Sorry wai!
I told you that those tribes that were last to migrate to present day Ghana cause the most tribalism trouble. The Ga-Adangbe came soon after the arrival of the colonists from Nigeria. The Ayi and the Gbi came much later, from ...
This is what happens when you have shitty brain, living in the past. We live in a DEMOCRACY where everyone is EQUAL under the law. Whether your population is 80%, 60%, 40%, or 20% all are equal under the law. It looks like yo ...
Don't mind the fool. He thought God dropped him from the Atermis II spacecraft to Kyikyiwerewere where he is running his mouth from. Kwashia bi
This is why the speaking of English language must be enforced as our national language for better integration, unity, oneness and national cohesion. It is actually nauseating when you speak Ga to someone in Accra and they tel ...
Please allow them. They are determined carry Walewale ' mi p3 wo twe' Excreta. Hot kotokoli shit. Koowa de koowa
True Frankie. Thank u very much, Frankie. Keep strong Frankie, keep the flame burning, Frankie
We know Frankie is a die hard Nyabru and has 10 monikers on Ghanaweb. Stop praising yourself.
Well said Sir.
This is indeed Practical Common Sense, which unfortunately is very scarce among the numerous tribal bigots in our society.
@ FRANKIE
Well said Sir.
This is indeed Practical Common Sense, which unfortunately is very scarce among the numerous tribal bigots in our society.
COMMON SENSE SHOULD TELL YOU FRANKIE THAT YOU CANNOT FORCE SOMEONE TO LEARN A LANGUAGE THAT IS NOT HIS OR HER MOTHERS TONGUE. NO ONE CAN BE FORCED TO LEARN GA. THE MAJORITY CANNOT BE FORCED TO SPEAK THE LANGUAGE OF THE MINORI ...
Frankie,you have made absolutely valid contribution.
It appears to me that,most Twi speaking people are dumb and do not have the necessary cognitive capacity to learn other languages.
This does not only happen in Accra.
I ...
We’ll spoil your joke. Gbemi k3 Tufle.
They’ve been fermenting tribal problems and spreading their cancer among non-Twi people who live peacefully together with Akans. They are the cause of rampant clashes in Oti Region. They always instigate others to hate Akan ...
Dishonest idiot hiding behind Akan tag. All Ghanaians get along except Asantes. Even the rest of Akans are kool people, but they look at you with suspicion and don't like you. Hey, Dormaahene says hi. Idiot, hiding behind Ak ...
See kutuu, Sei Bam. Eny3 mo de3 no bia .Ahye wo. Y3nfa mo ho.
If you hate asantes, it is your own cup of tea,. Me I like everybody, no matte where he or she comes from, but as for my mother tongue asante twi, it's non negotiable. If you don't understand, go to Hell and somersault with ...
Kwaashia bi Koolo. If we’re in a democracy in 2026, then deal with a natural and democratic phenomenon. First wipe off your tears and accept that democracy is a numbers-based system. Onye sorrrrmli, kw3 kua. How many votes ...
Buulu
@ Stone. But surprisingly the outcome of the showdown was Aka 9 p3. Why ?
See this monkey who has not traveled out of accra before commenting nonsense, no wonder they rent their rooms and sleep outside or in kiosk
BAM. You said it all.
It’s just those from the shanty shanty place that had some personality disorders and have a high sense of importance that have been causing problems.
It’s surprising to have in 2026, thoughtless and primitive morons holding such uncivilized discourse; Ewes envying you because you speak Twi? OMG, yeaye den?!
In fact, a certain Nana Addo believed this kind of ill-advise ...
@the Spear ofui, how tall are you? This very comment of yours clearly gives you out as a hateful madafckn Ayigbe b@astard. Uncouth bunch of Nfui. Gbemi
When they finished fermenting the tribal problems, you should have kept the alcohol produced from the fermentation.
Ei! Professor Twene,
This write up could be published for DEMOGRAPHICS in history 101 at UG. Well done, but you go write, "you go explain taya". Advise your superiority-minded Akan sect to be diverse. You are too stuck on p ...
Are the Akans “superiority minded?” I could agree with you but let’s find out WHY.
The Foreigners came conquering all, held knives to the throats of those who stood in their way. Only Kwadwo, Kwaku and Kofi could stop ...
You lie. How old are you? You think the Kweku Ananse and Ntikuma history story books your primary school teacher entertains you with By the Fire Side before you sleep is your weapon of street arguments. Akwadaa Gyimie
These are the lies these otwe toilet eating bush Asante dwarfs are fed with that makes them delusional. No wonder they believe the welded stool fell from the sky. Even Ethiopians who were colonized, with the original copies o ...
