Watch the tragic moment a chief shot himself during a traditional display

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Ben 3 days ago

This is why this chieftaincy nonsense must be scrapped. Such foolishness.

• TRUTH 3 days ago

I support you FULLY and we have scrap it along with outmoded practices like dipo before we vanish into the stone age.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 3 days ago

A ghanaian died..... .. who cares? Good riddance

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

And see the buffoons around him, instead of pressing the gun wound immediately with a cloth or whatever they could find to stop him from bleeding, they stupidly picked him up as if nothing serious had happened.

• Montoya 2 days ago

Hahahahaha..... can you believe this...???? The animals kept playing their drums. Whaaaatt.....!?!?!? My black African people are some different species indeed

• Prayer 2 days ago

@ Montoya,they say brilliant minds think alike.This is exactly the same thought that crossed my mind.The drums kept beating when their chief literaritlly" shot himself in the foot." Africa,Ghana,when????

• T1 2 days ago

The drums kept beating when their chief literaritlly" shot himself in the foot."

That line is supercharged. A pan on modern Ghanaian society,

• Hahaha 15 hours ago

Life goes on no matter what lol

• Bibini - bullet fears no juju batakari 2 days ago

The smock failed him. I think he thought the smock had powers to stop the bullet from hitting his body but the bullet did not fear the soft smock material. Bullet does not fear juju

• sotrue 2 days ago

we don’t need chieftaincy in ghana. Let the state rule

• kingsley 2 days ago

The Interior Minister should, with immediate effect, ban the sale and possession of firearms.

• Kwame Blanco 2 days ago

Cars/vehicles should be banned from all the people killed in accidents

• Mandi 2 days ago

Hahaha. We are dealing with people full of hate and ignorance at the highest level. Well said .

• Oyiwaa 2 days ago

If you give monkey butter to chop, it will spread it in its face. Why? It is not banana. Gbemela

• BY-HEART TALKERS 3 days ago

Then let's ban all cars because a driver has crashed his car and killed himself by accident!

Do you see how absurd that is?

• GYANKROMIAN 3 days ago

Better still, if government stops asphalting roads, there will be less deaths.
    Good roads kill too many people, so let's DEMO against fast roads...

• Walahi 3 days ago

Where do people like you get your stupid comments from from, Uranus?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana........You can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• SAEED OSMAN 3 days ago

In that case I suggest we all stop breathing oxygen and letting out carbon dioxide to protect the environment.

• Hahaha 15 hours ago

Stupid comments, come to United states and see how good roads are aboa ba gyimigyimi you must be fulani leave Ghana asap.

• Catekastyle 3 days ago

Imbecile !!
    You NEED to drive a car to work, school, shopping, but you don't NEED to hold a GUN and put it at yourself or others if you don't won't to DIE. !!
    The question is do we still need to live in the past stupid trad ...

• Like the man said 3 days ago

Where do people like you get your stupid comments from from, yoUr anus?

Hello youth of Ghana........You can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• Catekastyle 3 days ago

No, from sewage like you !
    If you don't comprehend what I wrote, go and burn the sea, Kwasia !

• Kojo 3 days ago

Exactly tell them!!!

• TRUTH 3 days ago

With a mindset like that, is it surprising there thousands of deaths on our roads each year?

It is not the cars that kills but the recklessness.

This is not a good culture and needs to be stopped.

After all, if an ...

• Alex 2 days ago

Comparing apples to oranges what they're doing is stupidity,you call that tradition,APUUUUUUU

• No nails 3 days ago

This is what happens when you eat animal poo as soup. And, Some of these forest people would never learn a lesson. Who else dance with live guns. Go learn from the Chinese how to use gun powder.

• King Deed 3 days ago

Kyerɛ sɛ nyansa biaaa nim!!! Why is/can gun be a tradition? Na adwen ho saa, me tell aseɛ aaa ɛnnyɛ yie !!

