Israeli Ambassador challenges Mahama's slavery is the 'gravest crime against humanity' claim

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Alex 2 days ago

This foolish of a man still talking when his country is slaughtering innocent children and women as the smelling mouth to be talking non sense.

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

And some idiotic ignorant and gullible Ghanaian Christians will chant "Jews are God's chosen people". What a discriminatory and sectarian God! This idiot and his Zionists in Israel make huge noise about the Holocaust which ki ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 2 days ago

And Krobos are not God's chosen people?
    Stupid niggers, God doesn't discriminate. In any case, 99.9 percent of Jews are not Christians, disapprove of Jesus.

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

Many Ghanaians like to sweep the role their forefathers played in the slave trade under the carpet. It's a past historical shame that we are reluctant to confront and admit complicity in.
    Compared with the holocaust, the ge ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... ....you can take your own life with medicine. ...For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

The few Jews who betrayed their own people during the Holocaust, were all forced to do that. These were themselves mostly prisoners in concentration camps, who did so either to save their lives or get some prisoner privilages ...

• Thomas 2 days ago

My friend, your level of illiteracy and ignorance is below that of even plants. If your parents couldn't give you a good education to enable you gain sufficient general knowledge in life, at least even the Israeli ambassador ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

@Thomas. Your parents gave you good education yet you read a simple report and attribute Mahama's statement to the Israeli Ambassador.

There is nothing more nauseating than these empty, poorly baked elements claiming owne ...

• Thomas 2 days ago

@ Blue Pen.

What is even worse than your above subconscious admission of below par intelligence, are complete illiterate idiots like yourself, armed with a few words of the English language, trying to rub shoulders with th ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 2 days ago

The white man has always dictate the narrative of the black man that's the import of what they termed as the introduction of a hierarchy of the crimes against humanity. In any case, there's nothing wrong to place a hierarchy ...

• Thomas 2 days ago

Can anyone please help me out with the following two conflicting statements? I need to know which one is the lie and which one can be supported by the truth.

1. God created all men in His own image

2. Israelis are the ...

• WHITE FOLKS WROTE BIBLE YET MUCH CONTRADICTION 1 day ago

@THOMAS check out this contradictory ...they say ONE PERSON IS A SON OF GOD. =WHITE JESUS =RACISM. FORGOTTEN THE FACTS, STATED IN BIBLE.. YOU ARE ALL CHILDREN'S OF GOD IF YOUR FAITH AND BELIEVE TELLS TO MOVE MOUNTINGS FROM ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Frankie, stop cooking figures. Don't disinform people. Of course, the wickedness and atrocities of the transatlantic slave trade were beyond human capability; those who carried those evil were demons. But your figures on bot ...

• nana 2 days ago

@ Blue pen if his figures to you is wrong and misleading then counter that with your numbers. Don't come and condemn people when you don't have your facts

• Omane 2 days ago

@ Nana, we all have to get our info from somewhere. At least , this is what II have. Any body is free to add new stuff for all to read. Ahter all,, we are here to learn from each other..

Between 1500 and 1900, an est ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Thank you @Omane.

• Thomas 2 days ago

Blue Pen is just simply one of those mentally enslaved and colonially retarded Africans whose direction in life is instructed only by the cooked up information of our oppressors for their exclusive benefit. For people like Bl ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Thomas, I don't believe in blue kiosk (apketeshie bar) conversation, where one or two guys lead the conservation with some very ridiculous claims or stories, and every one else applauds.

Being a Pan Africanist and/or agai ...

• me 2 days ago

Let JDM read about the Holocaust years

• nana 2 days ago

@me no let the ambassador read about Slave trade.

• Arkhosua 2 days ago

The numbers don't even compare, so shut up and rather read about the number of dead and transffered subsaharan Africans agains 6 million jews.

• BUILD SWIMMING POOLS IN THE COMMUNITIES FOR EVERY GHANAIAN CHILD TO BE THOUGHT HOW TO SWIM 2 days ago

"You can't be blaçk and still be a Christian unless you stupîd. Western religion is just a tool of c0ntrol." TI

"Black people hãte everything about slãvery except Christianity. How can any well educated black man who k ...

