Ghanaian football fans and officials hit by mass visa denials ahead of World Cup

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Why can't the rest of the World BoyCott Trump's World Cup 2 days ago

USA can keep their visas and the tournament alone

• Ghana boy 2 days ago

LET'S ALL STAY IN GHANA AND WATCH WAI.... WHEN THEY LOOK AT YOUR FOREHEAD,, YOU WONT COME BACK AGAIN... HAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Ghana Water Limited are CHEATING customers so much. They only give electronic bills, which do not show previous and current readings on the meter. They just make wild estimates, without reading our meters. They no longer prov ...

• Dr. Goodfellow 2 days ago

Look, we have 20 million illegals overall, with 3,000 of them being Ghanaians we need to send away. How does it make sense to visa in more future deportables in the millions? Wise USA 1, visa fraudsters null.

• Dr. Uman 2 days ago

The only illegals in America are the ones in the White House.

• Calorie 2 days ago

God blessed you DR.

• Kwaku 2 days ago

The American Authorities are 100% correct, there are over 1 million Ghanaians in USA they will support the team. In any case Ghana won the 4 AFCONs without National Supporters groups , their presence at matches add more probl ...

• Truth 2 days ago

Some people will still support their 'slave master' even if they shit in their mouths. Why won't you support them as a typical Asante?

• END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 2 days ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Jimi jimi 2 days ago

It’s about time Ghana should stop having anything to do with America.. They are very wicked people

• Kracky jones 2 days ago

You’re ignorant pery

• Rexford Adu 2 days ago

They can apply to go to Mexico or Canada. There are large numbers of Ghanaians in about two of the three countries. It will serve our bigger interest if we organise GhanaIans there to support the team. Our compatriots will ev ...

• Yao 2 days ago

The visa denials will not affect the Black Stars. There are thousands of Ghanaians living in the USA who can organize to attend the matches and support the team.

• Buy match tickets for Ghanaians in USA 2 days ago

Instead of flight, hotel, feeding, allowance for 2,000 supporters why not just buy match tickets for 20,000 Ghanaians in USA to go cheer the teM??

• Manny Kay 2 days ago

Fantastic idea

• Ahene 2 days ago

Its not a fantastic but simply common sense. You see these officials do business out of these trips so i'm happy people have been bounced. You have such money and you don't use it to do something better for yourself in Ghana. ...

• Crypto merchant 2 days ago

If you have nincompoops leading the course how can they be visionary enough to foresee this brilliant idea ?

• Chop money 2 days ago

100%

• Calorie 2 days ago

Brilliant idea

• Samurai 1 day ago

BEST COMMENT!!!!

• Stupidity 2 days ago

We don’t need Ghanaians residing in Ghana to come all the way to cheer this weak national team up . Waste of money and time unless you applicants have another agenda otherwise Ghanaians residing in the US can get the work d ...

• Manny Kay 2 days ago

Sàa pɛpɛɛpɛ!!!!!

• THE TRUTH 2 days ago

Govt (not only this one) over the years have failed to grow the economy to provide jobs.They there4 see such tournaments as an opportunity to help their party faithful to migrate abroad to look for jobs.

• Crypto merchant 2 days ago

Trump has known that no sane person will fly and support dead team such as black stars and for that matter it’s not because of the match y’all are going . Mo ticket ay3 mo ka . Next time you’ll do something better with ...

• Patrick Aning 2 days ago

Mo ticket ay3 mo ka. Wei. Means u don't know anything. Note that tickets are acquired after getting visas. Lol

• Kk 2 days ago

This shithole called America. What the am I going there to even do let alone apply for thier visa

• Yaw. 2 days ago

You are calling the United States a shithole? It is the most advanced and the greatest economy in the world with over $30 trillion GDP okay. No atonko. No street selling, no hunger, no death trap roads. They have the best hi ...

• Broni Ba 2 days ago

You must not have heard of China

• Jon J 2 days ago

I believe when u r given a free visa plus a job n accomodation u ll stil decline jus like me. Make them take d3ma gun violence infested shithole

• Twe 2 days ago

No bomber latrines

• Jon J 2 days ago

Shankin on bomber latrines is better than takin a stray bullet

• Nii Stranger 2 days ago

Pure thievery...they are using the World Cup to "rake in" undeserved money; in a couple of months, they would turn back and donate a fraction of it to us, and we'll be rejoicing and praising them all year round.

