World's oldest president appoints his son as vice president - Reports

Read Comments Comments (153)

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 12 hours ago

Africa is a joke.

• FOR YOUR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - DON’T BE APRIL FOOLED WITH IDLENESS!!! 11 hours ago

Docile citizens eat shit....ACT on this FACT that from generation to generation, skills which distinguish men - from medicine to Engineering - are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best inve ...

• FRANKIE 10 hours ago

Cameroonians are cowards and idiots.

• Akwesi NyameAdom 9 hours ago

FRANKIE, you just said it all.

• Oobak3 8 hours ago

Cameroon has become agyapadi3 state. They need a revolution not an election. Like Ghanaians used to say, "let the blood flow".

• P Djamgbe 7 hours ago

Guys, are we sure the people in Cameroon have not been replaced with AI robots? The white man can easily do this ooo - using a combination of their numerous vaccines/vaccinations they've been carrying out in Africa all this w ...

• Yaa Yaa 6 hours ago

Aaaah hahahahaaaa

• Re: Akwesi - Speghetti Noodles 6 hours ago

Picture the blundering leader handing the vice presidency to his own child, Shafik or Farida, as if the nation were a family business. Tweaaa, better must come really, Sankwas.

• Bj 8 hours ago

Ghanaians are the most useless people

• Fire for fire 19 minutes ago

BJ,THE WORLD'S OLDEST KNOWN SYCOPHANT

• Honestly Nothing! Just Garbage! 8 hours ago

Hmm, a Cameroon VC. Slipping into a stooge stench drain. For conveyance into a One-Way Nana Addo-Bawumia-NAPO hegemony ticket type manhole. Towards a No-Return Walewale Adam Smith toilet, for blast

• Bole Sakawa 8 hours ago

Frankie, what's the difference from a president who also willed a whole country mineral resources in billions of dollars to his brother, and his brother only buys private jet when the brother is in power as president. As Came ...

• Kobby Mens 6 hours ago

You Bole Sakawa or whatever you call yourself, we have gone past these 15th century evil propaganda. Ghanaians have some important questions for your run-away former finance minister Ken white-white Ofori Atta to answer, so i ...

• Gonja Mafia 2 hours ago

FYI no NPP appointee in the fourth Republic has ever been jailed for corruption by NDC, check the records and come back again. Hon Ofori Atta would never come to Ghana. All what John Airbus Mahama and his NDC wants is to arre ...

• Kwaku 4 hours ago

Foolish guy. Stop this useless propaganda. Who has pulled Ghana's minerals Resources to his brother? These are the lies you tell your useless followers and they also stupidly believe you. And gradually these blatant lies tu ...

• Barko osae twum 23 minutes ago

@bole sakawa.
    Are you sure you got brains or just a kilogram of cottonwool in your head. Ibrahim mahama ordered his new private jet during our former dozzing presidents era. It was during nana showboys leadership. Planes don ...

• Okay.. 7 hours ago

For all you know he might not be his real son. Pikin na borrow!

• Henry OMEIFE 5 hours ago

They're not cowards until they have guns and do nothing. They're living to fight another day.

• Marcus 3 hours ago

You Damm Right

• Felix Larbi 2 hours ago

They're behaving like NDC.

• Maameô 2 hours ago

Is he the only human being in Cameroon? Hi son? And the sit and watch! Sad!!! No "men," in that country. Surrounded by selfish beings. Once they have their needs and wants, to hell with every other thing. Sad!

• Aboagye Annette 3 hours ago

This should have be Muamar Ghadafi long ago. He is doing great thing for Cameroon. Togo is the same. Never mind these fools from Ghana and Nigeria who elect every 4 years or how long but nothing is working for them. Keep up t ...

• Joko 43 minutes ago

@Aboagye idiot have you ever been to Cameroon to see how underdeveloped it is. Foolish boy.

• JESUS IS GOD 11 hours ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord
    shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves.

• Truth 11 hours ago

Not true.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 10 hours ago

THE FOOL SAYS IN HIS HEART THERE IS NO GOD!

• Titus 9 hours ago

No! No ! No! .. Cameroon is A JOKE not Africa .

• OYOKOBA 2 hours ago

This is the kind of nonsense Kotoka and others saved us from when they kicked out Kwame Nkrumah.

