Wesley Girls not above the law in Shafic Osman case - AG to Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Nyaz 1 day ago

Typical legal shenanigans. The case has not even started and this stage will take 3 years to complete. Before the real case begins.....

• FACT 1 day ago

SUPREME COURT MUST THROW OUT THE IRRITATING INSULTING FRIVOLOUS LAWSUIT.
    Check the timing of the lawsuit. December 2024.
    Is it because President John D Mahama is a Christian whose children bear Arabic Muslim names?

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Very irritating. How can you rent someone's house and try to impose your own set of rules! Annoyingly Moslems will not even marry a non Moslem and allow them to maintain their religion. Such nonsensical entitlement.

• Akiti 1 day ago

Frankie, I am sorry but this matter is not about renting somebody's house. If there is or there was any renting at all, it the Methodist and other European Churches that after enslaving infinite numbers of Africans and then p ...

• The Spear 1 day ago

Don't misrepresent the case here, as it is absolutely different. I will always disagree to the Muslim hypocrisy.

If you're thoroughly cognizant of the fact, DO NOT go to Schools (Religious institutions) having different se ...

• Yelfaare 23 hours ago

If you speak this way in favour of Islam or Muslims you only exhibit your ignorance or lack of knowledge.
    Have you ever heard of the Trans Saharan slave trade? That slave trade predates the Trans Atlantic slave trade. Where ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

Compelling Muslim students to attend Christian services makes no sense. Once admitted into the school, Muslims and and non-Christians should not be compelled to attend Christian services. It also makes no sense for Muslim stu ...

• The Spear 1 day ago

I attended three mission schools in Ghana and none foisted school attire on Muslim and non-Christian students.
    Those who belonged to other religions were free to go elsewhere for worship if they so wished. I saw Muslims pra ...

• JULOR CAESAR 13 hours ago

I totally agree with your submission.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

As usual NDC a populist political party always trying to make the minority feel they are with them even though they least care about them.Dr Ayine is provoking Methodist & Presbyterian churches to take back their schools.

• Akiti 1 day ago

Really?? Is there an opposition in this country? Or are you referring to those ruffians, hooligans and deep forest brigands who seem to think that conducting themselves like spoilt children in plain public view is the only wa ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

Missionary school ny nyash the girls are doing supi supi fingering each other in the dark lights this rotten school some even get pregnant before they finish a girl's school but no men how are these girls satisfying their ins ...

• Kwaseato mental retard 1 day ago

Go take your psychiatric pills and stop your nonsense ok

• @@@ 1 day ago

and the girls gort pregnant by themselve right, gyimifuo

• Menphisto 1 day ago

Can a Christian student enter Islamic Makaranta to study and refuse to abide by their Islamic teachings and beliefs???

• Amariya 1 day ago

You have raised a serious question.

• GBAGBLADZA 1 day ago

Trust NDC to get involved in cases with their twisted and stupid uninformed populism. There’s too much garbage going on in this country and it’s supported and fueled by appointed Government officials who should know bette ...

• Okay.. 1 day ago

So can Wesley Girls sue?

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 22 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• Nana 1 day ago

Why don’t you build your own bokoharam in your village up north. Which moslim has a church at the school complex. Stupit AG go and build your school teach them how to kill yourself

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Wesley Girls has no problem at all. It is a Christian Church with Traditional Christian Teachings. It is saying that if if Moslem Girls want to their School, they must adhere to all rules of the school. Is this difficult to d ...

We all pay taxes in this country n religion a foreign one at that must not be used to prevent other Ghanaian taxpayers from benefitting equally in the tenements if this country. Some fools forget the past easily they need to ...

• Zobrazo 1 day ago

Don’t the Christians also pay tax Mumu.

• JNB 1 day ago

Christians also pay taxes, which the government at times use it to subsidise your Hajj fare to Mecca without complaining

• Prodigy 1 day ago

Govt subsidises hajj for who?We pay what we are told to pay,govt even makes profit from hajj,stop your illiterate comment.

