How some powerful people approached Ato Forson at finance ministry - Cudjoe details

Read Comments Comments (86)

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

AND WHAT HAS YOUR GOVERNMENT DONE ABOUT THIS CORRUPTION. ALL NPP THIEVES ARE WALKING FREE

• Nurse 1 day ago

Kofi Bentil is at TV3? JoyNews, Peace FM, Channel 1 TV all at the sane time. Desperate NPP dog with his mouth like a fool saying he is neutral.

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

All politrickcians are thieves, if you're not you can't continue to be. How do they finance all the lavish campaigns that they do?

• NOT ONLY POLITICIANS - ghanani 1 day ago

Say all Ghanaians are thieves. Not only politicians.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Because it was a pure political persecution. That's why the disgraced Godfred Dame rejected the vendors offer to pay the money purportedly lost to the state. The interest of the State was not part of the reasons for that tria ...

• Fireman 1 day ago

Yes, but not all Ghanaians are entrusted with public money

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

YES...WE ARE ALL THIEVES...INCLUDING FRANKLIN CUDJOE...TWEAA.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

@Nurse:
    FRANKLIN CUDJOE SHOULD SPARE HIS NONSENSE! THIS IS NOT ATO FORSON’S FIRST STINT AT THE MINISTRY! HE WAS DEPUTY FINANCE MINISTER WHO STOOD TRIAL BY GODFRED KWAME DAME FOR CORRUPTION!

Cudjoe, the “Yellow Boy ...

• Tunno 1 day ago

He was deputy 10 years ago ehich is long enough tro allow your evil goons to implant and create those loopholes foe their stupid gains. May God torture and punish them for those evil deeds against the nation

• Steve Kaye London 1 day ago

Atro Forson should spare us this crap. What about the millions of Cedis he embezzled in the purchase of those boxes as ambulances?

• MAMAVI AYIDZI 1 day ago

FRANKLIN NDC NTOATOA KONKONSA CUDJOE.

SO WHAT DID ATRO FORCING DONE ABOUT IT. SUCH STUPID CLASSIFIED FRIED LIES. NO WONDER YOUR LYING MOUTH AND LIPS ARE SO BIG AND UGLY. TIME WILL EXPOSE ALL YOUR LIES AND TRIBAL AGENDA

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Li ...

• Nyamebak 1 day ago

FOOLISH NDC IDIOTS leave NPP party alone and tell your FAILED JOHN DAREGA MAHAMA to implement his 24hrs economy on time so that the youths will get jobs ASSHOOLES. STUPID FOOLS all you guys care is my party is in power that ...

• Lapaz Toyota 1 day ago

Your kotokoli Bawumia will shit on his body on the 7th of December 2028. He can dance like a goat with a lady's scarf around his waist at Abeka Lapaz Bus stop as much as he likes. The idiot will shit kpraaaa on his useles ...

• Agya Yaw 1 day ago

Ato Forson don't pretend to be a saint because you are all thieves you think we have forgotten the Ambulance issue kronfoo IMMANI away with your hypocrisy

• Ghana Bar Association 1 day ago

Which judge found him guilty? Your disgraced Godfred Dame is lamenting the absence of his bias NPP Araba Torkonoo to uphold any shit he says in court. Jakpa turned that idiot into a laughing stock

• Joe 1 day ago

Why was his trial aborted by the current AG? If he was innocent why wasn't he allowed to face trial to the end?

• Kwesi 1 day ago

Joe, thanks very very much for your contribution. Why did this stupid AG stop all cases against all NDC POLITICIANS? Did Ato Forson import Ambulances or not? And what was his defence when he was charged for his role in the Am ...

• Zomelo 17 hours ago

Who found Ofori atta guilty

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

Ghana is a crime scene a huge crime seen but the nation is filled with lawyers....ahem I mean liars so what do you expect

• Obroniba 1 day ago

Chale, those thieves are descendants of the mother serpent of corruption from akyem

• the Villager 1 day ago

Ghana is a funny place, with all these know-all allegations and expertise, NOT A SINGLE person has ever been prosecuted. Chop chop is said to be going on everywhere, yet no prosecution to sow.

• Constable Ametewe 1 day ago

@ the Villager. So start an impeachment process okay. Grumblings only shows you are just a disgruntled element. Do coup please if you don't agree

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Massa, citizens have every right to express their frustrations and concerns on all affairs of the state. That's how democratic societies make progress.

• CD 1 day ago

Ato Forson, so what did you do as a minister when you became aware of such issues, did you take any action in terms of disciplining those technocrats and whoever else was perpetrating such acts? Or you're just proving to us t ...

• Nana 1 day ago

Alright licking boots for survival.