You can undertake field research in all the regions to find out who is slave and who is Master in Akan homes and farms. It’s either Kwame Isaka, Akwasi Ametepe or Yaw Tei.
We are the only people who tamed them, showed th ...
Ask Kwaku Dush who your shit eating ancestors consulted before they could fight? The Ewes. Then ask Kwaku Duah who they called to cross your ancestors for tall people. The Northerners.
And ask how the traditions you have ...
The state broadcasting corporation can be told to use Ga language but as the stations are mainly privately owned get your own stations if you want to speak Ga
That is one way of looking at this grave issue but certainly not the best. I think a practical way of curing this will be through a local governance act where licensed private stations are mandated to broadcast in the indige ...
It's mainly twi speakers who think and act that way. It's all over Accra.They know it, and we know it. They have descended on Accra in large numbers, and all they know is "min ti nkrai". Who invited u down here? There is a fr ...
What about a twi who also acts that way? Cos they are the worst offenders, that u may recall.
THE BLACK MAN WITH BLACK SENSE LIVING IN BLACK AFRICA...EVERYTHING IS BLACK....TWEAA.
You are obviously an idiot.The fact that,50 percent of folks in Ghana speak Twi as their indigenous language,does not necessarily mean that,everyone should speak Twi.
What a prat!
I hate it when people use every little opportunity to stir tribal agitations.
Who do the Gas want to promote their language for them? When the world is almost at its end, it's now that they're waking up to the realization ...
You lack common sense. If Gas were indeed insisting on people speaking Ga before they were served, common sense should tell you they will lose business. If that is true, you will hear it from more than one person. An idiot li ...
Think for yourself. Antially the panelist making up stories about the Ga woman is the one stiring up racial strife. When questioned, He could not tell where it happened and what he was buying. Even if you are stupid, it shoul ...
You really don’t come out as smart, and it isn’t my fault, so I can’t help you, sorry Bro. If you were, you’d have understood there was no insistence in the passing question, and talking about where it happened wouldn ...
Have you tried 'everything', nothing is working for you yet? Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think abo ...
WHY CAN'T THE GA PEOPLE OPEN GA SPOKEN STATIONS THEMSELVES TO PROMOTE THEIR BELOVED LANGUAGE?...TWEAA.
Sorry for what ???? Kwa buulu
Mona mo bre. Nkran fuo mona mo bre. Twi has left your language behind for 10 million years. Adepa na eton nehon. The twi is naturally selling, so if you can't beat them, just join them. Take my little advice.
Be worried abou ...
The actions and some of the bad decisions of PNDC & NDC have hurt the Ga language. The change from the 7 years O & A Levels to 3yrs SSS is part of the reason why Ga is no more popular.Some of us who went to Secondary schools ...
Kweku Tee u write a lot of sense, man.
SEE THE FOOLS
COMMON SENSE SHOULD TELL YOU FRANKIE THAT YOU CANNOT FORCE SOMEONE TO LEARN A LANGUAGE THAT IS NOT HIS OR HER MOTHERS TONGUE. NO ONE CAN BE FORCED TO LEARN GA. THE MAJORITY CANNOT BE FORCED TO SPEAK THE LANGU ...
Kenkey and fish give life to move about.
Respect Kenley and fish
Accra,he writes a lot of sense because he is a product of Accra Academy .He would have been properly educated and,would have been exposed to sensible folks with high cognitive capacity.
No wonder these toilet eating Asantes bush dwarfs think they colonized the whiteman and the fake golden stool came from the sky. Delusional jungle creatures who betrayed the whole black race by selling innocent Africans into ...
Ga people they behave like south africa zulu people. They very territory and honestly don't contribute nothing in Ghana. Name 5 companies own by Ga people?
STOP CHURNING OUT THE NONSENSE
AKANS ARE MORE ARROGANT THAN ANY OTHER TRIBE IN GHANA
THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE ALSO DOING
Go to Markola and hear the language used in trade, even at Kaneshie Market. The people of Osu, Labadi, Nungua etc speak more Twi than Ga. My Uncle lived at Osu Police Station near the Regal Cinema, understands Ga but can very ...
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You are no longer a kid, so please stop believing like a dunce who is 12 years old.
This guy is a liar, with no specifics even when probed for details... If a Ga woman decides to sell to only Ga speaking patrons, she will be out of business. I find this very interesting. The people who tells everyone ka twi, ...
