Ghana appoints Portuguese Carlos Queiroz as new Black Stars coach

Read Comments Comments (77)

• JESUS IS GOD 1 day ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”
    — 2 Corinthians 6:2.
    Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.

• SO WHEN IS GHANA GOING TO APPOINT ROAD ENGINEERS AND TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING EXPERTS FROM ABROAD TO COME HELP GHANA BUILD WORLD CLASS ROADS AND WELL PLANNED CITIES AND NATION INSTEAD OF FOREIGN FOOTBALL COACHES??? 1 day ago

GHANA - A NATION OF MANY FOOOOLS LEAD BY TYPICAL CRIMINALS AND FOOOOOOOOLLS!!!!

WE ARE ALWAYS EMPLOYING THE WHITE MAN TO COME COACH OUR USELESS NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAMS AT A HUGE EXPENSE TO THE STATE. WHAT IS WRONG WITH EMP ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana........ you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

I am scared that the new Coach of the Black Stars has Iranian Blood in him. Hmmm. Has he got a little Iranian Moslem Fundamentalists blood in him? Is he a Jihadist? Can we handle any such hidden character? I am just asking. W ...

• Nana 1 day ago

The same Randy Abbey who has destroyed President John Mahama's name with Cocoa farmers and very Corrupt Kurts Okraku have brought the whole nation into this crisis in the football world.Too late to remedy the situation.

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

Nana you are right that it is too late to change anything (to change the fortunes of the Black Stars), but it wasn't too late to do the right thing. Appointing a good coach is the right thing to do, but whether this will chan ...

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

IF ONLY THIS COACH WILL BE GIVEN FREE HAND TO COACH...THERE ARE MANY FOOTBALL COACHES IN GHANA

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

IF ONLY THIS COACH WILL BE GIVEN FREE HAND TO OPERATE...THERE ARE TOO MANY COACHES IN GHANA...EVERYBODY IS A COACH IN GHANA...THE PRESIDENT, THE MINISTER, GFA PRESIDENT, DEPUTY MINISTER, JUST NAME THEM....EVERYBODY WILL BE CO ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 1 day ago

even mahama cant influence the coach's decisions if you know better go and coach

That is my view too. When we appoint Football Coaches, he is never allowed to choose his own players and also who should play in which match. We allow Politics and Ethnicity poke their ugly noses into what the Coach should do ...

• Solomon. Pro Se. 1 day ago

You are jealous of Randy Abbey. Shut up!

• @Frank 1 day ago

Why will you be bringing Rawlings into every comment you make on this platform? You're torturing some of us. My uncle, Major General Barwah was brutally murdered in front of his own children. I also lost another family member ...

I am sorry for the inconvenience and predicament I put you through. I don’t intend to remind you of those atrocities by the AFRC Government.
    Under normal circumstances, I would have needed to bring those evil times back in ...

• TATA 1 day ago

GOOD TO HEAR THAT THE NEW COACH HAS GOT IRANIAN BLOOD. . IRAN IS THE MOST NOBLE NATION ON EARTH AT THE MOMENT. FULL OF WISDOM, INTELLEGENCE, BRAVERY, RESILIENCE, ENDURANCE AND PERSEVERANCE. WELCOME COACH AND LONG LIVE IRAN!!! ...

• Anokwale 1 day ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. This old man is suffering from Schizophrenia and he is on psychotic medications. That is why his family abandoned him in the US.

• Akiti 1 day ago

@ Agyena karikari

There is no reason why right-thinking people in this country should rely on your worsening paranoid state of mind, to think that Carlos, the new coach for the Black Stars has any Iranian Jihadist blood in ...

Don’t blame the Portuguese. Blame the Tribal leaders, and Chiefs of the various Ethnic groups who sold their own people into slavery. The Portuguese didn’t start the Slave Trade. It was the Africans who started trading wi ...

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

So people were actually expecting the FA to appoint Kwesi Appiah again, after sacking someone similar to Kwesi Appiah (Otto Addo)? This is the first time in a very long time the FA has taken football matters (especially the B ...

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

@ P Djamgbe
    Idiotic Fool why bring in Kwasi Appiah's name into this mess.Why so much hatred for Akans? Was it Kwasi Appiah who stopped GFA & Ministry of Sports from paying attention to the National Juvenile teams? Aboa Ba. ...

