Good job woman, that's what is happening now in some changes if u have money they treat u different compare to if u don't have, why should it be soo. I hope the asofo will take something from what the woman said. More applaus ...
The day of reckoning is gradually approaching. Knowledge now abounds and people are challenging the status quo. The establishment is now being questioned and attacked. Fear motivation by the church is failing. The clergy milk ...
Yes, it is not Biblical that failure to tithe means members should be denied support when needed. The particular priest or church may have to explain that policy.
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributio ...
My favourite part of her outburst is when she was asked to cut it short and get to the point and she said it was ok even if no one else got the chance to speak after her. A very typical Iron Lady paa, hahaha
Very vocal but her presentation doesn't representthe charity and love that should prevail in the house of God. People should. receive support irrespective of their contributions.
what support, Africans are lazy n don’t want to work. They should stop going to church and find work to do
Are you European?
I guess you just want to contribute to the conversation, and badly so.
He's telling the truth, and you want him to shut up ?
I can't agree with you more. She spoke as if no one else was wise enough to contribute to the discussion after her and that is pride. Much as I agree with some of the points she raised, I also noticed the selfishness in her c ...
Not pride. She is assertive
Well said Kobby !!!
I've read your reaction, and sorry to say that I do not agree with two points.
1. How about her issue regarding those who for legitimate reasons, are not able to pay, and by that are being denied any consolation?
2. She ...
She is a leader of the woment fellowship, they had a woment fellowship meeting and they agrees on that point to tell their elders so those who has a negative thought about should understand where she is coming from.
Does it make sense for the Pastor to equates those who do not pay tithes as armed robbers? If people do not have money, how do they pay tithes. The lady was right in her presentation because the abuse from the Pastors and the ...
What the woman did is wrong, such gross disrespect should never be justified.
what is wrong with she said ? I believe either you are a pastor or belongs to the ideology of these pastors, check the numbers in your various churches and see if its encouraging or not ? people are loosing interest in the ch ...
Massa @nii, the numbers in a church is not a measure of right or wrong. There are obviously fake churches/prophets in Ghana, which have crowds thronging their auditoriums.
Masa are U a pastor? All your comment are in negative manner, You don't pay tithes, that's why you are talking like that.
What about the Priest?
U have enslaved yourself to religion. You need help.
Who made it the house of God? It’s a house for the pastors to make money. Nobody is winning no soul for the Almighty God.
Christ came not for rich but rather poor once
#*^#STOP PAYING THE TITHES!! THESE CHARLATANS ARE NOT LEVITICAL PRIESTS.
WHICH LAND WAS SHARED AND THESE CHALATANS WERE LEFT OUT????? LEVITICAL PRIESTHOOD NO LONGER EXIST!!!!!!
CHURCH FUNDING MUST BE DONE VOLUNTARILY, REMEM ...
Well said, God richly bless you
Massa. The bible said freely you receive,freely give.
Dont try to play God-man politics here. All of us know God. Read the bible well.
Massa. The bible said freely you receive,freely give.
Dont try to play God-man politics here. All of us know God. Read the bible well.
My brother, Tithing used to exist in Judaism but in practice in Christianity. The Church of Christ doesn't pay tithe but still carries out the work of God. Greed will destroy all churches but the Church of Christ shall Prevai ...
So if God instituted tithing int the Old Testament, and there is no tithe in the New Testament, how is the church of Christ supposed to carry on the work of God? It seems some of you don't want any monies to be given to the c ...
Key scriptures that indicate the legal requirement of tithing has ended include:
Hebrews 7:5, 18: This passage explains that the "commandment to collect tithes" was part of the Levitical priesthood, which was set aside becau ...
There is no where in the Bible that says tithe should be money Remember “ do not add to the word of God”
1: Mathew 23:23 - Jesus spoke about the Jews paying tithes but all were farm produce, no mentioning of money.
2: ...
Okay, good write up but why is the church not accepting anything as tithes but only cash/money .
