This is good news. The Chinese with their funding can finally bring the Ewooya lithium project to the production stage. This project has suffered too many delays.
This has the marks of NPP Deals. They set up a company and acquire government properties and natural resources only to sell off the company later at huge amounts while Ghana loses
NPP left power 2 years ago.Stop the nonsense.NDC has the power to block the deal
We don’t want communism in Ghana .China should not be allowed to operate in Ghana to spread their communist ideology in Ghana
Sia! What have u achieved from democracy?
Kwasea man!
Dimwit.Why cant you make submission without insults?Which back water did you grow up in?
It's too late for they are everywhere in Ghana.Almost every company being set up is by the Chinese. Our western counterparts are all folding up and leaving so we have to live by it and it's not only happening in Ghana but the ...
Tell the Chinese who eyes Ghana lithium yo offThe lithium belongs to Ghanaians
How the westerners robbed Africa gold we don want that happen again
Unfortunately,our leaders are all fools.They think of their stomachs.I am also against the idea.There are other,better funding models that would be beneficial to Ghana
U mean all
Too much politics so they gave up.
We will deal with Chinese.
We keep hearing about these millions but we see nothing progressing!
Gutters are still overflowing open with green waste, roads are still dusty and potholled, garbage still everywhere, education still inacessible for most, i ...
Is that a deal? What is $210? peanuts. One basketball player in the USA makes more than that in a year.What is behind that so called deal?
Exactly - it is worth more than that. In Australia a similar deal between South Korea and an Australian lithium mine was reached at *over* $500 million USD. So what is it about the deal in Ghana that allows this to be short c ...
Plus even if this doesn't sell, Ghana and the Ghanaian diaspora, and the African diaspora has the intelligence, the capability, to use this resource for ourselves. As the old powers flounder and fight for no good reason, this ...
If government gives our lithium reserves (potentially worth billions of dollars) to China for 210 million dollars, they are morons with no foresight.
So where those who are calling for Ghanaian to companies to take over our national mining assets.Have they lost their voices or what.Why is no Ghanaian company willing to take over this.If it were to be an already established ...
A tale as old as time
Ghana government why are we not taking over.
This is a prime example to show we are serious about economic empowerment
This will end in tears! Why is Africa mesmerized by the Chinese? Sad!!
The project must progress so that it can bring much needed jobs to the area.
Everything chinese...they will soon take over our country. I worry more about their disregard for safe practices. See how their galamsey activities is destroying our water bodies and vegetation.