• Zionism is racism 2 days ago

Zionists believe they are superior human beings, so no other human atrocities should be compared to what Hitler did to them. This genocidal ambassador opted not to mention some Jews are among highest beneficiaries of the slav ...

• SICURA 1 day ago

And those around the world who profess such nonsense by suggesting that God, who is supposed to be theCreator of the universe and everything that dwells in it, is a segregationist.

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

The conscience of these Israelis are not serving them right after rejecting this motion.Possibly they thought blacks were going to make huge monies from the reparation of Slave Trade as they are making from holocaust from the ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

@Kwaku Tee, search for the meaning of Zionist (or Zionism) and stop talking like a kindergarten boy who is making so much noise about something he doesn't understand. What is wrong with an exiled or scattered people seeking r ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

@Blue Pen, It is obvious that you're one of those blind and gullible followers of racist Jews and also believe that they're God's favourite children. It is also self-evident that you're a self hating African with unbridled lo ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Oh @Frankie and your favourite line. Any person who disagrees with your stance on Israel must be a blind and gullible Christian.... and God's favourite people... This your line has become so stale.

You seem to have this ve ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

@ Blue Pen
    I'm scandalised and confused about your comment. If you're Nomadic and refused to maintain your ancestral land, do you expect the land to wait for you?To inform prior to Transatlantic Slave Trade,the Jews and th ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

@Kwaku Tee. Stop using terms you don't understand. Nomadic? You must be scandalised at how uninformed you are. Read a bit around the history of the Middle East over the last 2,000 years. You may start from AD 70, when the Rom ...

• Osei-Bonsu 2 days ago

@Black Pen, you are a thief. How much did the Zionist pay you to push this propaganda?
    You are here talking shit. When were the Isrealis scattered? Over 17000 years ago. Do you know how many states have held jurisdictional ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

@Osei Bonsu. You are not a thief. You were not bribed to write this garbage.

But it's good you about multiple countries/kingdoms/empires having jurisdictional control over the land Israel over 2000 years. (I guess the 17 ...

• TWEAA DC 2 days ago

SOME TEACHERS AND NURSES HAVE WORKED FOR TWELVE OR MORE MONTHS AND JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI REFUSES TO PAY THEM....WHAT SORT OF MODERN SLAVERY IS THAT?... AND THE COCOA FARMER IS NOT PAID FOR HIS PRODUCE...THAT TOO QUALIFIE ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 days ago

Reparation for the slave trade is an insult to the black race. This is because the trade was between different parties. Local chiefs, local slave raiders and others took proceeds from sales of slaves and squandered the money. ...

• Robinson Crusoe 2 days ago

So if you are a Man of God and an European missionary you will hold a Bible in front of the church and hide a pistol and handcuff behind you and buy human beings, tie them like goats, molest them on sailing ships, tattoo t ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 2 days ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• Wosowoso 2 days ago

The ambassador is being disingenuous. The fact is the Jewish Holocaust has been treated as the ‘gravest’ until now. Israel as a result has received reparations with no questions asked. More than 20 million people were kil ...

• Esi 2 days ago

@ Wosowoso. You are right on point. However, over 60 million people died in WWII and again, what about the 15 million plus Congolese that King Léopold of Belgium, who had appropriated the Congo as his personal property, sing ...

• Anna 2 days ago

Murderers go back to the united nation to challenge it

• HITLER WAS RIGHT ABOUT JEWS 2 days ago

As if Hitler knew something the rest of the world did not know, he was determined to gas off each one of these evil Jews out of oblivion. In fact, we should pray for him to come back and finish the job! I remain a proud anti ...

• Ruthan 2 days ago

Painful as the Adolf Hitler's Holocaust may be certain writers believed the Jews contributed to that atrocious act.Israelis are unfriendly ppl and often struggle to integrate into any society they travel to settle in.They oft ...

