Atewa Forest under threat as illegal miners set up base inside reserve - Report

Read Comments Comments (25)

• NAIMOS 3 days ago

Shoot at them on sight. State of Emergency or no State of Emegency. They are cockroaches. Spray them with machine gun

• Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 3 days ago

Its sad how some people are so selfish and only bent on enriching themselves at the ecpense of others

BEEDEG operating from BMT terminal at Tema harbour is so corrupt n selfish

Avoid them like the plague

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago

If the allegations are true, please arrest them and send them to the Dreaded Gondar Barracks for six months of serious military discipline with Hard Labor. Let the Soldiers treat them with miserable cruelty and they shall nev ...

• Jack Sparrow 3 days ago

yea shoot them paa this fuuuuuuls they'll later said NDC ppl but when u shoot them those behind them will come out

• Jack Sparrow 3 days ago

Next time going to the galamsey sites like this don't go with media ppl so that when u shoot them nobody will see fuuuuuuls

• Joe UK 3 days ago

The NPP is responsible for bringing in LI 2462 which very strangely allowed Mining in Forest Reserves !!!!!!!!!????? Nana Addo and Bawumia refused to listen to all those who protested against such a disastrous policy.
    They ...

• Joe UK 3 days ago

Thank God that LI 2462 has been removed. Now enforcement must be very strictly followed. We pray for Ghana

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago

Whose time in Office was Galamsay so much allowed. I knew it as a boy but it has now grown out of proportion. Hmmmm. Some Politicians we have in Ghana.

• Keane 3 days ago

Just shoot the monkeys shoot them everyone one that is there illegally simple no messing about put a sign up you will be shot .

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 3 days ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• FunnyGhana 3 days ago

Nothing short of shoot on sight is going to stop this activity. If we think go to court slogan is effective in this fight then good luck. 100 years from now if gold is still there they will still be in that forest.

• Yao 3 days ago

The Goldbod is buying the galamsey gold. That is why they are so bold.

• A Fante woman 3 days ago

Hmmm!!!!
    I never saw this growing up in Central Region. Bleaching was even confined to some particular social groups in Central Region, uneducated people in the Coastal towns.

• Kobina Ebo 3 days ago

GOD LORD ALMIGHTY PLEASE HAVE MERCY ON OUR DEAR NATION GHANA.

• Black-and-white 3 days ago

JDM please fulfill your campaign promises about galamsy. You will be judged soon. Talk is cheap

• Yaw 3 days ago

What a funny country! I thought galamsey was going to be past tense after the momentous demonstrations prior to the elections by NDC. They won’t even allow ambulances carrying sick people drive through….so all this was 41 ...

• Nana Yaw 3 days ago

Our soldiers should rise up and take of the country to stop these criminals and corrupt politicians who are complicit in this crime. Lord have mercy on our motherland.

• Skriller 3 days ago

If the soldiers won't start killing them, 10 years from now they will become like boko haram

• Koti 3 days ago

Galamsey is a national suicide, in 30 years Ghanaians who would be living then are going to suffer. Before AGC went underground to mine gold, they first found gold at the surface. Even our forefathers who we claim were illite ...

• Well said 3 days ago

Very well said. And ironically, the man who led Ghana into this disaster, by allowing the destruction of God’s beautiful land with 8 years of misguided leadership, has been installed as an Honorary Lay Canon of the Anglican ...

• Stan 3 days ago

. FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Medie.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Lab ...

• Kweku 3 days ago

This is very sad state of affairs and nobody cares about the destruction. Do we really have leaders in this country? Why are NDC and NPP politicians deceiving Ghanaians that they are solving the problems of galamsey in the co ...

• Lord Peppers 3 days ago

Its a joke to stop galamsey. As long as the govt is the buyer of gold in this country then it is a fact that the fight is a fiasco. How can the govt suddenly become the buyer and behave as fighting the menace???

• Fifi Afriyie 3 days ago

If the Ghana Arm Forces cannot deal with common galamsayers, how can they be able to defend the country from invasion from say Togo or Ivory Coast. Shame!!

• Bongo 2 days ago

Mahama is an integral part of this. Otherwise, why is he so disabled in fighting illegal mining? I cannot think far.