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

@Atta Kay, I told you guys to stop dragging the name Akan into your stupidity, just use your primitive stupid tribe and stop generalising - you are not the only Akan in this country or on this platform. Why should I not menti ...

• Foreign coach,means black man is still not 1 day ago

Capable to manage his own affairs,pity blackman

kwasia, so if a white man employs you it means the white man is incapable of managing his own affairs? look at this?

• Akiti 1 day ago

Not even football. And when Trump refers to Africans as shit-hole countries, we get upset.

• Yak 1 day ago

You are a criminal and who needs to be arrested. You are needed on this platform.

• Yaw. 1 day ago

You hit the it right on the nail head bro. Animals leading. Dumb animals. I wish these guys are sent to the firing squad just like their own man JJ Rawlings did to our former leaders. Crazy motherfuckers. Jerks.

• Boro 1 day ago

UNTIL THE YOUTH OF GHANA ARE ANGRY....

• Johnny 1 day ago

A Coach's role in a teams success is only 10%. The rest is the talents of the team and cohesion. Both NDC & NPP govts have failed the state after Coach's Ben Koufie & ;Afranie's plan in grooming talents @ U17 & U20 Levels..Th ...

• Can 1 day ago

No! it's 50-50. Sometimes the coach carries more. That's why coaches are sacked for poor results not the players. Consider Man U,

• K 1 day ago

Amen

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 day ago

To arrest the alleged armed robbers who shot the Berekum footballer leading to his death, Yohuno and his bribe-grabbing corrupt baby police must first arrest terrorist Ofosu Ampofo, the acclaimed kidnapping huncho and the spo ...

• skun 1 day ago

Amen

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 18 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• God is King 1 day ago

Eii

my heart has fallen inside my belly today like fufu n abenkwan amen...now lets get to work. okraku must step aside we dont want your bloodclot schemes and overlording over the coach please. oti akenteng will be our new td

• Abelenkpe Mayor 1 day ago

With need a new GFA boss not a new coach. Okraku is the problem

• Analyst 1 day ago

Ghana will be knocked out of the group stage. We have no GFA presently.

• Kj 1 day ago

Only if they don't select players for him and he will be diligent with his selection he can build a team...

• Atopa 1 day ago

Kurt must go.

queiroz, i went on your wikipedia and changed your profile to ghana coach yes i did that yesterday you can always reach out to us here at wealthtuna and co our information is on google. also, can you help gfa design new jerse ...

• Fatcobra 1 day ago

How incompetent can this Skirt Okraku and his bunch be. Carlos Quieroz???? Aaaaaah

• SO WHEN IS GHANA GOING TO APPOINT ROAD ENGINEERS AND TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING EXPERTS FROM ABROAD TO COME HELP GHANA BUILD WORLD CLASS ROADS AND WELL PLANNED CITIES AND NATION INSTEAD OF FOREIGN FOOTBALL COACHES??? 1 day ago

GHANA - A NATION OF MANY FOOOOLS LEAD BY TYPICAL CRIMINALS AND FOOOOOOOOLLS!

WE ARE ALWAYS EMPLOYING THE WHITE MAN TO COME COACH OUR USELESS NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAMS AT A HUGE EXPENSE TO THE STATE. WHAT IS WRONG WITH EMPLOY ...

• zango 1 day ago

Rest. England, our colonial masters have a foreign coach. Even decorated Brazil have a foreign coach.

• OSCAR 1 day ago

THANK YOU. AND AT THIS MATERIAL MOMENT, WE CANNOT TO TRAIN A LOCAL COACH.

• Detector 1 day ago

It is the reason why Brazil plays shit now and ate nit feared by any team unlike previous years.

As for England, they are perennial underachiever who think they are good but are actually average.

detect, brasil are very good watch their friendly matches. dont bet against ancelotti. england have been to finals. are they underachievers? mental case

• snake eyes 1 day ago

As if he will deliver us the WC, useless investment

• Lash 1 day ago

How much are we paying him. You see the pay check would havevbeen published if there were no "connections " in this. Ei GFA

• Test2 1 day ago

EIII GHANA
    IS THAT YOUR PRIORITY FOOTBALL USING IUR SCARCE DOLLARS TO PAY A FOREIGNER FOR FOOTBALL WHOLST YOUR CITEZENS DO NOT HAVE A PLACE THEIR HEADS YOU CANT BUILD AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR YOUR CITEZENS YOU JUST DEMOLISHED ...