• Joko 1 day ago

You are a fool , you don't know it's been subsidised before you are asked to pay, you illiterate.

• Akiti 1 day ago

Considering the number of criminals that Wesley Girls has created and unleashed on the Ghanaian public, it is strange that they still continue to hold on to their hypocritical teachings.

• Augustina Quayson 1 day ago

Pleasen Akiti, Wesley Girls High School creating criminals? Please this is not true wai

• Kwaku 1 day ago

This AG is useless!

Ken Ofori Atta is still walking and you want to bring down one of the flagship schools we have in the country? What’s wrong with your brain, AG?

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Some of us had female Muslim classmates in 6th Form at Accra Academy in the 80s. None of them used a Hijab or other Muslim prescribed clothing on campus., They were in their early 20s but never exposed to the unreligious beha ...

• I have lost confidenin this AG 1 day ago

He was touted so high but it appears all he know is the class room.. He hasn't won any serious case so far... He should leave the girls school alone

• Why should the AG comment on this ? 1 day ago

Why should the AG comment on this ?

• FACT 1 day ago

All must note that the litigant is a Muslim PhD student. It appears he wants to use the lawsuit as the material for his thesis. An academic exercise.
    But in reality he is an anarchist who hides behind the veil of the Muslim ...

• Ruthan 1 day ago

He's a Zionist Moslem. That's what the Arab world has become, they try to mix their personal grievances with Islamic teachings. We also have the Israelis Zionists governing the country.They all believe in violence & war in ac ...

• Akiti 1 day ago

@ Ruthan. Perhaps you didnt go very far in your education or maybe you have been completely brainwashed by your slave masters but don't you ever disgrace yourself like this in public on the subject of violence.

If you know ...

• Prodigy 1 day ago

Lol you are reli proving you lack basic logic and common sense.Since he is a PhD student bf this lawsuit,don't you think he has already chosen is thesis and already working on it.Common

• WHY NOT MOSLEM SCHOOLS FOR MOSLEMS? - Ghanawatch 1 day ago

Moslems should build moslem schools for moslems. I never knew moslems want their children to attend good christian schools like Wegehe,Presec,Holy Child,etc,etc. Just look at Boko Haram in Nigeria. It preaches that western ed ...

• Holy Sinner 1 day ago

WHY DON'T YOU MUSLIMS send your kids to MUSLIM SCHOOLS and stop this NONSENSE in disturbing Christians. All you know is TAKASHI.Wherw were you when Christians were establishing their schools.

• Jake 1 day ago

These Muslims wants to take over most good Christian schools like they've taken over the St. Charles Minor Seminary in Tamale. The christian judges luke Justice Pawmang (presiding) must open their eyes.

• Kwaku 1 day ago

WGHS is a government school, funded by the Ghanaian tax payer. It is not a "Christian" school. So let us stop the foolishness. When taxes are being collected is one asked if one is a christian or a muslim? Set up a private sc ...

• OXYGEN 1 day ago

@ Kwaku, "odwan" such provocative statements are very irritating. Since when?

• OGyam 1 day ago

@Oxygen, Kwaku , is probably a muslim who thinks Mohammed the child rapist, Black slave trader, mass murderer, an armed caravan raider with a bogus and idiotic religion which has been a menace on our continent for over a tho ...

You can't handle the truth. Wesley girls like other mission schools are predicated on academics, not religion. This school relies on public funding but you want to behave like you are Lincoln or gis? See this

• OGyam 1 day ago

Idiot, the truth is starring you in the. Did the loony muslims ever built any fucking schools.. That said, are they there to worship the child rapist prophet Mohammed.,the bogus Allah or study . Where will it end, a shrine f ...

• OGyam 1 day ago

Idiot, the truth is starring you in the. Did the loony muslims ever built any fucking schools.. That said, are they there to worship the child rapist prophet Mohammed.,the bogus Allah or study . Where will it end, a shrine f ...

