Professor Kwesi Yankah questions Chief of Staff's tearful apology

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Enyo 21 hours ago

BAM Prof…exactly my thinking when I read what Julius did!! He placed his party, political ambition above his country, church and sadly God…by thy actions ye shall know them!!

Twea!!

• Game Changer +447935009178 20 hours ago

The hypocrisy of some people in this country is the reason we can't develop. How can some religious leaders and some chiefs be considered above reproach? The leader of the church of Pentecost goofed in my opinion. The critici ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 20 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to. move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the ...

• Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana 20 hours ago

How much were u paid to curse your future generations? A pig must have slept with your prostitute mother and that's what brought an animal without like u on earth, You are living dead animal

• P Djamgbe 18 hours ago

Because of partisan politics, this is the mindset of a whole Prof, and if someone says their Dutch passport is better than a PhD in Ghana people want to bite their head off.

• Joe Blue 20 hours ago

This is nonsensical, if he did not talk about it during the last regime, does that stop him from talking now? Sometimes, we behave as if we have drank ‘cool aid’.
    “Kwasiasem aah kwa”.

• RAS MARLEY 20 hours ago

Look at this COMEDIAN OF A LINGUISTICS TEACHER too struggling to be relevant. The days of your Foolish and Biased Political Writings are gone. What have u really achieved in life with your dirty tribal politics and LINGUISTIC ...

• Fianyo 19 hours ago

Julious Debrah is a weakling, spineless, and pathetic.He has wrecked any dream of his to lead the Ndc to contest the 2028 general election and become the president of Ghana. Where was the woman who committed the offense? Ghan ...

• BENJI JM 14 hours ago

YOU SAID MY MIND. JULIOUS IS SIMPLY A JOKE AND WEAKLING AS YOU SAID. HE DOESN'T DESERVE TO BE A CHIEF OF STAFF. WHY CRY? SUCH AN EMPTY HEAD.

• Abugre 19 hours ago

No wonder you seem not to be in this country. Goofed? Just by stating the reality on the ground. It is rarher because of people like you that why we are where we are now as a country.

• Oklemekuku¹ 16 hours ago

Well said

• Isaac 15 hours ago

Men don't cry. Not even in privacy. The future crying president. Aba

• Wofa Yaw 14 hours ago

What kind of reproach? What aspect of Rev Chairman's directive to church was wrong? Do you know what he said on this subject to the previous Gov't? With great insight he longed for this government to stick to the campaign mes ...

• Another FOOL OF A" PROFESSOR" 20 hours ago

I hope this IDIOT OF A COMMON LINGUISTICS TEACHER was in Ghana when AKUFFO-ADDO and WONTUMI were destroying our Rivers and Forests.

• Lori 20 hours ago

Konkonte Professor. Shut up.

• Wosowoso 18 hours ago

The reason why Prof. Yankah and the Pentecost leader have no credibility is simple. For 8 years we watched a President who claimed to put his Presidency on the line against Galamsey fail woefully. The good Professor and the R ...

• Wofa Yaw 14 hours ago

Who has no credibility? Who says one thing in opposition and does the opposite in gov't? NPP=NDC are the same. Comes from the same mothers but from different fathers: thus their named are different. Please ask for credibility ...

• Sadia Imoro 18 hours ago

JULIUS DEBRAH IS A DECENT MAN BUT ………..

Julius Debrah, the CHIEF OF STAFF is a decent, well spoken and balanced person. Everyone who knows him will agree to some extent. However, his job description doesn’t inclu ...

• Water Yam 21 hours ago

Julius Debrah is not fit to hold high office. When I heard the woman apologizing I said there might have been pressure from the flagstaff house. The woman didnt attack the church. She tried to expose the hypocrisy of the past ...

• BENJI JM 13 hours ago

hahaha. in short, Julious is fool. "Baby who has been denied candies" hahahahahahaha

• Dr. Adenta 21 hours ago

That lady is untouchable? Is she some bigger man's special something something? Another Papa Nu, eeish sorry, I meant Maame Nu? I have low battery cos of dumsor, so shall continue later.

• Ben 21 hours ago

God bless you Prof. You are indeed a very wise man. As for Julius, we through his lies so don't worry. He and the NDC government will be severely punished come 2028. He should continue with his crocodile tears, he will smell ...

• Water Yam 21 hours ago

Julius Debrah is not fit to hold high office. When I heard the woman apologizing I said there might have been pressure from the flagstaff house. The woman didnt attack the church. She tried to expose the hypocrisy of the past ...