• N 1 day ago

Hey GFA's money is not for national development, it's for advancing our football.

Lay your worries at the doorstep of your republic's president, or the appropriate sector. This country is not too poor to hire a world clas ...

• COD 1 day ago

Instead of working on our own and keep fine-tunning skills, methods and team building, we keep looking out for quick fixes.
    Coach Carlos Queiroz is bound to fail and disappoint miserably.
    He is coming to take the money and ...

he was hired to do a job. it that what you do when others employ you? you go take money n leave? if the govt believes he is crooking im sure fifa will be informed. the man qeiroz is a professional this guy has inside informat ...

• Anokwale 1 day ago

Unfortunately, this is too late in the game for us to get what we really want. This is a last minute decision that is going to be a "hit or miss" situation. Actually, all this coach has to do is win the Panama match and avoi ...

• Mr Tweah 1 day ago

Who said twea…

• Boro 1 day ago

Another mediocrity!!!

• Kudjoe 1 day ago

WOW!!! This is a big fish!
    As long as we can meet his salary.

• Boro 1 day ago

Why hire a coach who tactics has been dipping? An abandoned coach. If we are angry enough qe can demonstrate against participating in the world cup and let alone hiring a mediocre coach!!!

• Bambi 1 day ago

Doubts all round but Mr C.Q, give us one sumptuous performance and we Ghanaians will start the praise; give us 2 and 3 and oh my, you have won us over. This is really a BIG TIME manager. Wow!

• Kankan nyame 1 day ago

I am shocked! We are not serious in ghana

• Jan 1 day ago

At least GFA try

• Detector 1 day ago

Getting appointed to be sacked soon.
    We do not have quality players.

• Evans 1 day ago

Eiii, Ghana football, always adhoc measures.Yooo we hear we dey watch you GFA.

• Watchman 1 day ago

I don’t care who the coach is. I still support my Black Stars. If the coach picks a well balanced team, we will smile at the right side of our faces. Go Black Stars.

• Edward 1 day ago

Condition precedent to the coach is to call up Hudson Odoi and Eddie Nketiah. The only reason Otto Addo was sacked because he refused to call up those 2 players for the 2 friendlies against Austria and Germany. I salute Otto ...

• proff 1 day ago

Our black Stars problem is the players not the coach..

• KAD 1 day ago

Pls Kurt the coach’s achievements are not extraordinary , come out clean to say his remuneration met the wallet of GFA and for that matter let’s do the probabilities ( to be or not to be) concept. That ideology is complet ...

• Lawal 1 day ago

Good luck old man

• Theo 1 day ago

This is actually a huge scalp for Ghana. Hope he gets the team in shape for the tourney

• Nii Joromi 1 day ago

No white man can save our weak BS.

• Kwesi Busumbru 1 day ago

Good choice. I pray that he will start a new football academy that will nurture up and coming home grown talents. And forget about the current lazy players who are not fit to wear the Black star shirt.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

TOO LATE.

• Richard 1 day ago

God bless him and Ghana black stars.. victory is ahead

• Kobina Ebo 1 day ago

GOOD ONE. WE THANK GOD WE HAVE A COACH NOW. AND THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL DEFINITELY PROVIDE. OMAN GHANA REMAIN BLESSED.

• Hamburg 1 day ago

The Portuguese national team ex coach was better than Carlos. Wrong choice. We will cry later. Carlos doesn't have too much experience like ex Portuguese coach.

• Mumu Otto Addo and Mumu Kwesi Appiah 1 day ago

Any coach is better than these 2 mumus so let's try our luck with him.

• Mm 1 day ago

How much are you paying him
    Why are u hiding that

• Afua 1 day ago

At 75 yrs with Alzemers

• 9ja man from nigeria 16 hours ago

So the man that qualified the team to the world cup is not qualify to lead them. African who has done this to us. Just less than 2month to the game