Vincent Kompany opening door for Essien, other black coaches – Sammy Kuffuor

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Dondon 10 hours ago

I want Ghanaians to take notice of something here, the next Black Stars call will consist of local players, under 20 and under 23 players as well as a few professional players abroad. Now my question is since the coach is a n ...

• Lori 9 hours ago

Shut up, Bush boy.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....Burn th ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 8 hours ago

so Oto cant learn anything from Kompany n try to coach dortmund?

• Sethoo 8 hours ago

A Blue Kiosk comment. You can consume a gallon of Akpeteshie and still feel like you're knowledgeable enough to talk about technical issues in football

• SAMUEL 10 hours ago

I'm here again guys, interested people should call or text me for their data bundle.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Nana 10 hours ago

Michael Essien can never grow anywhere near Vincent Kompany.Michael is very timid and not prepared to fight for his right or defend others.Check his own behaviour when his Mum was fighting his Dad.

• Tee Kay 7 hours ago

There is a saying that "Some people speak because they have something to say", and "Some people, even though they have nothing to say, they speak because they feel they also have to say something".
    And it is clear that you(N ...

• Nana 2 hours ago

There's a saying in Akan tribe which says your parents are your blood. Whatever bad treatment you give to your parents (Dad & Mum) will come back to haunt you b4 you depart this planet. Go & Ask Mike Gizobif NDC

• Paa Pee 9 hours ago

This is a racist point of view. Vincent KOmpany is a coach not a black coach. He is from Belgium not Ghana or anywhere in Africa. Besides he got an already made team with lots of cash and top class players to work with. Ever ...

• Ruthan 9 hours ago

I completely disagree with you,most European sports journalists refer to him as a black coach. Vincent Kompany in his acceptance speech at Bayern also referred to himself as black young boy growing up in Brussels, he never dr ...

• Nii 8 hours ago

@ Paa Pee
    Vincent Kompany was the Coach of Burnley FC when they won the Championship without loosing a single match.They struggled in EPL bcoz the owners refused to add experienced players.

• JustCurious 2 hours ago

Yes, that is correct. He tasted success before embarking on his journey to Germany.

• Nana Fynn 7 hours ago

Paa Pee give him some credit V. Kompany is doing great.

• Kyen-kyen 6 hours ago

Is more about the team giving to Black Coaches.John Banes,Viera,Henry and others were there before Kompany.Good players good team.Bad players relegation zone all the time

• @Godisking 6 hours ago

Give Essien Barcelona and he will be a great coach. Give Essien Black Stars or Gbewa United and he will flop. Good and quality players make a good coach. Nothing else.

• Gaskia 4 hours ago

Why, is he succeeding because he's black, or because he's good? Is every black coach successful? I don't understand this logic.

• Holton Fire 3 hours ago

In Ghana halfcaste like Kompany are considered obroni

• Jesus Christ our Established Altar . 47 minutes ago

Hei Kuffour interact well. Essien has to
    Learn a lot . Vincent’s background and identity tells it all. His colleagues he played with at City even understood his intelligence about the game which they always tell .
    Yr West ...