• Mike 1 day ago

@OGyam. Kwasia boy you think insulting and denigrating the prophet will bring Islam down right? You're too little to bring Islam down because so many great people have tried and failed talkless of a filthy wretched bastard li ...

• OGyam 1 day ago

@ Kwaku, it is obvious your brain is in a reverse gear. Why don't you tell the muslims to build a private school for muslims. Islam was in Africa when Mansa Musa was alive over 800 years ago. Can you tell us the good schools ...

Fool. The missionaries stole and sold off northernersinto hard labor n used those funds to build schools to brainwash Ghanaians under the pretext of education n religious sanctity. But today you say some Ghanaians are not wor ...

• Aponkye 1 day ago

Opoku Ware is also government funded. Let any deluded Muslim take their nonsense there. Does TI Ahmadia allow Christian student to disobey their Muslim values?

• Neeskens 1 day ago

TI doesn’t force any Christian to visit the mosque; neither are they prevented from practicing their faith.Ask around.

• Kwasi 1 day ago

Who is the AG representing this case. I think if AG can't defend the institution, the AG should.be out. Sharic cannot be represented by the AG.

• GOLDEN 1 day ago

THERE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS AND MUSLIM SCHOOLS WHY IS THIS DEBATE STILL GOING ON?????????? WHY WILL THEY ATTEND CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS TO DICTATE THEIR TERMS??????? LET THEM ATTEND MUSLIM SCHOOLS,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!

• MC 1 day ago

If the abhorred so-called values could build schools, why haven't they built their Islamic schools; made them as productive as the Christian schools they are rushing to attend with their permittivity?
    What are they seeking ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Now NDC supporters even don't like their AG.

• OGyam 1 day ago

@He is just sucking up to his muslims cousins. That is all! What exactly have the Muslim colonisers who came to our land over thousand years ago done for us in terms of infrastructure? Zero! ,Koran,Koran, Koran and more of th ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 1 day ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Guy Jesus 1 day ago

Wesley Girls should then stop taking moslems tax money if they think the school is solely a religious school. As it stands, Wesley Girls School is a 100% publicly funded and cannot hide behind some bogus religion that is dyin ...

• Nana 1 day ago

You are brain washed idiot

• judischrislam 1 day ago

Wesley Girls is a paroquial school. They were providing education before independence of Ghana. Nkrumah in trying to educate a lot more Ghanaians entered into agreement with these schools to help provide quality education ...

• how many muslims pay tax 1 day ago

less than 5 percent muslims pay tax the rest live in poverty and use their little income to build mosque and go throw stones in saudi

The crooked Methodists missionary fools came to Ghana and engaged in stealing, lying, cheating the natives off their resources in the name of frigging civilization and then used those processes to build these missionary schoo ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 day ago

Please the Methodist Missionaries were not fools and criminals ooo. They sacrificed their lives for us. They came to the Gold Coast as missionaries and died.

• Aponkye 1 day ago

How many Muslims pay taxes in Ghana? Motherfucker

• Samy 1 day ago

Muslin must attend their own school otherwise they should adapt to rules of any school they want to attend .

• Isiak 1 day ago

It is those outside Islam that do not know what is happening.
    True Islam teaches how a True Muslim should conduct himself or herself when in the minority.
    The Quran states, without equivocation, that a Muslim is obligated ...

• Akos 1 day ago

NDC is gradually warming itself into OPPOSITION. Mampam! hmmmmmm

• Korbla 1 day ago

You mean you are ready to vote for the destructive NPP who steered our economy into a junk status and virtually destroyed all the levers of governance? Good luck. I am not a fun of the current AG. You can make your case like ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 day ago

Is the AG not supposed to defend the WGHS in court because he is the government lawyer?
    Why is he rather asking the school to open their defense.
    The AG is fighting the hand that feeds him... knowing your president is a Ch ...

