RNAQ Divorce Saga: Ex-wife demands update on alleged assault complaint

Read Comments Comments (50)

• MOGADISHU 2 days ago

When marital issues start festering and you don't take care, you'll find yourself in the mental hospital. Now I know why many men are running away from marriage. It is mutual friendships that prevail now. Very sad indeed..... ...

• MR. QUAYE, JOANA FINE PASS THE HARLOT 2 days ago

Look at the two women well. Comparing an older, Born-Three Pure Breed to a younger No Pikin Fulani or Lebo Crossbreed, the difference is clearrrrrrr. Quaye get eye problems. No wonder he’s now wearing looking glasses.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Aswear if there was no splitting of money or other property in divorce cases most women will work hard to protect their marriages. They simply see men as a poverty alleviation fund, a women empowerment/development bank, a wal ...

• Stone 1 2 days ago

You are right

• Mawuli Ahetor 2 days ago

Sorry Frankie. It is an undeniable record that the wife helped him further his education abroad. She met at high school when Accra Boy was nobody. So your money argument is a non fa. Aside helping him finish school, she helpe ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

Nonfa
    Why didn’t she help raise capital to do her own business? This argument is old and stale
    Come again

• Nii 2 days ago

Silly comment. Have you not heard of men taking monies from their wives/ girlfriends to start businesses? The wicked ones even take money to go and chase prostitutes. The Police Reports alone will destroy RNAQ. He's a Fool i ...

• Koki 2 days ago

@Mawuli Ahetor
    Spot on, Mawuli! Please repeat it o!
    Generalisation in matters of this nature doesn't help. Speaking to the specific facts as you've highlighted is so important to not brand this lady Joana another opportunis ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

@ FRANKIE
    You're a misogynist, don't allow the bad behaviour you suffered from your former girlfriend/wife affect your judgement of women.RNAQ is a bully, cheat and a criminal..Reading thru Joana's detail story I suspecte ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

@KWEKU TEE,
    I don't have the time to discuss my finest qualities with you. I'm by no stretch of imagination suggesting that the ex wife deserves none of RNAQ's estate. The reality of today's woman is what I stated. With tim ...

• KOFI 2 days ago

@Kwaku Tee The moment you used the word misogynist, i stopped reading your post.

• Fck off 2 days ago

You making stupid submissions

• @Ayigbe Frankie and Efo Kwame 2 days ago

Your submissions sound like the idiot of a judge who put his personal feelings above professional conduct. Whether he wants to discourage divorce or finds the Lady pretty enough for another suitor is irrelevant. Once he made ...

• kevean Taylor 2 days ago

hmmmm. thought so myself but maybe her character is suspect. Mr kwei has no business hitting her though-IF THAT IS TRUE

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 days ago

No partner should ever beat the other for any reason. You can easily leave or report to the Police, seek protection, and file for divorce. My two sons are not married yet but have been warned that under no circumstance should ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
    True replica of a litigant Akyem man.You've been upgraded by Yankee laws which do not favour men. Pray that your girls marry in USA. They can't get any man in Akyem, their mother-in-laws will chase ...

• Name 1 day ago

Would you be happy when men beat your daughters or your sons beat other peoples' daughters?

FYI: yankee laws preventing men from cheating women does not mean the laws do not favour men and favour women. To them, any proper ...

• KOFI 2 days ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You have followed the "woman angel man evil" mantra which has caused this schism between men and women.

Follow this ideology and you will wake up one day to find your daughters not suitable for marr ...

• COOLBLUE 2 days ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari is something else no one can imagine. For how long does he think he has control over his children?

Reading from Frank Agyena-Karikari's lines, sometimes I feel sorry for him and the sort of discipline ...

• A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 2 days ago

Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...

• C am 2 days ago

madam if they hv divorce u they hv divorce u let us leave in peace wai. Now that fuel prices hv gone up we make wild. Gold digger when u saw ur husband has made money u just looked up to divorce to get ur share now that the t ...

• Yao 2 days ago

Joana is quite pretty. RNAQ, you have this lady and you go chasing Hajia4Real and other ashawos because you have money now. Without Joana's help you will not be where you are now.

