'I won't give you my tithe even if you're dying' - Rev Kwadwo Bempah

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Kofious 6 days ago

You lost soul pastor. Tithing has got nothing to do with Christian salvation stop this heresy and teach well as written in the bible.

• FRANKIE 6 days ago

Guilt trip! Fellow Ghanaians, you see this criminal and charlatan in cassock! He's just using fear motivation to feed fat off the ignorant and gullible sheep. Wake up Ghanaians, this crook is a classic example of the colonial ...

• Burkina 6 days ago

God First in every situation.
    Put God first when you woke up
    Put God first in all your endeavour.
    Concerning titheing its good to tithe by faith not by force

• Rex 6 days ago

These thieves again,how do they give money to God?If saving a dying person isn't regarded as giving the money to God,den am sorry for the gullible persons who willfully gives out their money to these criminals in cassock.

• P Djamgbe 6 days ago

Now you see why the woman called them thieves? How do you give something (anything at all) to God if not through mankind?

• THIS IS THE BEST COMMENT. YOU MADE MY DAY 6 days ago

This has always been my stance on offering and tithing

• Suleiman 6 days ago

True

• Ghanaman 6 days ago

The problem with most churches that preach tithing, is that, they instruct us to pay tithes the way Abraham paid a tithe to Melchizedek and not the tithe under the law of Moses. What they never mention is that....
    1. Abraham ...

• Ghanaman 6 days ago

I meant Gal 3:13

• Mr no nonsense 6 days ago

Another idiot, go read detronomy 14-22,

• Ghanaman 4 hours ago

Just the fact that you can loosely call someone an idiot, tells me what kind of a Christian you are. Thinking you are pleasing God by making a mountain out of tithing and in doing so, you call your neighbour a fool. Jesus sai ...

• Paapa Ashun 6 days ago

Find time to read Jer31.33~34 n Act17.24~25, to appreciate the USELESSNESS of the church itself. As for the pastors, they lack conscience to be feeding fat on the sweat of poor, struggling,highly indebted ignorant gullible fa ...

• A MAD PASTOR and a THIEF!! 4 days ago

This KWADWO BEMPAH is a COMPLETE FRAUDSTER claiming to be a Pastor. Assemblies of God must watch his activities very closely

• JESUS IS GOD 6 days ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”
    2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today;
    He is ready to receive you.

• Paapa Ashun 6 days ago

Where was he when,beginning with Stephen (Act7.60), all the apostles he deceived with Jn3.16,were being humiliated n murdered? If he couldn't rescue us from 400yrs of slavery,admit that he's powerless n SCAMMERS IN COLLARS us ...

• Capricorn 6 days ago

Another Bempah. Charlatans parading as pastors. Politicians will soon chase him for salvation

• We are NPP 6 days ago

IRRELEVANT.
    Ghanaweb should stop publishing such irrelevant news adn giving attention to those who dont desserve them

• Dodo 6 days ago

Oh, so called men of God!!! How you are dragging the Name of God in the mud. There is no where in the Bible that salvation comes by giving tithes, offering, doing good deeds and the likes. We are not saved by works, pastor. I ...

• Blade 6 days ago

These verses of the bible made me a Muslim and A PROUD AND HAPPY ONE AS SUCH. From Ransford Kwaku Yeboah to ABDUL RAZAK. THIS IS WHAT JESUS SAID ABOUT HIMSELF?

1. I am a man (John 8:40)(Mathew 8:9)

2. I am a son of man ...

• Rev. Martey 6 days ago

@ Blade. Of course we Akwapim Presby agrees with you. Muslims are better than Christians. Charlie come for communion in our church. We will make you our president in support of Christ

• Sedinam 6 days ago

Hello Blase

John 10:30 - I and the Father are one.
    Hebrews 1:8 But about the Son he says,“Your throne, O God, will last for ever and ever; a scepter of justice will be the scepter of your kingdom You have loved righteou ...