@Dede.. You are an ignorant, loud-mouth, fool. Gas have DISPROPORTIONATELY contributed to the country Ghana than Asantes. From Ghana's independence, highlife music, Politics, and sports. I will be glad to compare notes. Asant ...
You’re right to some extent and I believe Ashanti is to blame for being selfish, for pursuing its single identity and welfare at the cost of a stronger, unified Accanicia. I have never heard the Asantehene invoking the unit ...
Correction, people insulting Asantes does not happen in a vacume. Usually, the insult is a response to an initial insult. So, if you are an Asante, going around insuting people, you will receive a lot of insults in return. It ...
Which Asante has insulted any Ga. You see how you exposed yourself as Anti Asante by singling them out whereas Twi is spoken by most Akans. Naniama.
As usual a dumb idiot who hates the truth. Not necessarily Gas, everybody.. Their number one target is Ewes, Northerner, Gas etc. With Akans their blood pressre go up when Dormaahene is in the news. By their fruits you will k ...
The less written about Dede's comments the better. Why bother respond to the ignorant who thinks, knows. Dede must go to the Black Star Square to check names that shed blood for Ghana's independence, and make more enquires in ...
Great! Sergeant ODARTEY of 28th February, who was shot together with two other soldiers, leading to our independence. Then the shanty people were beheading people while others were fighting for independence. Nkrumah wrote tha ...
Truoo Oobak3. Now u see them with their arrogant sense of entitlement. Pls keep the flame burning. Thanks
@Frank Agyena Karikari
You are the most stupid and belligerent so-called ashanti fool out there. How dare you demean our precious Ga language like that ?
I bet if I saw you on the streets of Accra, you would be embarra ...
Thats you wish. Misfiring action potentials.
You are very stupid....even Chanel 247 is owned by a Ga, Accra metropolitan university is owned by a Ga , RNAQ OWNS MORE THAN 50 COMPANIES.
Sometimes I feel like learning the language, but I have stopped entirely, and I don't need Ga for anything. It doesn't even go 3 nautical miles offshore. I am not an Akan but I hate tribalism. I thought it was only Ewes who a ...
You are just stupid. Sorry.
Why use an Akan name to insult anybody when you know that you are a Trokosi?
JC ..feel free to be inward looking. But, learning other laguages or a few "pleasantys" in other languages can be used as ice breakers to open doors. I try to say something nice in French, German, spanish, Chinese, Indian, an ...
Who do you think you’re fooling with those lies? No wonder these monkeys believe the welded stool fell from the sky. Even Ethiopians who were never colonized, with the original copies of the Bible and their own written lang ...
No one can make GA relevant in Accra except the GA people themselves. You sold all the Accra land and can’t even establish a major GA radio or TV station to promote the language? Stop blaming others!!
Hahahaha. Establish a Ga TV or FM and Radio Station for who to listen and understand? That is not how business works. Go to the Osu Night Market where Rawlings frequented and find out the language that the people use to trade ...
@June the idiot. There are Ga tv stations. I am sorry but Ga lands are in demand and more valuable than your village land. They are used to build the bedrock of Ghana's economy to benefit all Ghanaians.. You use your land for ...
Good initiatives, a Kumasi uneducated villager comes to the US for greener pastures. He or she strives to learn beginners English to get a job as security agent or home health aid. If they can manage in the US, then they shou ...
What really is going on in mother Ghana??? Now after Obaak3..no Akwaaba...no more kotoka airport etc.we have a person who has been refused to be served a food all b'coz he spoke Twi to the food seller???Huh???
And what would they use the Ga language for? You say the uneducated Kumasi villager in the USA has to learn the language to land a job once he gets there.
If he were to learn the Ga language, what would he do with it? Wou ...
You are complaining about happenings on South Africa??Is it not that same thing?
Who did she buy the maize from?The water for cooking and so on?½
What kind of nonsense is that ?Thus it means when you ho to Kumasi or Mamprusi to buy food you have to speak their language before they can serve you. She should sell all her foods to only those who speak Ga language. What ...
YOU ARE THE WORST CULPRITS TO THIS
I ALWAYS HAVE ENCOUNTERS WITH PEOPLE ESPECIALLY TWI Speaking vendor's BOTH IN KUMASE,KOFORIDUA AND ACCRA
THE FOOD VENDOR MIGHT HAVE DONE IT BECAUSE OF THE USELESS ENCOUNTERS SHE MIGHT ...
I fully support you. These akans are too arrogant, but they know nothing.
@Broni, you have heard of Akans, but you definitely know bugger-all about them.
Not all Akans. It’s the shanty shanty yaanom people ONLY.
