'I don't think he read the law' - Afenyo-Markin launches blistering attack on judge in Abronye case

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Doc Bruce 1 day ago

Hmmmmmm. Ghana

• KARAMOJA 22 hours ago

AFENYO-MONKEY. THE EFFUTU RAT. ONYAAYE GBEMI. DID YOU READ THE LAW WHEN YOUR STUPID MENTOR AKUFFO ADDO WAS CRIMINALLY HOLDING GREGORY AFOKO IN JAIL, EVEN WHEN A COURT OF COMPETENT POWERS & JURISDICTION HAD DECLARED HIM NOT GU ...

• Rex 21 hours ago

He just reiterated whatever Abronye said,he even went a step further by challenging his law credentials,so it's either they arrest him too with immediate effect or set Abronye free,simple.

• DotCom 21 hours ago

Change Afenyo's diapers for him.

• Yoo 21 hours ago

I’m surprised that the GBA ( Ghana Bar Association) is not defending the Judiciary this time. What has changed?

• YSL 21 hours ago

They(GBA) are npp fools,leave them.Even crawling toddlers will see through their biasness and hypocrisy.Court act 1960(Act 33) When statements are made to lower the courts authority or bring it into disrepute,it can be cited ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 20 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 tramadol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 19 hours ago

This strange species orangutan Mumbi Seraki just teleported from the stone age.

• THE CHIEF JUSTICE MUST WAKE-UP 19 hours ago

Do we still have a CHIEF JUSTICE and GENERAL LEGAL COUNCIL in Ghana??

This can only happen under a VERY WEAK CHIEF JUSTICE

• Bulli. 23 hours ago

I referred my small boy to a small dog in my house that the two of them were the same in behavior because their eyes were hard. They were all naughty. I can also say that Afenyo Markins and Abronye are all the same. They're ...

• FACT 22 hours ago

Rule of law is applicable in Ghana. Per the Ghana Supreme Court ruling: all offences are bailable.
    The Judge at Adenta Circuit Court 9 is bound by the ruling of the Ghana Supreme Court.

• KARAMOJA 21 hours ago

@FACT. WO MAAME TW3 EBUNU-EBUNU W'ATE...!!! SO YOU NPP IDIOTS KNOW PRECISELY WHAT THE LAWS STIPULATE, BUT WHEN THAT SAME LAW HAS BEEN USED IN FREEING UP AN ACCUSED PERSON, YOUR STUPID AKUFFO ADDO & AFENYO-MONKEY WILL ARBITRAR ...

• Yao 21 hours ago

Even Abu Trica has been granted bail.

• Igwe 20 hours ago

So...????

• Lok 18 hours ago

He's being remanded because he refused to show up in court on a previous case, and the same law requires the defendant to be remanded until the next hearing. So what's your case? Use your head !!!

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 23 hours ago

So what will Afenyo do if he is summoned and put behind bars for contempt and other charges same as abrony3. Keep Running your dirty mouth. Okwasia Afenyo

• Nana 5 hours ago

Try it and see, the whole country will burn

• Majj 23 hours ago

Idiots can continue to make noise. It was this very Afenyo who destroyed Ghana judiciary when his government was in power. Thieves

• Wiseman 23 hours ago

Who is talking now, is that Afenyo? Please do you also understand the law? God have mercy!

• WK 23 hours ago

Dear Afenyo, be mindful of your words, you are a leader and about 80+ MP's under your leadership.

You are talking about legacy and using such a words? In fact, do you have same legacy or what legacy are you leaving behind? ...

• Ben 23 hours ago

@WKnso because the person is elderly, if he is spewing trash, we should accept it? Are you ok?

• Truth 23 hours ago

Are there not legal means for the aggrieved parties to seek redress? If a judge has ruled on a case you disagree, can't you appeal? Must you be insulting and threatening, especially when you're a lawyer? Except you don't have ...

• Lopez 23 hours ago

The reset by Mahama is about revenge on Npp, he should pray that Ndc remains in power forever because this cycle of vengeance will never stop. Where are those former supreme Court judges who were condemning Nana Akufo Addo' ...

• Akufo Addo 22 hours ago

You're a fool in fact a stupid fool.