• Pope Leo 2 days ago

@ Nii Stranger. Have you seen Zebunte Trump donating before? Unless to support War donations in trillions of dollars for nincompoops like Zelinsky of Ukraine. This stingy devil who thinks he owns the world with that his wr ...

• Kj 2 days ago

Visa fees times 400 is gone. How can they be hungry ever?

• Nene 2 days ago

It is unfortunate that the tournament is being held at the time somebody is the president of his country. I don't know why they think applicants will not return to their country.

• Paa solo 2 days ago

I don't know how many tickets have Ghanaians got, but if is around 2000 tickets only maybe about 50 will be issued with visas. Ghanaians are too foolish not to see this as money making scheme for the American embassy. The res ...

• Baz 2 days ago

The American Embassy in GH is becoming rich each day through Visa fees, Ghanaians must reason

• Kweku 2 days ago

There are enough Ghanaians living in the United States who can travel to the various arenas to cheer the Black Star Football Team.

• Agbelimor Paris 2 days ago

Always discriminations against African countries upon meeting all the requirements.Are we Irans?Well,if you always use your left hand to point to the directions of your home town,that is how you would be treated.

• Yaw. 2 days ago

The empirical fact is these guys wouldn't return to Ghana. The record is there black and white. The Embassy has it. It is there. You think they are damn fucking stupid? Dream on and post nonsense.

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Yaw ksi 2 days ago

Stay home and use that money to start a business.

• @Godisking 2 days ago

We Ghanaians who have attained American citizenship. They will support our the team. No need for USA visa. Stay home and let's enjoy the matches on our big tv screens.

• Oklemekuku¹ 2 days ago

We need our supporters there in droves

• Gbetsimu 2 days ago

CLOSE THE EMBASSY ASAP

• Bankudade 2 days ago

As expected.

They got them all to pay the fees.

It's not possible, but if we could as a country — we starve the embassy for a month. No one books any appointment, no visa fees. They should live off their real-estate ...

• Yao Mends 2 days ago

Thumps up US EMBASSY. Many are party supporters and they’ll not return to Ghana. The Embassy has done well.

• Kanawu 2 days ago

Are there no Ghanaians in America?
    Why not contact Americans with Ghanaian background for this?

• Martin 2 days ago

The Americans have already planned this already
    So don't waste your time
    They never give you the Visa
    Black man advise yourself and sit one corner in Ghana sip your kookoo

• Ahene 2 days ago

By now Ghanaians should have known that this year's world cup is not for poor african people. Even white people who have saved for the event find it rather expensive then Ghanaians? Stay home!!!

• Gaza 2 days ago

You think sey the white man fool

• Akwasi Amoakoh 2 days ago

Stay home and let's reset the nation.

• Twe 2 days ago

Oh AWURADE connection man yi aku me , s3 Wanda me anko America a menom aduro

• Ethical Dilemma 2 days ago

Our teams isn’t strong enough for us to convince US- OBRONI that we’ll genuinely spend thousands of dollars to support the boys. Even if intentions are good, GFA has made the team baassa - so our situation looks like Azaa ...

• CIA. 1 day ago

The US Embassy in Ghana is a fraudulent venture for the American Government..
    When visas are refused, Application fees MUST be REFUNDED at least 50% of the amount.

• Fifi Afriyie 1 day ago

No wonder. When a pastor is telling his church members to abscond when they get to America, what do you expect from the American embassy. We have signed our own death sentence. And the government allows such pastors to go fre ...

• Ahene 1 day ago

Thank you US Consular for bouncing the applicants the monies they going to give the Americans for free should remain here to build our nation. Next time link them with GRA so that we collect those monies as tax.

• Samurai 1 day ago

USA and Canada should not be allowed to host such games due to their visa bouncing tendencies.

• Asem 1 day ago

What are they coming to do? They should watch the games on the Television. Those who have collected peoples money for visa, return their money to them. SIMPLE