1. Kwame Nkrumah had no deputy or vice president.
    2. Kwame Nkrumah had arrogated to himself life presidency.
    3. Kwame Nkrum ...

• Jon J 6 hours ago

Jokers
    cameroon is a joke

• Kwame Ofori 1 hour ago

Cameroon is a joke not Africa.

• Ghana man 1 hour ago

And some leaders in Africa are telling us that the while is our problem .. what a joke nation

• Nana 12 hours ago

Trump should locate this fool and smoke him out...ofui

• Doomed Africa 12 hours ago

Why is it "Trump that must locate the fool," what are the Cameroonian people doing to get rid of this "graveyard man" that has rode roughshod on them nearing half a century?

Oh Africa and Africans, who so bewitched you?

• All die be die 12 hours ago

Trump himself is a fool and a problem for his country.

• Akronfo Adoonothing/MumuBawuliar/OfuiAtaaAyi- the fugitive coward. 10 hours ago

Trump? People like you are part of the problem. Totally brainwashed. A typical African- slavery mentality. Camarouniens can’t bring order to their country but Trump? Is the trump himself bringing order in his country and th ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 hours ago

He has France support

• Jack Sparrow 12 hours ago

And macron is quite nd trying to kill traore nd Co infact francophone countries are fuuuuuuls papa that's why they don't want to mingle with anglophone countries

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 2 hours ago

People in French colonies are so indoctrinated that they don't even see their fellow Africans as brothers even those who speak French with them.

Btw who told paul Biya that the boy is his biological son

• Ghanabi Kofi 12 hours ago

Are there no men in Cameroon? Oh Africa. What is this?

Their army is full of French nationals, Their Armory is being controlled by French Army.. why is it not easy to the enyademas, Alhassan Outara, Nguema and their cohorts

** To remove the Enyademas..**

• Shampoo 12 hours ago

So that is the more reason why I always say DEMOCRACY is a scam .

• Akronfo Adoonothing/MumuBawuliar/OfuiAtaaAyi- the fugitive coward. 10 hours ago

Democracy is not a scam- it is we the people. We are just not upright and forward thinking.

• Oobak3 8 hours ago

@Shampoo... You obviously don't know the difference between DICTATORSHIP vrs DEMOCRACY.

• Andrew - 15 minutes ago

This is not democracy,

• Code 9 12 hours ago

Cameroun is full cowards citizens, No serious country will stand watch this..

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 12 hours ago

See mouth mouthing akiffu addp has chopped all ypur pensions and cash reserves and walking around free. Whats the difference? Everywhere in afroca Ota the same if it's not this then that...

• Nana Yaw 11 hours ago

A pure case of the kettle calling the pot black. What didn't Akuffo Addo do in Ghana?. Didn't he appoint his relatives to key positions? Do you know how many of the staff at the presidency were his family members? Why aren't ...

It is not the same. Didn’t we kick npp out?

You are not only stupid but a typical congenital simpleton, to say the least. Why is it that anyone who joins, or sympathizes with the NDC suddenly becomes a fool, unreasonable, and or bankrupt of common reasoning? The contri ...

• JUSTICE NAPARI 10 hours ago

Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa, where is the money? Akuffo Addo and Bawumia CHOP all. Bring back our money.

• Why cameronians 12 hours ago

Are they practising monarchical system?

• Interesting 12 hours ago

Recipe for instability

• UNP 12 hours ago

And AU is quiet. When the people are no longer unable to tolerate this stupidity and pick arms to fight, then you see AU calling for diplomacy.

• AU is a Joke 11 hours ago

Just a bunch of diplomatic taking per diets in Addis Ababa and issuing useless instructions which is never followed

• The wretched of the earth 12 hours ago

It's not only in Cameroon, but Togo, Equatorial Guinea, Uganda and other African countries these are happening.
    I'm very glad to be a Ghanaian.

• Knowledge 12 hours ago

This country is in emergency crisis, president Trump and US should urgently intervene. The stupidity of this man has exceeded the threshold. Oooh why Africa

• Joke 11 hours ago

Intervene to do what? Trump and Paul Biya are both mentally unstable dictators. The only difference is that Trump comes with mass death and destruction as we have all seen elsewhere.