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

@Hitler was right, the jihadist, and @Ruthan. Pathetic creatures you are. Trying to justify the unjustifiable bcuz of blind hatred. Do you know how Hitler viewed Black people? Supporting the vilest of White supremacist racist ...

• Ruthan 2 days ago

@ Blue Pen
    Sorry I'm not a supporter of Adolf Hitler, I used him to portray the characters of those problematic Jews.Some of us have lived very close to them b4. Go to Moscow, Russia and you will find a lot of Jews there.T ...

• Ruthan 2 days ago

@ Blue Pen
    A bit of education. Jews also took part in Slave Trade in the past. In fact the most famous Black Russian, Seigei Alexanderia Pushkin is a son of a Jewish African slave taken to Russia. The Jews historically don ...

• Thomas 1 day ago

@ Blue Pen

Apart from your house-nigger mentality, you are also a damned lier. From all known accounts, Hitler did not snub Jesse Owen's, the African American athlete after he won the 100 meters race in the 1936 Olympics. ...

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Hahahaha, Jesse Owens was not a high jumper. The high jump gold medalist was called Johnson.

• Thomas 1 day ago

@ Blue Pen. Are you a schizo or what? Where in my submission did I mention that Jesse Owen's is a high jumper? Eeiiih!!

• False prophet Mohammed 2 days ago

We support Israel's fight against the terrorist Islamic Arabs who not only see blacks as slaves today but also themselves enslaved black people,one of the most famous black slave was a slave of the so called "prophet" Mohamme ...

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

You think Hitler was your friend? Huh! You are so naive!
    Hitler was once asked what he would do with blacks in the 3rd Reich. He answered, "I will find something to do with the skin of the black man".

• Dom 2 days ago

No wonder he doesn’t see it as the gravest crime against humanity because his country is currently slaughtering innocent civilians and children in Lebanon, Iran and Philistine in the number non existent nuclear weapons for ...

• Bk 2 days ago

For anyone who has no clue or idea, the Jews were the major financiers of the slave trade. They wholeheartedly supported and encouraged the apartheid regime in South Africa through the United Nations and used the American Hol ...

• False prophet Mohammed 2 days ago

We support Israel's fight against the terrorist Islamic Arabs who not only see blacks as slaves today but also themselves enslaved black people,one of the most famous black slave was a slave of the so called prophet Mohammed, ...

• Wilson 2 days ago

The main issue was slavery, which you decided to turn a blind eye to and rather focused on a mere adjective to vote against the resolution.

• Abu 2 days ago

Then he should leave Ghana to Isael

• Santo Domingo 2 days ago

Mr. Ambassador you are not the only one ooo. Even Joy News themselves will vote against the resolution. That ahorle throat bastard Kojo Samuel at Joy News. Afenyo Markin voted against the resolution. Yet the fool also claims ...

• Kwaku 2 days ago

The creation of israel as a state is the greatest crime of humanity

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Then go and remove Israel from there. What is the meaning of "creation of Israel" (a nation that has existed for some 3,500 years)? You are not concerned about Arabs/islamists having taken over the whole of North Africa and e ...

• Kennected 2 days ago

@ Blue Pen. That is why when I think of Bawumia and in addition a Fulani associate it becomes clear that Ghana and Islamabad are aspiring to be one.

• The Evil Eye 2 days ago

Not how long the Jews have occupied that land but which people or tribe were the first to occupy that land?

• Koti 2 days ago

Understandable! Dropping GREATEST is sharing the pain of other nations - it was UN but not GH.

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Perhaps, it should have been couched as "one of the gravest crimes against humanity". The insane murders and amputations of millions of Congolese by the lunatic Belgian demon, Leopold II, on my mind. But the atrocities of the ...

• Akiti 1 day ago

@ Blue Pen.

Stay in your lane. Why the sudden remorseful turn around? Have your paymasters suddenly short-changed you? You and that Israeli ambassador must realize and acknowledge the fact that over 95% of human beings - ...

• Paa Pee 2 days ago

I think Gaza should be on the list too. The genocide in Gaza is the fresh one that we all witness and bare witness to, not some history laced with inflated figures and not facts. Anyway according to Bob Marley 'Who feels it k ...

