Flight No, Purpose of Visit and More: All you need to know about OK Frimpong's arrest

Read Comments Comments (149)

• Jk 1 day ago

Innocent until proven guilty

• Nkwantabisa 1 day ago

Hajia for Real is fulfilling the terms of her release. FBI has all the names. Next is Richard Nii Armah Quaye.He should travel and see.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Burn ...

• Paa 1 day ago

SEE HOW FOOLISH AND TRIBAL FOOLS GHANAWEB IS ....OUT OF NO RESPECT FOR THEIR FOOLISHNESS...THEY KEEP USING KOTOKA... INSTEAD OF USING ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Ghana Water Limited are CHEATING customers so much. They only give electronic bills, which do not show previous and current readings on the meter. They just make wild estimates, without reading our meters. They no longer prov ...

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

The moment somebody (an African ) swindles some chicken change from a Western country, or commits some tiny (minor) crime in a Western country, an arrest warrant is issued and carried through almost immediately. But whenever ...

• Medieval Era 1 day ago

Ghana journalists are the most laziest in the world. Could not even tell us the names of the other MPs. Reporting what Amoakohene and Dafeamakpor have said back to us. Nonsense. What have you yourselves as journalists foun ...

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

I wonder, what kind of report is this?

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

SAY IT AGAIN AND LISTEN TO THE SOCIAL MEDIA MINISTER AMOAKOHENE...HIS TIME WILL COME VERY SOON....TWEAA.

• I hear his brother is Medikal? 1 day ago

Eei, lool ! Nsem piiiiii

• Kweku Annan 1 day ago

Rubbish reporting Ghana web, there is no airport called Kotoka international airport. OK Frimpong was travelling to UK via Amsterdam using KLM flight. This is a private trip with about 4 or 4 MPs on the flight. They were all ...

• END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 1 day ago

Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• Bindaen 1 day ago

Ghanaweb editors, the name of the country is The Netherlands, not the Netherlands

You've repeatedly used the Netherlands in all your write-ups. Why?

• ZU 1 day ago

Blame NPP’s FSHS.

• Abrewa 1 day ago

@ZU....blame ony3

• Marco 1 day ago

The Netherlands is correct and has a capital T.
    the Netherlands is wrong because of the small t.
    Okaaaay?

• Bindaen 1 day ago

Ghanaweb editors, don't you know that it's no longer Kotoka International Airport but Accra International Airport

Are your editors not living in Ghana?

• It’s General Kotoka all the way 1 day ago

Nkrumah’s divide and rule tactics didn’t work.

• Matilda 1 day ago

Check whether Bawumia has washed his anus

• Sage 1 day ago

You're a dirty stupid imbecile.

• atia 1 day ago

BAWUMIA IS INVITING YOU TO COME AND LICK IT!!! BUULU!!!!

• Grace 1 day ago

will bring him back safely. God hears prayers

• Karma 1 day ago

It is only in Ghana that you pray for criminals to be freed. If he was receiving scam money from his criminal gang, then he should go inside. By-election soon.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 hour ago

Once he's put before the court that issued the warrant, he'll quickly discover that it's not OK to scam people. I'm sorry, but those fake prayers failed to rescue Hajia4Con or former Member of Parliament and big time narcotic ...

• Matilda 1 day ago

Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning?

• Blade 1 day ago

He has, because he's a hygienic person unlike you who just use only tissue after going to the toilet. Bawumia uses toilet tissue first then wash his anus with water and finally wash his hands with soap and water. That's scien ...

• ZU 1 day ago

And after washing he lies.

• Abrewa 1 day ago

@ZU....who lies more than mahama? kwasia person

• Asantehene 1 day ago

That is why the zongos are clean and tidy , dirty people. Migration has opened your eyes small

• Efa George, Greece 1 day ago

Zongos are clean? Really

• Henry 1 day ago

Stop fooling @ matilda.....you were not brought up well

• Ahene 1 day ago

Man called Matilda, were you conceived for 9 months? Look at you?

• Ahene 1 day ago

Man called Matilda, were you conceived for 9 months? Look at you? How can such a statement come from your head.

• Ahene 1 day ago

Man called Matilda, were you conceived for 9 months? Look at you? How can such a statement come from your head.