• DOES IT MEAN THE BIBLE IS CONFLICTING 6 days ago

So what you are saying is that the Bible is conflicting. It could be possible that some people tempered with the original version of the Bible. Which one is to be believed it

• Doc Bruce 4 days ago

Blade: For the kingdom of God is not with talk, but with power. 1 Cor 1:20. And since I am not able to post links here, I would encourage you to search the following on youtube and watch.

"Saudi Richest Family Break Silen ...

• sotrue 6 days ago

see this thief of a criminal calling himself a pastor. for idiots like this well informed people have stopped going to church to give money to thieves and criminals such as this fool

• PASTOR NEEDS TO STUDY HIS BIBLE A BIT MORE AND GO BACK TO BIBLE SCHOOL 6 days ago

Biblical Usage of Tithes:
    SUPPORT THE MINISTRY:
    (A)In the Old Testament: tithes supported the Levites, who had no land inheritance, to ensure they could dedicate their time to service in the Temple. This is often interpret ...

• Sedinam 6 days ago

So true, tithing has nothing to do with salvation. “Does the Lord delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices as much as in obeying the Lord?
    To obey is better than sacrifice, and to heed is better than the fat of rams. The ...

• No nails 6 days ago

Because you are been paid by the tithes, go get a job and stop milking the innocent/gullible.

• It'sAllGood 6 days ago

The Pastor is simply saying obey God by honoring his word,that obedience is better than sacrifice.
    That you put Got first.The word or message here is about tithing and what word of God says about it.
    He also said he is a g ...

• Kwame(MARK 3:4) 6 days ago

Then Jesus asked them, “Which is lawful on the Sabbath: to do good or to do evil, to save life or to kill?”

• Sak 2 days ago

Excellent view, Kofious.

• Titus 6 days ago

Eeeiii man of God , as for this de3 , you are polluting many of us so you will always take precedence over our families and our personal objectives .

God doesn’t say anything like that in the Bible . Besides what you ar ...

• Kwame 6 days ago

The account of the Good Samaritan teaches compassion, mercy, and practical help to someone in need regardless of differences. In The Bible, Jesus showed that true neighborly love is not just about religious positions or finan ...

• Slow 6 days ago

How does some of these guys even understand the God they claim to be worshipping at all? Where is the God he will be giving his tithe to? This man is even more confused than his congregation.

• Daniel Addo 6 days ago

Reverend, with all due respect please come again. Your statement is below the belt. So you want to tell me that is good to love God and hate your neighbor?
    Is that what the Bible taught you?

• K 6 days ago

You are a wicked and selfish pastor. You want people to give you their last penny to make you rich and they suffer. What kind of Christianity is this? You can deceive your church members but you can’t deceive everyone.

• Accra is dirty.com 6 days ago

How exactly does this charlatan gives the tithes offerings to God,I mean by what means, is it by bank transfers or through charitable work? If a dying person who needs assistance would be denied by tithe offerings as God ...

• Erigrains 6 days ago

Who is God?

• Yawa 6 days ago

Colossians 1:16 - "For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him."
    1 John ...

• Stan 6 days ago

WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS DRIVERS
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost) ...

• Gabriel Narh @Labadi 6 days ago

This people Jesus doesn't called them, they call themselves so they speak without wisdom . Jesus you haven't done to your neighbor you haven't done for me, meaning you deny your neighbor you denying him too. My question is th ...

• Ramseyer 6 days ago

This pastor maybe crazy. What is the purpose of tithe. Isn't for the poor

• Koni 6 days ago

The way the pastors are defending this tithe issue shows there is something hidden
    I will always give my tithe to the needy not people like this Bempah who will take my tithe and use it on themselves
    Greedy bastards

• Rekado 6 days ago

So , Mr. Pastor what be come of d saying that, on judgement day God Almighty will question some ppl I came to u when hungry u did not feed me, I came to u when I was rechade u didn't cloth me and then d individual in questi ...

