Why Toyota Voxy is unsafe for commercial transport - NRSA details

Read Comments Comments (49)

• God loves you 17 hours ago

Good report. That coffin is causing too much trouble on the road. Unnecessary speed. Ban it outright!

• Kwaku Tee 15 hours ago

Good work NRSA at least it's a good start. Pls look at other vehicles. I once complained about MB Sprinter buses, contact CFAO for official number of passengers they are prescribed to take. It's 15 not 23 passengers

• Concerned Ghanaian 15 hours ago

Ghanaians always pride themselves as being ahead of other African nations but we are completely uncivilised ppl.We often change the purpose for things we bring from abroad. We look too primitive.We cook raw Indomine for our c ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 14 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. ...Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• sotrue 12 hours ago

Psychopath Cockroach Mumbi is at it again

• Karikakchar 11 hours ago

Do we ever use vehicles for the intended purposes in this country? Those who have their offices at the ministry and live at Cantonments use cross country vehicles.

• Asem beba da bi 8 hours ago

Hahaha

• AMALIBA HAS ALWAYS DISPLAYED A LOW IQ 13 hours ago

No car in the category of the Voxy is engineered with restrictions on distance use. If so, then the World’s Best Carmaker will lose the right to exist. Bad roads are to blame because it wouldn’t take more than two hours t ...

• Yaa Yaa 13 hours ago

Senior you are a good point but why riddle the submission with insults??

Take emotions out when next you present I plead

• Senior Man 13 hours ago

I can confess that Auntie Rebecca is more beautiful than Auntie Lordina but I can never say Akuffo Addo is more handsome than John Mahama.

• Jay NPP Fools 10 hours ago

Ad3n, Rebecca ano fiaa no nti anaa?

• Kwaku 11 hours ago

In the Ghanaian way of things, the one who cannot see things the way you see it is simply not thinking right or not thinking at all. A cursory look at our comments says it all.

• Fd 10 hours ago

This submission is when you think understand but your appreciation of issues is very poor. Unfortunately, you exposed yourself with insults and that makes you a typical fool. Your attitude doesn’t deserve correction. Just i ...

• Nii Gbese 9 hours ago

Did you expect him to continue what monkeys have been doing in Africa since the beginning of this universe? Always praising mediocrity. If you have time for nansins, it is up to you. You can clap for them but I gerrit

• Ruthan 15 hours ago

Vans that are meant for goods in Europe & Asia are brought to Ghana and converted to Commercial buses.Biz men import quality Sunflower cooking oil from Russia and dilute it in Arab kand b4 bringing it to Ghana to be sold to i ...

• FOR A GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 13 hours ago

While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones!
    Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree ...

• sotrue 12 hours ago

lf the Voxy can carry families why not passengers ? Let’s look for the real problem 1. reckless driving, poor roads, poor road markings etc

• The 12 hours ago

Japanese do not travel on long distances with buses. They've modern electric trains to use. No rational Japanese will use Voxy.

• JOB 16 hours ago

Your institution is the most useless government set up in the country.So many infractions on our roads, and you people are sitting aloof.Common reflectors/marking of roads aren't done.Your MD is not fit for purpose.

• Kakasunaka Boy 16 hours ago

You are right. Instead of dealing with the bad behaviour of drivers on our roads. You are banning the vehicle which doesn't drive it self. Toyota haice was never banned in Ghana.

• Nii 15 hours ago

Toyota Voxy are family cars not meant for Commercial purposes. Ghanaians are too backward and do not care for human life when looking for money.A Ghanaian was sent to prison in UK for keeping food meant to be sold in Toilet

• Esa 16 hours ago

Stupid solution. Nothing wrong with the vehicle its just reckless drivers. Educate them. Reduce the speed of the vehicle by installing some sort of pads under accelerator.

• Atta Kay 15 hours ago

Foolish comment you can buy it and drive it well to take your family around in your village. The Japanese laws say they were not manufactured for Commercial purpose. Why shd Ghanaians always have a different purpose for thing ...

• Agyengo. 15 hours ago

Then all the Toyota urvans and sprinter busses should be banned because they were made for cargo. Even Okada is legalised. NRSA must stop their ignorance. The vehicle is a machine operated by Drivers. Most of them are high on ...