• No9 21 hours ago

Lopez idiot. What do you expect,to leave your stupid mps to misbehave like animals. Npp fool pas 1000 cocks. Idiotic moves sorrr

• Destiny 17 hours ago

@ Lopez and all of similar mental persuation.
    I read with care your statments, and it is concerning!
    The country seems divided;split down the middle! This cycle of revenge and violence needs to stop.
    I believe this is one ...

• Kingsley 23 hours ago

You Afyeno Markin , you are not ashamed of yourself, we were in this country when you went to S.C on Friday morning and by 2 pm you had Judgement in your favour. That one you did not come out to express your myopic thoughts ...

• Yoo 21 hours ago

Afenyo is missing Torkonoo, who was his puppet. Hahahaha….

• Kennedy Agyepong 23 hours ago

I believe Afenyo and Abronye are either classmates or twins. Coincidentally their names begin with letter A. They are two mad dogs in NPP. They all spew nonsense when given the opportunity. NPP will never be the same with suc ...

• Contempt! 23 hours ago

Judge please cite him for contempt. Get him jailed for three weeks. Nonsense minority leader. The best opportunity to cage this guy. He and his party can't do foko

• WK 23 hours ago

@Ben, kindly find below for your guidance else you will be added to sin with Afenyo,
    1 Timothy 5:1-2 advises younger believers to approach older men as fathers and older women as mothers, strictly warning against harsh or a ...

• Kwame Peter 23 hours ago

If something is said against a judge and the suspect is brought against the same jusge,shouldn't the judge recuse himself to avoid conflict of interest? This judge confidently sat on the case and as is expected,two weeks rema ...

• Kooo 23 hours ago

Were where u when ur political judges n ur AG were behaving as if there is no tomorrow… masa get away with ur RUBBISH and NONSENSE…

• Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 22 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Tito 22 hours ago

I blame military for licking boots of 1992 constitution criminals leaders

• Nsor 22 hours ago

Well he's probably relying on the fact the NDC MPs will protect him by not removing his parliamentary immunity, just like they have been protecting him against prosecution after assaulting a police officer in public. I'm not ...

• TonyB 22 hours ago

Freedom of speech is no lince to insult

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 22 hours ago

If lawyers don't respect themselves they expect that no other person will respect them

• Quame 22 hours ago

A Leader they say must lead by example. The NPP is dysfunctional now and we are seeing it in any way of their leadership.
    Having persons like Afenyo launch personal attacks on the Judiciary is one thing that leaves much to b ...

• FACT 21 hours ago

Rule of law is applicable in Ghana.
    The Ghana Supreme Court has ruled that all offences are bailable.
    The Judge at Adenta Circuit Court 9 is bound by the ruling of the Ghana Supreme Court.

• KARAMOJA 21 hours ago

@FACT. WO MAAME TW3 EBUNU-EBUNU W'ATE...!!!!! SO YOU NPP IDIOTS KNOW PRECISELY WHAT THE LAWS STIPULATE, BUT WHEN THAT SAME LAW HAS BEEN USED IN FREEING UP AN ACCUSED PERSON, YOUR STUPID AKUFFO ADDO & AFENYO-MONKEY WILL ARBITR ...

• Nsor 22 hours ago

Does Afenyo still think his respect for somebody has value? He doesn't have respect for himself

• The orangutan state 22 hours ago

Afenyo hypocritical talking too much and the more yu talk down this judge the more he will hold on,you are rather worsening the case of Abronya.. hypocrisy, what haven't the npp did indernyour watch? Your members even invaded ...

• FACT 22 hours ago

HE IS ALREADY POWER DRUNK
    He called himself deadgoat because he knew he was insensitive to humanity. The title of his book was My First COUP D'ETAT. A pointer to his ambition. The ceaselessly unparalleled supression of the ...

• CALLIMPO 20 hours ago

Hahahahahaha. Okwaduo ba @FACT. Please, stop crying loud. You are disturbing our ears. Take your burning pain to your ashawo mother in that forest. For now, we want to show you that POWER has changed hands, and you are being ...