• Osei Kwabena 1 day ago

NPP AND NDC ARE ALL CORRUPT. THERE IS NO SAINT IN BOTH PARTY. WHAT IS SHOCKING OVER THERE?

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

Who made up of NDC and NPP, creatures from the planet, Jupitar or what?

• FACT 1 day ago

PARLIAMENT MUST ACT ON THE TIP-OFF
    Parliament must summon Frank Cudjoe and Ato Forson for immediate inquiry. There is more to it. Looks like the complainant has been left out in the sharing of the loot. And he is squeaking. ...

• Prayer 1 day ago

But Franklin Cudjie has not said a thing.Franklin made us to waste our 3 cedi data for nothing.If you don't want to say how the milking of the State is done,why tell us about the milking? And to Ati Fordon,you were deputy min ...

• Kotipo 1 day ago

So, have these corrupt people at the ministry of Finance been fired?

• KOO GYAKIE..THE THIEVES ARE THE TECHNOCRATS, NOT NEWS AT ALL 1 day ago

OGYAM

• Jay Swiss 1 day ago

The president and the parliament have to be serious about dealing with corruption. Everyday, corruption related crimes but none has been punished or prosecuted, why? We don’t need Ofori Atta now to be questioned or prosecut ...

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

The system that we operate in Ghana is known as "An Open wound" that easily attracts all pathogen to infest the wound. It is about time we "Digitized" the entire system to "Minimize" the corruption is "Passed on to the next". ...

• Spotlight Africa 1 day ago

Contact if u need An IT Professional to help you Market your products, services, events, business etc...Very reliable, efficient : www.spotlightafricamedia.net / 0244605868

• JustraC Africa Ltd 1 day ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ek ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 day ago

No wonder ofori attah doesn't want to come to account for his stewardship.

• OBIARA DIDI NA D"WUMA HO - ghanawatch 1 day ago

Imani, in Ghana 'obiara didi na dwuma ho' and is found in any institution in Ghana including in the Ministries of which the Ministry of Finance belongs.

• Capt Adabuga 1 day ago

Loud mouth Cudjoe. The man "knows" everything under the Sun yet very corrupt himself

• Joe 1 day ago

I think the minister should stop trying to fool us. I have just 2 questions for him:
    1. Hasn't he been in the ministry before?
    2. What steps has he taken to plug those holes if they exist?

• Kay 1 day ago

That is what democracy gives you...it was never meant to develop our societies so that the ordinary Ghanaian can benefit from our enormous natural resources....it was to create bureaucratic systems to siphon at different leve ...

• KofSam 1 day ago

Our internal auditors are the thieves who cover up for these corrupt officials. They unveil the rot during their audit but once they are bribed, they don’t expose them . Our auditors must be made to swear an oath , exposed ...

• God’s own country 1 day ago

Are you sure Ato Forson was shocked? He and his boss John Mahama are true definition of thievery and corruption in Ghana. Franklin Cudjoe the trokosi Ayigbe moron has lost all credibility and is a disgrace.

• Kee 1 day ago

What is this corrupt Imani Frank saying, has ATO not been at the ministry before? Is it now that he’s learning about ‘leaking holes’? Tweaaaa, the ambulance saga still in mind. Apuuuuuuu.

• kofy 1 day ago

This is a ploy to loot from the Ministry.

• K Tsin 1 day ago

If this is true,then Ato cannot do the job. We all know what goes on at the various ministries,dept. and Agencies. Name them, sports, education, roads, housing, etc. The loop holes have been there for ages,Mallam Issa and so ...

• Yaaaa 1 day ago

Listen to these thieves

• Hannan 1 day ago

!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> Xdate.mom

• Aziz 1 day ago

Chop chop ministry

• Nana Kyeamee 1 day ago

Quite speculative with a hidden agenda.

• Branaboy 1 day ago

Total rubbish. Ato Forson worked in the Ministry of Finance as a deputy Minister for the 4 years of the Mahama 1 administration, therefore for him to say he was unaware of the machination in the bureaucracy is clearly false. ...

• Kojois 1 day ago

Lairs. You have turned all the state institutions into politics so what do you expect fools.

• Same old talk 1 day ago

They should not annoy us,as if they the politicians don't know,where is oral,they come and chop Ghana money with impunity.Their time will come.

• A 1 day ago

This is no news. 99% of rich men are criminals and engage in high level corruption

• Kofi Mensah 1 day ago

Stop this nonsense talk. What about the inflated contract sums under the big push project. Is the inflated values under the big push not far more than all the moneys you claim people have stolen. If you say people have stolen ...

• Populist 1 day ago

Quickly block all the loop holes before the so called nation wreckers technocrats collapse the economy to fill up there foolish and evil stomachs. Hon. Ato we count on you to help the government reset the country. We beg you. ...