• Johnny 2 days ago

I suspected this behaviour from the husband when the former wife said she gave the man her savings of about GHC11,000 of her for him to travel to UK for further studies in 2006.This is after scarifying her education to suppo ...

• Osei-Bonsu 2 days ago

You are a lair from.the pit of hell. The school in UK was fully sponsored. Infact, Richard started at Legon first but had the scholarahip towards the end of his level 100 and left. Joanna could not pay her own school fees in ...

• Dwarf 2 days ago

It looks like this is just the beginning of more trouble for RNAQ. He is rich and should settle the lady out of court to save his reputation if he has any

• nii 2 days ago

IF HE HAS ANY LEFT

• Prayer 2 days ago

Joanna Coffie,you went through cruel and dangerous times in the hands of your ex but with God on your side,justice for you and the poor in this country will be served. All your complaints to the police were sat on because RNA ...

• KK 2 days ago

People think money is everything, but moral values are important. Because of slay queens, people started acting abnormal. What would Ashawo pussies offer you? Everything is chopped off from those pussies and my peope are stil ...

• Evil man 2 days ago

See the lawyer. mo.mo.ne a woka akyere akura se niho kankan.evil lawyer .thief

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

This Man will end up in jail ooh.
    Woman power.
    And if a woman is done with you, he will go extra miles to finish you ooh.
    But seriously the guy is something else.
    The Man no try.

• Forlifive 2 days ago

But denying your partner sex is very dangerous to marital health. Quaye may be wrong but denying sex is a no no. Hmm it's sad what happens struggling for money and after.

• He can't prostitute and expect sex from wife 2 days ago

Silly comment.. Sex in marriage is nor an entitlement

• TeeeeY 2 days ago

#StopGalamsey#Eiiii, this man, trouble streaming your way on 5G speed.#SaveOurPlanet#

• Abugre 2 days ago

How does a woman claim that she has suffered assault over a seven year period and only report in December 2025?

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

........ When the divorce case was already on! My brother, these daughters of Eve and Jezebel!

• For_Shege_Reasons 2 days ago

Joana is even more beautiful and curvier than Hajia4Real even with her bbl.

• Osei-Bonsu 2 days ago

A woman who does not respect is the most urgly no matter who she may be physically endured.

• He can't prostitute and expect respect 2 days ago

Hajia can respect him

• Osei-Bonsu 2 days ago

Richard, you go pay oooh, you go pay. Now, them go use extortion methods and smear campaign to get you to pay up.

• Jat 2 days ago

Money can change everything. If men get moni all they think of is women. N that is your end

• Bitter truth 2 days ago

RNAQ don’t know that all great and powerful men were brought down by women especially a woman who truly and genuinely helped u to the top..I seriously hate men who are successful and also cheap..if nothing at all, this your ...

• If am a judge I will award 80% to wife if evidence is true ye 2 days ago

I hate bully and cheating anyone either man or wife

• Abrewa 2 days ago

nkranfuo ne nkurasis3n nsu dieaaa....d3rbi da! why beat a woman?

Dear RNAQ, I admire all your hardwork and dedication in becoming successful as it’s not easy to be a successful businessman in a country like Ghana..even on this Ghanaweb platform I have defended u numerous times but I thin ...

• Sweet Lies 2 days ago

I won’t defend Accra Boy because from the way he started rushing with his money, I felt something wasn’t right. From all indications, it’s possible that he was the Connection Man through whom the Fraud Boys were launder ...

@Sweet lies u spoke so well..but your name sounds childish..what’s sweet lies?but u made a valid points bro..RNAQ has a lot to learn in life..he should ask Jeff bezos and bill Gates why they were quick to settle their wive ...

• BITTER TRUTH OR SWEET LIES? 1 day ago

Do you get it now?

• Awal 2 days ago

lol.. theyve been separated since 2020-21 , and you only filed with the police in December 2025 ?? lols

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

@Awal thjs your comment probably shows that u are not married..women when they are married can let a lot of things slide, if RNAQ has not tried to be mafia and cheap as a billionaire, I doubt the wife will come out..I hate pe ...