• Stan 11 hours ago

DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    We need experienced drivers, and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Tema and Medie
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1800 - 4300 Dependent on position.

• GOLDEN 11 hours ago

NEPOTISM AT THE HIGHEST AND NONSENCICAL DEGREE INDEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WHAT ARE THE PEOPLE IN CAMEROON DOING,DO THEY JUST ACCEPT THIS???????????

• E.K. 11 hours ago

So funny

• Trump 11 hours ago

Cameroonian have stayed all these years watching this greedy old imbecile steal from them and now making his son a vice president.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 11 hours ago

CAMEROONIANS ARE VERY DAFT AND FOOLISH, SO AS UGANDANS, I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY MAHAMA IS HOSTING THAT FOOLISH ZIMBABWE PRESIDENT FOR 3 DAYS. THAT FOOL ALSO WANTS TO EXTEND HIS RULING AS PRESIDENT

• Achakanapaya 11 hours ago

Cameroonians are very foolish, Idiots.
    The useless Africa Union are watching this nonsense taking place. Tweeaa.

• Achakanapaya 11 hours ago

Cameroonians are very foolish, Idiots.
    The useless Africa Union are watching this nonsense taking place. Tweeaa.

• Var capitata 11 hours ago

How im hoping this man and Musseveni should have problem with the west

• Truth 11 hours ago

No brave men left in Cameroon?

• Mensahoo988 10 hours ago

What are the soldiers waiting for? A colonel must stand up & do it. What a joke.

• Asonaba asiedu 10 hours ago

Trying to block all the loopholes to avoid any surprises from the military!! But the coup makers are mostly from the lower ranks!

Africans and our foolishness. Hmmmm

• Asante 10 hours ago

Akufo Addo could’ve done that too. That is what happens when people refuse to talk

Asante fool you don't think ppl in Cameron are talking negatively about this?

The so-called ECOWAS, and the toothless China-dictated AU, are quiet on this sacrilegious act. And the world is also watching unconcerned until war breaks out!

• JUSTICE NAPARI 9 hours ago

JUST LIKE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA CHOP AND WATCH OVER SOME OF HIS STUBBORN MINISTERS TO LOOT OUR RESOURCES FOR FAMILY GAIN. WHERE IS THE KPAWLUGU DAM MONEY MARY MAVIS ?

• Cuntiki 10 hours ago

Stupid bitch

• Sam Fante warrior 10 hours ago

This is a dangerous criminal.

• TW3DE3 10 hours ago

@ AKRONFO....WEL SAID! NO TWEAAA HERE!!!

• Gawuta. 10 hours ago

God bless Ghana .

• Gaslg 10 hours ago

And you say no coup one day???

• Why 10 hours ago

No matter how we misbehave as ghana we wont do this nonsense

• UNP 10 hours ago

Same thing the Equatorial Guniean Prez has done. He made his son the Vice President, and all the country's wealth are being stocked in overseas for the family while there is unimarginable poverty level in the country. A count ...

• Poppycock!!! 10 hours ago

This guy is older than the atomic bomb !!!

• Say it loud 10 hours ago

Democracy in Cameroon is a joke. But Paul Biya is 100% times better than the murderous Donald Trump.

• FTT 9 hours ago

This is not democracy but rather dictatorship . This nonsense must stop now

• Save Ghana 9 hours ago

Nana addo would have done it if he had the opportunity very wicked president out of all the Ghana presidents

• Jim 9 hours ago

The shame of Africa , that such political inheritance continues to happen. What is it that this president's family hasn't got already that he is shamelessly making his son a vice? And should a couple happen in this country, t ...

• Jane 9 hours ago

I’m not surprised Camerounais women in overseas dreams to marrying white man with big mouth because their mans are very weak. This only happens in Africa with our big mouth not action

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada USDT FLAS 9 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 9 hours ago

So it will be Paul Biya II after his death

There will be civil war in Cameroon after Paul biya is dead just wait

• Asare Invisible 9 hours ago

Can this nonsense ever happen in Ghana? What kinda people are living in that country called Cameroon?

• Trump 8 hours ago

Are there no men in Cameroon for this nonsense to go on for all these years. Eto and country men wake up and liberate your country from this old greedy fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

• Kwame Peter 8 hours ago

Hmmm Ghanaians,some of you have taken your hypocrisy to new dizzying levels,John Mahama and his brother acquires a new private jet any time he comes to power so that he can fly around in luxury and style,now they are looting ...