• Arrow 6 days ago

By their fruits you shall recognise them. This guy is a criminal using God's name

• Onasis 6 days ago

Pastor, you goofed big time.

• Kweku 6 days ago

Greedy and fake Ghanaian pastors. Why do Ghanaian pastors forced their church members to pay tithe and rob them of their financial resources when they come to church to worship? Churches in Europe are different from the greed ...

• Ghana 6 days ago

So when will these brain dead ghanaians wake up to reality? When will ghanaians reason that this Christianity is not the religion Yehashua, a jewish messiah came to preach, christianity is a western created religion...that is ...

• Ghana 6 days ago

Christianity is a scam..

• Dodo 6 days ago

Christianity is never a scam. The Gospel well preached is the best news ever. And the Bible properly interpreted is the best and will remain the best book ever written. The scammers are the whites who use it as an oppressive ...

• Dandura 6 days ago

Aboa! Man of God my foot!

• Kulu 6 days ago

And people are following such fools?

• Osei Kwabena 6 days ago

Pastor, who gave you the tithe? Isn't your church members paying you the tithe? If you won't save a life with your paid tithe, why do you expect members to pay tithe. By the way, where in the Bible says that tithe should be p ...

• Nuwaay 6 days ago

God do not possess bank account. All monies is been deposited and withdraw in the name of the churches. In the creation of the world was nothing like money. Religion is about kindness

• Ohenenana 6 days ago

Does God receive the money physically? Is giving alms not part of God's instructions?

• Koti 6 days ago

Very manipulative statement. He's only playing smart on the minds with people with low IQ.

• Sammykb 6 days ago

Is very difficult....

• Be careful of these Preachers !! 6 days ago

Kwadwo Bempah, Sam Korankye Ankrah and Charles Agyin Asare....! Let's be careful of these Preachers cos they skew the Bible to protect their interests!

• Wayoosie 6 days ago

That's y l don't go to church. Salvation and seeing God isn't at church. God is at e every where. You hv to love mankind, refrain from bad deeds like destruction of the environment, killing fellow human, idoltery, Gossip ...

• Wayoosie 6 days ago

That's y l don't go to church. Salvation and seeing God isn't at church. God is at e every where. You hv to love mankind, refrain from bad deeds like destruction of the environment, killing fellow human, idoltery, Gossip ...

• Peace 6 days ago

This is now getting out of hand. To start with there is principle, policy or practice in the New Testament about tithe. That is why neither Jesus nor any of the apostle nor the early church collect tithe. Jesus mentioned tith ...

• Ha! 6 days ago

Hahaha! He is talking to his indoctrinated church members.

During a teaching service in church years ago, we were asked a rhetorical question that, if you came across a hit and run victim while on your way to church and y ...

• David 6 days ago

Is it tithe he is supposed to give to the church or he is talking about thites he has collected and won't use some to help a church member? I don't understand

• Mt Everest 6 days ago

He's talking about tithe he's supposed to give to the church. That he'll never give it to even a dying man. Isn't it amazing that a pastor will say this? How can you claim to love God so much, putting Him first in all your wa ...

• Yaw Bee 6 days ago

Pastor, I will also not give mine to you.

• A 6 days ago

Call me an idiot if I ever give 10 percent of my hard earned money to my fellow human being to give to God on my behalf. Scammers and charlatans

• Awoyo Osofo 6 days ago

What about 5%? Charlie try wai. You will go to heaven

• Catapult 6 days ago

Sometimes I wonder if these pastors are truly man of God. What at all can you give to God to please Him as a mortal being? God does not need your money. In Christianity, Christians are not obliged to pay tithe. Sometimes they ...

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 6 days ago

How do these tithes get to God? Could it by DHL , EMS or what
    Am a Christian and when l go church and there is offertory l participate. For tithe l cannot remember paying. Has this Pastor gone through theological school. I g ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 6 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• 0243390928 Fraudsters. They're called Mike / HAMZA 6 days ago

They are fraudsters! after contacting the number [00491608343763] this person will tell to get in touch with his Ghanaian agent and thats where their tricks starts. That's the number you'll be directed to.

