Joseph Paintsil reveals Otto Addo’s excuse for his 2022 World Cup snub

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Asempa 1 day ago

Waste of our time. Who be Joseph Paintsil wey coach can not drop from a squad?

• JESUS IS GOD 1 day ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

Joseph Paintsil, you can't pressure or bully your way into the squad, even Laryea Kinston, despite his talent was dropped from the WC squad. The position Paintsil plays is the most competitive in BS. He is competing against S ...

• Kwaku 1 day ago

Joseph Paintsil is equally talented as Ademola Lookman of Athletico. Unfortunately he has been brainwashed by very Corrupt Osei Palmer fighting another Corrupt administrator Kurts Okraku.He will regret of his actions if he do ...

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

Please stop singing the same old songs.who can Paintsil comfortably bench at the number seven and eleven positions. Unfortunately disproportionate number of players want to Only play on the wings.

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• Lori 1 day ago

Did you top up the bribe?

• sotrue 1 day ago

otto afro is the most useless coach

• Dr. Goodfellow 1 day ago

Why now? You have been silent hoping to make a return? You are too old and should have spoken up to the press back then, like 2/3 years ago. You waited till he was axed.

• EFO KOKU 1 day ago

OLD TATTOO
    @Dr. Goodfellow———you call Joseph Paintsil an old player? I don’t think you know him. He was the best winger we had at that time and I didn’t understand why he was dropped. Otto Addo really disturbed Gh ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 day ago

And then at afcon when he was playing well and pressuring opponents he is substituted. Smh oto and okraku smh very disappointing

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

@EFO..You obviously not looking at our squad list. Is he better than Semenyo and Issahaku?

Never too late to do whats right or say whats right and for Oto to sideline for that lame excuse tells a lot about his capacity as coach..today, even old brasil national team players are pressuring ancelotti to include Neymar ...

• Nelson 1 day ago

Players of this sort never helps a team progress, the coach owes u no explanation from dropping u ,feeling so entitled. Hope the coach drop some of you guys cos just gonna do politics at camp which will never help the team in ...

Idiot...you still live in the jungle and can't think past jungle behavior..Painstill was the best inform player going into the Qatar wcup probably behind kudus if not better so if you drop your best performing player in Europ ...

• OSCAR 1 day ago

Yes, I remember this unfortunate situation. It is said that whatever happens to you badly or nicely, leave it to the Omnipotent God, and He will definitely help you. Now Otto is gone, and where are you now..

• Achie 1 day ago

And who are you to dictate for the coach? I now understand why Otto Addo couldn't succeed. I know the white coach won't entertain this nonsense

• Gyasi 1 day ago

Painstil had to be in that Squad, he was really good and was our stand out player in the nation's cup before that world cup. Judging from the players who made the list, Painstil was miles ahead of the criteria for selection.

• Jesus Christ our Established Altar . 1 day ago

Football is not about assist and goals? Hmm. Otto scout . He didn’t know nothing about the field play and team building. Kakai kye me tactics .

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

Gyasi you're on point,Kurt Okraku and his gang of player merchants have the answer even if the BS wins the WC,Okraku&co must go.

• Jr 1 day ago

This is akin to asking a defender to start scoring.

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

Nonsense! When you have eight wingers competing for four spots the process of eliminate can come down to bringing something extra, such as defeding, as all the wingers can score and assist. He himself admited he was not defen ...

• Yao 1 day ago

Paintsil we all know you were dropped because of your manager Osei Palmer's feud with Kurt Okraku.

But for okraku to mastermind this is very juvenile. That's how peoppe are in Ghana very juvenile you have grown ups acting very foolishly and childlike I don't understand why. You don't like someone so you drop a player who c ...

• kk 1 day ago

otto addo was a weak yes man. used by kurt okraku to use the black stars to do their agency work. and otto knows nobody else would have ever offered him a head coach job at the time so he was also happy to play along.

WE ...

• Philla philla 23 hours ago

Not until okraku is removed our national team will continue to retrogress

• Kojo 21 hours ago

This is absolutely rubbish. Our players are not intelligent at all. So who should defend for you to score. Football is a collective effort (team work), it takes exceptional players like Messi, Ronaldo to be asked not to defen ...

• MELO 15 hours ago

Kojo kwasea why didnt he say Djiku or Atiizigi should score more goal just cos they are in the team . Odwan don’t u know there are roles in the team ? Did u hear him or not when he said he tracks back to defend gyimigyimi

• MELO 15 hours ago

God has vindicated you , Otto left a disgraced man , so will all those who planned against you be . Is Jordan Ayew any better defensively

• Yao 2 hours ago

Yes, Jordan Ayew is better defensively. I guess you have not been watching the Black Stars. Jordan is strong on the ball and goes back to defend on corners etc. He is one of the best all round players in the Black Stars.

• Sage 13 hours ago

Shut up, below average player.
    You can only make noise in the MLS.