of soldiers and police that were present the day trump was nearly hit yet didn’t you see his ADC ...

• Fidelity 13 hours ago

Shut up your dirty mouth. Who told security details were not in place is the so called body guard all over the president? Or is he a missile interceptor?

• KANKAN NYAME 14 hours ago

What do you know about security.. Please shut up. Your tenure as deputy defense minister what did you achieve.
    Nothing more than looting!

• The Watchman 14 hours ago

The AD camp stands behind him holding a file sometimes with both hands. I wonder what kind of security he can provide if mahama is attacked Mr security analysis?

• Okay.. 5 hours ago

You people don't know anything. ADC is aid not necessarily his security man. His body guards don't expose themselves. Keep quiet. You're not a security expert!

• M.T 14 hours ago

The president was merely trying to set an alternative agenda for Ghanaians to discuss so they can lose focus on the important issues. The ADC is a security officer who is paid to do the jobs and he doesn't complain for doing ...

• CORNEY 14 hours ago

This man is no security, the guy standing behind the president holding folders is not really protecting the president, he’s just a symbol, those protecting the president are standing around.
    This loser just want to be rele ...

• Agyemang 13 hours ago

This is one of the people who advised Okpoo to be carrying a chair in a V8.

• Dunny 13 hours ago

Nonsense

• Angel 13 hours ago

This Major Oduro is the most stupid soldier man in the whole Ghana. I have never seen an idiot like his type before

• Tony 13 hours ago

When did Derek Oduro become a Security Analyst? This is an Other Rank Commission who worked at Pay Office throughout his life, the only Staff Course he did was probably Junior Division which I am even not too sure, until he r ...

• Papakyene 6 hours ago

@ Tony
    Hv u ever heard of protocol?
    This same Mahama allows his brother to drive him,
    Dont forget, Mahama is not a private person any longer.

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada USDT FLAS 13 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Bobishato 12 hours ago

We don't need any advice from you keep your mouth shut. Mahama has a better security arrangements than your Akuffo Addo government. Don't bring yourself

• FACT 12 hours ago

The 1992 Constitution has a provision for a Vice President and Ghana has a Vice President and President Mahama was once a Vice President.

• Quite Childish!! 12 hours ago

One of the most senseless and dumbest move that I have ever seen any president in the world made. Quite unfortunate!! This is the highest office in the land and Mahama MUST handle every established protocol that comes with it ...

• Poppycock!!! 12 hours ago

Nkwasias3m and nkwasiafuor dooso wo Ghana oooo herrrh!!! Wei?

• Kweku K 11 hours ago

This is much ado about nothing.There were more than enough security men at the Black Star Square, the place was well secured.

• And so what 11 hours ago

Get away with your stupidity

• Pelicles. 11 hours ago

Who in his or right sense of mind would love to kill John Mahama? Retired Major Oduro, please, leave Mahama alone because shooting this man is a waste of precious bullet.

• Don 9 hours ago

Must you guys make issues out of everything?

• Gbagbladza 9 hours ago

Because he is not arrogant and disrespectful like akufo Addo you can describe him as "fans hunu ''
    Gyimiiii

• Asante 8 hours ago

NPP can not disappoint with their stupidity. What was wrong with what he did? Remember the Kyebi man’s guard collapsed?

• FIRE MAN 8 hours ago

Let me educate Major (Rtd) Oduro that Prez Mahama's ADC is not a bodyguard nor security operative. His being there is not guard the Prez. He stands there just assymbolic and protocol. He pass papers and water to when he need ...

• Asonaba asiedu 8 hours ago

These NPP folks are a bunch of dedicated desperadoes. Trying desperately to find faults on anything and everything. It has made them look comical. They're trying to find ways to dent mahama's humble image because they know i ...

• Sansan 7 hours ago

Nigerians ex-president Mutalah Mohammed made the same mistake and paid dearly with his life. Please Mr president we need u, adhered to laid down security protocols. Thanks to the ADC for refusing to sit but upon persistent at ...