• Your abuse back to you in droves 3 days ago

Not everyone understand your language- ok? This is an English platform

• Gaza 3 days ago

WHO SAID IT IS AN ENGLISH PLATFORM??? FOOLISH BOY!!! THEY HAVE TWI NEWS AND HENCE THE PERSON HAS EVERY RIGHT TO TYPE IN A LANGUAGE HE CAN AND ESPECIALLY TWI. ODWAN!!

Hello youth of Ghana........You can take your own life with medicine....... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• Opoku Amsterdam 3 days ago

Ben you can ban the chieftaincy in your village but don't apply it to all towns.It is is the the display using guns that must be abolished.

• Senseless Nonsense 3 days ago

You think the Techiman-8 ghosts are joking?

• Paulus 2 days ago

He forgot that it was May 9. On May 9, 2001, Ghana experienced its worst mass disaster, where 126 or 127 people died during a football match between rivals Accra Hearts of Oak and Kumasi Asante Kotoko. A stampede occurred aft ...

• sotrue 2 days ago

a very stupid fool called a chief.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 days ago

The guy was drunk he turned the gun towards him without knowing the front of the barrel was pointed in his abdomen. He basically shit himself muahahahaaa see what alcoholic smh go n explain yourself to your maker

• New order 2 days ago

After the killing of the queen mother I thought IGP will ban this live ammunition at events

• Zach 2 days ago

Illiteracy is a disease so this people couldn't see he had shot himself and was dying

• Stitches. 3 days ago

The most annying people in this video are the drummers. Dem fool pass

• Agyeman 3 days ago

Why, they were paid to drum. They were not there to watch suicide mission. But I agree with you.

Hello youth of Ghana..........You can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 days ago

How can such a nimrod be leading his people? Wei...go n see the total lack of developmental neglect in his jurisdiction? Joblessness and hunger...amongst his people? How can such a brain bring economic and infrastructure free ...

• King Deed 3 days ago

I know there paaa... ɛhɔ basaaa !!! With a lot of mining activities in the area, they ain't leveraging on the presence of mining company to create jobs for the youth, although the mines have a trust fund for the community m ...

• Joey 3 days ago

Nkwasea traditions nkoaaa! Why does one has to engage in any shooting ritual at a time someone is being prepared for burial. That's why being a moslem is one of the best in terms of death and burials. All these unfortunate in ...

• Hanson K.K 3 days ago

It's unfortunate incident, but let us all respect the laws of country just to avoid such incident.
    Don't use guns at any public gathering is just enough to save many lives.
    But I am a chief having funeral, see what has hap ...

• PK 3 days ago

Hmmm, etuo mu yɛ sum !

• Abelenkpe Mayor 3 days ago

How many people should die before government take action? This thing has been happening too often lately

• AB 3 days ago

Are the chiefs of the land now wise enough to abolish guns in such a tradition.?????
    Why wait for the government to change the tradition you created yourselves?????

• Kiki 3 days ago

They have zero ideas on how to generate revenues, improve their communities and bring prosperity to the people. All they do is drink and stay in the past.

• The Real Ghanaman 3 days ago

Show show go kill human being

• Ebenezer 3 days ago

It is avoidable death . It is better he did not kill another person

• Koti 3 days ago

Are we okay as a nation? Guns these traditional chiefs displayed at functions used only gun powder. With whose permission did the chief carry a pump action gun to the funeral grounds. Was it a failed charm? It's good he didn' ...

• Seriously oo 3 days ago

Nonsense next time

• Asafo adjei 3 days ago

Good,next time u wont play with gun

• Wow 3 days ago

Very primitive person.
    We thank God he pointed it to himself.
    Very big fool who decided to waste the life of his maker gave him .

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 3 days ago

He thought he is a brave man or a chief so no bullét can penetrate him, Now a disgrace death extended to him. A word to a wise is enough.

• Obeng 3 days ago

The most stupid thing to be ban is this nonsense thing.