In the book of Malachi,it says bring 10% of your produce to the store house of the lord,but every man of God today wants money ...
That may be a general issue. But check our modern lifestyle. Is it not more convenient for church members to pay money instead dragging a sheep along to church or carrying a basket of bankye aka cassava to church as tithe? An ...
They know it is against God’s Commands but do it anyway. Their names written down in red ink. For those Church members who disregard the Word of God and continue paying tithes, you’re equally guilty.
Your submission is typical emotional tactic used for indoctrination in churches when this controversal tithe doctrine is discussed. But a simple study will show that picking unrelated scriptures out of context to form a doct ...
@Frankie, Leonardo da vinci's or whoever's painting does NOT define Christianity. Christianity is defined by the Bible. And Jesus Christ transcends all races, tribes and nations, as stated in John 3:16
For God so loved the W ...
This Blue Pen paaa. You must either be having optical illusions or you must be psychotic - perhaps induced by some unholy substance. You are a classic example of the greater damage that the gravest crime against humanity has ...
Nkrumahism. That’s the cancer afflicting Bue Pen. The Ayigbe, lesser tribes and non-indigenes from Sokoko, Alata and Wangara are saying that if their tribes are not leading Ghana, then no tribe should. Crazy shit.
@Adwoa Mansa. Unfortunately, you didn't get my drift. Which of the tribes in Ghana is still fighting for independence from British colonial rule because they do not recognise or accept the independence attained under Nkrumah' ...
You are wise, leave the dimwits to their low IQ brains.
@Thomas, white people are white simply because they have less melanin in their skin. We are black simply because we have more melanin in our ,simple as that.
My grandmother's friend when I was growing up was an albino with ...
@Thomas has so wise that he is now challenging the sovereign wisdom and sovereign will of God. He now determines which race and tribe was holy or righteous enough to have hosted the coming of the Saviour Jesus Christ and whic ...
@Blue Pen
In fact God bless you. Giving tithes is out of faith you have in God whether it's from New or Old Testament. So I pay my tithe to God through my Pastor and seriously God is blessing me. So I don't care what my past ...
Meant to say ** Israel is NOT part of Western Europe **
this is why the old guard of charismatic leaders
this is why the charismatic old guard are preaching differently, they've realised the old ways of inducing fear in lazy minded people to take from them isn't getting on anymore...
Tithing is an Old Testament tradition that is obsolete in New Testament worship. Pastors/churches continue to cheat members because of the money and it’s the reason most people turn themselves into pastors even when there ...
Local churches settings are always creating scenes.
Failure of Methodist Church Mgt to take their members thru the church's finances has brought this confrontation. Could you believe that some of their Reverend ministers are taking less than GHC3,000/mth? It's the reason why t ...
Yes, it is not Biblical that failure to tithe means members should be denied support when needed. The particular priest or church may have to explain that policy.
However, tithes cannot be confused with welfare contributi ...
@Blue zoen must be a clergy or a Reverend minister. Preaching to everyone. Lol
paid to which God to advance which his work? Where does that money go? We have been brainwashed b4 now we know. You and your household should go to church alone and pay for all that. Some of us have advised ourselves to join ...
@Kwaku. Paid to which God? In the Bible, when God asked his people to give offerings, pay tithes, etc, did God ever come down physically with a big sack to collect them?
Do have any idea what it takes to run an institution ...
Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...
See this asshole hypocrite calling himself pastor or man of God when you touch theirs they get angry but they want a piece of your pie....this pastor is using thr bjle to steal from the people but he has the nerve to call the ...
Someone has created his club and in order to give you hope thay the club will win trophies every year. The club purposely a formula to win a league trophy once wvery 20yrs..why you ask? Because research has shown that HOPE is ...
Hope is an expensive drug, you say? Can you give further and better particulars on the research you talk about? Perhaps, you're doing bɔ sramu ka.
But importantly, in the absence of HOPE, the next available and quite chea ...
