Confusion at Nkwatia Hospital over alleged false death claim by nurse

Read Comments Comments (58)

• @Godisking 1 week ago

Nurses well done.

• Ghanaman 1 week ago

Ghana 4 u ohh! Where the dead are more important than the living! When you are alive and dying, you are a problem to the family. The moment you die, you become a celebrity. They will cough up all monies required to bury you.

• Kwaku 1 week ago

It's a reflection of the society. This is a country with so many Church branches in S.A. How would they respect us? We are very wicked & hypocrites

• Alokoto 1 week ago

Shame unto the family members. The Akans particular pay more homage to the dead than the living because of the money they will get after the funeral. You be surprised that they went in for a loan to settle the bills expectin ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

Well, the sick man would have done exactly the same thing if the tables were turned. I won't be surprised if the sick man is as irresponsible as his family members.

• BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE & END IDLENESS!!! 1 week ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Stupid Family 1 week ago

The guy should now know the type of family he comes from. I support the nurses 100%

• William 1 week ago

What on earth is this? Honestly, we are a bunch of very insensitive, extremely wicked and uncivilized people living in Ghana. How can a professional health worker fake a patient's death to a family. What kind of health worker ...

• Ofui 1 week ago

Suspicion ampa. Ofui! “When persuasion fails, force must be applied".

• Asanka Poyooyo 1 week ago

You right on point...

• Nkansah 1 week ago

@ William. Mr. William you are worse than a cockroach. Your mother. So to you the nurses should continue feeding the man with their money or leave him to die through hunger on the hospital bed. Kwasea. Why didn't you go and ...

• Henry 1 week ago

Medaase wo ho

• Ghanaman 1 week ago

If the hospital sraff had left the patient to die, you'll say they are wicked. Now that they have used their own money to save the patient's life and they have done this to recoup their money, you say they are the most wicked ...

• Agooji 1 week ago

WILLIAM ARE YOU A FOOL??? YOU ARE NOT WISER THAN ANYONE. KEEP YOUR NONSENSE OPINIONS TO YOURSELF. IT IS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY THAT ARE INSENSITIVE EXTREMELY WICKED AND UNCIVILIZED PEOPLE. MY FAMILY IS NOT PART.

THIS IS GHANA ...

• Kofi 1 week ago

William did you really read the story or you just rushed to the comment section after seeing the heading? I think if you kept quiet would have been very sensible than spewing this trash.

• Ghanaman 1 week ago

@William: I can see that, just like the family, what hurts you most, is that they didn't leave the patient to die. Maybe you are a family member.

• U joe 1 week ago

Useless creature!

• The Spear 1 week ago

How do you want the hospital to maintain itself, manage itself, pay bills..., William gyimi gyimii, the illiterate buffoon? You're part of Ghana's huge problem. Ekuraseni go live with animals in the bush!

• Rio de Janeiro 1 week ago

So what would have happened if the nurse did not take care or sacrifice for the patient?

• Skriller 1 week ago

You think you have said something sensible, do you know the number of times they have reached the family for the bills to be paid?.. why then did they rush to pay the bills when they were told their brother was dead... It tel ...

• Werey 1 week ago

Keep quiet there gyimii

• Alokoto 1 week ago

William your character is the same as that of the family of the man. Why can't you go to the hospital and pay the bills. Don't speak like an educated fool. Have you forgotten that the hospital also need money to buy drugs to ...

• Guru 1 week ago

You said nothing about the sick who needed help but couldn't find one. Poor logic!!!

• Yaa Yaa 1 week ago

William did you read the facts very well?1st and foremost put e.otions aside and deal with the subject matter one after another.
    Who were the family members wanting to take care of the kinsman?

Was it the business of the ...

• William : Addendum 1 week ago

It should read : Suspension and not Suspicion.

• U joe 1 week ago

Stupid famiy GOD punish them

• Kofi 1 week ago

Abusua d) ofunu ampa. They were waiting for his death for them to generate money from his funeral. Mmoa

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 week ago

So bad for a family.

• $ 1 week ago

So they want this man to die ooh god help use ooh

• K..dat 1 week ago

Hahaha

• Stan 1 week ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* 3yrs Payment Plan

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 550(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 1300 ...

• Yaw 1 week ago

This is very unethical and should not be encouraged as it could have serious ramifications if this becomes a pattern

• Marowit 1 week ago

Blaa Yaw, keep your ethics to yourself. The nurses who did this deserve to be promoted. The fact that the family was able to pay the medical bills justifies the nurses action. If the family was that poor, they wouldn't hav ...

