Watch the moment a baby was brought for breastfeeding during BECE exams

Read Comments Comments (37)

• EFO KOKU 6 days ago

DETERMINATION
    Proud of this girl. I like her zeal and determination. She won’t allow childbirth to ruin her future. All the best in your exams girl.

• JESUS IS GOD 6 days ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”
    — 2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today;
    He is ready to receive you.

• FRANKIE 6 days ago

What the heck and fvck are we encouraging! Can't this be done quietly away from the other BECE candidates? Why the publicity? Can't the baby be put on formula for just a few days, even partially? Are we actually encouraging t ...

• The Broader View. Believe You Me 6 days ago

School girl, I fully stand with you wherever you are! Never despair. Press on with courage, determination and hope. It shall, and must be well. The sky is your limit. Your child, among many others, will mention you in dispatc ...

• Amegaxoxo Fo Koku 6 days ago

I agree, Efo Koku! I noticed it with awe in Monorovia, years back. I was touched as I was told it was a firm Country Policy, never to terminate Girls' schooling, on account of teenage pregnancy. I still respect them, at lea ...

• Poor Africa must think again 6 days ago

Great. Most it these girls genuinely made mistakes. Not giving up is sign of hope

• Kosi 6 days ago

I totally aggree with you Frankie
    This is absolutely not right
    Do you need to bring a crying baby to the exams hall to distract others
    Wrong

• @Godisking 6 days ago

Not every family can afford lactogen or baby milk though. That child could drink corn porridge. But for publicity sake the family choose to play to the gallery.

• Baah 6 days ago

Judging people without knowing what they are going through.

• Stan 6 days ago

, WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS DRIVERS
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cos ...

• Bbk 6 days ago

This current generation are just finished. They are normalizing and justifying everything that are destroying them.

• Samurai 6 days ago

Was it necessary to put this in the public space???

• Yankey Youth Therapy 6 days ago

Very much so! Just read comments before yours in detail, Samurai, To notice the debate it has already generated. An ingredient, maybe, to bubble public policy

• Nkitinkiti. Abofla twe 6 days ago

Was she chewing chewing gum? She is from which community? Opportunity to locate the father, and the bait he used. Fish, Rat, Agblima or free okada

• OZYMANDIAS 6 days ago

The exam should have been postponed for all the candidates. The incident was very likely a distraction for all the candidates who were writing that particular paper.

• OZYMANDIAS 6 days ago

The exam should have been postponed for all the candidates. The incident was very likely a distraction for all the candidates who were writing that particular paper.

• OZYMANDIAS 6 days ago

• Oyiwaa @OZYMANDIAS 6 days ago

Oh why? Are you epileptic to the Power⁸?

Was she chewing chewing gum? She is from which community? Opportunity to locate the father, and the bait he used. Fish, Rat, Agblima or free okada

• Minister 6 days ago

Stupid fools.

• OZYMANDIAS 6 days ago

That particular exam should have been postponed for another day. Very likely the incident was a big distraction for most of the candidates writing that particular paper.

• Minister 6 days ago

For the paper to leak? What have you smoked this early morning?

• Manu 6 days ago

KEEP PAMPERING THIS FOOLISH GIRL. IN 5YRS TIME U WILL SEE THE RESULTS. BAD PARENTING. KWASIAFOUR

• La Pleasure man 6 days ago

Ghanaian moral values..

• BB 6 days ago

Couldnt the family have given it lactogen to allow the mother to write the exams in peace. What kind of wahala is this.

• They shd have asked the student to go and feed child outside 6 days ago

Perhaps under supervision by woman. At least anticipate and put her in separate room with a supervisor

• Reason 6 days ago

I don't encourage this distraction of other candidates. The nursing mother could be excused under supervision to attend to the child. For me, it is a NO, NO to distract the class.

• Martin 6 days ago

What at all do you young seek to gain
    You have more time in life to enjoy the best
    Hmmmm

• Nana Yaw 6 days ago

The ministry of education should ensure that this unfortunate situation does not happen again. Who ever published this video should be reprimanded.

• JULOR CAESAR 5 days ago

Senseless. Why can't the families arrange for child care for these student-mothers while they sit for their exams?

• Kwame 5 days ago

That reminds me of defending thesis in June 1983 in a Soviet university with my daughter then 1 year and two months on my lap.