Methodist Church needs to a lot of Accounting and Financial education on tithes to its members.They can be silent
Madam you are right, I seconds you, it's good a woman was able to tell the truth to their face, how can you label your party of your church members as an armed robbers, because there are people in the church that are not wor ...
One day be one day. The anger is boiling. Others have swallowed their anger. Kofi and Ama tax, Day of birth tax, Church building tax, Covid 19 tax. Mahama why are you conniving with the Churches to charge all these charges?
Wo Maame Tw3 kankan. Why bring Mahama into this?
Yaw Baafi is Satan and June Fourth Terrorist
@Abelenkpe Cecelia. Onyaaye gbemi Fante dokunu! Didn't you see Ken Ofori-Atta wearing his white-white attire as he went about stealing from the people with his Bible quotations..???? Odwan, I know your mother is one of those ...
G
Bam
Well done Madame ! We should not feed those "so called" pastors. They are just maggots.
churches are now micro finance fr mon to sun programs nd every program u pay money nd every Sunday u pay thith those big men who doesn't go church they'll come to your house nd pray for you for money hahaha hmmm Avram b Moshi ...
Fantastic lady. Straight to the point. God bless her. Most of the Bishop are selfish. Where is the community center looking support system as a church?.
This is the WOMAN of the year.
No. The woman is the most distinguished person of the Millennium. I can’t wait for the day when Church Tithes, Collections and offerings will be made directly into a Bank Account and the Churches and their leaders can be au ...
Church is business.
Hmmmm, this Tithes payment is a serious issue and has become a Cancer in the Church. I remember one time my father who was a no nonsense man but well knowledgeable in the Bible had an issue with her 90 year old Methodist Past ...
Tithing is NOT Christian. Christian DO NOT PAY TITHE
I know that but I wish you could communicate it through the Media and public platforms during preaching time. We have been cheated and duped by the Churches for far too long. A church must pay its Pastor but not through Tithi ...
They are being exposed for the wrong reasons. Thieves in cassocks. Greedy and stomach pastors. Making riches at the expense of the poor.
Soon they will wake up when people cant even save yet struggling to pay money for so called God what a rubbish a system organise to rubbish the mind of the poor people the so called Jesus institutions
Wo ko ho ko p33 de3n?
this lady has spoken for a lot of people. we need more people like her to help shape society.
Well done madam. Can you imagine what will happen if this woman has a mic infront of one of our clueless, incompetent and low IQ so called politicians?
Tithing was meant for the priests and Levitres who performed temple services back in Ancient Israel. It is no more a requirement under Christ Law. Christians, open your eyes!
Perfectly delivered. This is exactly what they have been doing.
We told you oo. Mathew 7: 15
A brave woman she’s my Hero of the day big up for this lady for speaking out the truth I salute her
This woman is stupid and why Paul said women should shut up in the church because of these stupidity of theirs. Tithes forms part of the Christian faith, a command from God. God test you with tithe to see if you faithful and ...
YOU ARE RATHER STUPID FOOL! YOU THINK WE ARE NOT REALISING THE DAMAGE YOU PEOPLE ARE CAUSING US. WE ARE NOW AWAKE! FOOLISHMAN!!
You are Very foolish, stupid, frauster and a THIEF. using the Name of God to SCAM the poor and ignorant people.
Tithe is NOT biblical, it's a means for the lazy pastors to STEAL from the people.
There is no place in the new testament that ,the Apostles asked the members to pay tithe.
According to the bible, the payment of tithe is optional and so pastors shouldn't force their church members to compulsorily pay tithe. Tithing in the bible is VOLUNTARY.
The wise spoke the voice of the the enslaved but the enslaved would crucify her.
She would have no sitting place again in the church
Tithe imposed on church members is wrong. Tithe was only encouraged in the old testament to support the levite priests who devoted their time and energy to God's work because they had nothing to live on. After Christ came Tit ...
