'Be serious!' - Methodist Bishop slams Kwakye Ofosu over LGBTQ+ comments

Read Comments Comments (43)

• FocusGuy 12 hours ago

NDC lied and weak Ghanaians believed this same old wicked mahama and voted for him, the new Angel. The heat yet to come.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 12 hours ago

AZAA PASTORS/PROPHETS/ARCHBISHOPS!!
    GOD HAS EXPOSED ALL OF THEM. IT IS TIME FOR YOU, THE GENUINE CHURCHES TO RISE UP!!!! AS FOR AGYENASARE, I THINK HE NEEDS TONS AND TONS OF ANOINTING OIL TO BE POURED ON SAM GEORGE AND MAHA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( (OFIE P33) 8 hours ago

NDC PROPAGANDA ON LGBTQ+ HAS BACKFIRED ON THEM. BIG TIME!!!!!
    GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! IT IS CLEAR!!!!
    GOD BLESS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PR ...

• Tweaa 8 hours ago

Please let me correct you , some churches have already begun the 24 hr economy, the have activities at their churches all the time (24/7)

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 12 hours ago

The flippant and the snake-tongued kwaseanpanin Kwakye Ofosu is taking the moribund NDC to opposition.

In likewise manner, the acid-tongued idiots in the thieving NPP started their journey into opposition the same way.

• Yaw Amankwaah 11 hours ago

All these fake pastors were quiet when Akufo-Addo refused to sign the bill after it has been passed, because they all support NPP. New Govt. comes and all of a sudden they've all found their voices. Because of people like thi ...

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 11 hours ago

Has this Hypocrite of a bishop or whatever now found his lost voice??.
    I am a Methodist and a local preacher but I hate how some Ministers of the Methodist church see nothing wrong with npp but see everything wrong with NDC ...

• SHS English Teacher 8 hours ago

SHAME, YOU HAVE EXPOSED YOURSELF WHAT IS LOCAL PREACHER? YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT IT IS NOW LAY PREACHER? NDC FOOL SOLDIER. I AM SURE YOU ARE A MEMBER OF SAM GEORGE UNBELIEVERS SATAN DECEITFUL CHURCH OF NDC.

• sotrue 1 hour ago

a very stupid methodist bishop

• My point 8 hours ago

The churches have relinquished its responsible roles in society to money making and politics. They have failed the nation.. You guys will soon need laws for people to go church because you guys are admitting that without LGBT ...

• Lori 7 hours ago

Hateful Osofo moko.

• Kwasi Addai 4 hours ago

Where was this pastor when Akufo Addo refused to sign the bill? Now freedom has returned to Ghana so we see and hear all sorts of people talking openly.

• sotrue 1 hour ago

methodist church is the biased political church in the country. why didn’t you tell the npp to pass it when they refused to do so

• Stan 12 hours ago

. HOUSE HELP NEEDED URGENTLY
    ☎️0533574591 ☎️
    Salary : 1400
    Free Feeding with weekend allowances.
    Free Accomodation (IN-HOUSE LIVING)
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• FOR A GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 12 hours ago

While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones!
    Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree ...

• Gaskia 12 hours ago

Just one year of first term in office, the government's arrogance is shockingly insulting. It's unbelievable.

Where is the arrogance, show us. Has the president ordered chiefs to stand up and him?? Has the president refused to sign an LGBTQ bill brought to his office. What Kwakye is saying is that the bill has not been brought to the ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 11 hours ago

DON'T WE, GHANAIANS, HAVE IMPORTANT NATIONAL ISSUES TO TALK ABOUT AND DISCUSS OTHER THAN HOMOSEXUALITY--LGBTQ ? ARE WE THAT STUPID ? HOMOSEXUALITY IS NOT PART OF OUR CULTURES, TRADITIONS AND CUSTOMS ? WHAT ARE DOING ? ...

• Enemies no be God 11 hours ago

I shock self . Every fool wants to be heard barking against the government. But they lie bad. NDC all the way

• Ivory Mensah 11 hours ago

NDC deceived gullible Ghanaians to vote for them. And one serious thing was the lgbtq + issue. Everybody tot that when they come to power ,the first agenda was abolishing lgbtq +. Now here we are and the sharp te ...

