Leave Goldfields Tarkwa Mine alone. When the mine collapsed, it was Goldfields that came to revive it. Ghana must appreciate the efforts of Goldfields.
Gold Fields didn't do Ghana any favour. It was business and they've benefited a lot and it's time to drop the colonial mentality when it comes to our natural resources. Ghana must take an advantage of this and nationalise its ...
TARKWAIAN...you dey craze?.......
Goldfields doesn't do charity work .....they are a multinational that squeezes 'till the last drop".
WABODAM......
I won't be surprised if you are an NPP or member of NADAA's brigade...... ...
GoG, immediately the lease expires, take over. 30 years of extraction of gold from Ghana is enough. Let's enjoy our natural resources. We need more foreign exchange to stabilize the cedi and create jobs
Afei de3 adwene no aba fie
They set a very long years thinking that they could exploit Ghana resources a lot more
The years has cone is about time Ghana government take over the Tarkwa gold mines
Ghana also knows the values of money
Not only western ...
Apuu Ghana Man or Black can Not Manage such a big firm Mark my words.Common Accra Sport Stadium Ghanains couldnt manege it
Na lie... Ghana is working again and this is the time to take over our natural resources to stabilize the cedi, earn more foreign exchange and create jobs.
Yes, that is good idea. Let's retake our strategy assets and natural resources for better benefits to Ghanaians. With retaking Ghanaians can afford free medical care and tertiary education. Ghana would be great after all how ...
Discovering oil did nothing to our economy and nationalison all our mining industries will still yield nothing and if anyone doubts mark my words.We are not patriotic at all.Everyone takes advantage to dupe the system with th ...
Abusuapayin, Na lie proper. Discovery of oil had really contributed to the GDO of Ghana. Taking over our natural resources will be a game changer.
GDP not GDO
My contribution regarding the extension of Gold Fields operations is based on the need for a thorough and strategic analysis of our structures and operational frameworks to ensure that the country derives maximum benefit from ...
GoG, take over the moment the lease expires next year. It's a strategic asset which we can't afford to lose. This is the time and not 20 years later
The time has come for the gold of ghana to be controlled by Ghanaians .
Saudi Arabia after some years took full control of its petroleum.
Ghana will do same.
What if Gold price drops?
Until 2024 Gold price was below 2000 ounces and most mines were not profitable.
Any takeover of the mines must be able to withstand commodity cycles and reinvest when needed.
We need to buy all mi ...
Whether good price drops or not, GoG, please take over the lease when it expires next year.
Cocoa price has dropped but we are still producing. Price fluctuation is part of business risk
They’ve collapsed all institutions and now it’s the turn of the mining industry too. Giving this to local people means the end of the era . Mark my words
Na lie paa!!!
Ghana is working again and we can't afford Neocolonialism any longer. For 30 years they have exploited the situation. Ghana is now waking up. Go Ghana Go
The issue is simple.Can we manage the mines well?Forget about colonialism etc.I am all for local empowerment so long as the mines are managed well and local communities benefit.What we need to do is carry out research on loca ...
Agree