FBI busts international car theft ring connected to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (38)

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

Everyday Ghana, Ghana , for all you know is other nationals using our passport and shipping them here. Mtchwee. And who has been clearing it from the harbour

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....Burn ...

• Dr. Goodfellow 2 days ago

Aha. So now we know. Explains the many nice cars in Ghana. 90% stolen cars.

• Cho cho cho 2 days ago

Shut the up, this was how criminals were bred in Ghana while we were finger pointing, if Nigeria people who are 6 times our size begin to use Ghana passport as we always want to claim, will we be able to print enough passpo ...

• The Spear 2 days ago

Oh you shut the hell up!

Yes, I watched, held some of those passports and spoke with Nigerians (To about as high as 80%) using Ghana passports in Mauritania (Trying to go to Spain and Italy, some with fake visas) and repo ...

• The Spear 2 days ago

Note, I didn't say Ghanaians don't steal vehicles in the US and Canada; they do. They're in all the bad schemes in the US and Canada.

• Idiot 2 days ago

Who doesn't know Nigerians are using Ghana passports to commit crimes overseas? Fool.

• Name 2 days ago

You are not reasoning well.

Nobody has told you that ALL Nigerians use Ghana passports.
    They only say MOST of Nigerians in Ghana (and in some countries) do use Ghana passport.

You got it?

• Yaw 2 days ago

@Frankie, yes, other nationals use Ghanaian passports but the level of criminality some Ghanaians indulge in is also alarming.

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

Typical Ghanaian always in self denial. So far as there are recipients of those stolen cars in Ghana we are culprits. It affects the image of this country.If this had been drug biz Donald Trump would not spare us.

• A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 2 days ago

Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...

• Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 2 days ago

Everyone wants to make quick and easy money so much so that we have thrown hard work under rhe bus. One of such people/set ups is BEEDEG.

Please for what it is worth, never use BEEDEG of the BMT terminal Tema Harbour for ...

• SHOW LIFE=FAKE LIFE 2 days ago

You pay for do what you do in life. If you join the fraudsters, you end up on the FBI’s wanted list. They’ll soon get RNAQ through the ashawo woman sent to dig out his secrets.She’s a big asset to the Americans.

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 2 days ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• Paa Rasta. 2 days ago

WE SHIP OUR GENUINELY AQUIRED CARS TO GHANA ,AND THOSE NDC AND NPP IDIOTS CHARGE US EXORBITANT DUTIES AT TEMA. IF WE MISS ONE DECUMENT THEY CONFISCATE OUR CARS , HOW ARE THESE PEOPLE ABLE TO CLEAR STOLEN VEHICLES AT ...

• Jon J 2 days ago

If its their real names none of em even sound ghanaian. This shit stil dey go on. Drivin high end vehicles like they ve made it..som wer stolen. Nv no one

• Paa Rasta. 2 days ago

AT THIS POINT IT DOESN'T MATTER IF THEYRE GHANAIANS OR NOT. THE FACT THAT THEYRE ABLE TO SHIP AND CLEAR STOLEN VEHICLES AT OUR PORTS MAKES THEM MORE GHANAIAN THAN YOU OR ME .

• Cho cho cho 2 days ago

I have personally met Ghanaians in Canada whose Job is stealing of cars and sending to port of Tema, the ports in Ghana are part of a network that thrives on stolen vehicles and this has been going on for 4 decades

• Imagination 2 days ago

Everyday christians are committing crimes..i have been tracking the number of christians committing crimes on ghanaweb..for the past weeks not a single muslims committed any crime..is these hypocrites christians..but u wait f ...

• Alokoto 2 days ago

The fraudulent churches in after taking Tithes from their members do sponsor their children to travel abroad and steal cars and sell in Ghana. Deal drastically with them

• Imagination 2 days ago

Everyday christians are committing crimes..i have been tracking the number of christians committing crimes on ghanaweb..for the past weeks not a single muslims committed any crime..is these hypocrites christians..but u wait f ...

• Pepe Diawuo 2 days ago

It’s true. The Christians commit the most paper crimes whilst your people kill, physical.

• Alokoto 2 days ago

Don't mind our so-called Christians in Ghana. They are the thieves who have succeeded in destroying Ghana. Thieves

• Bolaweb 2 days ago

When they names start dropping, we know the tribe they'll becoming from.

• Nonsense 2 days ago

Is there any Ghanaian name on the list of suspects?

• Stan 2 days ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
    No Deposit
    Available Cars: Toyota Vitz(4 Plugs) - Toyota Yaris - Toyota Voxy.
    Weekly Sales: 500
    Monthly Sales: 2000
    Payment Duration: 3yrs
    T ...

• Joshua, Odwan Shua 2 days ago

All of them are Nigerians flocking into the country with the ill minded lives, we must stop these Nigerians coming into our country, l really don't believe how Ghanaians are allowing too many from Nigeria into their country ...

• Alokoto 2 days ago

Very soon Ghana will be called Western Nigeria. Trust me.

• J.C. 2 days ago

Which of the names here is Ghanaian? None of them is Ghanaian. None of them was also Ghanaian, but they chose Ghana, possibly because of the ready market. The perpetrators themselves are not Ghanaians but tarnishing the image ...

• Alokoto 2 days ago

Do you know that the Nigerians flocking into our country to destroy everything?
    There is no peace in Nigeria at the moment. They come here to destroy our peace. Let them go back to their country.
    The camp is Kasoa near Ac ...

• Best offer 2 days ago

Hahaha, peace in Nigeria, hehe, in your dreams. Nigeria can never be peaceful, not even for a second. @ Alokoto

• J K A 2 days ago

I'm suspicious about the names of the suspects.

• Alokoto 2 days ago

The Nigerians have now succeeded in tea hing the Ghanaian fraudulent activities. Ghana is now equal to Nigeria when it comes to fraudulent acts.

• Rubbish you 2 days ago

We must shut these criminals nigerians up trying to Ghanaians reputation abroad. They travel to foreign countries with criminal minds intact with the aim of stealing kidnapping robbing scamming but this time they manage to ob ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 2 days ago

One receiving point of such stolen cars is a dealership at Asylum Down in Accra

• Obinna 2 days ago

Ghanaians are thieves and dirty criminals...Period

• Name 2 days ago

Stephen Donkey of New York, your time is drawing nigh.
    I have warned you several times. Sooner or later, they ill get you !!

• Nana K 23 hours ago

FBI, come to Ghana and pick all the suspects.