LGBTQ was the least reason why npp was rejected massively at the polls. Get your facts right. Mahama is seriously attending to the very things that got npp booted out.

• Tamale North Boy 8 hours ago

Continue talking. You will reap what you are sowing

• Korbla 11 hours ago

The fake pastors have started it again. Get some education! The bill is in Parliament and when parliament passes the bill, the president will sign it

• Obeng 10 hours ago

Bishop the power that you have now to talk do you have that power when the criminal Akuffo Addo was in power? If had that power 8years ago it would’ve been better you are pretenders

• Pelicles. 9 hours ago

You are referring Nana Addo as "A criminal" and what crime did he commit?

• YES,AKUFFO-ADDO IS A CRIMINAL Ghanawatch 1 hour ago

Yes, he is a criminal. Has he not caused financial loss to the state by spending a whopping 100 million dollars to construct a Cathedral's foundation? Has he accounted for how he used that money? There is no accountability in ...

• Kenneth 9 hours ago

Rev. you to be serious.are you telling me that this anti-lgbt bill is more important than food,health,shelter,employment?C'mon!If there is a poll in ghana that the anti-lgbt bill should be our priority ahead of food,health,em ...

• Isaac 9 hours ago

What's LBGTQ? Is it going to put food on our tables? Corruption, adultery, stealing, killing are many of the sins being committed daily. Have the churches been able to overcome these negative behaviours amongst their follow ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 8 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Ghanaba 8 hours ago

The economy, education, health and in unemployment are far more important issues that LGBTQXYZ - the minister of state is right. Even in you church how many times do you preach about LBTQ….?

• Beauty 7 hours ago

I’m even ashamed, you ghanaians have been taken for granted. Politicians come to deceive you and yet see nothing wrong .Mmm your president has even said that you have short memories. That is even an insult and look at the c ...

• Yaw Abeam 7 hours ago

The comments made by Ofosu Kwakye was a reiteration of what President John Mahama said, so the Methodist Bishop should have attacked Mahama, not Ofosu Kwakye. It is said that if the drum is there, you don’t beat the sides.

• Seedorf 7 hours ago

If fools are ruling Ghanaians what do you expect? If not Ghana where would this idiotic bigot monkey Ofosu Kwakye be a minister? Ghana is cheap....

• Triple AAA 6 hours ago

Ask yourselves...
    WHAT WOULD JESUS DO..??

• JULOR CAESAR 6 hours ago

Not a priority for Ghanaians, yet while you and your party were in Opposition, you weaponized that same LGBTQ against President Akufo-Addo and his government. Stop being a political hypocrite and admit that you and Sam George ...

• Don 5 hours ago

Felix just spewed his childishness on the subject matter. That's was really below belt.

• Sir Clement 5 hours ago

Can they say same during election 2028? We live to see.

• Northern Boy 5 hours ago

The Bishop is absolutely right in asking which Ghanaian the minister is refering to. Obviously not me. It's a BIG major priority for me. Stop kidding us. You came to power on the back of this issue and now this. Go for it, le ...

• FTT 2 hours ago

You gave them power now You see their character

• Bob 1 hour ago

Another NPP Bishop is the only LGBTQ+ issue we have in Ghana? Why you people are always talking rubbish and make no sense, is the bill in Parliament been passed? If no why we not concentrate on other important issues confron ...

• STAY IN YOUR LANE,PROFESSOR RIGHTEOUS - Ghanani 1 hour ago

Stay in your lane professor righteous. Your mission is to win souls for Jesus. Let this discriminatory bill be passed into law and its legality will challenged at the Supreme Court. Ghana is ruled by the constitution and not ...

• 2Heavy 56 minutes ago

But isn't it obvious that the LGBTQ+ matters have not been the major priority of Ghanaians including you yourself. What steps did you and your church take to force the hand of Nana Addo to sign the bill when it was forwarded ...

• Billy Bones 8 minutes ago

I think both the President and Kwakye got it by saying that it's not our priority, well as we can all see the economy is in tatters,the galamsey fight has failed woefully.. so what's there again to be prioritize... anyway whe ...