Victor Smith engages Boeing on the rebirth of Ghana Airways

Read Comments Comments (48)

• JILLY 12 hours ago

Mtcheeew! Stop that nonsense and fix the dumsor, the roads and the railway first!

• Nii 12 hours ago

Square peg in round hole. While Ethiopia, Rwanda,Tanzania etc are using their own money to set up National airline you're going round engaging in comedy. NDC is just not a serious political party.

• Abd 11 hours ago

Guys, Dumsor is back!!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... you can take your own life with medicine.... For instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 6 hours ago

Waaa see madness, MUMBI SERAKI the certified idiot is still on the rampage!

• GHANA MUST GO 7 hours ago

@NII and @Abd... ONYAAYE GBEMI CHANG-FANG...!!!! WAS DUMSOR NOT THERE WHEN YOUR MANHYIA TRUMU-TRUMU HOMOSEXUAL (MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH) ASKED US TO GO AND BRING OUR OWN DUMSOR TIMETABLE ?? DIDN'T YOU SEE HIM GOING ALL THE WAY ...

• GHANA MUST GO 7 hours ago

@NII ... ONYAAYE GBEMI CHANG-FANG...!!!! WAS DUMSOR NOT THERE WHEN YOUR MANHYIA TRUMU-TRUMU HOMOSEXUAL (MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH) ASKED US TO GO AND BRING OUR OWN DUMSOR TIMETABLE ?? DIDN'T YOU SEE HIM GOING ALL THE WAY TO ABOAD ...

• Lori 11 hours ago

Foolish waste of our resources.

• Agallon 7 hours ago

@Lori the senseless animal. Nothing good has ever come from his mouth. Foolish, lonely weed smoker. Wretched fool

• Asante 10 hours ago

It dey pain you rough but if you like it or not it's going to happen, ghana will have it national airline again .enemy of the state that's why you are still poor and you will still remain poor because of your mentality

• Ghanaman 8 hours ago

Are Ghanaians competent enough to manage a national carrier now? Have the problems of incompetence and mismanagement that caused the collapse of the former Ghana Airways been solved? Only a fool repeats the same thing in the ...

• Obiba 8 hours ago

NO!!!
    We are too corrupt to manage any money issues
    All the proceeds will go into the workers pockets
    It definitely will be a failure
    We need our roads fix and electricity working at least

• Ghanaman 8 hours ago

If you are a staff of Ghana Airways, It must have nothing to do with your family members. You are paid for your job. If your relatives want to travel, they should pay the full price. That nonsense that was done before, of iss ...

• THIS IS A PUBLICITY STUNT FOR ATTENTION 3 hours ago

You don’t got to Boeing to start an Airline unless you’re Saudi Arabia, UAE or Singapore. Only a few madly rich countries can afford to buy planes. There are industry players that finance aircraft acquisition through diff ...

• WELL, MR. SMITH, YOU HAVE TO ENGAGE WITH MONEY, NOT EMPTY HANDS AND EMPTY POCKETS. YOU NEED BILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE YOU ENGAGE AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURES FOR AN AIRLINE BUSINESS. GO AND ASK QATAR, ETHIOPIA AND ALL OTHER AIRLINES !!!!! 8 hours ago

ENGAGE INDEED. LOL, HAHAHAAAAAAA !!!

• Maggie 12 hours ago

Why do the Mahama brothers like aeroplanes and flying like that???? Ahhh bah!!! Fix the roads, repair the trains, grow our own tomatoes!!!! How many people can afford to even travel abroad? What percentage of our population w ...

• Maggie 12 hours ago

Why do the Mahama brothers like aeroplanes and flying like that???? Ahhh bah!!! Fix the roads, repair the trains, grow our own tomatoes!!!! How many people can afford to even travel abroad? What percentage of our population w ...

• Koppong 12 hours ago

You and family would ride free like what was done to Ghana Airways, stop wasting our time and resources

• obiba koo 12 hours ago

they are the same group of people who will collapse the system because they will pay only peanut cedis as flight fares. God bless our homeland Ghana.JP

• Kwame Angel 12 hours ago

Forget about Ghanba Airways. Ghana is too corrupt to run a risky airline business. This will just be an avenue for politicians to drain the economy.