Tithe giving arrangements ended when Jerusalem was destroyed around 66 CE.The Levites who were entitled to those tithes no longer existed.The elders of the early Christian organisation didn't encourage tithes giving.What is m ...
THE TITE IS TO CARE FOR THE WELLFAIR OF THE CONGLIGATION! IT SAYS BRING YOUR TITE TO MY BANS FOR FOOD TO OVERFLOW SO THAT WHO EVER IS HUNGRY HAVE HIS FULL WHEN HE COMES THERE!DO WE USE CHURCH MONEY TO CARE FOR THE NEEDY? AG ...
P
Pastor Bruce! I remember your days in Atebubu.
This woman deserves national award
Like BEEDEG shipping operati g from the BMT terminal who have pasted Bible all over their walls whilst fleecing their customers using every trick in the book.
The elephant in the container of a LCL is usually overlooked an ...
Brave woman.
People are becoming more discerning,an independent woman tell them
Oh my God ,this church business!!!!!
If 20% of Ghanaians are like this woman, Ghana would be the best place to live. God bless you woman!
Some of these pastors or reverend ministers know the truth but sadly they are caught up in a system where they are now dependent on. Good job woman.
They condemned the traditionalist for offering the traditional priest 1 fo ...
The truth is out now from the Bible it self. But the pastor pretending not to know. God or our judgement
Methodist Yaa Asantewaa, thank you. It took a brave woman in the church, to say it, as it is,in his face, of this corrupt practice called paying tithes. The same people who swear by the new dispensation of , saved by grace al ...
Is about time, guys, wake the up, just don't SIN,
Well said my Lady.Very apt.
This woman deserve Africa National Award, what a brave woman
Hitting the nail right on the head
My kind of woman. God bless you
The almighty has spoken, there's nothing but the Truth and it Prevail, the Church Elders has to answer,
M
the woman is a legend
AGONA SWEDRU Calvary Methodist church is another corrupt money making zone.
Ghanaweb,by popular demand,please dig up the name and picture of this brave woman.She has tits and balls much more than all the men in that Methodist church,Sunyani put together.The cowards calling themselves "men" have been ...
Pentecost is also doing the same thing, they have stopped members from paying monthly welfare contributions and now look at Tithes and Offering before offering any help. If they also baptise you, they don't want to give you y ...
... and they wanted to shut her down, preachers men errr hmmmmm
I have said that my own COP must start building factories at each area or district to be managed by church committees to higher our own youth then they can pay tithes. Some people feel embarrassed to go to church when they ca ...
Haha,naturally principle woman.
Religion is a political tool made to subjugate the masses to enrich the few.
Control through fear or reward; “Obey or go to hell.” “Don’t question, just have faith.” Those messages have been used to keep people q ...
Tanko, u have said it all. Religion was created by some people to cow is in fear. In fact there is no hell or heaven. The world was created by God with devine rules.
The bigger churches elders and pastor and apostles own big big cars and houses but Jesus never owns car, not even a donkey. where did this guys get the money from? In these churches there poor people in the churches. As said ...
The Bible does not contain a single verse that directly commands Christians to pay tithes. Instead, the practice is rooted in the Old Testament law given to Israel, while the New Testament encourages generous, cheerful giving ...
Probably, this woman may havea point but from her presentation, she's a self conceited arrogant and disrespectful person, who thinks she knows it all.
Anyway there's no evidence of believers in Jesus Christ paying tithes an ...
There are ways to criticise leaders. Not this way. I don't agree in compulsory tithing but to be so rude, insulting leaders is not the way to go. You discourage the young and weak Christians by such a scene.. The leaders maki ...
Woman, you are really courageous The truth is tithing has been abolish Heb 7:12 but you can read the whole chapter for a clear understanding.
Again the identifying mark of true Christianity is love John 13:35..
Indeed tyi ...
I cant wait to meet this bold woman. That is a wife every man should focus on marrying. These are very difficult issues that affect majority of church members but sadly we haven't got the boldness of members to oçenëy speak ...
