‘It’s no longer a pothole but a manhole' – NDC MP kneels to beg for her road to be fixed

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana........You can take your own life with medicine....... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• Nana Addo 2 days ago

This doesn’t make sense. Cos you’re a member in parliament, you know the process to follow. Why be a clout chaser on the internet? Why will a woman fully grown be behaving like a kid? WTH is going with adults? Just follow ...

• MAHAMA’S ABOBOLANCE NONSENSE 2 days ago

NDC is a scam. The so called big push is nothing but a mirage. Even their own MPs have noticed it.

• Ken 2 days ago

The Mp only goes to parliament to say hear, hear. She hasn’t seen anything yet.

• Abrantie 2 days ago

If an Npp MP had done this, the Ndc bots and attack dogs would have gone after them. I hope they treat her with equal measure.

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 2 days ago

This woman too stop the concert. You'll let these idiots get us.

• Honest 2 days ago

As if she doesn't know her way to the Road Minister's office. More so when they both meet at the Parliament House

• Okatakyie 2 days ago

Did you listen to her well, or you just have a problem with her request? She said that she has been told to the road minister office and the contractor to plead, but yet nothing is happening

• Dee kay 17 hours ago

You right buddy...she only have to pay the roads minister a visit and tell her zbout ghis issue. She should stop the 'concert'

• Yaa Yaa 2 days ago

Senior the problem with Ghanain Voters and the Politician is that when wanting power to get their end of service benefits they the politicians fire all cylinders they can conveniently promise that They can get you 10 acres of ...

• John Martin 2 days ago

Another dirty addicted idiot, always blaming people instead of finding solution,ofui

• Sikiratu Muhammed 2 days ago

Bring Adwoa Sarfo to Dome Kwabenya. That doggy style Tik Tok bitch who has children with Kennedy Agyepong

• common funds and MA internal generater funds can maintain your roads. 1 day ago

Hon. the common funds and MA internal generater funds can maintain your roads.

• Jayhovah 2 days ago

Does you clowns know that she's a freshman MP. NPP jack-asses have rep that area decades but didn't do spit. The roads are terrible but yet, the former MP was in the U.S doing tiktok video. Deplorable

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Another Ayibge idiot wahu? Kwasia listen to ur sef. She is a new mp nti wo maame twe shd be used to maintain the road anaa

• OPANA 1 day ago

Yeah, this constituency has been in the hands of the NPP for about three decades. What were they doing there? Adwoa SAFO was in parliament taking money while she was living abroad for two years. The NPP rented a private jet ...

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

SHE SHOULD CRY INSTEAD....SO THAT JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI WILL CLAP FOR YOU...ANYWAY, THE ROAD WILL BE FIXED IN 2028 SO THAT YOU WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO TELL THE PEOPL...TWEAA.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

FIND A WAY TO OPEN YOUR THING FOR THEM....CONTACT MARY AWUSI FOR URGENT TUTORIALS...TWEAA.

• HAHAHAHAHAH ONLY IN GHANA BEGGING 1 day ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Nkwa Kwame 2 days ago

@Nana Addo what has her being an Ewe got to do with this.I am an Akan and I find such tribal attacks by my fellow Akans very disturbing; why do we always give the impression that we are better than some other tribes, learn to ...

• Nene Sackitey 2 days ago

@Nana Addo. She is a proud Ewe and no cheap shots at her would make her change her who she is.

• FOOLISH POLITICIANS! DRIVING AROUND IN V8s ON BAD ROADS IS A BIG STUPIDITY. FIX ALL ROADS IN GHANA NOW !!!! 2 days ago

3NKWASIAFOUR POLOTICIANS. ALL THEY KNOW IS TO STEAL GOVERNMENT MONEY TO BUY BIG CARS AND DRIVE THEM ON POOR GHANA RIADS. FOOOOOOOOLLLS !!!

• Eric Mensah 2 days ago

Are you saying this New Dome Kwabenya MP has stolen government money? Somebody who has not even spent two years in parliament? Ask Jerry Ahmed the chobo he cut from the dredging of the Korle Lagoon

• No nails 2 days ago

So where are all the NPPIGS “year of roads”. They were just awarding contracts only paper but chop all the money. NPPIGS NEVER AGAIN!

• Catekastyle 1 day ago

Mr Mumbi Seraki, have you tried it ?
    For me to take my life with your suggestion. I need a guarantee from you. If it works on you, then I will know that your remedy works well, so go ahead and try it first.
    Jerk !!

• Arabs Stamp 2 days ago

Foolish woman you want to tell us you can not get access to the Minister .

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 days ago

This kind of appeal will make the Government and the Minister responsible. If this is happening in the Greater Accra region, then what will the roads of Afram Plains and the Begoro to Miaso and beyond look like? How can all o ...

