'Having Andre Ayew in the World Cup squad is like having an extra coach' - Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (99)

• TG 23 hours ago

Dede is finished like does Kofi Adams not realize that

• Doomed Africa 22 hours ago

No, Dede Ayew is not finished as a footballer. He is still very active playing in Dutch top league and has a lot of football tournament experience that the Black Stars need at WC level.

Dede does not have to start matches ...

• P Djamgbe 18 hours ago

The interference has started. We must as well include Asamoah Gyan, Stephen Appiah Sule Muntare.

• Blue Pen 16 hours ago

This ignorant man must resign as Sports Minister immediately. Why do they mostly send the chaff to head the Sports Ministry? What has Ghana Sports done to these NDC and NPP politicians that make them hate Ghana Sports so much ...

• Kweku Tsin 15 hours ago

Dede was cut because he was out of gas behaving like a "Player-coach", bucking Otto Addo's decisions. Now, you want him to come back and do the same. Coach Carlos is the coach. Now we need Good players not a player-coach. Pa ...

• Karikakchar 12 hours ago

Idi is better off not making such comments. He is a minister and shouldn't be talking like that!

• GEORGE 5 hours ago

That's wise words no interference. If it was interference we will hear no words but will tell the coach in private

• nii 18 hours ago

THIS IS NOT TIME FOE EXPERIMEENT PLEASE.

• Doomed Africa,how many goals have he 15 hours ago

Scored for his regulated Dutch club this season

• Leo 14 hours ago

Was Dede not part of the WC 2022 squad & what was his contribution?
    People who shouldn’t be close to football are those managing the game.
    The Black Stars from Nkrumah’s time was not seen as a family property.
    It was f ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 8 hours ago

This same dede took Ghana to afcons, wcups n bombed he couldn't even convert penalty have you forgotten Qatar n Cameroon, ivory coast so soon? Dede plays for a relegation bound club..no player from that club will be at the wc ...

• Osei Bonsu 7 hours ago

Stop deceiving yourself. Dede is not actively playing anywhere. It was pay to play. Ask Dede how much was he been paid while in Nertherlands. He volunteered his service to force his way into the national teeam.

• GEORGE 5 hours ago

Absolutely right I agree with Hon. Kofi Adams 1000%.

Dede Ayew’s importance goes beyond statistics. Leadership, mentality, experience, passion and influence inside the dressing room are qualities every serious national t ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 hours ago

Kofi adams gyimi did you consider previous campaigns involving.your extra coach?

• sotrue 19 hours ago

last kofi adams serous at all ? Dede has played his part he is finished let the young ones take over

• Kofi Adams must resign immediately 15 hours ago

As sport minister calling for finished football to be included in world cup tournaments is an enemy of progress to our senior national team

• Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 22 hours ago

This is nonsense, then it's good to include the Polos,Razaks, Kingstons, Mensahs and the rest. Why do you want to include him at all cost?He has paid his dues and we sincerely thank him, a lot of young and able players are av ...

• Bonus Baba 22 hours ago

Low IQ, KOFI ADAMS, STFU and go to hell. We don't need Ayew . Got that?

• Striker 20 hours ago

Fuxking Idiot Shut the up what happend when he was with us in qatar 2022 did we Go far?? Fucking idiots actinh like he will give us something fucking bitches no other national Team who is serious would Take him

• ANKORA WASH DC 19 hours ago

Please, Hon. Adams, don’t force the coach to do act against his will.
    What did the Black Stars achieve with Dede as their captain? Otto Addo dropped him not out of hatred but due to his complete lack of form. Did Dede’s ...

• kakabo 19 hours ago

Minister, please check and check again what you are smoking

• GEORGE 5 hours ago

Attack the facts and not personality

• Aponkye 19 hours ago

Is this stupid fool serious? How did Ghana end up with brainless idiots of this calibre?