So, rationally, that's what a food seller needs doing when one Twi-speaking person offends her, go after all Akans or those who speak Twi? Ghana has a huge problem. We need to throw away all traditional languages, then!
K ...
Not all Akans. It’s just those from that place with no name, from the shanty shanty place.
Don’t bundle all of us Akans with those people.
Your Ga language is dead it will soon become like history
As for Tetteh, why doesn’t he establish 100 radio stations in Accra dedicated to speaking Ga? After all, he’s always laughing all the way to the bank ( with the monies of gullible congregations) as happy as a pig in shit ...
Most of these akan don't want to learn any dialect apart from theirs here in Ghana. They do same abroad. Only a few are sensible to learn. What do they take people for! Thinking their dialect is superior than others. The akan ...
@Broni...You do not have to speak Asante Twi to be an Akan.
And , not every Akan person speaks or even understands Asante Twi.
There are over 16 different Akan languages spoken in Ghana and the Ivory Coast.
And your name is Broni? You have defined your worthless self. You forgot there’s a Ga name Bl)fo.
But Broni, who forces you to speak their language? Akans don’t force you to speak their Akan language. It’s so so sad that you Ga people are now waking up to the fact that you are totally LOST or better still MIA. Yes, Ac ...
You are a fine gentleman, why do you tell lies .You are a big shame to your industry, period.
JUST WANTING TO PAINT THE GA PEOPLE BLACK BECAUSE YOU STARTED WITH YOUR TWI JOURNALISM APPRENTICESHIP AND STRUGGLING TO FEED YOURSELF
Is it not the same thing we experience every day from Twi speaking people, even in our own hometowns? An Akan man/woman calls you on the phone and starts speaking to you in his language without asking whether you understand o ...
@ Agyemang, please change your name before you start complaining that we have assumed that you are Akan.
In life, we should all learn to choose which battles to fight.
It is an incontrovertible fact that Ghana is predomin ...
@Agyemang, using Agyemang as moniker simply proves you are a complete duckhead because anyone called Agyemang knows that ,you do not have to speak Asante Twi language to be an Akan . The Agnis and the Baoules etc are all ...
KWASIA FUO BUSHMAN
IF YOUR BUSH REGION AND YOUR LANGUAGE IS GOOD FOR YOU WHY COME DOWN TO ACCRA YOU BUSH PEOPLE CAME TO ACCRA BEFORE YOU BECAME CIVILIZED NOW YOU WANT TO DICTATE TO US
TAKE YOUR BUSH RADIO STATION BACK TO T ...
Kwasia, accra doesn't belong to Ga people only... Aboafunu kurasini Loser.. you go back to where you come from... Asshole... spits
We came to Accra because the government moved the capital here. And we didn’t come here to get civilised. We came here with our civilisation. We came and saw your lifestyle but you see what we built to live in?
And you ar ...
LOOK AT HIS FACE CALLING HIMSELF SIR
VILLAGE SIR GO BACK TO YOUR VILLAGE AND SPEAK YOUR TWI
You filthy scum bag asshole loser... You go back to Alata where you belong after all history tell us mother Ghana belongs to the Akans..Nkran ni Aboa... spits
You go to the HOLE that you came from. You said you came from a hole. You shit eating pigmy.
Test 2 foolish ga. That useless language. Nobody will learn it. Go and drink the sea.
Black man black sense - Obuoba J. A. Adolfo. If using one local language can help Ghana unite and progress, why the emphasis on what using different languages to divide us? So sad a so-called man of God also got it wrong. Aft ...
Any (Ga)war songs comes from the Akans language to defeat the Ashantis during the Katamanso war,the Ashantis has no language security,
Me Koraa,I can't think far on this tribalism matter,why is it that whenever NDC is in power tribal hatred especially against Akans became a pastime why? Set up FM radio station in Accra use only Ga language in operations and ...
All Ghanaians should learn from the Ashanti’s for maintaining their language. I travel to Bolga last year and in the hotel.,natives that works in the hotel names are Victoria, Francisca all English names, but in Ashante re ...
If Lawrence Tetteh said that, then I have lost all the little respect I have left for him after he said that some people were created to be poor and it is not the churches responsibility to assist anyone financially. Nothing ...
Ga speaking is not compulsory, period.
As for my asante twi, I will speak wherever I go. I adore it. I am speaking my language and you say what?? With asante twi, I can even survive in the moon. I get wherever I want with my language.
What the is Griezeman? Oman Ghana, who did this to us?
