Planned power outages not 'dumsor' – President Mahama assures Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (47)

• The Motherland 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana... look out for MUMBI SERAKI who recently escaped from Pantang Psychiatric hospital. He may soon appear here to showcase his sick mentality!!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once......
    ...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• Karikakchar 1 day ago

We need some balance! The president should definitely not be the person to be explaining to us why we have power interruptions. The politicians shouldn't have control over essential services. Representatives of essential stak ...

• Ghana Bar Association 1 day ago

Yes Sir Karikakchar the Nation will obey your command you this fool. Who are you? You are just mad go and sleep

• Newself 1 day ago

Yes. This way we will see better performance.

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 day ago

How can Mahama be more stupid ?

A father tells his children, "let me starve you this morning as a strategy to to give you a sumptuous meal in the evening." The youngest child asks, "Daddy, how about if I'm dead by the time ...

• WO MAAME TW3 DONKOMI... 1 day ago

YOU ARE NOTHING BUT SOME FRUSTRATED NPP IDIOT TERRIBLY DEVASTED BY YOUR 7TH DECEMBER TSUNAMI IN 2024. ONYAAYE GBEMI WAAGASHIE...!!!! GHANAIANS HAVE EVEN FORGOTTEN ABOUT YOUR FVCKING PARTY CALLED THE NPP. WHICH NORMAL HUMAN BE ...

• Kobie 1 day ago

Exactly what I was thinking about. Politicians take the blame for everything in Ghana. I guess the ECG boss should be questioned about the outages. After all what is he being paid for. Mr president hold people accountable for ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• Zakarakis 1 day ago

So far ECG is not doing badly. They should keep up the good work.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 day ago

What good work when I have not recieved light for the past 3 days.Be truthful to yourself

• Henry 1 day ago

Are you no more in Amsterdam? Or you came down town 3 days ago? Akato Burger. Hahahahaha. My ribs. So you were at Bompata Amsterdam. Thief

• Newself 1 day ago

Hahaha. My rib cage is bursting.

• Kay 1 day ago

If it is planned, give us a schedule

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

WILL SILLY AFENYO MARKINS UNDERSTAND THIS? YOU SEE, NPP WERE GIVEN POWER FOR 8 YEARS AND COULD NOT COMPLETE A SINGLE HOSPITAL. EVEN ALMOST COMPLETED ONES THEY CAME TO MEET ARE STILL IN THE BUSH. BELIEVE IN NDC BECAUSE ITS THE ...

• You are a fool 1 day ago

You are a lunatic. It seems some stupid people gave birth to you.

• Auto insurance 1 day ago

Only Ghanaians that dear brain is upside down that will resting to the most dangerous and the king of scammed leaders, like this when they talk, but Ghanaians that dear brain is working don't have time to listen to any nonse ...

• Peter 1 day ago

Yoo, we hear wai

• Gonja Mafia Maama 1 day ago

The moment he opens his mouth, he lies. It is better is he keeps his mouth closed if he cannot speake the truth. The whole nation is going through dumso and he comes here to lie inbetween is teeth.

What mineral deposits a ...

• Samabakoma 1 day ago

Mahama has turned to PR for the ministries a whole president. A government which is performing.

• Mr Acheampong 1 day ago

If they were planned then we should have been alerted!!! Last Sunday my power went off ten times and only came back nine times!! So much for your 24 hour economy!

• Henry 1 day ago

Your name betrays you. Stronghold bastard

• Yours betray you also 1 day ago

You are a fool. You don’t want Ghana to progress. Is it by force to become a president when you cannot do the job

• Koti 1 day ago

You are joking. You are playing chaskele with people with low IQ.

• K1 1 day ago

Same story abobolance

• Emmanuel 1 day ago

This President still selling snake oil ( lies ) to the gullible Ghanaians, who believe his lies

• Koby 1 day ago

You go explain Taya Mr president... Give time some time... You lied your way to power and now the chicken has come home to ....

• Free Radical 1 day ago

According to you Mr Hisense president who bought Aboboyaa ambulances and Aboboyaa police cars for both police and hospitals said when in opposition all planned power outages are dumsor and now that you are president planned p ...

• Naa 1 day ago

Massa your kotokoli Bawumia will not come to power. He is an idiot

• Kojois 1 day ago

And is what.

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 1 day ago

Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMING
    (3)DO ...

• Atsu 1 day ago

The scammer dumso president is back he never learnt anything after 8 years in opposition. Incompetence and thievery galoo

• Kwame panin 1 day ago

liars in power

• Adzo 1 day ago

You should not have been president again. You incompetence has exposed you again and this time, barely a year and three months in government. The economy is in a mess. Like yourself, about 95 percent of your appointees are ju ...

• Jerusalem 1 day ago

@ Kwasea Adzo. Fool. Did you vote for him? Don't feel shy. Such a fool like you voted for that your kotokoli Bawumia the dancing goat. Massa that stupid comedian will not come to power. He chews cola nut

• Emmanuel 1 day ago

Morons like you ,voted for John Mahama , ofuii ba

• Tk 1 day ago

Why this

• Mawule 1 day ago

Communication Minister
    Hahahahahaha John bull

• Citizen8 1 day ago

Do we really care what name you choose to call it?

• Kaakeiku 1 day ago

We are tired of these excuses

• Seedorf 1 day ago

Liar, are the spoke person of Electricity Company of Ghana? Your government is nearly entering into opposition.

• Stanley Glover 1 day ago

Mr Mahama that is not plausible, Ghana does have a grid and if your'e doing work on one side of the network , you just divert the power through the other side of the network. That was political statement and damn right disho ...

• Stanley Glover 1 day ago

Mr Mahama that is not plausible, Ghana does have a grid and if your'e doing work on one side of the network , you just divert the power through the other side of the network. That was political statement and damn right disho ...

• Johnnie 1 day ago

This is dum siesie. Quoted from the book of NAPO

• THE LONE CRUSADER 1 day ago

GHS! WE TOLD YOU SO ! ABBI! DO WE NEED LIGHT TO SEE A WOMAN WE KNOW ALREADY? KROMFOO YI ATO JET WO ibrahim din mu de kosa ne ho kidny yadee wo Paris naawotwe biare! YOU SEE HE SITS ON $1.5 TRILLION OF OUR MONNIES YET TEACHER ...

• Onipaba 1 day ago

We don’t blame you.Mr Clueless and incompetent.We blame the fools who voted for you.All you know is lying.You can lie for the whole universe.

• Pelicles. 19 hours ago

Onipaba, you are right. I don't blame Mahama but those who voted for him because they were born after Mahama left the presidency in 2016. Some Ghanaians are very foolish. The same fools are now crying as if they have no sense ...