• Kabo 6 days ago

Fake men of God in suits. Where wld you meet God to give Him the tithe...?

• Kabo 6 days ago

• Ghana ni paaa 6 days ago

You have never seen God almighty before and you will never see him. Your tithe does nothing for God, he doesn't need your money. After all everything belongs to him

• The Truth 6 days ago

People must understand that these so called Pastors are not men of God. They are criminals working for themselves.
    I'm a Christian from a different faith but I believe this is not the work of the Lord. They are rather doing ...

• TRUTH 6 days ago

Pastor please change your game because this free money will stop soon.

• Ofa 6 days ago

I would like to go to hell than to follow ,go to his church or using his words as a motivation or even counselling in my Life. Satanic so called church leader.aaa they call him rev, pastor and even Dr aaaaaa. I want hell if o ...

• Ofa 6 days ago

I would like to go to hell than to follow ,go to his church or using his words as a motivation or even counselling in my Life. Satanic so called church leader.aaa they call him rev, pastor and even Dr aaaaaa. I want hell if o ...

• Watchman 6 days ago

Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings. -Malachi 3:8
    The pastor has 2 to do from the above verse. He has to return tithes and offering. So he can give the ...

• Watchman 6 days ago

Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings. -Malachi 3:8
    The pastor has 2 to do from the above verse. He has to return tithes and offering. So he can give the ...

• Watchman 6 days ago

• MELO 6 days ago

Look at him saying he gave the January program money to God , is it your money? People are getting awakening to your tricks . You’re more than armed robbers . Fire burn you

• Samwise 6 days ago

This is one of them, by their deeds you shall know them. They are all confused.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 6 days ago

This People are not men of God or anything this are cruel dubious Business people who are ripping off money from People. Stealing in the name of the lord.

• DDT 6 days ago

I don't blame this idiot called pastor but those Christians in his church and other Christians who allow these challattans to deceive them. God who did not create money but is obsessed with money according to this idiot. Wher ...

• OLYMPIO 6 days ago

You need to see a psychiatrist doctor for observation, you ate off-track

• Kojo waxky 6 days ago

So in the Bible that said, if you do good to your a person, you do it to me your God. Pastor you don't understand it right ?

• Kwame Opoku Kumasi 6 days ago

You are such a criminal in a cassock

• AD 6 days ago

I desire mercy rather than sacrifice. How does he understand that phrase.

• AD 6 days ago

I desire mercy rather than sacrifice. How does he understand that phrase?

• Qwerty 6 days ago

Osofo, please we are a New Testament church so be careful what you think you know about God.
    The same Bible says if we can’t provide for our immediate families we are infidels.

• Yaw 6 days ago

God first indeed Ofui kwasia keep quiet as a pastor if you see someone who is in need and you said because the money you have is your tithe so you want give it to that person to extend that the person should die eii your mad ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 6 days ago

Eiiii Pastor, we thought 'to die' in Christianity is to miss your salvation.

Please come again.....

• Wakkuffo Waddo 6 days ago

The white Guy has done a very good job to erode the entire black continent of Critical reasoning.
    Eiiiii

• Akos 6 days ago

This given money to God through tithe is a scam, God don't use money it's only human that use money,so all money we give to church goes into pastors pocket.

• Beloved Ghana 6 days ago

Needed in Ghana :

THE CHURCH OF THE EARLY CHRISTIANS

• Werey 6 days ago

What a very stupid thing to say. As is God is sitting somewhere with a bowl in his hand asking for money. Money that in reality goes into buying cartier watches and condos for concubines. Idiotic narcissistic conmen parading ...

• Patrick Dela 6 days ago

IS OUR LOVING FATHER SO INTERESTED IN UNRIGHTEOUS MOMMON THE SERVING LIVES?