• Ahene 1 day ago

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 day ago

Afraid-man calling himself Matilda? Idiot. Your name means fighting but nothing glorious. Choose a better pseudonym.

Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys.

• NMG 1 day ago

I don’t support no party in Ghana you sound stupid that bawumia is way better than you poor father who will wish to even be like him stop fool you are gbaamaalaaaaan

• NMG 1 day ago

I bet he is far better than your father at home

• Matilda 1 day ago

Has Bawumia washed his anus this morning?

• Abrewa 1 day ago

@Matilda....ask your mum after she went to give him a blowj*b! buuuulu

• Kofi BA 1 day ago

Being an MP doesn't shield one from his previous suspected crimes. He thought the criminal NDC he joined in parliament could help him but it has backfired.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

DO NOT MIND THAT CRIMINAL NDC...DAFEAMEKPOR EVEN SAID HE DID NOT KNOW WHY THAT FRAUDSTER OF AN MP WAS ARRESTED...FBI WILL GET THEM ONE BY ONE...TWEAA.

• HE IS NPP MP - Ghanawatch 1 day ago

The criminal is an NPP member of parliament.

• Mfantsenyi Pepenyi 1 day ago

@ Ghanaweb what the is wrong with your journalist, our Airport is no longer called KIA it is now called ACCRA AIRPORT useless Ghanaweb wannabe journalist

• Francis Mccarthy 1 day ago

USELESS and DISGRACED ghanaweb. Its ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND NOT ANYMORE THE TRAITOR KOTOKA. SHAME ON YOU

• AK 1 day ago

The integrity of the MP has become questionable. He was on a private journey but was using diplomatic passport. It means he was going for a private trip paid by Ghana government. They have money for questionable expenses but ...

• JOSEPH BOAHEN AIDOO ~ THE COCOBOD CAR THIEF 1 day ago

Gyimifuor ba. You see how your stupid cocoa politics has blasted on your own face? Foolish boy! Go and check the number of your people now answering audit queries for the millions they have stolen

• Prayer 1 day ago

I don't know why all suspected fraudsters don't know how to lie low.With a family in the UK, why didn't he just send fir them to live with him in Ghana but had to travel there and be shamefully handcuffed on a plane full of p ...

• 123 1 day ago

In the mid 2000s, a JHS classmate of mine was in romance scam. He made about $500,000 from an elderly woman in Italy. On his way to Ghana, he was arrested at an airport in Italy by the Police. He had the $500,000 with him and ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

1. On a private visit to his family, but using a diplomatic passport?
    2. Never going by British Airways directly to London but always diverting through Amsterdam?
    This guy thought he has been smart and could outsmart Interp ...

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Good analysis

• Bukpo James 1 day ago

America government has the right to issue arrest warrant to anyone at anywhere by INTERPOL, But they refuse to release a suspect like Ofori Atta back to Ghana

• Sage 1 day ago

Idiot, you think the Yankees are stupid like your lot ?

• J.C. 1 day ago

The guy knew the consequences of his actions dated back to 2022 or 2023 and therefore, wanted to be smart under the guise of politics because of those obnoxious immunities reserved for politicians. He knew what he was doing, ...

• DSM 1 day ago

If the money laundering and romance scam allegations against the MP are true, it is not surprising he became a philanthropist, doling out money to his constituents and doing other philanthropic things, after all $32m is no sm ...

• Akuaku 1 day ago

When you see them flouting their wealth around the question to ask is where did they get it? No one will suffer to make money and just throw parties like we are hearing. It is definitely stolen money.

• EIII NPP! 1 day ago

GHANAIANS! PLEASE DO NOT VOTE THIS PARTY INTO POWER AGAIN OOOO!
    ASHANTIES DON'T LOVE ACCRA. THEY JUST USE THE POLITICAL OPPORTUNITY TO STEAL AND AMASS WEALTH!
    NPP MUST BE BANNED AND DESOLVED. IT IS A PARTY FULL OF CRIMINALS ...

• Piety 1 day ago

Ghanaweb kindly be law abiding and use the correct name of the airport - Accra International Airport not something something ka.

• Former President 1 day ago

Let's hope it's the first of many corrupt *astards brought to justice. Time to build some new jails. Disgrace to Ghana.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

He joined NDC thinking that would help him. He is now in hot waters.