• Ohene Langley, Virginia 2 days ago

These cold blooded wicked Israelis have killed over seventy thousand Palestinian human beings mostly women and children and have destroyed a whole Gaza city.and planning to steal Palestine by taking all the lands and push the ...

• Quame 2 days ago

Mr Gilad, you can’t compare something that happened to a country or state with what happened to a whole continent. It’s very surprising that you’d seek to justify an injustice to a whole continent on grounds of wording. ...

• tricka 2 days ago

The Jews or Armenians or Rwandans are not seeking reparation

• Sul 2 days ago

DON'T BRING YOUR STUPIDITY TO GHANA.

• Samwise 2 days ago

Hail Hitler, the justification of the Holocaust is now clear.

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Says the jihadist

• Ghanaman 2 days ago

You are hailing Hitler? You have no idea what the western allies delivered you from. Concerning blacks, he once said "I will find something to do with the skin of the black man"!

• Interesting 2 days ago

They could have abstained. Slavery was to a whole human race. Whiles holocaust, the genocide were to a particular people. They cannot be the same. Slavery was done for about 500 years. How can you compare 500 years of Slaver ...

• Omaru Issah (Maryland) 2 days ago

For almost 2 years Amasaman Nsawam (3km) road is just as akuffo addo left it. John Mahama is a big fool.

• 123 2 days ago

Mr Ambassador, please you don't owe an explanation to anyone. What's the rationale of the resolution? Something our ancestors willingly participated in. Just let the slave ship come to Ghana today and you will be surprised ab ...

• Thomas 1 day ago

What do you expect after over 500 years of mental oppression and mutilation of the African mind? We have all in varying degrees become mentally enslaved to the extent that we even refer to the lands of our oppressors as "gree ...

• kk 2 days ago

Stupid fool. Tutsi genocide? We are talking about a crime against humanity, the very soul of humanity, that lasted centuries, and this fool is talking about tutsi genocide. We are not talking about atrocities committed during ...

• Sally UK 2 days ago

To me the gravest crime against humanity in Africa is gargantuan corruption that stifles development!!

• AMA 2 days ago

I wonder why he left out the Palestinian Genocide currently being committed by Israel from his list?

• Paa Jackson 2 days ago

Idiot

• Ewvevi 2 days ago

Why has this evil vampirish man left out the Palestinian genocide? I won't be surprised he personally informed his murderous government to bomb Ghanaian peacekeepers in Lebanon recently because he must have felt offended that ...

• Albert 2 days ago

Well,as it turned out, the majority of people in attendance agreed it is the GRAVEST CRIME AGAINST HUMANITY. That's it! The numbers alone justify it. The Israelis sound like they feel dethroned.

• Arkhosua 2 days ago

The resolution passed despite your opposition. Shouldn't you shut up, now?

• AB 2 days ago

Why is the Ambassador going down this lane? He should just keep quiet and bow down his head in shame. The numbers are incomparable. Slave Trade involved between 15-30m (12-20m from Africa alone) people taken away with some je ...

• A total lies 2 days ago

Don't bring that rubbish talk here.

• PREZ MAHAMA.YOU'VE GOT FAR MORE PRESSING MATTERS TO ATTEND TO THAN ARGUE ABOUT WHO SUFFERED THE MOST IN HISTORY. PLEASE FOCUS ON GHANA NOW 2 days ago

We would humbly advice the Prez to focus on improving Ghana's lot in the NOW and not look back to raking up past grave injustices. The history of mankind is full of contradictions. Yesterday’s victims of grave persecution c ...

• McCauley 2 days ago

You are a fool with no sense whatsoever. Reread the nonsense you wrote you ignorant self entitled fool

• Ashkenazi 2 days ago

Very old article!!

• Momo 2 days ago

Honestly the world still owes Aldolf Hitler an apology.