• Yeboah 7 hours ago

Buuuluuu. When people are talking sense here then you open your dirty Sansan mouth to talk borla. Non fa. . You are very stupid

• Mfum 7 hours ago

This hollow head called Oduro should keep his mouth shut and stop misinforming the public. An ADC is NOT responsible for the security of the President. He is NOT the President's bodyguard. You went through the army but learnt ...

• KOJO 7 hours ago

Who is security analyst Major Oduro was an officer at pay office
    Who made him a security analyst
    Hahahahaha oh Ghana

• Asante 7 hours ago

It's not your problem shut up

• OSAFO KANTANKA 7 hours ago

Just “SHUT it!!! Ignorant person of Doubtful parentage. The President was telling the whole world the state of Ghana being very safe country.

• Charles 6 hours ago

Ghanaians behave like third world people, there is no need for this man to be standing always behind the president .He only has to be extra vigilant.. Sometimes, we talk too much

• Samuel Osei 6 hours ago

It was unorthodox.

• Daakyehene 6 hours ago

Mahama must start listening to npp communicators, we know what npp has done to even their own gurus like John Kumah, JB Dankwah Adu, Hon. Quansah Hayford, Hon Hawah Yakubu etc.

• Analyst 6 hours ago

This retired major is ignorant. The ADC standing behind the president is fundamentally a role of honour, prestige, and protocol, rather than functioning as the primary armed bodyguard. There are separate entities from the mi ...

• Jadon 5 hours ago

Why do we politicize everything in Ghana like that npp de3 not not not

• Papakyene 5 hours ago

@ jadon
    Wer is the politics ?
    Breaching protocols, elected leaders must adhere to the established protocols, Else Ghana will be like Somalia.
    He is behaving like Trump.

• Naneama!!!! 5 hours ago

These loud mouthed, arrogant know-it-alls. With all your noise, if true, then 1 security man was woefully inadequate. I thought you were going to querry why the venue was not flooded with security personnel rather than discou ...

• Andropov 5 hours ago

NPP has something to say whatever the president does. Shame

• Opanka 5 hours ago

President Mahama's problem is face services.
    The president wants to please everyone which in actual sense,it is impossible to.

• TWEAA DC 5 hours ago

LET JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI EVEN ABOLISH THE SECURITY PROTOCOL....BECAUSE HE IS SWOLLEN HEADED FOR BEING POPULAR...THE NDC LOVE HIM...HE CAN ROAM ABOUT WITHOUT SECURITY DETAIL FOR HE IS SUPPOSSEDLY LOVED BY GHANAIANS....TW ...

• Gyasi 4 hours ago

NPP Agu!

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 41 minutes ago

Agu dierr agu, kwatakwatakwata

• Rabai 4 hours ago

I agree, this shouldn't be a personal decision

• K Tsin 4 hours ago

Your examples of Trump and Kennedy show that, whatever security,if your time is up nothing can stop the sequence of events. Kwame Nkrumah survived countless assassination attempts, not because of his security,he even lamented ...

• George (London) 3 hours ago

Why worry about John mahama. I wish he is killed and Ghana will be free forever. Such a useless so-called president

• Atta 3 hours ago

We just making noise about nothing!
    Are we not in this country when a whole ADC standing behind our President collapsed? What sort of security do these our old military men offer to the President, except carrying files.

• Stan 3 hours ago

"DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    We need experienced drivers, and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Tema and Medie
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1800 - 4300 Dependent on position. ...

• Bbk 20 minutes ago

Honestly speaking what protection is he really getting from a man standing behind him?

• Sappey Agboh 17 minutes ago

This is much ado about nothing. This Oduro guy was described as a security expert and analyst but his analysis lives much to be desired. An Aide dé Camp may be a security detail but not a security detail to defend the Presid ...