Shut the up, when did the Akan story start? Was it not only 18th century that people known as Asante appeared, so get your facts straight
Get the off with your propaganda nonsense. Somebody is in Accra so he should learn Ga. Is it compulsory for anybody to learn a language?
They wouldn't think of cleaning their filthy environments before enforcing their unpopular language on others
I that, it’s correct for 3 points!
And you courage to be complaining. Do you know what happens to other tribes in KUMASI when people speak their TRIBAL LANGUAGES? The lady was right since she doesn't want to PROMOTE any other languages except GA.
Besides, she ...
If the Akans speak twi to you, speak Ga to them in return. They will learn a lesson.
You see, this has got to do with the low mental capacity of most Ghanaians. They bring their hard earned meager salaries or sales to these crooks on Sundays to enable them keep enriching themselves whilst the congregation liv ...
There is no single Ewe called AYI. The word Ayigbe which means AYI has refuse is as a of the black stool that the Ga stool father at Aneho in Togo by the name AYI refused to refused to released to brought to Accra . So Aneho ...
Although, I am from Ashanti region but support the Ref Remarks 100%. Even nowadays, instead of parents teaching their kids their local language they prefer to teach them English which to me is not good.
I’m surprised the Akans are not realizing the calculated attack by other tribes be it job recruitment, hostile attitude and the open dislike of Twi language. Wise up my and stop the divisions among the Akans. Lastly, let’ ...
Lawrence Tetteh the UK fraudster who swindled desperate undocumented Ghanaian immigrants in the UK of their monies with the pretext of assisting them to obtain papers to stay in the UK, but absconded to Ghana with their monie ...
Let her sell her food to only Gas. No-one will learn Ga idiots.
Ga's should establish their own radio stations!
What are the modalities Ga's put for people to learn their? nothing! even Ga's at basic level you don't have.
Very disappointing, Shameful, a pastor who supposed to know better, preach peace starts this Irrelevant Tribal issue in the country. How do you compel someone to learn your language? Even in Schools JHS, SHS languages are opt ...
Especially the bush dwelling toilet eating slave selling Asante dwarfs
Why not consider practicing your journalism where u came from? After all u are not obliged to base and practice in Accra?
Exactly! No wonder they believe the welded stool fell from the sky. Even Ethiopians who were never colonized, with the original copies of the Bible and their own written language and alphabets are not this delusional not to t ...
Enough is enough! Learn Ga or go back to Suame, nmoa!
You are not a Ga man, Ga's and Northerners do not insult Akans, and we know that, Gyimifo3.
I agree. People should be encouraged to learn and speak the dominant local language of a locality
This statement is peculiar with Twi speaking people. When you speak any northern language in kumasi, they will ask you whether you are from ghana or not. We were insulted for not speaking twi in kumasi. People refuse to coope ...
Kumasi is your target? Asantes are your targets
But we ll continue to dominate u till thy kingdom comes
U have shown us or reveal your intentions to us and we are ready for yall!!
U ll cry everyday in your spirit be ...
What qualifies you to use the title (SIR), I hope you earned it through the right channel else its an insult to persons who have worked hard , contributed to the good causes in shaping our country and society likemy late grea ...
Lawrence Tetteh, the pastor, who is supposed to preach peace, one ness and tribal tolerance Will bring TRIBAL WAR and CHAOS into this precious country called Ghana! God forbid!!
President is talking reparations and South African we don’t love our self and talking about whites. We are devils our grandchildren too will pay the price tribalism hypocrites and parasites Africans
Dr. Tetteh's comments were complete nonsense. Operating a radio and/or a television station is business; owners of these radio stations will operate in a language in which they attract the highest number of listenners and cus ...
The Gas themselves speak English with their children in their homes but want the other guy to speak their language.
Is this an issue for discussion ?
Pure rubbish !
This article had attracted 120 commentaries, and it is still counting, and a sane mind can deduce that there is no common ground for who should give up for what. Now, with this, where are those fighting for one AFRICA and wha ...
I hope we now know why God says liars will not enter heaven. Somebody tells a lie that he was refused food because he didn't speak Ga, and see the results coming out - expressions of tribal hatred when we were all living in ...
Can you go to Kumasi market for shopping and talk with the Seller Dagati or Ewe ?????? Gives us a break,
I am an Akan but I speak Ga very well because I live in Accra and I learned the language. Unfortunately many middle class Gas don't speak Ga with their children at home, they speak only English and so the Ga language is gradu ...
I started a very small social experiment. Anytime a trader in traffic speaks twi to me I respond by saying " me i don't understand this language ooo" . They feel offended. Waoooo.