• Faisal Gomda 2 days ago

Can we say that the slaughter of Palestinians by the so called jews has over compensated for the crimes of the holocaust? Mind you, the murder and genocide is daily until when we don't know!! 'The children of God indeed'

• Seer 2 days ago

He made a goofy sense tho ! Poor guy

• Kofi Akwetey 2 days ago

Why does the Ghanaian media keep pampering this arrogant and racist bigot? How can he rank the Holocaust ahead of 400 years of Trans Atlantic slave trade? The rank hypocrisy of Israel projecting victimhood while commiting gen ...

• Sally UK 2 days ago

Yes the white man initiated the slave trade but Africans actively participated in it. It is Africans who raided their own communities, captured their own people and sold them to the slave masters. So Africans should also pay ...

• Bug babs 2 days ago

That Israelis ethnic cleansing don't bring it to Ghana we are not in Gaza Lebanon or Iran we are Ghana

• Wise Man. 2 days ago

The Zionist Colonial state has no idea of Humanity.

• Wise Man. 2 days ago

The Zionist Israel today is not the Israel in the Bible.These are Zionist Colonial settlers.

• Nana K 2 days ago

Stop explaining.
    Israel is a gravest disappointment to us who have always stood by her!

• Doc Bruce 2 days ago

That’s being insensitive Mr President. Why wouldn’t you ‘care’, about other genocides?

• The Don 2 days ago

He forgot yo mention the Israeli genocide in Gaza and Lebanon.

• Sally UK 2 days ago

He just gave examples!

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

The white Man is the representative of Satan on Earth. Very much evil minded Idiots.

• Jew 2 days ago

The present day Israel has nothing in common with Jews. These are assumed Israelis and not the biblical Israelites. Note the difference.

• Okatakyie 2 days ago

Load of nonsense! Treating humans as chattel trumps genocide and to make this cock and bull story about description show their moral compass.

• WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE - ghanawatch 2 days ago

Where is the evidence to prove that 5 million jews were killed by Hitler? As usual western commentators and historians have inflated the figure to draw more sympathy for jews..The UN declared the holocaust as a crime against ...

• Osei-Bonsu 2 days ago

These guys commiting genocide against palestinians, lebanese, syrian and Iranians in the middle east should juat keep quiet.

• Kobina Boafo 1 day ago

The real question is who is truly an authentic Jew. Gamel Abdel Nasser said, they left as Black and came back as white.
    The Khazarian Jews mostly Ashkenazis are 7th century converts to Judaism.

• with all due respect 1 day ago

We careless with your explanation. The fact is your illegal country have committed the gravest genocide in Gaza and Palestine in a whole. Down to Israel and zionism. Whether you and your slave American leaders want it or not, ...

• truth 1 day ago

Look who is talking. Israel is at the center of most of the world's problems today. A spoiled and pampered nation with no limits to its aggression. This is a terrorist and rogue nation with absolutely no desire for peace. The ...

• Kwame Angel 1 day ago

Maybe dropping bombs on Gaza and Lebanon are the gravest crime to him. He wants the crown.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

OfCourse we know that the “ Gravest Crime against Humanity is the recent one against innocent Palestinian children and their mothers . This will soon go into the history books .

• Dzool 1 day ago

It pains me to see some Ghanaians sympathize with Arabs against Israell. I attribute it to ignorance.Arabs are the most racist people in the world. Slavery was actually started the Arabs.Arabs look down upon blacks. They see ...

• Stop 'comparing apples to oranges' 1 day ago

Mr ambassador pls stop' comparing apples to oranges' look at the number of years and the number of people who died as the result of the slave trade and compare them with the number of people who died in the holocaust and sim ...

• SICURA 1 day ago

WHAT A NONSENSE! THE COUNTRY HE REPRESENTS IS NOTORIOUS FOR COMMITTING GENOCIDE AGAINST THE PALESTINIANS WITH TOTAL IMPUNITY.

• jj 1 day ago

Mahama should not feel bad about the Israel Ambassador,you know why?.his ancestors were slaves in Egypt FOR 40 YEARS.IF HE SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH IT,THAT IS HIS OPINION.