This is not a surprise
Pressure to impress the home fans is taking its toll on our athletes
Stupid reportage. The Ghanaian was bot even second, so why say 'Amusan beats Evonne'? Was the race just between Amusan and Evonne?
Some of our journalists and reporters need serious education.
You are spot-on.
The sport is not boxing, tennis, judo or wrestling, so he didn't compete against the athlete from Ghana alone. Not a way to project needless nationalism. Totally unnecessary in my view.
You are spot-on.
The sport is not boxing, tennis, judo or wrestling, so he didn't compete against the athlete from Ghana alone. Not a way to project needless nationalism. Totally unnecessary in my view.
You are spot-on.
Up omo Naija
No system exists to push gh athletes from primary to jhs to high school, university, professional nothing exists gh athletics don't have a plan they don't look at what other nations are doing and emulate that's why they went ...
Shameless country just look at how bad we have turn the pitch into
The title is misleading, because it created the impression that Amusan beat the Ghanaian athlete, Evonne Britton who came in second. That is bocus reporting. The Ghanaian athlete was nowhere near Amusan because she finished ...
Packed stadium??? Like how??? Eeeiiihhhh Ghana journalist.
Will Grade 6 student write such a title? Comparing awhile medalist to a 4th placed competitor. .
Ghanaweb paa deɛ. , .
The title looks like one was 1st while the other was 2nd.
Even who? Tobi went to live in Jamaica so she coukd train with Steve Francis, mills and those who have a track record of producing gold medals Usain Assafa Elaine, Shelly, Jackson why aren't gh athletes elevating? No ambitio ...