• Yaa Yaa 6 days ago

Dear Pastor from what you are saying what about this?
    This passage is from Matthew 25:45 (often paired with 25:40), where Jesus teaches that serving or neglecting the vulnerable—the "least of these"—is equivalent to doin ...

• Ken 6 days ago

Well, Jesus wouldn't do that. Such a posture is religious but doesn't reflect the Faith. Every dime received into the church's treasury is for advancing kingdom and the ministers superintendent that. God does not directly dic ...

• Azafari 6 days ago

Wow! There was nothing like money it was kindness. I like your comment.

• Chai!!! 6 days ago

That is why it is better to listen to God than listen to man.
    Jesus Christ, the Lord, admonishes us to do as the good Samaritan; not as the priest, Levite or this pastor.

• Chai!!! 6 days ago

Indeed, God first because of your greed.
    Out of context.

• Jeff from Ash town 6 days ago

Is this really a man of God? He would give his tithes to God but not human, not even the needy. How would he give to God when you are not aware of Mathew 25:40. Its true that satan still have so much influence in this world.

• Abiola 6 days ago

Office Pastor

• Ama 6 days ago

You said we give tithe to God, but since God isn't physically seen, the reality is tithe supports ministers and church development. If members are struggling and don't attend church, who will you preach to? I disagree with th ...

• Wa 6 days ago

Go to Korle Bu and other hospitals – there's a 'no bed' syndrome. Instead of churches coming together to build a ward at hospitals, you won't do it. You'll just collect money in the name of churches. Meanwhile, members are ...

• La Pleasure man 6 days ago

Old fool..

• Dr. FRED CHANA 6 days ago

Very stupid man. God will curse you from the day you made that statement
    Do you understand the meaning of christianity?
    Look at all these people calling themselves men of God.

• Maapa 6 days ago

thief...does he himself pay tithe. thieves in cloaks

• Stupidity 6 days ago

Who said the church or pastors can collect tithes in the first place? You foolishly give money to this hungry wolves because you have been fooled to think you are giving to God.
    The rule of tithing is clear. You give to the ...

• Jahbless 6 days ago

Stupid fool show me where God is,ur very inhuman.

• Kwesi 6 days ago

This is unadulterated legalism, pure and simple

• Modernise Africa Ltd 6 days ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Kwame(MARK 3:4) 6 days ago

Lack of knowledge my people Parish.Jesus once said it is better to save life than to obey the law(Sabbath) Mark 3:4

• Kiim 6 days ago

Perfect answer!
    Like one asked who is God & do we really understand Christianity?
    God must open the eyes of Blacks to understand him well rather than what some of these men are doing.

• Kwakuvi 5 days ago

Hahahaha, eiiiii Christians

• JULOR CAESAR 5 days ago

You claim to be offering those tithes to God, yet it's those very tithes that keep you these quack pastors and quack prophets living the good life while the gullible zombies just keep giving. No wonder quack pastor Obinim was ...

• Jonny 5 days ago

Some these idiots so called men of God have a mental health issues. Who goes to such a fool church. People must boycott his useless church. Ghanaians must woke up and stop following some of this brainwashed outdated pastors.

• Putisii 5 days ago

The are all Ashantis.!!!

• Ghanaian citizen 5 days ago

You are a fool!!

• Ghanaian citizen 5 days ago

What an idiot!!!

• Hmmm 5 days ago

Concert Africa

• Daakyehene 4 days ago

And the members were clapping. I won't pay my tithe even if your children are dying. I am a member of your church. Is thus Christianity?

• Blackman 3 days ago

Such a crook!!!

It’s very sad that these charlatans continue to twist and bind the minds of innocent souls. Politicians, most Pastors, religious leaders are thieves!!!. The root cause of African misery and poverty.

Th ...

• Champ 2 days ago

No wonder after using the tithe money to educate their children to read the good courses in the world, they bring them back home to inherit their churches.
    Some pastors don't want to hear retirement at all.
    If any of thei ...