• Radio city! 3 days ago

Too much mixture of apeteshie, foolishness and premitivity

• Kanawu. 2 days ago

A critical look at the video shows that, the guy was a little tipsy and was not of himself. He thought the mussle of the gun was pointing upwards and it was when he pressed the trigger, that he realised that he had shot h ...

• RK. 3 days ago

Wait oo. It appeared as if the people were aware of the whole thing.

• Max 3 days ago

Fools die!

• Kofi 3 days ago

This is complete foolishness. I think government should take a look and ban the brandishing of weapons at durbars by chiefs.

• Kofi 3 days ago

... because his foolishness could have resulted in the death of innocent bystanders

• JA 3 days ago

Why dance with a loaded gun in the first place?? Sheer stupidity this one!

• Catekastyle 3 days ago

Primitive people !

• FACT 3 days ago

Mmrantehene and Nkosuohene are not traditional chiefs. Mmrantehene is the leader of the youngsters. Nkosuohene is the leader for Development, an idea which Kutu Acheampong introduced and Ghanaians accepted. Both Mmrantehene a ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 3 days ago

Ben ,you can ban the chieftaincy in your village but don't apply it to all towns.It is is the the display using guns that must be abolished.

• Never 3 days ago

Needless death

• Akroma 3 days ago

Thank God he didn’t kill somebody instead.
    What a fool!

• JB 3 days ago

He wanted to commit suicide in public

• Kwadwo A 3 days ago

No comment. Too sad.

• La Pleasure man 3 days ago

Ghanaian moral and cultural values..
    Hahahaha..

• Agyeman 3 days ago

And the drumming continued.

What is the stupid fuss about guns during traditional ceremonies? Guns were not a part of traditional culture before the whiteman came. Even then, why use sophisticated weapons during traditiona ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 3 days ago

Still drumming after Nana fell and is being rushed to the hospital? By the way, why a loaded gun?

• Kofi Boakye 3 days ago

This time too the gods cannot be blamed for the stupidity of a man

• Kwabena 3 days ago

The black man's foolishness. God has cursed us as a human race. This is just unbelievable.

• ARE YOU A FOOLISH BLACK MAN? -Kwabs,london 2 days ago

What has this got to do with the foolishness of the blackman? Some Whites are more foolish than black people and i see them everyday here in london.
    I will advise you not to feel inferior to the whiteman.

• Alkabulan 3 days ago

Lack of knowledge blackman perished, he died as a sinful dead and that is the handwork of Satan ,his soul would never rest in peace gyimii saa.

• Stan 3 days ago

WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeper, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodation for d ...

• Killer 3 days ago

He must be NPP chief, fools

• EA 3 days ago

Why use a live ammunition for a gathering like this? Imagine if the gun was fired towards the crowd the number of casualties that would have been involved. Total recklessness. National security should disband using live amuni ...

• Asare 3 days ago

They carried him out as a warrior. Surprisingly, the majority of the people around seemed not to care and the drumming continued. What a country?

• Catekastyle 3 days ago

I think he committed suicide. First thing you learn about guns is don't point it to people who you don't want them to die. But several times he pointed the gun to himself.

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 3 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Donatus 3 days ago

Who will demand justice for Nana Kwabena Okyere, the Mmratehene?

• AMENDOS 3 days ago

Kwashia. NEXT TIME

• Kwame Peter 3 days ago

I can't think far on this matter,some pitiful imbeciles come on this platform to refer to other Ghanaians as primitive forest dwellers but the so-called forest dwellers live in cement block houses with modern amenities whilst ...

• Daavi 3 days ago

He was just testing his gun juju and it backfired. God is the greatest.

• Hahahahaha 2 days ago

Masa the Juju fail am!!! What a way to bow out? Fake Mallam iskoki… Fear God and act with common sense

• Baz 2 days ago

There is nothing wrong with chieftancy and display of tradition, just that some practices like display of guns and other useless practices must not be entertained

• Ghana 2 days ago

Imagine this happened in the north, like by now people will insult all northeners..