• Nsia 2 days ago

@Agyena, concentrate on NPP which was in power for 8 4ucking years instead of your usual nonsense!
    Was Akufo in drugs when he told us this crap less than two years ago?

Akufo-Addo: My gov’t has constructed more roads a ...

• Gonja Mafia 2 days ago

You are talking as if NDC has never been in power before. Check the number of years the NDC your useless party and the number of years NPP who always brings social interventions to the good people of Ghana under the 4th Repub ...

• Nsia 2 days ago

@Gonja, your comment can be summed up as complete bollocks!
    Did you read what useless Akufo Addo said before churning out your pile of utter rubbish?
    Social intervention? My foot! Nkrumah, introduced free education for all ...

• Kay 2 days ago

@ Nsia
    Which is factual Akuffo Addo constructed more kilometres of roads than all the President in the 4th Republic , but he didn't say he constructed every single road.

• Ajara 2 days ago

Which roads did the short old ugly fool Akufo Monkey Addo construct. He is telling lies. The idiot did not construct even one road. Photoshop. Don't mind the rogue

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

Which roads? Akufo-Addo constructed the Trans-African Expressway stretching Accra to Egypt. Yes, that Akufo-Addo, he's a Roads Scholar, and that's no lie.

• Nsia 2 days ago

@Kay, in plain English, Akufo Addo constructed 4uck all in 8 years, fact !

• Amanda 2 days ago

go through the process-parliament. but ur cries may save MANY lives. sure the minister will listen.

• Efo 2 days ago

If it was Npp Mp who did this video you would have seen useless Ndc footsoldiers insulting the person. This means she doesn’t have options but to come to public. How can you trust Mahama as a Ghanaian youth. Always deceivin ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Very easy to criticise when you are in opposition. But now that the ball is in your court, you have to understand that it is not as easy as you thought. This should not be a public show of emotions. You have direct access to ...

• Nsia 2 days ago

@Ozy, I presume Akufo Addo was on magic mushrooms when he told us this less than two years ago.

Akufo-Addo: My gov’t has constructed more roads and interchanges than any other
    Source: Myjoyonline.com
    19 November 2 ...

• Nii 2 days ago

@ Nsia
    Get Out With your Stupidity. Akuffo Addo was in power for only 8yrs.That Road has been in a poor state since the 90s. P/NDC has been in power for 28yrs what have they done for that poor Ga Community?

• Nsia 2 days ago

@Nii, another brain dead prick. You will not recognise stupidity if it were stuck on your nose. It makes one wonder, whether people like you actually have a brain inside your skulls!

• Kweku 2 days ago

NDC NEVER select woman who are powerful advocates, who will fight in parliament, mobilise numbers needed or even approach road minister in a way that wont require her to get on their knees. its very telling; women who reach h ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

BUT THAT ROAD HAS BEEN BAD FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS. WHAT AT ALL DID NPP DO IN THE 8 SOLID YEARS THEY RULED GHANA. 95 MILLION DOLLARS CATHEDRAL MONEY COULD HAVE TARRED MANY OF THE ROADS IN ACCRA TOWN. MOST OF ACCRA STREETS ARE IN ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 days ago

Keep quiet

• David Arvid Amuzu 2 days ago

You have already given WEAPONS to your political opponents. It is good any way. Did you say MANHOLE? What of WOMAN-- HOLE?

• Papaya recreational park road konkonuru 2 days ago

It took so much investment and time to create such an important project for everyone.
    The road leading to the park from Gynkama is so bad the government should do something about it.

• Kenzack 2 days ago

This is populism at its best, why should you do this at public when you are part of the ruling government? Ghanaians are now awake so go and lobby for it and stop this child's play. This can't win you power unless you work ha ...

• Prayer 2 days ago

Madam MP, I know you will read all the comments pertaining to your appeal on ghanaweb.com today. My own appeal to you is to again go down on your knees and appeal to the Minister of Gender and Children's affairs and the Minis ...

• Bourne 2 days ago

Ndc and settings! This woman is set to be booted out in 2028 in my constituency ( KWABENAYA). Op3 settings dodo. I saw a video of her reporting the road issue to Mahama in his home and now look at what she is doing.

• EXACTLY WHY SHE IS ON HER KNEES 2 days ago

What has Mahama done about it since she reported it to him? Who else does she turn to when the president couldn't help her? She now has to go on her knees and look for intervention from heaven! 24hr hour scam, big push scam, ...

• Alkabulan 2 days ago

And President JM is busy construction only kumasi kumasi and kumasi , the people doesn't vote for him .