• MAK 22 hours ago

Jesus is coming very soon. Repent and accept Jesus as your Saviour. Acts 17: 30 - 31 "30 And the times of this ignorance God winked at; but now commandeth all men every where to repent:

31 Because he hath appointed a day, ...

• FACT 21 hours ago

ALL OFFENCES ARE BAILEABLE ???
    Is that the standing ruling of the Ghana Supreme Court??????????
    Can a Court Judge in Ghana flout, disobey, disregard, ignore, overlook, gloss over, set aside the ruling of the Supreme Court o ...

• CALLIMPO 20 hours ago

Okwaduo ba @FACT. Please, take your stupid questions to your ashawo mother in that forest. For now, we want you to show you that power has changed hands, and you are being forced to taste the same medicine you prepared for ot ...

• King 20 hours ago

Kwasea. Go and ask your silly grandfather. Baboon called FACT

• Jkmee 21 hours ago

The indiscipline animals NPP party led by group of indiscipline people. Who is the leader of NPP the indiscipline from the top to down

• Osei 21 hours ago

You are a law maker, MP disrespecting a circuit court judge openly. If you have a problem of abuse of power, use the law to sue him. Your lack of disrespect to authority is the reason why the young ones don't respect any auth ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 21 hours ago

The respectful Afenyo must be sanctioned.

• Kwaku 20 hours ago

Afenyo the attention seeker. Don’t take him serious.

• Gbeh Agbo 20 hours ago

The judge does not necessarily have to give bail, it's not a right. Did the judge who illegally jailed Tsa Tsu have a law degree when she acted illegally? These npp monkeys think they own Ghana. They should be all jsiled

• Eric Mensah 20 hours ago

The problem with this idiot Afenyo Markin is that he thinks Winneba is the whole Ghana. Stupid fool

• Asare 20 hours ago

NPP can never be civil in their discourse regardless of their status

• Holy Sinner 19 hours ago

Afenyo KWASIA Markin, you are here referring to a Judge as an ndc judge Ofui,have you forgotten soo soon. During your time and Akufo Okromfo Addo you were always telling the ndc to go to court go to court. The judges During ...

• Gentle Reminder 19 hours ago

How do you call on the chief justice when you have already belittled the and called him name? Let's see if you said you are not going to respect him but rather wants someone to intervene and do what? Keep disrespecting the ju ...

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 19 hours ago

Today Abronye
    =
    Tomorrow Sam

• FTT 19 hours ago

Every crime is bailable in Ghana now why did this judge refused Abronye bail. This judge will account for his stewardship one day

• QT 19 hours ago

Unfortunately, you'll not be alive to witness "that day". Opposition crying beast. You will cry saaaaaaaaaa................

• Lok 18 hours ago

If you can read, the same law requires a defendant to be remanded if they fail to attend a hearing until the next court date!! Use your head!!!

• Oh noo 19 hours ago

Where is the GBA?
    Are they asleep or are organising themselves to response?
    Still waiting

• Ahene 18 hours ago

Won't be surprised if he's one. That's what the NDC law association is going to churn out in the near future if allowed to exist.

• Sardine 18 hours ago

He read your mother and father

• AN 18 hours ago

Stop talking nonsense

• OSAFO KANTANKA 18 hours ago

This AFENYO-Markin guy is another example of someone so FULL of himself. A judge can remand anyone and refuse bail to avoid interfering with witnesses, re-offending or doing a runner. His blistering attack on the judge EXP ...

• Lopez 17 hours ago

Why is that the only debate Ndc supporters are good at is insults and foolishness. This good for nothing hudlums think Ghana belongs to them even when sensible people are contributing to national debate as the country wants t ...

• Amina 17 hours ago

Slow down Afenyo,

The arrogance is too much.

• the Villager 17 hours ago

I thought Abronye was picking tomatoes in Spain. When did he come back?

• Lance 17 hours ago

Yes. Because your people are no more in charge. You will lose all the time

• Okay 17 hours ago

All Ghanaians watches and the whole world watching and one day history shall repeat itself. God protect our Democracy and Home land Ghana. God protect Abronye.

• New Ghana 14 hours ago

Minority leader talking like a NPP foolsoldiers