• Kofi London 1 day ago

And what has the Minister done. Send them to court and get them jailed then we will know how true these allegations are. This is just political propaganda. By the way what has happened to ORAL? Nothing to write home about. ...

• Solo 1 day ago

Who is presidential material? Kotokoli Bawumia? The dancing goat? Ajeeee. Hahahahaha. Next joke please

• Kofi London 1 day ago

Solo, both are not Presidential material.

• Kulinoli Dinviela 13 hours ago

For heaven’s sake Bawumia is a full-blooded Ghanaian and hails from Walewale. He has nothing to do with Kotokoli most of whom hail from Togo. Please if you want to exhibit your ignorance, you will be better off doing it on ...

• Kwaku 1 day ago

Sir, we the people do not know the specifics but we certainly know that a lot of our "big men " are frauds and rogues.
    In plain language, thieves.

• Yaw 1 day ago

Every day corruption but no action. You people are the same

• Gonja 1 day ago

So Ato was this scam there during John Airbus Mahama first term or was just created during Nana Addo's era as you want us to believe. The fools in NDC would just bought into it. Ato, you're only saying something to make ...

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

This is bullshit from a freeloading hypocrite,Franklin Cudjoe has been paid with a mining licence to do propaganda for NDC,Ato Forson's appointment to the Finance Ministry was simply a return to his crime scene,he was one of ...

• Stan 1 day ago

HOUSE HELP NEEDED URGENTLY
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary : 1400
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodation (IN-HOUSE LIVING)
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Nana 1 day ago

Sack all international auditors

• Kakra 1 day ago

Stop the foolish lies. Are you indicting the Ministry and later apologise by saying you are suffering from packingson? Ofui

• Col.Q 1 day ago

In 1972/73 I worked at the Budget Division of the Fin. Ministry, during the Dr. Jones Ofori-Atta and J.H. Mensah control. Especially at the Budget Division when contactors came in to get approval for projects and funding and ...

• SenoirO 1 day ago

Interestingly, that politician Ato Forson was a deputy Finance Minister in Mahama 1 government.
    And interestingly, he soiled himself with dubious Ambulance pürchase deal that landed him in the courts.
    Now he comes back to ...

• APPOINT ME,MAHAMA -Omanba 1 day ago

Please, Mahama appoint me as a finance minister. I also want to be at Ahano. There is plenty chop,chop there.

• Jim 23 hours ago

No wonder Ofori-Atta is running away. He knew about this, and unfortunately, these corrupt officials are still working. So what is the minister doing about it. What about the OSP? Africa is ruled by incompetent corrupt pol ...

• Sharp tool 23 hours ago

You are probably stealing through other means anyway

• JAG 21 hours ago

He had the courage to discuss this because the individuals involved are technocrats but not politicians. We hope he will have the same balls to discuss with you when the pepertrators are politicians and not the ordinary worke ...

• KK 21 hours ago

Tired of hearing all these nonsense . What are you doing to bring all those crooks to book rather than shouting Wolf, Wolf all the time.

• Free Radical 20 hours ago

I love fools when they think propaganda will tarnish good people image with their own imagination to gain popularity.So this imbecile could not man up to name names for ORAL to recover the loot. This is the way senseless and ...

• Free Radical 20 hours ago

The finance ministry should sue this imbecile for tarnishing their reputation and prove their looting skills with evidence.

• Kk 19 hours ago

Is Franklin crédible ? Appuuuuu

• Mikee 19 hours ago

Empty article. It does not reveal anything apart from tarnishing people's image and promoting himself and Ato Forsen. We all know that there is corruption every where starting from our homes. Please take action and stop this ...

• NEWSREEL 19 hours ago

Ato is not a stranger to the Ministry of Finance. Is he just feigning ignorance?

• BATA 17 hours ago

OH GHANA

• Zuba 16 hours ago

Always ranting all over! Masa if you guys think some people have looted Ama Ghana, just arrest and prosecute them. We're tired of this gyimi commentary

• Jama 14 hours ago

this is how you start your presidential ambition by pretending to care and worried about corruption whiles you are part indirectly

• Mojojo 12 hours ago

Campaign message

• Edem 11 hours ago

Rubbish , just pure rubbish did he report those ppl or sanctuon them.. joke.

• Kunta 9 hours ago

The post never explained where these leakages were.
    It would have helped all and sundry if the post had been a bit detailed.
    As it is now nobody except the minister and cudjoe know where the leakages are.

• AG 5 hours ago

There are some doings within our system which sometimes we fail to understand.When NPP was in power affected customers of Gold coast fund management whose funds were locked up during the financial sector clean up were paid pa ...