Mahama's 2015 caution to South Africans resurfaces amid Xenophobia

Read Comments Comments (64)

• White South Africans are gypsies 3 days ago

South Africans are slaves and their mental state aren't right, every South African black person have an anger issues as they cannot attack the white Dutch South Africans, they rather use their anger on their fellow black Afr ...

• Dr Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R). Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii……again? 3 days ago

Eiiiii South Africa paaaa nie! Check your history books before you check someone's papers!

• Johnny 3 days ago

Ghanaians and Empty pride. If you feel you're better than them why travel there? We all know these South Africans are traumatised from the long Apatheid regime.They don't have much education like what we experience in Ghana w ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 days ago

It's very unfortunate but thats how ungrateful.niggas are..when they reach somewhere in life they forget their before pics..they forget that others sacrificed to help them reach where they are today......but they forget.these ...

• Ernestine Sackey 2 days ago

And there settler farming communities who think their areas of sojourn belong to them.

Johnny, what about the law abiding foreigners over there? Stop painting w eryone with one brush it's unfair and very stupid on your part

• SUPPORTIN @ Johnny -SUPPORTING BARBARISM IN SOUTH AFRICA - ghanawatch 2 days ago

You are just a fool. Africans maltreating afri ans and you see nothing wrong with it.Black Sourh Africans are barbarians,uncivilized. Africans are not responsible for rheir plight. Rathwr rhe ANC has not done much to improve ...

• ANA 2 days ago

@ Johnny what a myopic view! Do you know the number of Ghanaian and other sub Sahara African university lecturers ( professors), doctors, experts technicians, business men and women ect... leaving in SA?

• P Djamgbe 3 days ago

You are absolutely right, that so-called celebrity tick-tocker who was telling that Zimbabwean TV presenter to go back to his country, I am very sure if the TV presenter was a white British or American guy, she wouldn't have ...

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

South Africans are some of the most ignorant people you'll find anywhere. It's so with most oppressed people. Black Americans do same to continental Africans in the US. Sub Saharan Africans must fix their countries and stop m ...

• DEEVINITY 3 days ago

@FRANKIE

Brilliantly argued!!!!

Gh needs immigration minister

• Oprege 3 days ago

Valid points, but migration must be managed by every host country . If foreigners become too much for a country, it becomes a burden and creates tension and outweighs the economic benefits and leads to what we see in South Af ...

Oprege, you seem to be the only truthful person here.

• Alokoto 3 days ago

The Whites in South Africa are never happy with the Black's being independent as such they will by all means fi d ways and means to to bring division among us. Very soon there will be a big problem in that country and no coun ...

And if those migrants can positively impact the economies of those countries, why wouldn't the former stay in their respective countries of origin and help develop them. Blacks are always running from their problems to seek a ...

• DEEVINITY 3 days ago

@Gypsies

You're invoking dead bones many would prefer to forget and conveniently so.

So much uncomfortable truth......

Which must be addressed!!!!

N.B. But the old new comrade-freedom-fighter leaders have aban ...

• A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 3 days ago

Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...

• A SURE WAY TO BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL IS A SKILLED BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 3 days ago

Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...

• let’s call a spade a spade 3 days ago

black south africans are just barbaric they are next to animals very wicked and lazy is their nature deep in their blood it has nothing to do with ignorance Apartheid is the best thing for them

• Maama Gonja Mafia 2 days ago

The South Africans are not making unrealistic demand. All that they are saying is you are not welcome. Stay in your country. They also gave us a good lesson - stay at home and fix your country.

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

Mr President you and your predecessors shd by now be finding out why Senegalese and Ivorians are not migrating on a large-scale like we Ghanaians and Nigerians. Yes ppl migrate to improve their economic status but why such a ...

• Game Changer +447935009178 3 days ago

@Kwaku Tee, your head die like koobi otherwise you should know Senegalese and their Ivorian counterparts are not so much in SA due to language barrier!