• Kwame Peter 19 hours ago

Hmmm,hailing mediocrity,cluelessness and incompetence has become the lot of Ghanaians,but I guess majority love it

• Toghay 19 hours ago

Typical Ghanafo mentality.

• @RealNapo 19 hours ago

Hypocrisy, ever since we dropped Dede what has the team achieved? He is far better than the relegation threatened players we are sending to the world cup. The US can do us a favour by denying the visas of those call supporter ...

• Kweku Tsin 14 hours ago

Double hypocricy, since Dede was dropped what has he done to convince anyone. If Dede is a savior, he should have saved his last club from relegation. Even they took a good look and let him go.

• Odikro 12 hours ago

Perhaps Dede is better than Jordan, his brother

Jordan is the teams top scorer .u agyimi too much

• Ketteku 19 hours ago

Masa,
    Pls focus on what is most important and future of the team. Dede can't last forever and his days are over thank you

• VETSI GAMELE 19 hours ago

Hon said if Dede is fit and the national team coach think he can help, He the sports minister don't have problem he only good results as a sports minister, he didn't directly said the coach should include him to the world cup ...

• Ghanaians are IDIOTS 4 hours ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS ALMOST THE HOLE,GULLIBLE BUFFONS THAT IS WHY NDC IS STILL AROUND.

• Nostradamus 19 hours ago

I like Andre Ayew, I have nothing against him, he’s experienced player, unfortunately his time is over, just as many talented footballers eventually retired. Adding him to the Black Star squad would mean Ghana will not make ...

• Yao 16 hours ago

Whether we add Dede or not our chance to advance past the group stage is very slim.

• KG 19 hours ago

Kofi Adams has never been a serious guy. What did Dede add to the team at Afcon in Code D'ivoire? This nonsense must stop. Too low IQ

• Jack Sparrow 18 hours ago

Kofi Adams is not for himself there are mafias around him nd if dede join black star nd create confusion for the team nd come home first round Kofi Adams should be reshuffled straight

• Atinga 18 hours ago

Minister for Black Stars

• Lawrence 18 hours ago

The World Cup is for competent and in-form players, not for a second coach. If Otto Addo were coaching the national team, then you can add Dede because that coach shaaa, so Dede would have helped him coach. But for carlos he ...

• nii 18 hours ago

YOU ARE PLAYING WITH FIRE AND THIS MIGHT LED TO YOUR DOWNFALL AS A MINISTER.
    If you want a player-coach, there many more qualify experienced former players available

• nii 18 hours ago

YOU ARE PREPARING THE GROUNDWORK FOR HIM AND THAT WILL LEAD TO YOUR DOWNFALL AS A MINISTER, MARK MY WORLD

• Jamesayer 18 hours ago

I like this idea. Listen to the rationale stop blowing fuse.Read this:

"In 1988, at the age of 36, Milla celebrated his early retirement from international football with a jubilee in Cameroon.[18] However, in 1990, he rece ...

• Bono 18 hours ago

Africans never learn from history. Hence we never progress in anything.

• Martin A 13 hours ago

Dede Ayew is not Roger Milla.

• Bono 11 hours ago

Dede has better record than Roger Miller. Do your research.

• Kaya Man 18 hours ago

This is the most useless statement from the sports minister

• King 17 hours ago

Think of Roger Miller from Cameroon

• We dont do god here 17 hours ago

Who appointed this clyeless guy to be the minister of sports?

• We dont do god here 17 hours ago

What a FOOL!!!!!!!!

• Shithole 16 hours ago

Foolish taik...are you the coach

• Nana kopa 16 hours ago

Kofi Adams paa...must you involve yourself in payer selection

• Yao 16 hours ago

Dede is going to the WC not matter what you folks post here.

• Mike 10 hours ago

Kwasiman for what. Idiots ndc and kofi adams.because of dede ayew..I pray we lose..his time is over fools.at this age . Apuuuuu

Yao, take him.there and let's see havent you seen enough? This negga can't even chop nyash you ate sending him.to wcup to do what make history? History in akrobeto voice...

