'She has made the church more popular' - Pentecost chairman speaks on Dr Awusi attack

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Enirehtac Nicholas Tor 22 hours ago

Ghanaians are such useless pathetic people. Maybe that is why South Africans do not want them..... Fvck Ghana

• Awine 21 hours ago

She has made you more popular for the vice presidential candidate of the Npp. Napo is a liability

• TWEAA DC 18 hours ago

JULIUS DEBRAH SHEDS CROCODILE TEARS WHILE JOHN MAHAMA LAUGHS AND CLAPS. .AGENDA SETTING....TWEAA. ...

• Ben 22 hours ago

We are not fools Julius. We will vote against you and your stupid party come 2028. You think this fake tears will change anything? You must be a moron to believe so.

• Amango Mo 21 hours ago

That's all the church knows. Hypocrites

• KK 20 hours ago

You and who? Hatred will kill man. Chairman self has fallen in love with NDC and their work. The woman's simply meant Chairman should be vocal during both NPP and NDC tenures. It's just that she didn't apply wisdom in her sp ...

• Gonja Mafia 7 hours ago

KK stop your fooling and let wisdom talk, don't come and make matters bad for you foolish party NDC and their leaders.

• Yaw 21 hours ago

You mean she has exposed the church as NOTORIOUS???? You are double faced and biased!!!!

• ASAMOAH 21 hours ago

You were indeed Political in your speech on that fateful day. Just that Government Appointees don't want the name of the NDC come into any conflict with the Church ⛪

• Dread 20 hours ago

In what way has the church become more popular?

• Amango Mo 20 hours ago

Working of miracles and saving souls

• Asem b3 ba Dani 20 hours ago

The chief of staff is apologizing on behalf of a person who has not repented of her actions. Listening to her apology says it all! And besides she still has the video on her TikTok ‘page’. She hasn’t regretted her actio ...

• TWEAA DC 18 hours ago

HOW CAN A SIDE CHICK OF JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI (MAHALIAR) REGRET HER ACTIONS?...STAY TUNED FOR MORE REVELATIONS SOON...TWEAA.

• Prophet 11 hours ago

Side chick? As for mahatma he likes prey mine women oooh. See the other one who invented papano

• Fairman 20 hours ago

Was it necessary for the whole Chief of Staff and some leadership of the National Democratic Congress to engage in that form of appeasement by throwing that poor lady under the bus?
    What at all was the nature of the opprobri ...

• Bamboo 19 hours ago

Popular in what sense?
    Apostle please come again & explain yourself.
    You guys are making Gods work to be difficult.
    Dr Awusi & Julius are all empty people.
    When the Npp dig the most expensive hole in the world what did th ...

• Osei Kwabena 19 hours ago

That's the behavior of some northerners. When ever they get a position, they forget tomorrow. Her days will come for being disrespectful to a respected chairman of the church of Pentecost. Most NDC executives are disrespectfu ...

• TWEAA DC 18 hours ago

MARY AWUSI IS NOT A NORTHNER...SHE IS FROM ASANTE AKYEM AGOGO WITH A CHANGED NAME...THAT IS THE PLAIN TRUTH AND SHE HAS TO EXPLAIN THAT...STAY TUNED...TWEAA.

• Tony 9 hours ago

Osei Kwabena is ashamed for accusing Northerners unfairly. Tribal bigot

• Nana K 19 hours ago

The Church must awake up to its responsibility too.
    Stop accepting tithes and offerings from galamseyers.

• Kee 19 hours ago

Eiii, so the Church of Pentecost is now turning into NDC church because of votes. When was the last time we heard of Julius Debrah being a member of the Pentecost Church. Now understand the political appointments.

• Kofi Ghanaman 18 hours ago

This lady should sacked from the Free Zone Board. What has Free Zones got to do with Galmasey. She nothing but a sycophant.

• kelewele 18 hours ago

Africans and religious sycophancy..

• Jim 18 hours ago

The Pentecost church is not more popular than it's been before. It's another business entity, just like the one man churches.

• Francis B. 17 hours ago

The woman has made church of Pentecost more popular according to the chairman. Then if i may ask, why do you forgive her? You should rather congratulate her.Or the chairman wanted to be sarcastic ?

• Ohene Langley, Virginia 17 hours ago

When you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP.they are full of criminals lairs and thieves.. from A to Z.its so sad

• ASEMPA 16 hours ago

Dr Awusi has rather exposed the hypocrisy of the elders of the Pentecost Church in the sense that the water bodies didn't become unfit for baptism in this 15 months of the NDC. During the troubling 8 good years of the NPP reg ...

• Nana 16 hours ago

Oooo yes education with out wisdom is good for thing. That is the reason why the women are ask to be quiet in the church. What do you think this lady will do to his husband at home.Her up bringing was not good enough she was ...

• Concern - Tema 15 hours ago

Was the Church Baptising by immersion in the years 2022, 2023 and 2024 in the rivers in Ghana?. Apologies already issued otherwise not a necessary action.

• Achakanapaya 12 hours ago

So he has no regrets for attacking the NDC Government unnecessarily because during the time of Akuffo Addo and the npp this Man of God was quite.
    Why won't they continue the foolishness in the name of God.
    Hypocrites and Ch ...

• FTT 11 hours ago

Authorities should Investigate Dr Awusi's doctorate degree because her utterances doesn't show she holds that degree.

• Jeff from Ash town 9 hours ago

For me I did not see anything wrong with the woman's reaction. She asked clear questions. 1. Was the state of the water better than today, was he in this country at the time, what did he say about it at that time, why is he n ...

• Holy Communion 9 hours ago

Leave them my brother. They call themselves Christian Clergy but shamelessly selling Christ to a Walewale Arab for 20 shekels of Silver. Morden day Pharasees

• GOLDEN 9 hours ago

TIME FOR SPIRITUAL AWAKENING,LISTEN TO THE AMAZING SERMONS OF TRUSTWORTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND GET SOME KNOWLEDGE,DO NOT CONTINUE TO BELIEVE IN DECADES OF LIES WE HAVE BEEN FED WITH FOR SO LONG A TIME,WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!

• Poo brew 8 hours ago

Tweaaaaa apuuuuuuuuuuuuu! Church is a psychiatric home for all lunatics. The Bible is a cock and bull story. Yes a fiction with it's God. Only mental ppl buys that crap. If Ghana were not to be full of lunatics who called ...

• Jimbo 7 hours ago

This is one beautiful thing l like so much about NDC. They react very fast to issues to get them quickly addressed. Such is wisdom. They are highly sensitive and responsive. They know the mentality of Ghanaians. Falsehood bec ...

• JB Goode 6 hours ago

She has a legitimate question though. Paraphrasing one of the questions: Were you in Ghana in the last administration?

• OZYMANDIAS 5 hours ago

Church of Pentecost is surely very popular for the shenanigans displayed by their pastors and their wives. . Sheep in wolves’s clothing. Nkonkonsa, Fornication, Lies and the Holier-than-thou attitudes of their elders and co ...

• Free Radical 4 hours ago

We was Julius Debra crying like mad dog apologizing with kwaku Anansie tears but we did not see Pentecost chairman came to endorse insulting him makes the church popular.Ghanaweb your lies has exposed you.you can only fool y ...

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 4 hours ago

Dr Nyamekye’s comments were fair and harmless however what has been his comment for the past 5 years when our water bodies were worse?
    I guess that was Dr Mary Awusi’s point of view.
    Apology rendered and accepted. Lif ...

• JB 8 minutes ago

Were you not popular all this while? Please, stop this. Just tell the lady she went overboard......