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

I know exactly what I'm saying. How often do you hear of Senegalese or Ivorians travelling to Moscow or Berlin to do Shoeshining or barbering ?Do they speak English in those places? Do they even speak English fluently? Ghana ...

• P Djamgbe 3 days ago

@Kwaku Tee, in many cases Ghanaians just love travelling/living in other people's countries not solely because of financial gains. Take Ivory Coast for example, many Ghanaians who go there go there to do these menial jobs the ...

• Ganyobi 3 days ago

The Ashantis are the tribe in Ghana that travel a lot even though more most of them are illiterates.

• Nii Ga 3 days ago

ONY3 SOOMI KWASHIA BULU WITH ALL YOUR EDUCATION
    YOU MORONS SHIT AT THE BEACH AND LIVE IN THE GUTTER....ODWAN

Ganyobi, and they build houses for us to be caretakers and houseboys for them.

• Mahama y3 otetahfo) 3 days ago

Why can't this fucking mahama, make Ghana a better place to live in? Ghanaians shouldn't travel outside as Ghana has everything to make is Ghanaians thriving better in own country here.

• Eric Mensah 3 days ago

Kwasea. Were Ghanaians not travelling to other countries when Akufo Monkey Addo and the anus washing Bawumia were in power? The two baboons made Ghana a better place to live in before going back to the bush isn't it? You ...

• Ken 3 days ago

That should have started from the previous regime.

• Mahama y3 otetahfo) 3 days ago

Why can't this fucking mahama, make Ghana a better place to live in? Ghanaians shouldn't travel outside as Ghana has everything to make is Ghanaians thriving better in own country here.

• Akua Mansa 3 days ago

STOP ATTACKING THE PRESIDENT WHO TRULY CARES ABOUT GHANA AND THE LARGER AFRICAN CONTINENT AND THE WELLBEING OF ITS PEOPLE!

• Mansa Akua lll 3 days ago

Your president is a fool, he needs to sign the LGBTQ bill and stop acting stupid.

• A Pound of Flesh 3 days ago

Bawumia's mouth is like a dog shitting on an asphalt road with Samira Fulani standing nearby with a kotokoli tea kettle to wash the anus of her stupid husband

• Dr Yaa Yaa (YY Network, Begoro. E/R). Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii……again? 3 days ago

Stop the hide-and-seek! Your Akufo-Addo’s failure to ink that bill is exactly why this drama is still choking us!

• Yaw 3 days ago

Like seriously? Does Mahama care? Which politician in Ghana is in politics to serve Ghana and not to steal to make himself and his family rich? Not one! They’re all thieves and worse than armed robbers. Let them stop riding ...

• Constable Ametewe 3 days ago

@ Yaw. I am sure you support coup. Coup plotter. Wo maame twe wati

• Stan 3 days ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
    No Deposit
    Available Cars: Toyota Vitz(4 Plugs) - Toyota Yaris - Toyota Voxy.
    Weekly Sales: 500
    Monthly Sales: 2000
    Payment Duration: 3yrs
    T ...

• Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 3 days ago

Some of them had free education and lived here freely. The International Students Hostel was full of people free South Africa, Zimbabwe (Rhodesia), Mozambique, Angola and Namibia. I must say Zimbabweans are very nice to Ghana ...

• Mahama 3 days ago

Dag Heward Mills once said "human beings are truly ungrateful" in his book How to become a shepherd.

• Apatupr3 3 days ago

Dag Heward Mills look like an arab and he's a freemason man using the church as a veil to deceive and lure people into hell. He's in that cult with Duncan Williams and Agyin Asare and most of the so called well know pastors.

• Populist 3 days ago

Exactly other Africans who really stood and defend them against the apartheid are being attacked and killed by the same South African whose Freedom was fought for. Unbelievable. Interesting times ahead. Very soon when other ...