• Ghanaba 15 hours ago

They deny young potential footballers the opportunities to participate such tournaments by assembling old, archaic and dead horses. Do we need another coach, hence the justification to add Andre …Same old BS!

• Agbelimor Paris 15 hours ago

Cristiano Ronaldo is 41 years old,Messi is 38 years old,and they are going to the world cup.Andre Ayew is 36 years old and some bitter imbeciles are worried that he is old.

• nii 10 hours ago

IM JUST SHOCKRD BY THIS STATEMENT

• Fd 15 hours ago

It’s clear we need him to be part of the team. Nobody expects him to play 90mins.

• Then why didn't they include him to technica team 15 hours ago

Or why didn't you appointed him as coach after sack of Otto Addo

• Ethical Dilemma 15 hours ago

Then we must include Iron Boy - Amakye Dede. He’s also Dede? He can inspire the players his music. We’ll have three coaches: Dede Ayew, Carlos, Amakye Dede. Called it Sandwich Coaching Approach- a coaching philosophy unea ...

• Leewin 14 hours ago

Npp went into opposition after WC 2022 because of “Yentiaaaa Obiaaa” under sports minister Usiff( Corrupt guy)
    Now Kofi Adams from Oti Region with just (7 MP) wants to send NDC into opposition with his useless clueless t ...

• Fd 3 hours ago

You’re simply a shameful npp person . No Ghanaian voted out npp because of black stars. If you don’t want Dede as part of the squad that’s your opinion and you are entitled to it but leave this kind of dirty cheap polit ...

• EYA 14 hours ago

We don't need an additional coach. Dede is done and not fit for purpose. Period!

• Atta berma 14 hours ago

Do we need an extra coach ??? How stupid and manipulative tribal stupidity. Stupid guy as minister. Instead of building a more youthful and reliable team , what is Dede going to do there .. stupid people

• Afriyie 13 hours ago

The cowardice of the minister is evident. We all know Dede has done his part, but there are currently more energetic and skilled players available who could perform much better. So why are we still discussing Dede's inclusion ...

• Martin A 13 hours ago

It will be a bad idea to include Dede in the team, given his current out form situation. His Dutch was recently relegated from the Dutch Eridievisi and will be without a contract extension making him a free agent. He will ser ...

• NMG 13 hours ago

At this moment we don’t give a shit

• Ras kofi 12 hours ago

This is foolishness are there no young lads in GHANA. When will politics stop in GHANA football

• Kwabena Gyamfi 12 hours ago

Leave the selection to the appointed coach. There should be no political interference. Ayew has gone past his best in my opinion and his inclusion will be counter-productive as he has not been involved in the Black Stars for ...

• Odikro 12 hours ago

Having Dede is like having an additional coach but coaches don’t play. Don’t forget though that too many cooks spoil the gravy. Allow the appointed coach to do his work and stop with the interferences.

• Raphael Abeam US 11 hours ago

You dont know anything and you come out to talk as if you are on top of issues. Does he forms part of the team..Hypocrite Ghanaians. We have a lot of talented young guys who understands the game than the old Methusaleh footba ...

• Mike 10 hours ago

Kofi adams. You are a big fool. Ayew as what. Dont we younger players. Abaaaa. Apart from dede ayew. We dont have an extra coach. Ndc the biggest fool paaaaa. Mahama sack him

• Kwasi 9 hours ago

This is nonsense.Andre is finished and we should move on. We have a coach and his technical team and we don’t need any extra coach. Kofi Adam’s should move on past this ludicrous idea even if he is being paid to parade th ...

• Fisco 9 hours ago

fa wo gyimie fi y3nso ko

• Interesting 9 hours ago

Borga Adams, fawo gyimie hw3 so di wo Minister ooooooooooo. What at all is He going to do at the World Cup. Why do we always Put old Useless Players in our team. Be warn Kofi.

• selfmade KING 9 hours ago

So who even created these ANIMALS?