• Where is the DCE 2 days ago

This should be fixed by the Ga East Assembly. This is not the responsibility of the Minister of Road but the Assembly, which you are part of, Madam MP. You and your DCE should come together and set your priorities right .

• TAN 2 days ago

Hmm. Where is DRIP

• Kwesi Ghana 2 days ago

NDC should not forget elections are around the corner. NDC is rather interested in demolishing houses in Accra. All the area NDC is demolishing houses the party should expect low votes from those areas. The MPs in those areas ...

• Kwesi Ghana 2 days ago

NDC should not forget elections are around the corner. NDC is rather interested in demolishing houses in Accra. All the area NDC is demolishing houses the party should expect low votes from those areas. The MPs in those areas ...

• Kwesi Ghana 2 days ago

• Sakius 2 days ago

the settings is becoming too much today if its not crying in public, its kneeling for the cameras boy oo boy

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Aban papa aba. Bogus NDC.

• Nsia 2 days ago

@Kwasi, Akufo Addo ,who was in power for 8 4ucking years was hallucinating when he told us this less than two years ago.

Akufo-Addo: My gov’t has constructed more roads and interchanges than any other
    Source: Myjoyonli ...

• Citizen not spectator 2 days ago

All these deplorable roads are there, and we are wasting money on express way to Kumasi. Thease people do not even vote for NDC. When I think of these project, I felt pained. I think fixing existing road, getting railway to K ...

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

She's clueless and a seat warmer like most of them. immediately the people ill-advisedly voted for her she claimed the constituency is too big as if she campaigned elsewhere and therefore did not know it.The last time she spo ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 days ago

And useless Akufo Addo year of roads, where were the roads, MP, don't worry NDC government will do it. But here is not the place to do this!! You're NDC MP,go and lobby and it will be done.

• Salamatu Akalilu 2 days ago

Madam, this is politics. You are getting to understand the game. That is why it took you several years to get in. I wonder if your cries will be answered. No doubt your tribesman, Sosu has left the Teiman people and their tro ...

• Jk 2 days ago

Is Kpone Katamanso MP alive at all. Look at Gbetsile road in it's current state. Hmmm

• Jk 2 days ago

Is Kpone Katamanso MP alive at all. Look at Gbetsile road in it current state. Hmmm

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 2 days ago

Please Kasoa to Nyanyano road too needs attention, i beg you Mr. Roads minister

• Democracy 2 days ago

Madam Akurugu. Your concerns may be sincere but your approach is politically naive and immature. You have just armed the NPP with more weapons to fire at your government. We all know your constituency was the stronghold of th ...

• Jack Toronto 2 days ago

Every week an NDC appointee or MP will say or do something strange

• Jack Toronto 2 days ago

All women

• Naomi 2 days ago

What is wrong if the MP who is a woman is passionately asking for a road used by women in labor to be fixed, Some fools have been blinded by politics so everything seems not important to them because it's not their party. NPP ...

• Taylor 2 days ago

Have you seen how useless your party is

• Nkwa Kwame 2 days ago

@Taylor if the NDC party which was voted for massively across the length and breadth of Ghana to clean up your NPP mess is useless to you ,then how should we describe the NPP. By the way from what I read that you also read, t ...

• Amoateng 2 days ago

Thinking about the next election

• Efo Kofi 2 days ago

KWAASHIAA BUULU nonsense

• Nana Sika 2 days ago

I am a strong Npp supporter but between Mike Ocquaye this woman should continue that Ocquaye guy like post too much and Adwoa Sarfo is also not correct

• Akajatayogogo 2 days ago

Akufo Addo and his useless NPP said they constructed 10 thousand kilometres roads, where are the roads constructed? NPP never again

• Kwame 2 days ago

You are only concerned about that road. The Kwabenya - Brekuso leading to a university is so bad only Jesus can save the road. Come to 'A' line junction bridge. The contractor diverted a river to flow in front of buildings. T ...

• NMG 2 days ago

The whole Ghana roads needs to be fixed not just yours alone waiiiii madam faaawooo gyimiiii kooo

• Say it loud 2 days ago

Just for the cameras! These people and settings are like 5 and 6

• Tsotsoo 2 days ago

In fact I am surprised that the Munipal Assemblies have neglected our roads. In the Tema Metropolis it is really sad. The Tema East and Tema Central including the Mayor of Tema Metropolis have all failed us. NDC came to pow ...

• Kwam 2 days ago

Concert party tweaaa

• Flash your usdt here loading creit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Lucky 2 days ago

Stop this for Tv performance. You guys should stop reducing yourselves to this level. The National cake is going round and when it gets to your turn, you shall definitely get it. Why this kneeling down and begging who?

