NAIMOS taskforce ambushed during illegal mining crackdown

Read Comments Comments (36)

• TWEAA DC 16 hours ago

ONE MILLION GALAMSEYERS...MINUS 49 SUSPECTED ILLEGAL MINERS = INSIGNIFICANT....TWEAA...'SHOWTAGA' GALORE...TWEAA.

• Karikakchar 16 hours ago

Do we need a special task force to tackle galamsey, definitely not! We have the minerals commission and epa they should take up that responsibility and request for necessary security support to enforce their sector laws.

• Nana 16 hours ago

Bcoz of Galamsey don't be surprised Sammy Gyamfi and his GoldBod end up in Nsawam prison.There will be a lot of points to be built from Galamsey as evidence to imprison them. Fools without wisdom relying on Propaganda

• Florence 15 hours ago

@ Nana. Your father is a mad man. That is why you don't think

• Soomui 14 hours ago

Ghana is full of gold. From thwheree beaches of the southern coasts to the northern regions, there is gold to be found everywhere. The govt should find a way to make the most out of these artesanal miners and to stop them fro ...

• Secret agent 13 hours ago

The government should set up a fast track court and a boot-camp with a farm attachment. First offender-six months boot-camp with hard labor. Second offender will do two years. Third offender will serve years in Nsawan.

• Gonxague. 11 hours ago

Nothing but insults. Sometimes I wonder what kind of Ghanaians these people are: devoid of wisdom and intelligence. Let them be in the hands of their creator, the devil.

• Blue Pen 7 hours ago

Aah, Karikakchar paaa, you epa and minerals commission officials to go and arrest/stop these (asaase aban) yɛnnti gyae hardcore criminals, who are ambushing and opening fire on NAIMOS officers. Do you really understand under ...

• Karikakchar 7 hours ago

Of course they should be given targets and if they fail, they should be fired. If you go to the organised mines you'll see how they police them, threatening them here and there. They should do same against the 'small scale' m ...

• John,Tema 16 hours ago

Ignore accidental President John Mahama he's just a big failure and a disappointment to the whole nation. Just a Waste of Time and Space to the nation. Completely a Useless & incompetent President.

• Kom 6 hours ago

Be fooling, your time will surely come.When by the virtue of your post, you will be traced to your location and picked up to aid in investigation.
    Your comment shows that you are in support of this criminal activity.

• Kwaku Tee 16 hours ago

This is all nonsense and a propaganda from NDC & Certified Liar John Dramani Mahama. What was Ghana Army established for? Is it bcoz Nation Destroyers Tsatsu Tsikata, Togbe Afede & Dormaahene have advised him not to declare ...

• Secret agent 14 hours ago

I know a guy that knows you his name is Zitowe. He said you are an idiot. He is right. You lack common sense because everything you just said is loaded with tribalism and politics, no real solution. Bleoo bii were taught to ...

• Chifi_Li 16 hours ago

Stop pretending to be solving the Galamsey.
    Today NAIMOS is ambushed & tomorrow they will be gunned down.
    Until the president is serious to declare “Shoot & Kill” for get about solving the damn canker & it will surely t ...

• Ruthan 15 hours ago

President John Dramani Mahama won the 2024 elections with Propaganda and Lies. Unfortunately he still believes he can rely on Propaganda to run his Govt..He will pay dearly for his Foolishness in future for disrespecting us.

• NDC Is The Nation Destroyers Committee. 15 hours ago

John dramani mahama is the number One galamsey leader in Ghana's history. Those people arrested are not from his group. They just arrest individuals whose are not from the government or the politicians sided. John mahama sid ...

• The arrests won't go no where 15 hours ago

Always arrested but no one has been jailed so how are they fighting galamseys,

• Kofi Sam 15 hours ago

Hmmmm i shocked about the comments. Are we seriously considering building a nation? Every thing is hatred for another and parttisan politics. Eeeeiiiii!

• Kofi Sam 15 hours ago

Hmmmm i am shocked about the comments. Are we seriously considering building a nation? Every thing is hatred for another and parttisan politics. Eeeeiiiii! No constructive comment except accusations.

• Thomas 14 hours ago

Ignore the petty nonsense that is coming from the mentally retarded minds of the paid-to-talk-rubbish members of what has rightly been referred to as the Nkwasiafuor Peoples Party. Treat their nonsensical silly comments as co ...

• Obarima 15 hours ago

Burn down the equipment after arrest.
    We must ensure they do not go back to ruining our ancestral lands after release

• North tongu 15 hours ago

49? Okay we are waiting for their religions, denominations and the positions they held

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 15 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• NDC DO YAWA 15 hours ago

Where do they fellowship, it's missing in the news or thier aim is achieved so no need right?

• Sebastian Deh 15 hours ago

We are toying and playing games with a REBEL FORCE. If they can AMBUSH a national army with pump action guns what else can't they do with automatic rifles and machine guns? This galamseyers are no different from terrorist ent ...

• Tintempa 15 hours ago

This is just the beginning go to Dr Congo and Congo u will understand why we need not treat this lightly our security as a nation is at stake
    Imagine these rouge international arms supplier getting involved Ghana army has no ...

• yaw 14 hours ago

ticking timebomb

• JUSTICE NAPARI 13 hours ago

NAIMOS, open fire next they try it. Defend yourselves first. If you dying doesn't matter, then the galamseyers dying is a blessing to mother Ghana. Supposing that you were killed, what gain is it to your family and that of Gh ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 12 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Peterson 11 hours ago

Send this information to Mary Ewusi, the woman who insulted the CHURCH OF PENTECOST CHAIRMAN that illégal mining is still there wai

• J.C. 8 hours ago

Ghana is sitting on a time bomb. The galamsey incidents that politicians can't take a decisive actions because they themselves are complicit will turn into something else very soon, including meddling themselves in chieftainc ...

• Yaa Dua 8 hours ago

How many foreigners? I hear the kingpin is a Burkinaba? Poor Ghana!

• THE LONE CRUSADER 6 hours ago

USE THEM IN TOMATO PLANTATIONS IN THE MORTH UNDER THE HOT SUN FOR LESSONS! ANYWAY HANNA TETE TOOK $35 MILLION FOR BOLIGA TOMATOES AND HOW IS IT? NDC GYE GYIMII KRONOO! GOD IS WATCHING US ALL! IF YOU IMPORT GRAINS FROM BRAZIL! ...

• FRANKIE 6 hours ago

Where are they taking Dem to? Pls respect the president and release them. He promised to free all galamsers when elected. Let Dem go. Don't show disrespect to the president of umofia republic. Touch not his darling guys. He p ...

• Modernise Africa Ltd 5 hours ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Fine Boy 1 hour ago

To eradicate this illegal mining ,there must be a room for jobs. The Government must do every means possible to create job opportunities to ease the predicament of these young men. Most of them are being forced to indulging i ...