Infact Ghana needs a SOLDIER now than ever

Herrrrhhh

• Dede PR Propaganda 8 hours ago

So why spend so much time and money to go in for Carlos and his team when Dede was available to coach the team? lol. They keep looking for dumb excuses to include Dede. Jokers.

• K Tsin 8 hours ago

Whatever his current form,he is too dictatorial and will not jel well with the players. Kofi Iddi,stop this promotion wahala. Ghanians have had enough.

• Navro Pio 8 hours ago

Stop there and return the money you took from him, if any.

• Kojo 7 hours ago

Your comments are very reasonable. Keep up guys.

• Osei Bonsu 7 hours ago

Kofi Adams should not play with us. We need players at the world cup. No extra ego should be sent there to disrupt the coach claiming to know too much. If his knowledge is like a coach, why did you not give the team to him to ...

• Yaw 6 hours ago

I am beginning to believe that something happens to our sports ministers anytime Ghana is going to the world cup tournament. What has the Minister got to do with team selection? Another commission of inquiry waiting.

• Sam 6 hours ago

JESUS CHRIST is coming very soon

Repent and come to him NOW!!!

• Jutta 5 hours ago

Dede is far experienced and better than most of the guys, he plays with his heart and besides this is worked cup we need people who will not be intimidated by big names.
    We definitely need Dede in the squad.

• Bad bald 4 hours ago

With all the experience he could play Marseille & then he moves on to take teams to relegation.
    If not Ghana,Abedi & his family will not fit any serious nation team even in Africa ie Senegal,Ivoire Coast & so on.
    Sack the M ...

• Albert Kessel 5 hours ago

Why do we need an extre coach.
    This appears to be a rather silly attempt at justifying political and other high profile interference with the work of the technical team of the black stars.

• GEORGE 5 hours ago

I agree with Hon. Kofi Adams 1000%.

Dede Ayew’s importance goes beyond statistics. Leadership, mentality, experience, passion and influence inside the dressing room are qualities every serious national team values.

Af ...

• Paa Pee 4 hours ago

You answered yourself with many examples that contracited your views. All the players retired gracefully after two or three world Cups and became national icons but Dede is making a joke of himself. His mistakes costs us the ...

• Dede PR Propaganda 4 hours ago

Apuu which influence. He just played 16 games for NAC Breda scored 1 goal, 0 assists and ended up getting relegated with his contract not being renewed. The guy can’t run, he’s finished, we have soo many talented young pl ...

• Ewvevi 4 hours ago

Waaa look at this fool of a so-called minister. This is what happens when people of knowledge and class sit aloof while villagers run amok as politicians. Just look at that. How much did you get as bribe?

• Dede PR Propaganda 4 hours ago

We have a coach who has coached Manchester United, Real Madrid, Sporting Lisbon, 8 national teams ect., gone to the World Cup 4 times already, this is going to be his 5th. Yet he needs Dede Ayew to one more assistant coach al ...

• TT 3 hours ago

RUBBISH

• Citizen 3 hours ago

Ghanaian politicians and stupidity are inseparable. Mr sports minister leave the selection to the technical team

• Citizen 3 hours ago

Ghanaian politicians and stupidity are inseparable. Mr sports minister leave the selection to the technical team

• Citizen 3 hours ago

• KOFI GA 3 hours ago

KOFI Adams needs a crapping player on the field period.....

• Ougrabako 1 hour ago

Here we go again. The corruption and presure on the coach has started. What Dede Ayew's selection going to add to the Black Stars? Ghana needs to stop selecting names and instead pick players who are fit and physically ready ...

• T.J Newtown 1 hour ago

My fellow Tem please stop that

• NMG 23 minutes ago

Masaaaa you plus Dede all your modaaaaaaaaasss waaiiiiii Go and bring him yourself kwaaasiaaaaaaaaniieeeee waaaaygyimiiiiii ruff

• NMG 22 minutes ago

Pls we Ghanaians too want to see wakaso in the team