• Sam 1 day ago

JESUS IS THE TRUTH, THE WAY AND FOREVER LIFE

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW!!!

• Poki 1 day ago

No new info. What a bloody waste

• Kwame Ofori 1 day ago

The quality of MP's in this country raises a lot of questions.

• Kwame Ofori 1 day ago

• What country is this 1 day ago

Most of our politicians have their families abroad. Why are they leading a country they do not believe in. What is happening. In China you cannot have foreign account as a Minister, you cannot have medical treatment abroad, n ...

• THE SAME IN AMERICA - kwabs 1 day ago

Ghana shithole? Politicians in America are as equally corrupt if not more corrupt than politicians in Ghana..
    American politicians are funded in billions of dollars by Jews,private individuals and companies. When elected the ...

• THE SAME IN AMERICA - kwabs 1 day ago

Ghana shithole? Politicians in America are as equally corrupt if not more corrupt than politicians in Ghana..
    American politicians are funded in billions of dollars by Jews,private individuals and companies. When elected the ...

• Kwame Ofori 1 day ago

The quality of MP's in Ghana raises a lot of questions and the whole political system.

• Ayeebo 1 day ago

These NPP foolish news portal keep using Kotoka airport. Not funny, stop doing that.

• Kakeman 1 day ago

Perhaps he goes by the 'Honourable ' title.

• WILL BAWUMIA,NPP ACCUSE THE GOVERNMENT? - Ghanawatch 1 day ago

Was he aware that he was being pursued by the FBI and that an arrest warrant had been issued for his arrest?
    This issue has nothing to do with Ghana and Ghanaians. The crime predates his being elected as a member of Parlia ...

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Stan 1 day ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).

* VO ...

• Mends 1 day ago

He was trying to avoid Heathrow security by flying to Amsterdam and then take the train to Britain.Karma is a bitch.

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 day ago

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Ahene 1 day ago

Thank God he did not stand on NPP ticket but said he would align with the ndc. Birds of the same feathers flock together.

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Ahene 1 day ago

Thank God he did not stand on NPP ticket but said he would align with the ndc. Birds of the same feathers flock together.

Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

• Ahene 1 day ago

When I see young men and women touting wealth one thing comes to me and its that their wealth is not good money and in no time I'm proved right. I have been spot on with this chap. No person who has earned money the HARD way ...

• Mercy 1 day ago

Afenyo Markin, a member and special adviser to the Winneba and Swedru Sakawa group, is the next to be arrested.

• Obempe Mensah 1 day ago

But when we issued Ken Ofori Attah interpol alert you people protected him saa this US people you dnt want to bring us thieves but you rather came for some. They are this because they couldn't succeed in taking Abu Trica

• nab 1 day ago

Oh@ Africa, when will protect our own?

• Great one 1 day ago

My Ghanaian people should know that when pointing at someone with your index finger, the remaning 3 fingers will be pointing back at you, at this stage, Ghanaians are deeply enmeshed in corrupt practices and 419, it is possib ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

The moment you book a flight and you are confirmed on the passenger manifest, an API (advanced passenger information) is transmitted to the relevant authorities who screen you before arrival. If you can to know, the UK border ...

• Name 1 day ago

Yaw, you're right, but that'll be too complex: Know that the man has been on the FBI radar for a long time. They know that, if he is arrested in Ghana, he'll pay his way out or his people would 'go on aluta', so they did not ...

• Abrewa 1 day ago

....all these fools dey chop people demma women with stolen money! God no sleep ooo

• Moh 1 day ago

May almighty Allah protect OK Frimpong from evil hands

• Kwabee - shai 1 day ago

Ghanaweb, you never cease to amaze. To say kotoka international airport in Accra means you are deliberately rubbishing the name Accra international airport. What a shame.

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 day ago

Sure , the editing at Ghanaweb needs a huge improvement. How can the same post be repeated 46 times ? And how in the hell can they mis-list the ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT ?
    I don't get it.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 day ago

Abu Trica again in Ghana?

• BerylRichards 1 day ago

This is what we get when we dont question PUBLIC OFFICIALS about the source of their money. Political parties are ready to accept any one with money to spend. It is shameful and a dent on the uprightness Ghana once enjoyed am ...

• Name 1 day ago

They are going to steal so how and why would they query someone who has already stolen from somewhere?