• @ Attah Kay 12 hours ago

There is no Japanese Law that backs the lie you’re telling. Bicycles are not meant to carry a goat and heavy load beside the rider but we know Amaliba’s people can do that from Tumu to Techiman Market.

Call the Japanes ...

• Azure 14 hours ago

Some of you talk like educated fools. Only in Ghana things are not done well. We ignore the Laws and do things our own way due to the love for money.

• Kojo 16 hours ago

What about those small vehicles being used as taxis,were they also designed for commercial transport?

• Agyengo. 15 hours ago

Amaliba n his committee is useless. How many sprinter busses in urvan vehicles were made to carry passengers? About 90% of them were brought into the country as cargo for goods carriage. But are used for carrying passengers a ...

• Koti 14 hours ago

Very very clumsy!

1. NRSA has BANNED the use of Toyota Voxy for commercial transport.
    2. Amaliba urged the public to avoid using the vehicle for commercial purposes.
    3. Amaliba further noted that the NRSA will consult k ...

• Atsu 14 hours ago

What a stupid decision what of okada which NDC idiots promoted and killing Ghanaians through acciy

• Atsu 14 hours ago

Ban okada you fool is more dangerous than the voxy hypocrites

• Breaking the 8. Breaking the 8 13 hours ago

Did your kotokoli Bawumia ban Okada?

• Adolam 13 hours ago

Nonsenses. I like it.
    It is an express car.

• OZYMANDIAS 13 hours ago

First time this joke of a lawyer has made any sense in his life. For once, I say Well Done to Abraham Amaliba.

• Haha 13 hours ago

Is this government serious,
    Stc and vip are getting much accidents than Voxy .
    They should go and make their research well and come again.

• Clynns 12 hours ago

That banner should be enforced especially those who use it to load Aflao Dowhenya they fill it with passengers and over speed on motorway just to go and come get another load

• Stan 12 hours ago

BOOK KEEPER NEEDED IMMEDIATELY
    , ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Call direct ☎️☎️0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

• Yaw 12 hours ago

NRSA and DVLA wait till now ? Ain’t you supposed to do all this checks before allowing this cars to use our roads ? Meaning you guys are not doing your work well ! I’m not surprised because cars made for goods and used as ...

• tricka 12 hours ago

we sit down and allow literally anything into the country, when disaster hits we then play catch up, are you saying you guys never see these vehicles plying the roads on your numerous trips across the country?
    What is DVLA,M ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 10 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Kj 10 hours ago

Its not about the Voxy per say but the drivers. The car has a speed limit of 240 kmp/h and they try to utilize all on the road which causes the accidents. Those alive and still driving travel at 100- 120 kmp/h and still arri ...

• Chaddar 9 hours ago

Its one of the best source of transportation in Ghana.You dont manufacture cars but you reject capable ones.Reduce duty on taxis able cars and lets bring more to replace the aged ones.Your taxis in part of Ghana need redempt ...

• Good decision- Amaliba 9 hours ago

It is trite knowledge that Toyota Voxy is associated with very high incidence of Road Traffic Accident related deaths, particularly the Açcra-Kumasi Highway. Many Ghanaians have raised concerns about the safety of this vehi ...

• Jos 8 hours ago

Stop Okada first fools

• Asem beba da bi 7 hours ago

Very wrong move. The car is not the problem. The driver is key in this matter. Then the kind of road it drives on.
    In Ghana, bad drivers + bad roads = numerous blood spills. A bad or unqualified driver is noticeable. His hal ...

• Kwame 6 hours ago

You have banned Voxy, accepted. What about the tricycles (pragia) and Okada. Let's be serious as a country ooo. hmmmm

• Kofi Sam 5 hours ago

NRSA don't stop there but ask DVLA to stop registering them as commercial cars. Arrest and prosecute anyone who goes against your orders.
    Some people are so stubborn and will try to fight back. Please deal with anyone who co ...

• Kofi Sam 5 hours ago

NRSA don't stop there but ask DVLA to stop registering them as commercial cars. Arrest and prosecute anyone who goes against your orders.
    Some people are so stubborn and will try to fight back. Please deal with anyone who co ...

• Mo ntie me. 3 hours ago

If it can travel from, say, Kumasi to Accra as a private user what makes it unsafe to be used as commercial vehicle? Though I'm a layman when it comes to technicalities of vehicles, the accidents are more of human than the ve ...