• John Mahama, just ffuck off ! 3 days ago

All the South Africans are asking is for u to fix your damn country called Ghana for your fellow Ghanaians to stay there and work and be paid better . This is an honourable request, Mr President! What ever happened during ...

• DEEVINITY 3 days ago

The reality and the conveniently dismissed elephant in the room is that, the Apartheid regime of white supremacists only gave way to a convenient arrangement to usher in another group of exploitative pirates; the so-called fr ...

• Kwei 3 days ago

Amakwerekwere is a derogatory South African slang term used to describe Black foreign Africans, typically implying they are illegal immigrants or outsiders. It is a xenophobic slur mimicking perceived unintelligible speech, f ...

• DEEVINITY 3 days ago

@Kwei

In pychology, that is called projection. It is typical of the traumatised state of mind and may also present as many other things including Schizophrenia, Dissociative Identity Disorder(IDD) and a myriad of other men ...

• Tangbile 3 days ago

A president should not comment on international issues on social media!What he says bounds on national policy issues and not personal views.Ghana,like many other countries did what she could during the trying days of S.Africa ...

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

Responsible governments issue travel advice to their citizens from time to time,the government and its spin doctors must extend their efforts on this direction too.

• COOLBLUE 3 days ago

Does that mean we should invade their country, infest it with prostitution and drug deals as people of other African country are fond of doing? If the whole continent stood by South Africa during apartheid regime, must South ...

• Dunia 3 days ago

In every country, any time the economy is going bad and citizens are suffering, the first group of people blamed is foreigners. Until South Africa fixes its economy and provides jobs and facilities for its many unemployed and ...

• Fire man 3 days ago

The simple word stay in your country and fix it , many Ghanaians think somewhere is better than Ghana , just want to travel to cover their shame

• EA Sports - Come home before these animals pounce on u 3 days ago

Once an animal always an animal , they’ve taken their jobs and they’ve taken their qualifications lol

Listen , these people are 1. Godless 2. Wicked 3. Backwards 4. Mouth stinky

• Jane 3 days ago

Mahama what are you preaching by your self you are tribalistic as Akufo Ado. Africans we are hypocrites and parasites we will suffer even our grandchildren and all the stolen billions out of the continent will be confiscated

• tinubus saggy testicles 3 days ago

MR PRESIDENT FOCUS ON GHANA AND LEAVE THOSE STINKING
    NIGERIANS TO ROT IN HELL

• Sam Fante warrior 2 days ago

My president don't worry yourself South Africans are just fools and cowards. They can't fight white man from Europe who are taking their land and killed them with HIV, AIDS. South Africans still don't no land.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 days ago

Some South Africans are animals

• Big Fred 2 days ago

Johnny you are a fool, asked Elon Musk why did he open business in Ghana because USA there

• Abokyi 2 days ago

Childish and immatured South Africans. There are a lot of you in the UK and USA. Should you also be treated same ? What's so special about that country that makes Ghanaians feel attractive to that place. Ghanaians, please lea ...

• Maama Gonja Mafia 2 days ago

Simply fix the coubtry and peopel will stay at home.

People are refusing to see the Onuapade3 going on right under our very eyes.

Is someone stealing for John Mahama so that he can live as an arabian king when he is kic ...

• Onipaba 2 days ago

They are protecting their borders unlike your borderless policy Odwan funu

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 2 days ago

In fact, I wish they deported all of them, or anyone without papers to stay there. We need to deport each other, Ghana deport Nigeria that without papers, Nigeria do same to Ghanaians, other African Nationals, everyone goes t ...

• Joe 2 days ago

We had our independence long before SA became a black majority rule. Why are SAfricans not coming to Ghana,, but we are rather going there. Blame it on inefficiency, greed and corrupt leaders.

• Nana K 1 day ago

Let Apartheid return to South Africa.
    Those animals deserve it!
    I regret ever matching against Apartheid.