How drunken policeman helped crack murder of three judges during PNDC era

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Pelicles 15 hours ago

To those who were not present during those tumultuous, days in Ghana, this is not a mere "Ananse story" but real where some disgruntled elements abducted three innocent Ghanaians, killed them then tried to burn their bodies a ...

• Karikakchar 15 hours ago

Very convoluted story. What's new in this. After all JJ never came clear on his role in that heinous crime!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 14 hours ago

BAWUMIA MUST FLEX HIS MUSCLES!!! THE COUNTRY IS HEADING BACK TO THE AFRC/ PNDC STONE AGE NKWASEASEM. YOU ARE THE OPPOSITION LEADER, BE A MAN AND SHOW LEADERSHIP. RISE UP AND DEFEND THE COUNTRY. EMULATE THE BLACK LADY. KEMI BA ...

• AWOSHIE KING KONG 13 hours ago

H33RRhh........ GYIMIFUOR, KROMFUOR, BODAMFUOR BA @PRINCE ** KWASIA ** ADADE..!!!! ONYAAYE GBEMI KULUNGUGU W'ATE...!!!!! YOU SAY WHO SHOULD BE FLEXING HIS MUSCLES ???? YOU MEAN, YOUR GYIMIGYIMI, BULUBULU BAWUMIA SHOULD FLEX H ...

• The Motherland 11 hours ago

This story has been planted by Ghanaweb as their jandam to help paint the NDC gov't black. The timimg of the story betrays their equalisation propaganda endeavour, but it won't fly!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 11 hours ago

###GHANA HAS GOT NO PRESIDENT/VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! BAWUMIA IS ALL A WE HAVE!!!

• Reap what you sow 15 hours ago

Upon all these atrocities most Ghanaians didnt learn.
    Only a fool thinks and behave like that

• Eric Mensah 14 hours ago

Ya bre mo. This will not bring the dancing goat back to power

• MONTILADDOS 14 hours ago

LOOK AT THEM... ))))) SUCH EXPONENTIAL FOOLS...!!!!! YOUR STUPID MOTHERS ONE-BY-ONE..!!!!! USELESS, MYOPIC, POORLY-TRAINED, AMATEUR, CUT & PASTE, BBC-SOURCED GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS. ALL THEY KNOW BEST IS JUST TO PICK OLD, STALE ...

• Nsia 14 hours ago

@Pelicles, and, we are also aware of the fact that Amartey Kwei who did that was sentenced to death . It will help if you put that bit in your wonderful memory.

• John,Tema 13 hours ago

It was also confirmed during the trial that the Keys to the Jeep which was under the care of Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was picked from a table in her hall, meaning the Rawlingses were aware of the murder.

• Buju Banton 13 hours ago

Akuffo Addo was not only aware of the cold & brutal killing of those EIGHT POOR AND INNOCENT VOTERS who had only gone to a polling station to observe their ballot counting. He actually organized and sanctioned those killings. ...

• dog meat 11 hours ago

till today, your asantihene and your government are still in slavery and you call Anansi story, aboabiba is kwasia Nana Addo still walking free

• Kofi Acquah 11 hours ago

Rubbish! We"ve move on .Let them focus on the future ahead of them.

• atia 15 hours ago

NDC and killings be like 1 and 2!

• Soso 15 hours ago

First they (judges) were murdered so you can't called them adventures but murderers. If Ghana was a serious country J.J Rawlings could have been question again. I'm kind of curious, these so called murderers by their names we ...

• Nsia 14 hours ago

@Soso, Amarteny Kwei who was Ga was found guilty of those murders and he was sentenced to death by firing squad. Enough of revisionism.

• John,Tema 13 hours ago

There were also many Evidences that Amartey Kwei was hired by the Dzelukope Mafia which included Kojo Tsikata and his tribesmen.

• Nsia 12 hours ago

@John, massa, speculation and insinuations are not my line of argument
    Did Amartey Kwei, Senyah and co punished for their role? Yes! case closed!