• Donatus 20 hours ago

John 11:35 "Jesus wept". Hahahahahahaha!

• Yaw 20 hours ago

This chief of staff is a fraudster and fake

• Joe Blue 20 hours ago

Julius Debrah doesn’t look like a presidential material. Asiedu Nketia is worse. Who else? The small small boys are not matured enough. They would concentrate on chopping our girls. NDC yaamutu.

• Kofi Ghanaman 19 hours ago

I agree my junior brother Julius weep not for a rude CEO. She should be sacked. The church of Pentecost has a following of about 4million people be careful with them.

• USELESS CHIEF OF STAFF 19 hours ago

THIS USELESS GHANA CHIEF OF STAFF IS CRYING LIKE STUPID BABY, INSTEAD OF SACKING THAT USELESS AND STUPID WOMAN, YOU WERE RATHER CRYING MAAMAA LIKE A BREAST FEEDING USELESS BABY. THE JUBILEE HOUSE- THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AS WE ...

• Kk 19 hours ago

Uncompleted 4 bedroom house at lentil stage for sale at 10 minutes drive from Abrepo junction Kumasi call 0532998090

• Nii Amarteifio 19 hours ago

It was too cheap. The tears were not necessary. Crocodile tears lol

• Kwmae Burnes 19 hours ago

Julius Debrah was using this as his Ambition for presidency but we are the on egoing to vote how do you betray Mary like that? a gress route woman,

• Ras 19 hours ago

A chief Of Staff must not be emotionally weak.

• Chai!!! 19 hours ago

What was that???

• Chai!!! 18 hours ago

Ghana needs hard men, not crying babies.

• LUNCH PAD 18 hours ago

WHERE WERE YOU, WHEN KENNEDY AGYAPONG INSULTS HIGH COURT JUDGES. HYPOCRISY IS YOUR GRAND FATHER

• filiwa 18 hours ago

You guys too have used church followers to worry us too much, is it the church pastor that develops Ghana and put food on my table , gv is a break. This s the reason the country is stagnant in development close to 35 yrs of ...

• Concerned Citizen 18 hours ago

Prof. I fully agree with you and doff my hat to you for this nice write up. Indeed, the Chief of Staff crying in public, was quite embarassing. Does that mean the Pastors are above criticism ? Have we turned them into semi Go ...

• Kwame Peter 18 hours ago

Dr Adenta,the word in town is that the insolent idiot is a close confidant of whom you know.

• I know 18 hours ago

Julius didn't cry when he reported the death of Omane Boamah and Co. NDC guys who were on Nana Addo's stature should look at Julius and prepare for more serious attacks. I trust you know what I mean.

• Star from the North 18 hours ago

Because of his azaa public cry should be enough ground to put him away from the highest office. The lady has apologized and it doesn’t need anyone to shear tears for the so called man of God to accept and forgive the lady. ...

• MV 18 hours ago

God will one day judge all this brood of vipers parading around, and calling themselves pastors.

And you, Kwesi Yankah, we heard about all the evil advice you gave to Afful-Broni to sack all Northerners and Ewes from the U ...

• Sadia Imoro 17 hours ago

NONSENSE. DUMB AND DAFT LIES. I AM A NORTHERNER AND I DO NOT BELIEVE YOUR FOOLISHNESS ONE BIT. JUST STOP THE IGNORANT BEHAVIOUR AND TRIBAL STUPIDITY AND GO BACK TO JSS. WO HO Fiiiiiii.
    NANIAMA.

• Ghana 18 hours ago

Prof you are absolutely spot on. Unnecessary drama. This issue is being overly given attention. The person in question has apologised.

• Fante Kenkey 17 hours ago

Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah is crying in public. Julius Debrah is crying and embarrassing himself in church. Jerry Rawlings NDC Paa nie. Look these day the Pentecostal church members don’t vote according to their pastor instru ...

• Sage 17 hours ago

Funny Fool !!

• Aferdi Sator 17 hours ago

Separate church from formal governance. The President is overly doing this and must stop.

• Kweku 17 hours ago

Ghananian politicians can dramatize socioeconomic situations

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 17 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• GYANKROMIAN 17 hours ago

RELIGION and RELIGIOUS leaders are the second GREATEST BANES of Ghana and Africa.

Tweaaa. They are the ones misleading the flock into disaster and purgatory.

They are the major reasons Africa will continue to "carry" th ...