• Future Judge 2 days ago

Look at you. Even a monkey won't do that. What's wrong with you guys? You pointed a gun at your chest and pressed trigger hoping that it wouldn't off. I see. Well done!!

• Future Judge 2 days ago

wouldn't go off

• Pelicles. 2 days ago

This is an unfortunate incidence because most of the guns used for occasion like this are without live bullets.

• Name 2 days ago

But this case is different.

The man wanted to test the power of some 'juju' fortification, so he tested with live bullets.

Well, I don't understand why these days, guns are displayed openly at every funerals and other p ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

He thought he had anti-gun juju.

• Nii Hammond 2 days ago

His gun juju has expired,he forgot to renew, before embracing this ritual.RIP chief, poor you,in your next world remember nothing lasts forever

• Kenzack 2 days ago

Those who tried to help him by carrying him on their shoulders didn't help the deceased (chief)at all. It's a lesson to the living. Damirifa due! Nana

• Kobby 2 days ago

Pump action gun for traditional display ?
    What happened to the musket with gun powder?

• Kwabena Gyamfi 2 days ago

That is stupidity.
    You don't use pump action gun with live bullets for funeral dance.
    By the way is it legal to display pump action gun in public?
    He has died stupidly.

• George Boateng taifa 2 days ago

Wonderful, see how foolishness can lead to death

• Yaw 2 days ago

Sometimes the devil is innocent ooo.

• Me 2 days ago

I am happy he accidentally shot himself and not one of the poor villagers

• SYMPATHIES WITH GUN! 2 days ago

The gun was sitting his some and refused to be aggravated. He ignored you once and you poked it harder. Got angry and gave you a blow.my dympathies with the gun!

• Alex 2 days ago

About time we banned this stupidity why you carrying a man who just shot himself in the chest does why died

• Kyeiwaa Vida 2 days ago

The show must go on! To those of you who are upset with the performance not stopping after he shot himself. If the gun wasn't even loaded, blanks can still be fatal anyway.

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

The refusal to see how some antiquated cultural practices are detrimental to human life will only see more of these unnecessary loss of lives take place in the country. How can these chiefs not understand that it's a hazard t ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Be Honest 2 days ago

I think is high time we stop this chieftance institution in Ghana

• Konfo 2 days ago

A very stupid chief.

• Ray 2 days ago

I am sure, should I be sad please ?

• Asare 2 days ago

So sad and at the same time so comic. The black man's stupidity is at another level. May he Rest in Peace.

• Kooko 2 days ago

Black man with weak reasoning

• Hamburg 2 days ago

Nkwasiasem aaaa kwa.. our forefathers from 16th, 17th century even never shoot themselves when you using guns in those days.

• Efo 2 days ago

Kofi Adoma at Dormaa

• Sam 2 days ago

JESUS CHRIST IS THE TRUTH AND THE EXTERNAL LIFE

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!

• Abrewa 2 days ago

hahahahahahaha!!!! stupid idiot!!

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Juju is no match for bullets. Else the Asante Army would have completed defeated the British forces during the Yaa Asantewaa war.

• Kj 2 days ago

Etuo mu eesum ampa

• Accra is dirty.com 2 days ago

Nana Mmrantehene adi mmrantesem ampa, Nana piaw,"what is the difference between suicide and what Nana has done?RIP

• Catekastyle 2 days ago

Go and clean Accra !

• Stevo 2 days ago

Gyimee nkoaa no common sense let's him die

• Obroniba 2 days ago

The bullet has no respect for anyone. Once you press the trigger, the bullet goes the direction of the muzzle. A very stupid death. Why provoke death in the name of juju?

• PITO 2 days ago

Both the chief and the person edging him on appear drunk.

• Ojatanaa 2 days ago

Fools die for want of wisdom more food for the rest of us who are wise

• Samurai 2 days ago

Just came to check the comments...

• Are some Ghanaians so stupid 1 day ago

The police has recently warned that it's illegal to do such displays and look at the stupidity. Ohhh, my people. What a country called Ghana