• Gbanab 11 hours ago

Trade Attaché or Minister-Counselor for Trade/Commercial Affairs is supposed to be making such discussions not ambassador,just like the pompous fool Ablakwa you guys cannot delegate eh ?

• Efo Juju 10 hours ago

Is this the same Victor Smith who was staying at Rawlings Boys quarters pounding fufu for Rawlings wife? Is this the guy who was told by Rawlings to write his own dismissal letter for Rawlings to sign?

• Kwame Peter 11 hours ago

Please please ,don't waste your breath on this clear nonsense,Mr Smith was sent there to enjoy himself,has he not been there before?

• Sleeping Tablet. 11 hours ago

Ghaina airways ? BIG NO THANKS NOT EVEN FOR FREE.

• Keane 11 hours ago

Hilarious kids sitting on floors in sheds they call schools and this clown …billions not paid to lenders .

• Kofi BA 11 hours ago

PR gimmick! Boeing has thousands of orders yet to be delivered to serious and reputable airlines, and definitely would have no time entertaining jokers. Get serious for once NDC government!

• Nii Akwei 9 hours ago

Boeing may sell Ghana a refurbished aircraft. We are too corrupt to manage anything under the sun.

• Dziko Kwame 10 hours ago

I thought BOEING are manufacturers of Aircraft.

Is Boing now running an Airline?

I just wish to know, please.

Long live GHANA

• EGYA BREW 10 hours ago

Stop the gimmicks and get real.

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 10 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 10 hours ago

BY 2028, HYPERTENSION WOULD HAVE KILLED MANY NPP SUPPORTERS BECAUSE THEY CANNOT FATHOM WHY NDC IS RULING GHANA.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 10 hours ago

KUFFOUR, THE GIANT WITH FROG EYES COLLAPSED GHANA AIRWAYS. GHANA HAS HAD 3 ASHANTIS AS HEAD OF STATE. ACHAMPONG, AFRIFA AND KUFFOUR BUT THEY DID NOTHING IN KUMASI.

• Koppong 10 hours ago

Is Victor Smith confused, They are looking for investors and he just wasted tax payers money and flew to Seattle and engaged the manufacturer for what? Does he want to buy Aircraft?

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 9 hours ago

Hope something better comes out of this.

• Yad 9 hours ago

We want Airbus not Boeing. They easily catch fire. Before that fix the electricity issue, buy beds for our hospitals and fix an ICU in every regional hospital.

• COHANA 9 hours ago

A step in the right direction.However, I hope this time the ministers and people in power will not treat the airline as their personal property and use it for themselves,family and friends, girlfriends/sidechicks etc. hopeful ...

• Koti 8 hours ago

Politriciks as usual.

• Agbelimor Paris 8 hours ago

Good ambassador

• Nyamebak 8 hours ago

Talk is cheap for that EWES and NDC as a party

• Agbelimor Paris 7 hours ago

Idiot.How do you feel if you travel by Kenya airways to Ghana?

Idiot,how do you feel if you travel by Kenya airways to Ghana?

@ Nyamebak,even in Accra,we want to travel by air to our border towns.How I wish we have another airport at Aflao.

• Modernise Africa Ltd 8 hours ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Sir River Offin 8 hours ago

Which country on earth has Boeing established an airline even in America, Boeing is a company that manufacture aircrafts for sale, do you think we are fools, ndc

• Black-and-white 7 hours ago

Settings nkoaaa!!!

• Dennis 4 hours ago

Wrong choice, Boeing is a fat goose that lays no golden eggs. We are better of with Embraer

• Jubilee House Rat. 3 hours ago

See Mumu! This is nothing burger. It’s just a joke dumpster photo op. This former (Rawlings houseboy), believed in his own lies.

• Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa 1 hour ago

Hope its not going to be another "government official 3" this time.