• UNP 8 hours ago

@Kwame peter: Kwasia like you. If you have evidence that Mahama stole Ghana money to buy an aircraft or that the aircraft belongs to Mahama then report him to the OSP and CHRAJ for investigation for possible prosecution, impe ...

• Azizgza 7 hours ago

Es verdad.parecido

• Kwaku 4 hours ago

You are very stupid. If you have evidence, step forward and make them available. Yiu can only hide on this platform to spew rubbish.

• Jay 8 hours ago

Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely," coined by Lord Acton in 1887, means that as a person's authority increases, their morality declines, leading to abuse when unchecked. It warns that complete con ...

• What’s that …. 8 hours ago

Sending your own son into destruction..
    These old men don’t even think straight .
    His son should better reject this ..
    It will land you into so many many problems

Bad father

• Efosa % 8 hours ago

when did you appoint your son bad man you we die na

• Jaf 8 hours ago

Ghanaweb. It was a fake news.

• OZYMANDIAS 8 hours ago

Paul Biya is an example of the African leader who will never step down in spite of his advanced age. The man cannot even walk or stand for a minute without being supported by his aids. What exactly does he want at this stage ...

• Bonjour 7 hours ago

This nkwasiasem cannot go on in Ghana

• Lord peppers 7 hours ago

Stupid country without men to have allowed a demented fool to possess the country like his property

• Sam 7 hours ago

I wonder why some African leaders see government as their family property. Do they think at all?

The worse of it all is, they won't do anything substantial to better the lives of the ordinary citizens except to enrich them ...

• Nana Kwame 7 hours ago

Only in Africa. But where did Africa go wrong at all

• GADEBO. 7 hours ago

ONLY IN CAMEROON AT THIS INTERNET ERA. THE BIYAS BOUGHT THE LAND FROM GOD

• The wretched of the earth 6 hours ago

Not only in Cameroon, but Togo, Equatorial Guinea, Uganda and others, please

• Abam_Kofi 7 hours ago

Africa,Africa,Africa what a continent full of WONDERs.
    If Iran wants to wipe some countries from the map they should just turn the Drones from North to East just behind Saudi Arabia.
    It’s SAD news & for that country.
    The ...

• Kankan nyame 7 hours ago

Primitive monkeys

• Azizgza 7 hours ago

This things is desguace to the estire continent.Africa is not a serious nation.very disgraceful and selfish.COWARDS MY CAMEROUNES BROTHERS AND SISTERS

• Francis B. 7 hours ago

Cameroon is now the personal property of this old dictator and he has some sycophants supporting him.It is total madness.

• Freedom 7 hours ago

Hahahahajahahaj. Hahahahahahaha. Hahahahahahahaha.

• Kanawu 6 hours ago

Only a coup will fix this problem.
    Wicked African leaders

• Kanawu 6 hours ago

The citizens of country should burn the whole country down

• Kooo 6 hours ago

The AU, Cameroonians n other African Institutions are fucking useless. Shithole.

• JA 6 hours ago

This nonsense can only happen in Africa, no wonder we are a backward continent. When the Americans are going to the moon as we are speaking now, look at what this president is doing?? Because of their corruption, when things ...

• BB 6 hours ago

Has America not seen that democracy or is it because paul biya is an ally of the french. If the people are fed up with your reign, they will explode one day and your miserable tenure will come to an abrupt end. Ask mobutu or ...

• Ivory Mensah 6 hours ago

The Africa union and and oau and others are watching with their hands in their anus and very quiet. Burkina Faso and their sahel allies are correct.

• NII OKUNKA 6 hours ago

Are there no military Generals and other ranks in the cameroonian army to smoke out this family affair government out by any means possible? what are they waiting for, cameroon is not a family property

• Jon J 6 hours ago

I cant imagine being a cameroonian

• Kobima 6 hours ago

So AU is silence on if the other wise happened I expect them (AU) to remind silence.

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

Ask Kwesi Pratt to go and advice Paul Biya because his mentor, Nkrumah was on the same path before he was kicked out of office on 24th February 1966. Kwesi Pratt and some fools in Ghana prefer "Dictatorship" to any form of go ...