• SHOCKING DISGUSTING BEHAVIOUR BUT THERE ARE SITUATIONS THAT EXPLAIN SUCH APPARENT HEARTLESSNESS 1 week ago

Unfortunately, you INHERIT YOUR FAMILY but CHOOSE your friends. Sometimes you must pray that God will deliver you from your own extended family members because of their deceit and wicked ways.
    I know of friends who relocated ...

• Agyeman Badu III 1 week ago

That’s wisdom
    Well done to them

• Million Dholler bills 1 week ago

Blame not the family but ask the ff questions;
    What is his character
    Is he a drunkard
    Does he take care of the wife & kids
    is the relationship with family members cordial
    don't just pass judgement on family matters if u ...

• Don 1 week ago

Better forgive Bobbie David Peter

• Nana 1 week ago

THIS IS NOT A CASE AT ALL IF THEY HAVE PAY THE MONEY THAN THE CASE IS OVER. THEY WANT THE MONEY AND THE MONEY IS PAY SO WHAT AGAIN.

• Kusu bile 1 week ago

Each one for himself
    What has this patient done for himself
    The family also has its own problems

• Kwasi kusi 1 week ago

The nurses can't be blamed. The story is the reality of how many families shun their own needy ones.

• Truth 1 week ago

If you hate Mohammed or Allah or Islam, you'll always have heart attack because you can't do foko. Muslim Population keeps growing across the globe.

In Ghana
    -President is named after Mohammed-Mahama
    -Opposition leader n ...

• Cho cho cho 1 week ago

Is Ghana now a Muslim country? Stop taking Tramol, it will only destroy you

• Cho cho cho 1 week ago

OMG!! a people who prefer funerals to birthdays and weddings are a vile people

• Mmmmm 1 week ago

In as much as this is unethical we humans are becoming something else now, the attitude of this family is now the order of the day and it's not helping. There is a family I knew their mother is sick instead of them to carry t ...

• Jack Toronto 1 week ago

I agree with what the nurse did but what happens if (God forbid) the patient dies and the family is once again called by the same nurse to break the news?

• Doctor 1 week ago

Ethically not right to lie to the family but also ethically not right for the staff to be feeding the feeding the patient from their own pockets.
    Well done to the staff for caring for this poor man but the practice of lyin ...

• Ethics 1 week ago

We understand those ethics but then tell us how you would have solved this issue considering all the ethics involved.

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Eiiiiiiiiii, Ebuusua tsri ka.
    They will surely kill him when they get home ooh, I hope he won't fellow them. His coffin is already done ready waiting for him ooh.
    Chaiiii this Country called Ghana.

• Donatus 1 week ago

The strategy worked.

• Achea 1 week ago

Eii , abusua do funu ampa. What a brilliant way to collect the debt incurred. This family has shown their true colors.

• Kwame Peter 1 week ago

Alokoto,on behalf of all Kwahu's and Akans,I thank you but Ketekra is from Volta,being dumb with brains eaten by tribalism you think it is only Kwahus who live in Kwahu can you parasitic envious ingrates ever live where the a ...

• IQ 1 week ago

We live in a very UNFORTUNATE & CRAZY world, so it's not surprizing that, his "abusuapanyin" would also be in attendance amidst the prank, thinking that at least, he would generate profit from his funeral rites.

• William 1 week ago

The comments to my submission tells me a lot about the collective mindset in Ghana. We need to change as a nation and stop endorsing dishonest behavior. I still go back to the ethical dimension of a hospital calling to tell a ...

• Truth 1 week ago

If you want to argue against dishonest behavior, start with the family that was not paying medical bills or feeding their relative. Also, only someone who benefits from Ghana's inept, corrupt, slow court system - judge, magis ...

• Robert 1 week ago

@Truth. Something is fundamentally wrong with our medical system. For example, why should relatives be responsible for feeding their loved ones in a hospital? Under normal circumstances, patients are fed by the hospital and t ...

• Abena 1 week ago

Shame unto the families. Bcos they will get money from his funeral when he is dead you now rush to come and pick the dead body shameeee. All hospitals should do the same to those who have patients in their hospitals and thei ...

• Modernise Africa Ltd 1 week ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• EDY 1 week ago

But why are the family members angry that the man is alive. Look at how livid the abusuapanyin was.
    Anyway once it was done with the consent of the patient i don't think we should put so much premium on ethics