U may have a point but to call leaders thieves is very very unfortunate. Your tithes is to God and not man. Maybe the church must get a structured welfare scheme. !!!!. Criticizing shouldn't end up in insults.
The so called leader called the congregation armed robbers. They are even lucky she called them thieves.
Our mothers are waking up one by one.
The woman nailed it right,
She will be treated as treat to the church going forward.
People are suffering in most of the churches and needed to speak else they will continue to be in poverty.
You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free!
the pastor deserved what he got by comparing those who don`t pay tithes for one reason or the other as armed robbers. who are they robbing and where is the arms in this?
My experience with people in leadership roles in the Methodist Church, Ghana has been very bad. Corruption seems to be normal to them. They only appoint people of influence to church leadership without considering their moral ...
Thank you, madam!
Please my dear Sister, you need to study your bible very well to know what tithes are meant for. There’s a difference between welfare and tithes and offerings.
I guess some of your church members may see you as an outsp ...
The welfares must not be compulsory and the same too to the tithes and church pastor,elders and the congregations must make accord
Correct sister
Eeeeih. Where’re the men. This Yaa Asantewaa Methodist needs the men to rally behind this finesse revolution oo. There’s the need for balance. False balance is abominable.
I’m sure that osofo slept with her.
The pastor caused it
He starred calling them armed robbers in their face
I frel the rule aplly to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural Worse is ST. PETER CHURCH in Tema
I feel the rule aplly to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER CHURCH in Tema. If u are not rich they way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your marriage they wil ...
If ghanaweb.com can stop glorifying frog voice Afua Asantiwaa and crooks like Agradaa instead of this gallant lady,we would've had the fastest rate of development in Africa.But our celebrities and role models are Kumchacha,A ...
What are some of you contributors referring as DISRESPECTFUL. It is high time these so called Pastors and church elders are face squarely.They are not immortals or superhuman.If this Pastors are raw they should stand and spea ...
VERY BOLD. CAN I MEET THIS WOMAN TO MARRY HER IF SHE IS NOT MARRIED?.
I feel the rule apply to all Methodist Church in ghana. Even in rural. Worse is ST. PETER METHODIST CHURCH in Tema com.1. If u are not rich the way they will threat u hmm. U have to pay 500gh for marriage bann, during your ma ...
This woman is the real that all woman should follow and make some pastors suffer of their greedy attitude towards members. How can a pastor say if u don't pay tith u will have less support during funeral donation. This pastor ...
BAM! She has said it. All of them are thieves parading as men of God.
I hope and pray that other churches can stand on their feet and bring this corrupt evil doers to justice.
I love this woman aswear. Mummy you said it all
This is what will happen if you turn your back on your forefathers religion and adopt a white man or arab as your saviour.
1) Asian = Budhist/Hindu
2) Arab = Mohammed
3) African = Jesus. Look at Africa now
4) Native Ameri ...
Abena Beckie of The Church of Pentecost started this long ago. She has comsistently been telling the COP to stop demanding unecessary monies feom its members in the form of Tithes, Sowing of Seeds, Church Buildings. Pastors' ...
Thieves in cassock... the awakening is happening...even the old people are waking up imagine the gen zs..
This woman deserves national award, and God bless Papa Adom kyei Dua for teaching us the true way. We have been robbed for a long time.
More Fire, Woman of God.
I really like her spirit and openness. It's about re educate ourselves concerning this matter of tithe and church support. Is the church about money or souls preparing to meet the king of kings and Lord of lords? Good afterno ...
This is an old video. The issues have already been resolved
If I'm in ghana I will give her a gift ,she is saying the truth the men always know the truth but the women always challenge so for women to come out and say this pretty soon they will know the truth, All the b ...
Nyame is not Onyakopong. Nyame is creation, thus an idol. Onyakopong/ Awurade is the creator = God Almighty.
Religion is nyamesom aka idol worshipping.
All religions are the worship of fallen angels.
