'Don't treat health workers as scapegoats' - GMA president reacts to Amissah death report

Read Comments Comments (36)

• RAS MARLEY 6 days ago

Look at this FOOLISH DOCTOR!!!

• Sikiratu Muhammed 6 days ago

Toilet self is better than him. No wonder one guy went there and gave them the beatings of their lives leading to shoulder fractures. His face is like the escape goat he is talking about.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago

Before we rain abuses on the Medical Staff, let us find out if provisions are made for emergency Medical Services at the Hospitals at even the District Hospitals. Every serious Medical Matter is referred to KORLEBU or KATH. I ...

• Bazo 6 days ago

Stupid boy

Hahahaha. Don’t provoke me with your stupid insults. KWASEA. Go to KORLEBU and find out how many hours Hospital workers, especially Medical Doctors and Nurses work in a day. ODWAN. You can’t even reason above your nose an ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 6 days ago

Blame the NDC and John Mahama for legalizing Okada. They've become nuisance on our roads. I'm sure the engineer was mistaken for these regular Okada men who do not obey the rules and regulations on our roads

• Ghana boy 6 days ago

Unfortunately those caught are female doctors. Does that ring a bell?
    Some of these female doctors are amongst the most snobbish, and arrogant doctors a client would meet at most of our big hospitals.
    Dr Yorke , you and y ...

• Nii 6 days ago

The FEMALE DOCTORS are as DANGEROUS as the FEMALE NURSES. They all put up the same Unprofessional and Stupid attitudes in our Hospitals. They should all be SACKED!!!.

• Onasis 6 days ago

The whole country has been turned into a blackmail arena and groups are exploiting the situation. Give us what we want or we will embark on strike. Sack Mr.A or Mr.B otherwise we are laying down our tools. Meanwhile they will ...

• Poor Africa must think again 6 days ago

Say it again

Just pay the Medical Professionals appropriately and regularly. Make facilities and medications available at the hospitals to take care of emergency situations and then sanction them if they don’t perform well. How do you e ...

• Fools 6 days ago

Fools parading as intellectuals

• Joe 6 days ago

Even the innocent God has had his share of the blaming syndrome of NDC, when the fire gute to Akosombo the incompetent John Dramani Mahama, said its an act of God, their lazy brain communicators where quick to blame the engin ...

• Osei Kwame 6 days ago

@ Joe . You are not making sense. Your IQ is very low. And you are very stupid

• Nana 6 days ago

The report said they should have done triage. That at least will stabilise the patient for onward movement to another facility.

What does GMA have to say about their refusal to even look at the young man who was in distres ...

• Kofi Annan 6 days ago

Don't mind that fool called Mr. what? York. The idiot just wants to retain his position in the Union. That is why he is talking jazz to be hailed by his fellow nurses. Inward looking fool he is

Do you think that the Medical Staff refused to look at the Patient? Do you know how our Medical Staff are overworked and some Nurses have not been paid for about 18 months? Are the Nurses and Doctors Father Christmas to work ...

• Paa Pee 6 days ago

Dr. Yorke you will tell it different if the man was your family member. It is only those you know that have blood in their bodies whiles the strangers are all wood and feel no pain.

• LPO 6 days ago

There come this stupid GMA again. Always defending their members even when they are wrong. How can a professional body be defending wrong? Is a shame. Mr prez, you must shut up.

• Kimbela 6 days ago

And members of GMA should not treat Ghanaians especially patients as animals ie goats

• Hanson K.K 6 days ago

Mr. President, Dr. Ernest Yorke, you haven't said anything, better talk to those lazy doctors and nurses to change their attitude.
    The so called challenges, if you can't cooperate with it, better resign.
    Ghanaians are j ...

• Hanson K.K 6 days ago

Mr. President, Dr. Ernest Yorke, you haven't said anything, better talk to those lazy doctors and nurses to change their attitude.
    The so called challenges, if you can't cooperate with it, better resign.
    Ghanaians are j ...

• Achakanapaya 6 days ago

Foolish talk. Who is to be blamed Mr Doc.
    Wicked idiots.

• Oklemekuku¹ 6 days ago

GMA is the reason some of these arrogant doctors do what they do. They always jump to the doctors' defence.

• Kelvin 6 days ago

That's why I always go to private hospital for treatment.

• Truth 6 days ago

These cartel are always found of covering up. You won't here admonishing their members for wrong doing. All you hear about them is strike for pay increase etc...lives have been lost and you thinking about someone's name if sh ...

• Zigs 6 days ago

of morons......Scape cows then ?

• FRANKIE 6 days ago

Use Dem as scapecrocrodie. This people wants to take over every department of the sector so they should be prepared for more problems since they want more positions .

• K. Kusi 6 days ago

All the problems in the health sector are the creation of the doctors. They have succeeded in taking control over everything including management that they have no clue about. Most of them just rise through the ranks without ...

• Pelicles. 6 days ago

We have been pampering them for far too long and they feel or see themselves as "Above all and Sundry". If you cannot attend to the injured person, do not enter the medical field.

• Niba 6 days ago

And how exactly have you been pampering them if I may ask.
    Do you pay them or put food on their table.
    Some of you will just type nonsense when you have no idea how things work.
    I bet you cannot even survive a night duty a ...

• Antwi 6 days ago

So your negligence should not be mentioned? You run under the cover of scapegoat. It’s high time all professional be held accountable for their professional negligence.

• Pelicles. 6 days ago

Here is my question, do your health care professionals go for "In-service training"?

• Ivory Mensah 6 days ago

Elsewhere, these wicked and dangerous doctors would have been jailed and their licences revoked. Dr yorke is a politician who want to please those who voted for him and still want to be revoted as gma president. And th ...

• Jkm 5 days ago

Useless and stupid commentary

• JB 5 days ago

Masa, your colleagues didn't do well so allow us to criticise and condemn them