Why appoint foreign coach Queiroz? – Mohammed Polo questions GFA

Read Comments Comments (15)

• TG 1 day ago

Local coaches or Ghanaian coaches can't handle our national team as a manager because of the egos and personalities involved...under a foreign coach they are better equipped to deal with it and they have vastly more experienc ...

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

Kwesi Appiah was a local coach. Remember Brazil 2014? CK Aunnor was local coach. Hughton, diaspora coach. Otto was local/diaspora due to being a BS player. We tried local, time for something different.

• Dondon 1 day ago

I want Ghanaians to take notice of something here, the next Black Stars call will consist of local players, under 20 and under 23 players as well as a few professional players abroad. Now my question is since the coach is a n ...

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

GFA has a list for first team and possible replacements for the various teams.

• Yao 1 day ago

You only appoint capable person. Is a foreign coach not a human being? What has Karim Zito achieved? H could not even handle the local Kotoko player and quit before they could fire him. Kassim Mingle? What are his qualificati ...

• Dondon 1 day ago

I want Ghanaians to take notice of something here, the next Black Stars call will consist of local players, under 20 and under 23 players as well as a few professional players abroad. Now my question is since the coach is a n ...

• Ougrabako 1 day ago

Polo, Polo. They should have given the coaching job to Charles Taylor to guarantee that we bring back the world cup to the Gold Coast.

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

Charles Taylor is Bukome Banku of soccer. He fool rough.

• Paa Pee 1 day ago

You are right Polo. But we still have the Oyibo Mentality and regard the whiteman as a superior person. I remember Coach Konadu had to clean up after the white coaches as interim amd when things change the go back to Chech or ...

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

The Serbian coach took the BS FURTHER than konadu could ever envision... What did Konadu achieve? NOTHING!!!

• Jesus Christ our Established Altar . 1 day ago

Ol Gee Polo , the great Brazil and England , all them are employing expatriates to get the best out of their game . Pls grow up after football in football.which local coach do you want now . Mention Ol Boogie .

• Mark 1 day ago

Mohammed Polo is a Ghana Legend, and AFCON winner. But i disagree with his comment. Carlos Queiroz is the right Person for the job. Ghana local coach can not Match Carlos Queiroz CV. Carlos Queiroz will do a very good job for ...

• Soul Brother 1 day ago

Polo has overgrown his usefulness. At his age he should just sit in his rocking chair and watch the birds fly by.

• Atom 1 day ago

The national team is not an experimental ground for local coaches.

• Nana K 23 hours ago

Because we have idiots leading Ghana football.