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 days ago

@lucky
    Do you have a timetable for her

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 2 days ago

IF THERE IS A CONTRACTOR ALREADY ON THOSE ROADS AT THAT AREA WHY DOES SHE NEED TO GO ABEGGING.? IF THE ROAD HAS BEEN AWARDED TO A CONTRACTOR LIKE THEY CLAIMED , DOES SHE NEED TO GO AND BEG THE CONTRACTOR.? IT IS BECAUSE THE C ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 days ago

Common road patch up?
    Free rocks everywhere
    Petroleum producing country
    Thousands of bulldozers and EXCAVATORS

Plus, thousands of unemployed and tax money?

Simple refurbishment?
    What is wrong?

• Supremo 2 days ago

In opposition, you talk and make noise but in gov't, you take action, you act but you don't create scene. You used the nature of the road to campaign against your opponent and instead of fulfilling the promise you made, you'r ...

• Soldierbalm 2 days ago

What do you expect if you put square peg In round holes ? There's nothing politics in her as she has demonstrated here. She doesn't know anything and this is going on in Ghana and having negative impact on Ghanaians. In Ghana ...

• Samurai 2 days ago

sam george, go and do the same to get the inner roads on the dawhenya stretch fixed.

• Naa 2 days ago

When they're not crying, they're indulging in pedestrian and theateric politics. What NDC does best is CHOBO! CREATE LOOT AND SHARE PARTY. 99% OF NDC members just not fit for purpose. Naniama!

• Constituent 2 days ago

The Ga East Municipal/Dome Kwabenya Constituency, especially the Haatso, Abokobi and few others are tetribly bad. In Haatso main excluding Wisconsin and Westland, roads are so bad. No single one is tarred

• Efa George, Greece 2 days ago

Settings

• MICHAEL 2 days ago

Has it come to this? God help us.

• Agbeli Kumordi 1 day ago

Go to Volta region and see things by yourself
    NDC strong hold

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• kulbogo 1 day ago

This is to tell you that all is not well within this scam gov, A ruling party MP knelling down to beg for her area road to be constructed,

• Kweku A 1 day ago

@Kulbogo, you think the NDC is like your 419 Nana Addo led NPP government that sold a hole to Ghanaians for $97m as a National Cathedral. What couldn't this money have done including roads for our dear Ghana. NPP rule, not s ...

• Catekastyle 1 day ago

You are all our problem !
    Roads, gutters, trotros are all dilapidated. Our Ministers are useless. They just want us to vote for them to live comfortably. These leaders don't care about the country we live in. When things br ...

• Maa Braa 1 day ago

The resident road engineer of urban roads at Abokobi municipal assembly need to be sacked,... Infant the whole Abokobi District Assembly need to be scrap!!Very useless assembly, they are only experts in posting on people's ...

• KofSam 1 day ago

This MP of Dome -Kwabenya should stop being dramatic. Her government is in power and she should talk to the minister of Roads about her concerns.
    Out deplorable roads are the cause of road accidents and deaths and the citiz ...

• What a waste of resources and time 1 day ago

This MP better behave herself and stop being childish. You disgracing the party. We are building expressway. We need money, wetin

• Emisimanpon 1 day ago

I wonder if the Assembly cannot use the DRIP to fill the manholes

• Major 1 1 day ago

IN FACT ALL THE ROADS IN ASHONGMAN, KWABENYA, DOME, AGBOGBA ARE IN A DEPLORABLE STATE. FIX IT NOW

• Kweku 1 day ago

Most of the community roads in our districts are in deplorable state and they need immediate attention. In the Kpone Katamanso constituency, all the community roads are in a deplorable state and they need immediate action.

• Qwerty 1 day ago

Lol. Where is the big push?
    Eli is gone from Dome-Kwabenya, such a big disappointment.

• Free Radical 1 day ago

You were jubilating when your imbecile president John Dramani Mahama before the election organized criminals within the NDC to destroy DRIP equipment Nana Addo bought and distributed among each district for both roads constru ...

• Modernise Africa Ltd 1 day ago

Get quality mechanised borehole drilling and bio digester at affordable price. We conduct hydrogeological surveys before work commerce. Contact our experts today for your BOREHOLE DRILLING & quality BIO DIGESTER construction. ...

• Max 1 day ago

Her government is not paying the wheel barrow contractors otherwise known as contractors nkitinkiti who are responsible for patching potholes. They should remember that for every big push contractor, there are tens of the sma ...

• KofSam 1 day ago

The construction of our roads and maintenance should fall under the ministry of roads and highways but the filling of potholes should in the communities should be factored into the community funds so that the MPs and MCE’s ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 day ago

The only way to fix those manholes is to subject them to a gender transformation. Ghana needs womanholes.