Seek ye first The ...
Hmmm! I think the institutionalization of the church is creating dagerious problems in Christś church. I know someone who was appointed as a steward to go and start a new society about 15 km away. He requested the church to ...
The most intelligent submission ever heard in my entire life on earth. She was extremely candid and hit the right places that even angered the " bishop ". Only one truth and has been said right. I owe the intelligent woman pa ...
IT IS TIME PEOPLE WAKE UP FROM THEIR SLUMBERING MENTALITY AND FACE THE CHURCH. THE CLERGY ARE USING MANIPULATION AND CONTROL TACTICS ON THE CONGREGANTS. WELL DONE, MADAM !
A good one. The Churches of Christ messages are getting more attention. What the lady should have added is that tithing is not for Christians. What these pastors refer to in Malachi 3:8 is based on the promise Israel made in ...
Mostly Deuteronomy 14:20-22 says it all. Why always Malchai? All should read the book of Deuteronomy 14 and you will understand it better.Instead this is ignored but choose Malachi. Lack of knowledge.....
I love this lady with her bluntness. All her comments are direct and makes sense because the Pastor should never equate those who do not pay tithes to armed robbers. People pay tithes with money and if they do not have money, ...
Am glad christians are waking up..how long will these scammers calling themselves men of God continue to scam gullible ghanaians
THIS WOMAN IS THE MARTIN LUTHER OF OUR TIME. THE CHURCH NEEDS SERIOUS INTROSPECTION.
Pastor Solomon Bruce!
I am glad she did this. It is about time people begin to speak agisnt these scumbags
the day of reckoning and accountability is here,,,
The woman is out of ORDER, period. We do not advise a chief in public. The reference to the fact that those who do not pay tithe are robbers is to every christian. However, to aggressively accused the Bishop and Pastors as ro ...
Is time for all the congregations of all churches in the country should stand for their right and hold their pastors to accounts for what they've contributes so far. All of them are thieves. I hope the rest of other pastors a ...
Not all heroes wear capes. Thank you for your bravery
I agree with payment of tithe but I disagree with using tithe as a yardstick for members welfare. Welfare should be paid as compulsory but not tithe.
I agree with payment of tithe but I disagree with using tithe as a yardstick for members welfare. Welfare should be paid as compulsory but not tithe. Because welfare is no contributions, no chop.
However, her approach wa ...
The pastor called them armed robbers, that is why she got the furious with him. I think she also has the right to them thieves
The Church of God will continue to march on......
NO POWER, STRENGTH, FORCE CAN EVER BRING THE CHURCH DOWN.
U can continue to make all the noise. The gates of hell can never prevail against tbe church of God.
Into th ...
Mommons!
Where in the Bible is tithing tied to members social welfare?
I was expecting to hear the voice of the woman but Ghanaweb could not play it. The story is pure sensational. Most people who have comented on it appear not be christians and do not understand why church members pay tithes ...
Ghanaweb, master of copy and paste.
The reality is that many reverends and pastors carry themselves as though they are beyond question, almost like demi-gods, and few people feel able to challenge them—especially on issues of church finances.
Members who a ...
Wow, wow !
That's my kind of women. The truth shall be told and you shall be set free.
This woman sounds like she's a Ga woman, not the gymi gymi people who are suffering and giving their money to church pastors .
Bravo ...
Wake up Africans ! The church would go out of business if you don't give them your money, and God would not punish you, at all.
The pastors need to find a job to pay their expenses, not use the tiles to pay for their lavish lifestyles.
Well, her next step is to stop going to that church or thy would poison her.
Thank you Mrs for being bold, they are a den of thieves, tithes are being preached wrongly in Africa. They are all thieves, Methodist too is dwelling on tithes to sabotage it's members?. The church nowadays is just a grou ...
The levis don't work, thus they eat from the temple of God. If there is low donation their pocket get empty and if there are more donation they live well.
The best thing that the clergy must do is to find some work to do be ...