• Kk 1 day ago

I see a smelling fish here. They said it and is true. I wonder how this case has taken this serious turn. It’s an agender.
    Wesley girls should not allow themselves to be bullied in anyway. The nonsense is too much. Ah ABA ...

• Join 1 day ago

It’s time Christians in this country wake up and make others feel they can trample on their rights under the umbrella of the Constitution. What must be made known to others is that Christianity is above the constitution, th ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 day ago

Mr Ayine, we can forgive you for the Ofori Atta incompetence but if you dare try to influence this case, we the Christians in Ghana will rise against the entire NDC party. Clear off. Even the U.K. Catholic primary schools uph ...

• Naa Adorkor 1 day ago

This matter!!!
    - One says our School is built on the Ecclesiastical
    - The other says I want your School minus its foundation.
    - One responds that several of yours have passed through our hands. We will take you and take ...

• Frank 1 day ago

Why are you hypocrite? Wesley girls is a mission school for God's sake. Which Islamic school would allow christians to practise their religion?

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

When in Rome do what the Romans do

Kwasia go to Rome you will see Muslims there spending Saudi money think money not religion or color or penis size or nyash just think what will this move render financially.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

As usual, our non-performing AG will fail miserably in this next round. WGHS is far ahead in legal matters than this pseudo-AG who has never won any case in court in his entire career.

• Shafic Osman carries his innocuous burden alone. 1 day ago

Shafic Osman is not a Ghanaian. Where is his home in Ghana. Who are his parents to teach Ghanaians about the five pillars of Islam as Mustapha tried to do.The lawyers should be careful not to escalate religious segregation in ...

• Yaa Dua 1 day ago

Don't allow these jihadists to destroy this renowned girls' school with their nonsense.

• Kwaseato 1 day ago

Who is not above the law. Is a mission institution educating children with the mission's values not above what law?

• Imagination 1 day ago

All the so called mission schools were build by wicket europeans who invaded africa as christian missionaries and raped our women, kidnapped our able men, stole our resources, killed millions of africans and striped africans ...

• Sia weak men 1 day ago

If the men were able...

• Truth 1 day ago

This guy should be reshuffled. I think he hasn't got the mind to be a good AG, now fighting with osp, wesley girl...is it not the AG that have to defend a govt school?

• Brain 1 day ago

The worst AG EVER

• Star from the North 1 day ago

The AG is sleeping on the job because we expected quick results regarding criminal cases in the country. You want to divert your attention into religious matters instead of doing the most important things you were voted to do ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

Muslims always looking for trouble. There are a lot of Muslims schools and government schools it there but they choose the Christian school only yo start causing trouble. Why can't these religion if peace people let others ha ...

• Fddd you xxx 54'sdazzled as ZSDrxfaUP DdDDDSsddddDDDZZS DdDZS""] £ 1 day ago

ZzddsS

• Bonus Baba 1 day ago

I love this Attorney General. By the way,who are the fake judges making up the Supreme Court of Ghana? We don't need democracy in Ghana to Prosper. Democracy is total slavery used by the rich and powerful to calm citiz ...

• snake eyes 1 day ago

Tenant setting rules for landlords, when you visit Yaa Naa Palace and you are offered colanut, tell them you are from South and so they should offer you akpeteshie, and see if you will come back to the south again.

• Nshira 1 day ago

Christians will soon go to court to stop the Government from subsidising payment for pilgrims to Mecca in Ghana.Why won't Muslims build their own schools.This same thing is happening in the Gambia.

• Adu William 14 hours ago

If you go to Rome, you do what Romes do. When you go to Islamic school, you have to wear the hijab ( the hair cover for female's) no matter your religion. Please let us continue our peace relationship with both religions. Th ...

• E quarcoo 1 hour ago

Can you go to an islamic school and practise christianity there?

• BAG 1 hour ago

Jesus Christ is alive. Prophet Mohammed is dead. Your case is dead on arrival