• K Tsin 17 hours ago

In most of the comments on board,it seems all eyes are on J D to be the next presidential candidate. Have you so soon forgotten about the vice president who has no excess baggage and has a great chance of winning if presented ...

• Asonaba asiedu 17 hours ago

Some people's hearts are so hardened that, they find it difficult to understand when a genuine God fearing person's emotions overflows. It's those like kwesi yankah who are making fun and criticising him who have made it pol ...

• Nihoa 16 hours ago

This is professor ooo. Everything is politics. Unfortunate.

• E.k 16 hours ago

He regretted appointing someone who struggles to analyze simple statements to such a high position. It raises concerns about how she might treat employees who hold perspectives different from her own.

• Kwame Peter 16 hours ago

P Djamgbe,Prof Yankah is spot on and can be understood by any average right thinking,the tears of Julius is all settings and meant for the consumption of people like you,the feeble minded,idiots and unrepentant imbeciles who ...

• Shuna 16 hours ago

President my foot. Who's going to vote for a crying baby. Julius disgraced himself publicly.

• Kk 16 hours ago

The cry was absolutely needless and unnecessary. Just for sympathy votes

• Abrefa 16 hours ago

Prof. Yankah, you think Ghanaians have forgotten the abysmal performance of your government in dealing with the galamsey crisis. Hypocrisy galore!!

• Kk 15 hours ago

There are more sorrowful things happening in Ghana for him to sincerely cry for; pregnant women sleeping on the floor of hospitals, young people dying queuing for jobs etc. This is a hypocractical dramatic cry to save his par ...

• Zakarakis 15 hours ago

Truth be told. Dr Awasi said nothing that should split hairs. Most pastors LOST THEIR TONGUE during the Akuffo Addo administration to talk about galamsey. So it is CURIOUS that some are engaging in GALAMSEY EVANGELISM.

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 15 hours ago

This Prof may have a point concerning the crying.

BUT HE'S ALSO A HYPOCRITE.

Where was he when the waters were becoming muddy, mercurious, and deadly?

A miserable reset agenda is better than a government who's offic ...

• Isaac 15 hours ago

It's pitiful. Are we going to have a crying president in future? What a womanly behaviour.

• Sweet Ginger 15 hours ago

This professor will go hell.
    No wonder he is an ardent admirer of people like Kennedy Agyapong, Abronye DC and the others who actually insulted pastors in the past without his NPP party rendering any apology to the affected. ...

• Ibn Ali 15 hours ago

He can cry blood but it won’t move someone like me, when he stupidly caused my removal from an area for his selfish party interest without recourse to the sacrifices we kept in serving the people on the ground.

• Baz 14 hours ago

That tears was needless

• Agyemang 14 hours ago

The sorry end of a professor who has turned himself into a shithole

• Nana 13 hours ago

This is the most useless and incompetent government and officials this country has ever had. That ugly Julius Debrah was crying because of what? What happened to that rude and " ashawo " Mahama sidechick who insulted Chairman ...

• Nana 13 hours ago

I don't understand why the chief of staff had to apologise and also add tears to it. Is this not a stooge. He just wanted to please the church, the man in question and also rally sympathisers for his bid to lead the NDC. come ...

• Vanchasse 13 hours ago

Your party could have done the same thing. I believe strongly that you also saw that as a plus and never wanted to see such a huge elephant like Julius Debrah correcting such a mistake.

• Populist 11 hours ago

Oldman politically blind. Alot and worst threats, attacks , corruption and infringements were witnessed under your NPP government. Have you ever talked about it. Oldman what are you teaching us?

• Kwam 11 hours ago

The Prof may be right, but he has no monopoly or concluding evidence about his opinion. He should allow majority of Ghanaians to the final judge. It true illegal mining or galamsey has been a challenge for us as country. We c ...

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 9 hours ago

Prof give some breathing space with your political piece. Everyone knows the turbidity level of our water bodies are a bit better than 8 years ago.continue giving handing over people to the river deities under the pretext of ...

• agyeman 3 hours ago

THE WHOLE CRYING ACT WAS A COMPLETE NUISANCE. DOES HE NOT KNOW THE RIVERS AND CLEAN WATER HAS BEEN POLLUTED THROUGH GALAMSEY? FOOLISHNESS AT ITS BEST. BULUU PHYSICALLY.

• African and God grace 32 minutes ago

Low iq ..sack woman. Take action not tears .
    Fake ndc and npp ...somebody should all them up ..Big time.