• Elubo 6 hours ago

Soldier go soldier come
    Excellency Biya toaso. We concur. How is Madam Chantal Biya . God bless Africa. From Douala to Baffosam Garoua to Limbe we concur . What a joke

• 2Heavy 6 hours ago

Is it the same country of Roger Miller, Rigobert Song and Samuel Eto we are talking about? Ah..what happened to it?

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

Good to those who adore and worship "Dictatorship" as the best form of government. Paul Biya, do not budge because Cameroon is your personal property do or act anyhow you want. You can even sell the country to the highest bi ...

• Zakarakis 5 hours ago

Cameroun is a KINGDOM COUNTRY not a democratic one under Paul Biya . No point in holding elections anymore. Truth is Cameron is SITTING ON A TICKING TIME BOMB.

• Pablo 5 hours ago

This is going to bring chaos very soon, when the president is no more. Oh Africa, how can we unite? The same bullshit in Togo too. How I wish Togo would be part of the SAHEL countries. Time will tell.

• Jah Alone 5 hours ago

The evil he has done to the good people of Cameroon hunting him now.
    Paul Biya is afraid of his own shadow.No matter what he intending doing, he will not live for ever.
    One fine day when his cup is full,the people will tak ...

• Nii Joromi 5 hours ago

No wonder Traore of Burkina Faso dispises democracy in Africa. What a shame!

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

Where is Kwesi Pratt, the goofy teeth fool with deep voice as if he had swallowed some bones, should relocate to Cameroon and advice Paul Biya because he is the best president out there. How on earth can Paul Biya appoint his ...

• Henry OMEIFE 5 hours ago

Cameroon now a monarchy. More joining soon.

• 3nkwaseas3m wo abibi man mu 5 hours ago

African mpanyinfo) ne gyimie de3. Wo mo gyimi saaaa

• Kod 5 hours ago

Very soon ok president mahama will appointed his son has a minister of sports

• Jacques lukong 5 hours ago

Cameroon is the most prolifique country in Afrique with the best intégration rate. President Paul biya logique will be use and teach in universities around the globe

• Kilo 4 hours ago

Does it mean that Cameroon was without a vice president until now?

• Kwaku 4 hours ago

There is madness everywhere on.the African continent. For so many years, Togo, our immediate neighbour to the east, has had only 2 presidents; father and son. Caneroon is also moving along the same trajectory. Foolish, greedy ...

• Koti 4 hours ago

Any wonder! Typical African president.

• La Pleasure man 4 hours ago

All the keyboard warriors with one braincell are writing their usual nonsense again..
    Calling Cameroonians cowards and idiots..
    Do some research first before talking like a tough guy..
    Ghanaians are really ignorant, dumb, ...

• Chief 3 hours ago

This is a disgrace to mother Africa

• Yusif 3 hours ago

Certain nations need to go and beg thier colonial masters to come and decolonise them

• KOFI GA 3 hours ago

In all this African Union and Ecowas heads are watching this senseless president doing whatever he likes in silence,but the moment some brave military men topple his goverment ,we will see then talking rubbish....

• NMG 3 hours ago

World greediest African president

• Trump 3 hours ago

Cameroonian are cowards!!!!

• Bee 3 hours ago

Foolish military i think they know how to make COUP.

• TRUTH PREACHER 3 hours ago

How can a nation of over 50 million population sit aloof and allow such stupidity continue ?. I´m sure the citizens has been treathen by their churches that they will go to hell, if they oppose this imperialist agenda. Until ...

• Togbe 3 hours ago

These Cameroonians are definitely retarded! What is wrong with Africans?

• Rocky USA 3 hours ago

It's only in Cameron this thing will happen and not in Ghana. Who is Biya and how strong is he??

• Kobby 2 hours ago

His son definitely wants to die.Why?

• Thamsanqa Zama 2 hours ago

African disease is rearing its ugly head again.

• Ghana man 1 hour ago

Wonder will never stop in Africa… government for the people is now family for the people

• Sir R. 1 hour ago

ECOWASS is silent until there is coup

• ATOMBO 1ER 41 minutes ago

Fake New

• Fire for fire 21 minutes ago

CAMEROON IS A FAILED STATE AND,A DISGRACE TO STATEHOOD