• PATRIOTIC GHANAIN 14 hours ago

JATO JULO RAWLINGS HEARTLESS AND GRUESOME KILLER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

J . J RAWLINGS WILL ROT IN HELL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• John Quaye 14 hours ago

N.P.P knowing these but they are still stealing from Ghanaians. Adu Boahen, Chairman Wontumi ,Ken.Ofori Atta.If won't be democracy and these politision were to be crake down by the government people will come with stupid argu ...

• Kay 13 hours ago

Were they killed bcoz of stealing or did you ever hear they were Thieves? If there are Thieves to be killed in Ghana John Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim will be the 1st to be killed.

• Pelicles 13 hours ago

Among our civilian presidents, name one whose name was mired in international corruption other than John Mahama? All the countries whose leaders/representatives were caught in the "Airbus scandal", John Mahama was the only on ...

• Nsia 9 hours ago

Pelicles, can you give us a copy of the report?

• JOSEPH BOAHEN AIDOO: THE COCOBOD CAR THIEF 9 hours ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS..... including gyimifuor ba @Pelicles.............!!!!!!!!

According to ALISTAIR MATHIAS & THE AL-JAZEERA MEDIA GIANT (BASED IN QATAR), Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP gangsters specifically established that ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 13 hours ago

Blame corrupt judges in the system

• kwaku 13 hours ago

Why such ols stories when NDC is in power? i can not think far

• Steve 13 hours ago

This is a DEAD Story. Don't bring up any Nonsense DEAD Stories. PNDC Is Gone

• Major 12 hours ago

They have started their diabolic media propaganda again. This will not work for them again. Ghana has come a far.

• Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 12 hours ago

Bank Loading
    Debit card and credit loading Wasap me 0049. 16083. 43763 contact hamzaben all credit card dept paying fixed your credit score load cash to your German bank and usa Canada Australia Canada change school gra ...

• Pip 12 hours ago

Poor journalism. Incomprehensible story

• Kwame Peter 12 hours ago

Priceless,Amedeka&co were not disgruntled ex-soldiers(apart from Amedeka),the murdered judges overturned the sentences doled out by the AFRC kangaroo courts(?) without any bases in law or facts,JJ and henchmen were peeved and ...

• Pelicles 11 hours ago

Kwame Peter let me tell you that Ghana was before these useless military adventurists who came in to muddy the waters as if. What is AFRC, what is it?

A Ghanaian soldier thinks that he is more a human than the rest forgett ...

• dog meat 11 hours ago

in the first place who made them judges and whose law are they using to judge? judge your pedophile ashantihene Aboabibba

• Dzool 11 hours ago

That's Tsikata always complain about being unlawfully imprisoned. Yet he never talk of his role in murderous regime of Rawlings.What beats my mind is Ghanaians still glorify Rawlings as a hero.

• Kofi Acquah 11 hours ago

Gibberish! We've moved on 3 decades plus.
    Let's concenterate and focus on what we have ahead for coming generation.

• Blay 10 hours ago

Very confusing article.

• Louis 9 hours ago

Ghanaweb is now bent on polarising the country with their fake news. They should tell Ghanaians what they gained during the eight year rule of Akufo-Addo rather than telling us fake stories. The man whose rule Ghanaweb trie ...

• Brutal 9 hours ago

Ayigbefoɔ will never have peace in this world. Only ayigbefoɔ will commit such heinous atrocities. Murderers and nation-wreckers. Mmmoaa

• LPO 8 hours ago

Ghanaweb owner, Afriyie, know that we were already clients of Ghanaweb before you bought it. It your agenda was to use it as a political tool against your opponent, then be rest assured that your agenda will fail or has alre ...

• NDC, The Nation Destroyers Committee. 7 hours ago

JJ Rawlings And John Dramani Mahama Are The Most Dangerous Leaders Ghana Has Had. Rawlings Killed Many And John Dramani Mahama Are Still Killing.